This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Floranext Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Super friendly staff, super easy website to build on and navigate through, and I wouldn't use any other floral website.

Jim N.

Customer service has been excellent. From the very beginning, they were super responsive and quick to turn it all around.

Elizabeth R.

I think the end result is beautiful and I have increased sales. I also like the banners that are easy to change whenever I want a new look.

Barbara G.

Cons

Most of the time the problem is Operator Error and they don't make me feel like an idiot, even though it was probably my fault.

Carol F.

I've sent detail information as to what changes need to be made and they are always changing it but adding unnecessary features and not fixing the basic problems.

Kathryn T.

And some designs I will not do ugly so I had to removed them off it’s been a year and sometimes an arrangement our plant comes through the the price was WRONG.

Sabrina B.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

54

3

2

2

2

90%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


63 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for florists.

Reviewed 6 days ago

It has been a pretty fulfilling experience overall. No floral software is perfect, but Floranext is the most perfect you will get.

Pros

If there’s one thing I really love, it’s the wedding proposal section. It’s literally my favorite part of the whole software. The proposals come out so clean and professional. The whole interface is so user-friendly, I don’t even think it takes a whole onboarding session to understand it. If you play around with it, you’ll discover a lot at your fingertips. You will be happy with this if you’re a florist.

Cons

There isn’t much freedom to have the website done to your own standards or do any back-end coding, and that is my only criticism. They have their own templates, and I truly wish one day Floranext gives us the option to seek website design services outside of them. I’m normally not into cookie-cutter looking websites, and even though I still get that vibe from our site, I hope they somehow implement that feature for florists in the future. Also, the email campaign I had started I was having problems with for the back end, in which I had requested help a lot for, but wasn’t getting the help I needed on a timely manner. Thankfully, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped me but it was over a month later.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Celidan Florist Review of Floranext POS Software

Reviewed a year ago

Floranext has allowed us to have a POS system that gives us a great layout and tech support, but lets us use our own images when needed and have complete control of content and pricing. They connect well with Flower Shop Network and we are able to accept orders from direct customers as well as other florists. For a low monthly fee we have everything we need to run our small business.

Pros

We use Floranext as our Point of Sale and for our internet orders. They have created a beautiful web page for us but we can also make changes and are in total control of it as well. We add our own images and are in charge of the products offered and pricing. It also offers Sales reports and daily delivery reports that are very helpful. When I have had questions their tech support has been available instantly. With the recent Covid issues I could not log in from home and they helped me solve that within a half hour of calling.

Cons

We cannot think of anything that is missing at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Unorganized Template, Too much scrolling, Clumbsy features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Retail florist

Pros

It would interface with our current operating system. But that's about it. I didn't have room enough on the least liked to I am writing it here. The template is badly designed. The order form is floating in air on the page. Constantly having to go to the computer to show the employees where to put the information in. Too much scrolling and searching to fill order page on the order forms and drop down window. The customer's total shows up in white against a orange capsule at the bottom that you have to scroll to. Very hard to see. Looking for another POS. That's how I found this page.

Cons

Bad placement for filling forms. A lot of little annoyances like the back button doesn't take you to the previous page. Too much scrolling and searching to fill order page. Can't send email receipts on the accounts page. Doesn't take payment on event page or partial payments. I've sent detail information as to what changes need to be made and they are always changing it but adding unnecessary features and not fixing the basic problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gain Independence in running your flower business

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service has been excellent. From the very beginning, they were super responsive and quick to turn it all around. I remember being so frustrated with our old wire-service driven "websites" (they were horrible), and feeling like Floranext was a breath of fresh air. I LOVE that I can totally design our website to be our own, it looks different from those typical canned boring sites that all...

Pros

This software is designed and continually updated by actual florists who have very strong technical knowledge. We were desperately looking for a product that was smart, flexible and affordable and best of all... didn't hold you hostage to a large old-fashioned floral wire service. Floranext was like a breath of fresh air. We use the POS component to run our daily business (phone and internet orders, used to run at our Retail shop) and also the Proposal service for all our Wedding and Event quotes and scheduling. It's all integrated into one super easy to use cloud-based system. We can literally run our business from anywhere we have internet access (yes, we can go on vacation now and check our orders!)

Cons

Not much that I don't like, but I am hoping that through continued development, the mobile app becomes more enhanced. We aren't consistently using the delivery app for our drivers because they are freelance and it's more user maintenance than makes sense. When I'm on my phone and need to do any work, I'm using the web version on my phone, which is cumbersome. But at least I can check on deliveries, confirm orders etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you want to keep your hard earned money, this is the POS system that will do that for you.

Reviewed a year ago

Too many benefits too list, but the major one is that I keep having people tell me that they chose me because of the look of my site. It looks more custom designed and you can upload your owns arrangements AND PRICING...

