This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

RetailEdge Logo
RetailEdge

Point of sale & inventory management solution for retailers

visit website

RetailEdge Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

RetailEdge product overview

Price starts from

495

One-time payment

Flat Rate

What is RetailEdge?

RetailEdge is a point of sale solution which helps retail businesses manage inventory and sales orders. Key features of the platform include barcode scanning, item listing, customer history tracking, credit card processing, price management, invoicing, secure data storage, and gift card distribution.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

FAQs/Forum
Email/Help Desk
Phone Support
Knowledge Base
Chat

Training options

Documentation
In Person
Webinars
Live Online
Videos

RetailEdge pricing information

Value for money

4.8

/5

133

Starting from

495

One-time payment

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

RetailEdge features

Functionality

4.5

/5

133

Total features

60

3 categories

Most valued features by users

Inventory Management
Reporting & Statistics
Point of Sale (POS)
Multi-Location
Order Management
Reporting/Analytics
Alerts/Notifications
Third Party Integrations

RetailEdge users reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

/5

133

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.37/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

103

27

2

0

1

Pros
The customer service is great, the features keep improving and the sales process is great. Gift cards, set up, customer records- all awesome.

KM

Katherine M.

Ease of use and the ability to teach a new cashier quickly. Compound report excellent so we can quickly see our on hand, sales over a certain period, what's on order and what we need to order.

RN

Ray N.

Good sales and monthly reports. Great customer service-they are always willing to help.

ME

Melissa E.

Cons
However, I think my biggest dislike is the inability to get a beep when a negative item is scanned and we're not looking at the screen.
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Not being able to adjust the spacing on a label is a pain especially when the label is cut off.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I really wish this worked on a mac. I hate that I have to use PC's at work when I use macs everywhere else.

TK

Tara K.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We have been using RE since 2007 and have been very happy overall.

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's an effective way for us to manage our inventory and reports with out a high cost. I do wish there were a userface update to be more "modern" and the ability to look up customers who haven't been here since, say, 2015. More in depth reporting can be beneficial as well.

Pros

The affordability is nice, compared to others that I've shopped around for. We purchased our setup in 2007 and we have since added to it, and have a total of three key FOB's (2 machines, 1 backup) for our business. I can operate the system in my sleep because I'm familiar w/ it, which makes it very hard to consider changing to another system. After digging into the features I was looking for, I found that with a modest purchase, RE can do everything that I want and need it to do.

Cons

I have asked for some features over the years that seem simple and would be useful for the wide variety of customers as well. However, I think my biggest dislike is the inability to get a beep when a negative item is scanned and we're not looking at the screen. Example: We sell canned cat foods, and often times, we sell 24-72 of them at a time. Most of these cans have to be scanned at least once. Errors happen, and if our inventory is off or the items have arrived before being put in, there will be a negative. If you aren't looking at the screen, you'll simply not see the "are you sure" notification, which another scan of a can hits "ok" We have trained ourself for the most part, but it would still be nice to have an alert.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Retail Edge is great for my business!

Reviewed a year ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was great helping set up the software, training me on how to enter inventory and use it for everyday use. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was also great along the way answering all my questions and helped us order our gift cards, which we love! The technical support team has been amazing and is always eager to help! They even find problems before you do. Everyone I have come in...

Pros

Retail Edge is so easy to use! The checkout process is straightforward and hard to make a mistake. The integration with Shopify is great for my business because I have the same inventory instore and online. The reporting is amazing to help analyze my business. The gift cards Retail Edge offers are nice to offer to customers and easy to use when checking out. The purchase order section is great for retail because you can easily see what hasn't come in and what you should cancel. I also like that the Retail Edge team is constantly updating the software and staying up to date so you don't have to. I have used most features that Retail Edge offers and I love most of them!

Cons

I love so much about this software but if I had to change anything it would be to make the security feature easier to use. I want to be able to lock the sales manager so employees can not see how much money is made, which you can do, but every time I lock it, I mess something else up. Also, one thing I have run into with the online integration is when people buy gift cards in store and want to use them online and vice versa. If there was some way to make gift cards able to use both instore and online, that would be awesome! So, just making those things easier would be so helpful and make this software perfect for my business!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You need this for small business.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Great support services. Always eager to help and knowledge staff.

Pros

Was able to import 120000 items from my old inventory to the new Retail Edge system. Daily sale quick and easy.

Cons

Would like to have 2 open sales screens at one time while customers make up their minds on what they want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

retail edge!

Reviewed 4 months ago

using it for over two years and I regret buying 52 times a year. gold member , waist of money, I wish they would listen to their costumers business needs when they do an update.

Pros

nothing at all , this is a waist of TIME and money.

Cons

I just have cons time consuming , even when utilize excel to reduce time editing, adding and editing inventory, this is not for a small business ,on the other hand absolutely horrible for large business with large inventory if you have a small inventory business i.e. less than 500 items, this software is okay !!!

Vendor response

Jonathon, Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better. We are sorry you had a frustrating experience. We understand the Gold Support plan may not be the right fit for everyone, so we removed you from the it and refunded you for the month of January. We have reached out to you several times to set up a one-on-one remote training session with one of our sales staff. Please email us at sales@retailedge.com or give us a call. We hope to resolve these issues with you and meet your expectations. -RetailEdge

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The great service I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

keeping track of inventory, faster sales

Cons

Hard to figure out making reports, easy to change prices

Vendor response

Marilyn, Thank you for your review! If you don't like that it is easy to change prices, you can set up security in RetailEdge that only allows clerks with certain security levels access to actions like changing prices. Check out our video tutorials on that here: https://bit.ly/364WZum And if you ever need help with reports, don't hesitate to call or email us!

RetailEdge FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does RetailEdge offer?

RetailEdge has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $495.00
Pricing model: One Time License, Free
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of RetailEdge?

RetailEdge has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does RetailEdge support?

RetailEdge supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does RetailEdge offer an API?

Yes, RetailEdge has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does RetailEdge integrate with?

RetailEdge integrates with the following applications:
QuickBooks Online Advanced, ShipStation, Shopify


Q. What level of support does RetailEdge offer?

RetailEdge offers the following support options:
FAQs/Forum, Email/Help Desk, Phone Support, Knowledge Base, Chat

Common RetailEdge comparisons

RetailEdge logo
GoFrugal logo
RetailEdgevsGoFrugal
RetailEdge logo
Lightspeed Retail logo
RetailEdgevsLightspeed Retail
RetailEdge logo
Epos Now logo
RetailEdgevsEpos Now

Related categories