App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SYNCHRO Logo

SYNCHRO

Get time on your side with SYNCHRO Construction.

see alternatives

(1)

SYNCHRO Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

30

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.73/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

The software is very robust and reliable, the functionality is amazing and the quality of the video / images output is excellent for construction purposes.
The simplicity and user friendliness of the software functionality provides outstanding value to any construction project.
Measurable time and cost savings (Improve your bottom line!), and. Improved quality, safety, and predictability for your project(s).
Syncing in data and updating files can be frustrating. Model data representation can also get tedious at times to handle.
Overall, Synchro solves scheduling problems that have existed for years, mainly the idea that CPM schedules become so complex that no one real understands them.
Then I went home and fixed it to the same address at home. I can leave both home and office knowing that my phone calendar and contact list is up to date.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synchro 3D scheduling

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to tie 3D models to a schedule and create a time lapse video is priceless

Cons

Time consuming to create videos and keep updated.

MH
AvatarImg

Mike H.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best 4D software for managing at construction stage

Reviewed 10 months ago

Synchro has helped greatly with getting project buy-in with the overall planning function and increased the certainty of our programmes. It has massively helped reducing site issues and helped with logistics coordination

Pros

The ease of making 4D models. True way it creates models by linking resources rather than model items

Cons

Revit to synchro plug-in could improve materials Plant movement functionality

PK
AvatarImg

PHAISAN K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Market share in THAILAND.

Reviewed 8 years ago

1.Nature of THAILAND construction According construction project management in THAILAND now is not useful 3D model that effect to make resources model. 2.Price Price of Pro 4D base per year that big problem because NAVIS Work is cheaper price per licence then buy subscription

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Phaisan, Synchro PRO and Navisworks are very different products. Synchro PRO is a 4D Scheduling system while Navis is a design review tool- you cannot schedule, edit or optimize your plan in Navis.

DB
AvatarImg

Dustin B.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I am an engineer in the construction industry and have used Synchro for scheduling.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Critical path method scheduling, resource allocation and 4D Scheduling

Pros

I like the ease of use and simple user interface. The filters and shortcuts make normal functions easier and more streamlined. The system doesn't give multiple options for simple tasks. It gives the basic options and allows for simply use. The benefit of this software over similar software such as Primavera P6, is the simplistic nature. Primavera uses hundreds of options, where as Synchro keeps it to the point.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the architecture of the programming. My computer would not run the software due to an integrated graphics card versus a dedicated card. Once I received a new computer from our IT team, the software worked great, but requiring a dedicated graphics card can be prohibitive.

Vendor response

Thank you Dustin- glad to hear all is running smoothly now.

JW
AvatarImg

Jeff W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Synchro Satisfaction

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are very pleased with Synchro.

Pros

Its flexibility is exactly what we need. Allows Management to see each individual's perspective of the construction project.

Cons

Whatever difficulties we were having, the Tech Team came together and resolved. Currently there are no issues that I can think of.

MK
AvatarImg

Mark K.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Improving Our Industry: The Next Level of Project Coordination

Reviewed 8 years ago

Synchro's 4D Construction Management Software is the premiere product currently out on the marketplace. It's extremely simple to use, and brings an entirely new level to preconstruction planning and coordination. Imagine being able to visually review, and constantly improve your project plan 5, 10, or 100 times prior to breaking ground so that when you actually do break ground, there are ultimately...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DK
AvatarImg

Dinakar K.

Construction, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

4D Planning

Reviewed 5 years ago

Only tried on trial version. I would appreciate if Full fledged Education version is available to institutes like us.

Pros

Importing schedule data from all common sources including P6, Asta, MS Project, and Excel. Importing 3D models and equipment models of any complexity and file format Linking 3D/BIM model data to schedule data in a fast, efficient manner to create accurate and clear 4D construction sequences

Cons

Not yet tried to Conduct a 4D-Based Progress Review to validate your construction schedule with all project participants Work with resource-loaded schedules to manage costs, labor and material and produce earned value and quantity tracking plots alongside the 4D schedule and construction sequence.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Commercial Buildings London, UK

Reviewed 10 months ago

The ability to generate construction simulations quickly and easily 'in house' is a huge benefit when planning complex London city centre projects with very constrained logistics and demanding programme schedules.

Pros

The software is very robust and reliable, the functionality is amazing and the quality of the video / images output is excellent for construction purposes.

Cons

The software is very difficult to become completely familiar with for the occasional user. As a construction planner Synchro is just one on many software tools used.

GM
AvatarImg

Geoff M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Life After SureTrak - Windows 10 caused our Company to Look for new Scheduling Softwore

Reviewed 5 years ago

Going to keep using the product since Suretrak doesn't work and hope I can figure out the tips and tricks to make this my daily driver scheduling software.

Pros

Synchro Pro was free for us to trial and test out. The problem was we had upgraded to new Windows 10 Surfaces and none of them would allow Suretrak to install. Synchro Pro has tons of options and allows you numerous scheduling tricks and methods.

Cons

Learning curve from MS Project, P6, or Suretrak. Does not allow importing Suretrak schedules to convert to Synchro Pro. Hard to figure out options and customization. Searching for help or tutorials is hard from the menu items

MJ
AvatarImg

Michael J.

Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SYNCHRO review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Ll

Pros

The visualisation for build sequence and confirmation of method at tender stage is invaluable. Temporary works often clashes so this can be done on screen first and lead to changes to sequence to mitigate or better remove risk of clash and delays to overall completion.

Cons

Price point for entry to the market leaves users sometimes hard to find, unless you are part of large organisation exposure to SYNCHRO could be hard to get.