Pros

The set up and ease of use was easier than I anticipated it would be. The staff is wonderful to work with and compassionate if you are computer challanged. This system offers 99% of what most florists would need on a daily basis and they keep expanding their programs.

Cons

Honestly my only complaint is that the Quickbooks on line link, is great for keeping track of your finances but I find that most accountants "hate" quickbooks on line. Now if they could link to a desk top version............WOW.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed a year ago

If I ever have any problems, customer service gets back to me within minutes and problems get resolved immediatley.

Pros

The best part of the Floranext POS/ Website is how easy it is/ was to integrate my customer database as well as navigate all the features. It's basically foolproof. I think it was created by florists for florists, therefore making it super friendly. The delivery manager with GPS routing is amazing! It's like Amazons delivery service where you can take a photo of the arrangement if its left at the door and the customer is notified in real-time.

Cons

The only thing I think could improve is having a timed feature for rush deliveries on both the website and POS system, that could integrate into the delivery routing system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been working so well for my business that I wish my competition would never know about it.

Reviewed a year ago

This is my third website and I have never been pleased with any of the other ones. I now understand, how can we work together to better my business. I feel like we are a team.

Pros

The personal is always ready to help you with your questions and concerns. Floranext also call us to follow up on how we are doing and what can they improve.

Cons

I wish the software could allow us to source our orders by dates, names, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Website for florists

Reviewed a year ago

I am very happy with Floranext. It is a smooth process and sales are way up! I like the fact that it comes with a SEO that helps get you ranked well on Google. We can really see a difference in some of the areas that we are ranking higher in.

Pros

I love the calendar on the website! I love how easy it is to stop taking orders when we are busy or to block off days when I want to go on vacation. It is easy to use and set up. The people from Floranext were so helpful with setting up my site. I think the end result is beautiful and I have increased sales! I also like the banners that are easy to change whenever I want a new look. I love my new site!

Cons

For some reason, I get quite a few calls saying that they did not get an email receipt. I'm not sure if that's a glitch in the system or if they are not checking their junk mail. It also has a glitch that if people just put in the zip code when ordering for delivery, it goes into whatever state that they are ordering from. So I get a few calls thinking we don't deliver in that zip code. Once they put in Colorado it totally works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Floral Shop Owner

Reviewed a year ago

Being a 1 person shop its important to have an easy POS system and website that i can easily work and know how to do alot on. I wouldn't switch to any other systems.

Pros

It's very easy to use. And I can customize it to my shop and my floral arrangements. I change up the banner based on holidays, I can take things of my site with a click of a button. And the wedding proposals make doing weddings so much more easier and the brides love the set ups.

Cons

When typing an enclosure card for a client we run out of room quickly. Wish we had the option to add more words to the cards. Also wish there was recipes for the florist for the floral arrangements on the website given to us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I wish I would have had you sooner so that I could have loved you longer!!

Reviewed a year ago

I am absolutely head over heals in love with this product! I’ve been in business 18 years, best decision I’ve ever made was signing up for this!

Pros

This website POS system saves my day I’m telling you! Forget doing old school paperwork, and having a ton of paperwork sitting in boxes for 10 years!! This has been a complete lifesaver and came changer for me and my business! Love love love!

Cons

I wish there was more banners to choose from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I love working with Floranext. It makes our operations flow very smoothly even when we're busy.

Pros

Floranext is very easy to use. I took over my aunt's flower shop, who was already using Floranext. I was able to sit down, and figure out how to use it on my own. When it came time to decide whether to keep Floranext or not, I opted to stay due to this. I primarily use Floranext to keep track of my in house orders,deliveries, and sales. This works out very well for me. I also heavily use Floranext as a Customer Management Database. It's very easy to find and update information as needed. As well as keeping track of my house accounts for billing.

Cons

I really would like to see there be a choice of fonts when utilizing the Card Message field. Currently there is only a plain font, and there are times when a script or cursive font would be really nice. It would also be interesting if there was a way to store floral recipes in the system, and a current stem count per flower that would automatically degrade inventory counts based on live real time...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

i what to have a flower shop!

Reviewed a year ago

The support in the beginning was awesome, and when ever I need Technical help they call right back! It’s a great team to be apart off! Some of the girls love it when you send them pictures of the flowers!

Pros

I been in the florist industry for over 40 years. I was a Teleflora florist for a very long time! Being in a small town 3 stops lights I figured this time I didn’t need to be, Teleflora shop anymore! I just needed a soft ware that would keep good records, customers love the fact they can call and all their info is right there it makes taking an order much easier! And my customers love the fact they receive a picture of the arrangement that was sent to there loved one! I love the fact I can change my front page monthly, and change out the arrangements! And sell what I have!