WK
AvatarImg

Wellington K.

Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great collaboration between Model and Scheduling

Reviewed a year ago

It's an evolution from Project users, a lot of features, and great capability if you get familiar with the rules and formulas within.

Pros

Model import (PDF 3D, IFC, etc) and features to scheduling and cost estimation.

Cons

Little to no customer support from the company

BA
AvatarImg

Børre A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Smooth synchronizing at home and in my office without any

Reviewed 8 years ago

I use Syncro to sync my phone both at home and in my office. Both runs wonderful and without any attention from me. I have a Samsung Note 3 and Windows 8.1 pro. It is wonderful and no trouble. I have had this system running every day for about two years now. There was some issues in the system when I started. Syncro support fixed it at once and showed a superb service. I had the IT boss in...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PP
AvatarImg

Phil P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Synchro Provides Visibility & Accountability

Reviewed 8 years ago

Our clients have commented on the visibility Synchro provides them especially identifying construction clashes not usually recognised through traditional planning packages as Planners can overlook certain logic links that 'allow' the construction clash to occur. Accountability plays a major part in any construction project and Synchro provides the vehicle to which responsible managers can identify...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Phil.

ZH
AvatarImg

Zohair H.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Synchro Pro is the one of the best software for 4D BIM Model! Great tool visualize project schedules

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Synchro Pro allows users to create project schedules. External schedules can be imported in and could be tied to the 3D models. This can show the sequence of work in an animation or PDF format. The editing options for the final output are very helpful, and quality of the output is very high too.

Cons

Syncing in data and updating files can be frustrating. Model data representation can also get tedious at times to handle

AG
AvatarImg

Abhi G.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy 4D modeling

Reviewed 5 years ago

I would recommend this software.

Pros

I used it for school project but it is really great. It is easy to learn and implement it. It has lots of tutorial videos provided by Synchro.

Cons

I felt little difficulty in changing schedules but I think it was because I am new to this software.

BC
AvatarImg

Benjamin C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Powerful tools for communication

Reviewed 8 years ago

Synchro PRO is a very powerful tool, of course that means it takes a powerful person or someone who is willing to learn to implement it. I have had some jump right in and soak up the idea of 4D scheduling and others that it just doesn't click with. Overall, Synchro solves scheduling problems that have existed for years, mainly the idea that CPM schedules become so complex that no one real understands them. Synchro allows the complexity to become visual and the human mind can quickly comprehend complex visuals. So people are now understanding the schedules and are able to take informed action to bring improved results.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DB
AvatarImg

Daniel B.

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greatly facilitated the visualization of a construction project sequence of tasks.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The biggest Pro is that it's the most visual scheduling software out there for construction. It utilizes 3D models to communicate the sequencing of activities in a project, and it's fairly simple to adjust the activities themselves, their duration, and how they are shown on the screen.

Cons

Interoperability is probably the only issue I've encountered. Since you require data from a model to operate in Synchro (or you at least want it to make use of its full range of features) you sometimes can have issues with importing models.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Construction,

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for visualizing a schedule

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

My team uses this software to create a visual 4D Construction Schedule. The process can be tedious and take time, but the result is valuable. The software can also be used to check how "good" a schedule is and forecast daily demands based on your model.

Cons

Synchro has a lot of tools, so learning the software can become overwhelming. Also, there are not very many tutorials on youtube. However, once a workflow is established, it becomes easier.

AA
AvatarImg

Ahmad A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Synchro PRO

Reviewed 8 years ago

I have been using synchro for three years , so far it has developed very well , very great tool to simulate your schedule , fully supported to various types of softwares which make it flexible environment . you can see the great use if EVA , and time impact , different scenarios analysis . the customer service is great, it is 24/7 all time .

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Ahmad, we appreciate your support.

IC
AvatarImg

Italo C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Synchro Pro

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am still a student, and Synchro changed my career in construction. The software's manual is the easiest I ever read, the client support is amazing, student friendly and helpful. Synchro helped understand better the various trades involved in a project. Since The Synchro University Challenge my career stepped to a whole new level.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

We wish you continued success Italo!

cL
AvatarImg

carol L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Synchro PRO good system from redstack taiwan

Reviewed 8 years ago

good system . help me to use project management. Do more with less WE need Chinese version

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Carol, Thank you for the terrific review. I wanted to make you aware that Synchro is offered in Chinese- you can choose the language inside the program. If you need help please contact our support team at support@synchroltd.com. Regards, Sue

SW
AvatarImg

SOMSAK W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good construction planning tools

Reviewed 8 years ago

Virtual construction simulation can help project planner see how perfect construction process he planned. It is very advantage to know before and correct the process. It helps saving time and cost of fixing problem while construction. It helps creating more understanding between owners, contractors, consultants and sub contractors

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SS
AvatarImg

Shasank S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

More useful

Reviewed 5 years ago

The final outcome is good and useful to improve predictions regarding project management.

Pros

It's very easy to learn this software. It's so versatile in terms of functionality. Customer support is really helpful and guides through steps to get the work don.

Cons

Sometimes its slow on the system because it needs little high configurations. So system upgrade is recommended for a smooth workflow.

nt
AvatarImg

natinun t.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best planning tool ever.

Reviewed 8 years ago

It is very useful planning for construction project. This help us solving important issues in advance. We can find the best construction process for each site. This help us lower cost of labour and machine renting.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

PC
AvatarImg

Panupong C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Work smoothly with lower conflict.

Reviewed 8 years ago

With Synchro's simulation we can do better communication by understanding the same working process and work smoothly with subcontractors and less conflict between us and owner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Panupong.