Cons

I had too spend a month going through the website pricing product bring it up to 2020 prices! And some designs I will not do ugly so I had to removed them off it’s been a year and sometimes an arrangement our plant comes through the the price was WRONG! So I honor the price and then up the price! And it still sales at the correct price! Right know we are working on a few issues with the system! But, overall it’s a great system!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Floranext e-commerce websites are a business changer!

Reviewed 5 years ago

For years I have been with a floral software company who had control over my website. I had to ask them to add photos or products, and pleaded with them to change the look to best represented my business, I had enough and found Floranext POS & e-commerce websites. Floranext has been a business changer and I have should of went to them years ago.

Pros

With the Floranext e-commerce site, I am able to add my own photos of products, Change the theme and look that best suits my business, and I can just do it with a few simple clicks. I do not need to call anyone to do it for me, unless I have questions, and Floranext's team is always there to help. The best part is I have complete control over my domain name, unlike other floral software companies. There is no contract with Floranext and I can move on with my domain name if I so choose.

Cons

Since being with Floranext, there have been no cons, the team at Floranext is always there to answer my questions via phone, email, or help desk. Since Getting the website, I have also added the POS.

Vendor response

Jerry - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Floranext. We here at Floranext are so happy that you love your Floranext eCommerce website. We strive to have the best solutions for florists and the best customer service team to help assist in any way possible. - Floranext.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best website in the industry

Reviewed 10 months ago

One of the greatest assets in using Floranext is their excellent Customer Service. If ever I find I have a problem or something isn't working properly, I just have to pick up the phone and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or one of the support team works on it until it is fixed. Most of the time the problem is Operator Error and they don't make me feel like an idiot, even though it was probably my fault. My customers love the look of my website and I get compliments all the time about it.

Pros

Our shop has been using Floranext products since 2013 and would never consider changing. We get compliments all the time on our website because it is so different from all the other cookie cutter sites. Our clients mention how easy our site is to navigate and are happy that they are able to place their order online with no hassles. As an admin on the site I like how easy it is to make changes when necessary. The Banners given are beautiful and we can keep our customers updated on the tag line provided at the top of the front page. This especially came in handy when we expanded our business and through the COVID issues.

Cons

I can't think of one feature that I don't like with this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Floranext is a florist's best friend.

Reviewed a year ago

When we dropped all of the wire services, we needed our own website. Floranext was recommended by a florist friend and it is one of the best things we have done for our business. The customer service has always been very helpful with any issue or problem that we have had. They answer questions promptly and help me resolve them.

Pros

I can easily upload pictures of our one and only products. Pricing them is also very easy and it's no trouble to change the pricing. My customers also love my website and have said so many times. This website shows our customers that we care and are savvy in today's world. It is very easy for them to navigate and understand the ordering process. I actually let our instructor use our website during a small business seminar. She actually said that our website is exactly what every business needs. I tell all my florist friends to use Floranext.

Cons

My only wish is that there was less spaces for our customers to write on our enclosure cards. Sometimes they get to wordy and it is difficult to put everything they wish to convey on our cards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Great alternative to Wire Services

Reviewed a year ago

They are easy to work with and it is an easy program to use.

Pros

It is made for florists so the functionality of receiving orders, making card messages and the like are great. They set it up to mimic Dove and FTD, so it is an easy switch with far less cost. Also, being an online program, it is accessible from anywhere and if you have computer problems, you will still be able to use it.

Cons

There are still some functionality issues with the delivery management, but they are continuing to update the program and make it better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommend Floranext

Reviewed a year ago

With the real-time point of sale, I always know exactly where I'm at with my customer orders. Web orders, phone orders, and delivery confirmations are instant. I also use Flower Shop Network for wire orders...very convenient for sending and receiving orders, along with delivery confirmation. Extensive reports can also be run to track sales, taxes, deliveries, etc.

Pros

Floranext is a very user friendly software application that delivers real-time information whether I am in my shop or out in the field. The integration of point-of-sale, with website orders, and delivery confirmations are a must have in my retail flower shop. The added feature of uploading pictures to the customer order saves steps from having to text or email the customer and also serves as a reference for repeat orders.

Cons

The downside to Floranext is when the internet connection is down. I have worked around this problem by using my cellphone hotspot to connect with the iPad and the Floranext app. This has also worked when I am making sales away from my brick and mortar, such as the farmer's market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Cheaper Alternative than FTD/Teleflora POS

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saves a lot of time for end of month accounting and multiple channels to be able to access the POS.

Pros

Its cloud based so I can use it at home as long as I have a working browser and login. There are no contracts. I am able to map out delivery routes and still print on floral paper from Teleflora. I can open up multiple browsers to do multiples at once. I can easily pull reports and see how I did during the day and it calculates taxable and non taxable items at the end of each month. It has Stripe Integration which I believe is safer than other payment processors. Good news is that I have always been able to reach out to IT Support and have requested changes and they do listen and work on them. Some things that I have asked for they have fixed or implemented.

Cons

There are still a few UI issues that don't always make sense. I am not able to send out invoices (only email receipts). I cannot perform multiple delivery orders in one transaction. Sometimes the server is slow and transaction take a while or sometimes the server is down or something and I can't access the POS. Its not the end of the world but you can tell they are still working on the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

If they would just fix a few thibgs

Reviewed 3 years ago

This product could be the absolute best if they could just work on these few issues. These very basic, core tasks are fundamental to running a successful business and without them it negates the other positives about the software.

Pros

Pretty user friendly- easy order entry. The proposals feature is awesome. I love that it’s cloud based so I can access anywhere. The super ticket printing is also awesome. It also connected easily with my wix website which was really important to me.

Cons

does not integrate with quickbooks even though it says it does. I have paid a quickbooks certified bookkeeper over $4000 over the last year and a half to get this working and it just doesn’t. Also, you can not send a house account customer a statement - well you can if you want them to call you completely confused and you want to look totally unprofessional. I literally have to create a month end statement in another software and send it to my customer. Good thing I don’t have a ton of house accounts. There are a few other issues but I think you guys get the idea.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing POS & Website for Florists!

Reviewed a year ago

I love Floranext! It's so affordable compared to other software available and offers all the same products. They make running my floral business better!

Pros

I love how user friendly the software is. Everything from managing my POS to making changes to the website can all be done quickly and easily. Taking and receiving online orders is a breeze! I also absolutely LOVE that they've added Google review integration with delivery confirmations. In just 2.5 weeks we've gotten 7 new reviews... such an impact for my growing small business.

Cons

I wish there was more customization available for the website. The templates available don't allow me to create the website I want very well - or maybe I just don't know how to do it? There wasn't a lot of training in the way of website creation and so it's been a lot of learning as I go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Floranext review

Reviewed a year ago

I chose floranext over 5 years ago. I was looking for a POS at the time, as I was working from non floral POS and it was more difficult to keep track more specific floral industry related stuff. I worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on trying FLoranext and was convinced this was the way to go for my shop then. The transition was easy.

Pros

This software is built by someone who knows the industry in and out and had their own floral business for many years. This software is designed to have the work done for you. You can keep everything in one place and they don't stop to think outside of the box if the client is interested in particular features.

Cons

There is always room for more features and they would customize it to fit your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Beginning for Florist's

Reviewed 10 months ago

The floranext program lets you make all the money . There are no fees ,no books to purchase , no percentage to give away.

Pros

Floranext customer service is great. Anytime I had a question about the website [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or another team member responded quickly with guiding me through every step. When I wanted to add wedding packages and other special events all I did was tell my floranext rep and he did all the work .The website is easy to use.

Cons

What I like least is that I had not heard of it sooner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 9 months ago

Our experience with Floranext has been great, from the trial period, to set up and ever since. I just wish we had found them sooner.

Pros

We had a website from another company for years that was more expensive than Floranext and less user friendly. I love that our Floranext site can be customized by us and it stays that way until I change it, software updates etc., do not mess up hours of work like we used to have to deal with. If we ever have a problem customer service is awesome and always gets things taken care of very quickly.

Cons

The one tiny drawback is that customers cannot select a pick up time for their orders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This software works great for our independent flower shop.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Since we are now an independent florist and don't belong to any order-gatherers, Floranext has provided us with a way to maintain business as usual. For the most part they have been able to provide for all of our front and back-end needs. Their technical support is excellent and they really care about us, their clients.

Pros

We love the iPad pos, the delivery software, and the billing feature.

Cons

I wish this software accommodated multiple tax codes during a sale. We use different tax codes depending on the products being purchased and it would be less cumbersome to enter a sale for a client if it were possible. Also, we have clients that want to send multiple orders out at once, to a ticket based option would be great so we don't have to start a new order every time, saving time on the customer service end of the transaction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Floranext's florist POS and florist website - The best there is!

Reviewed 5 years ago

After years of being with a wire service company, I made the change to Floranext. All I can say is that I should have made the switch earlier. Floranext's florist POS and florist website are made with florists in mind. They truly care about florists and making sure my business flourishes.

Pros

Floranext POS is easy and user-friendly. Taking an order in the POS is a breeze. The websites are so wonderful, I am able to customize and design my own website, unlike my previous wire service website. I am able to add my own images of products and set my own prices with just a few clicks. My sales have soared because of Floranext, no hidden or extra charges, just one monthly fee.

Cons

There are no cons to the Floranext florist POS and florist website. Floranext understands the floral industry and florists.

Vendor response

Jose - Thank you for leaving a review for Floranext. Here at Floranext our software is made for florists by Florists. We at Floranext always want to push the standard of the floral industry and provide the best solutions in floral software for florists - Floranext.