App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AxCrypt Logo
AxCrypt

AxCrypt, File encryption software, Password manager

visit website

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AxCrypt Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.5/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like AxCrypt because it was easy to set up, easy to use and effective. I don't trust big password managers that advertise a lot because I think they are bigger targets for hackers.
It is a Good product to ensure Confidential Documents are secured.
Excellent file encryption software that keeps my files with sensitive information secured across multiple platforms.
It requires one to have an internet connection in order to encrypt the data making it hard to use when there is no internet connection.
The desktop app looks a bit intimidation at first. It takes a bit to figure out how to navigate through it.
Limited in collaboration (for example, the users need to log out in case any update on the collaborated file on Google Drive happens).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

MS
AvatarImg

Millicent S.

Public Relations and Communications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Commendable services. None other like AxCrypt

Reviewed a month ago

Operates well and it is easy to merge with existing systems requiring little changes.

Pros

There is no single field that this software cannot fit. We have used it across all departments and it works perfectly well.

Cons

Very helpful tool. I have no challenges.

FM
AvatarImg

Franklin M.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Superb experience. Install, setup and usage were all intuitive. I have never had to report a problem or ask for support

Pros

AxCrypt provides easy to use and highly secure encryption for files and folders. I have never had any issues. I also like that I can use the software on Mac, Windows and my mobile phone to access and encrypt files stored in the cloud.

Cons

Works somewhat differently on Mac and Windows

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

Dv
AvatarImg

Daniel v.

Computer Networking, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Axcrypt is Good for Encryption

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is a Good product to ensure Confidential Documents are secured.

Pros

The secure encryption of Files. It is easy to use and works in the Cloud on all devices.

Cons

Password Manager does not work well. Not easy to use.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

WB
AvatarImg

Watyekere B.

Market Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best encryption

Reviewed a month ago

This software has helped us keep of files safely with no threats of data loss since we can put our files on cloud like google drive and dropbox

Pros

Has helped me secure company files automatically in google drive so that our files are stored on cloud, opening files by other axcrypt users is possible as long as they have our password which makes it easy to share stored data within the organsiation when necessary. it is also supported on our mobile devices hence easy to use

Cons

It requires one to have an internet connection in order to encrypt the data making it hard to use when there is no internet connection

Vendor response

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're actively utilizing AxCrypt and appreciate the secure sharing functionality. To clarify, AxCrypt doesn't necessitate an internet connection for encryption. It's only necessary to update user and subscription information.

WK
AvatarImg

William K.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I use it mostly for file encryption, personal information passwords. I like the fact that you can encrypt a whole file with many sub folders at the same time. Safe and reliable.

Cons

I wish I could use more than one password.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

CY
AvatarImg

Carol Y.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Home Personal Passwords and Documents

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I like AxCrypt because it was easy to set up, easy to use and effective. I don't trust big password managers that advertise a lot because I think they are bigger targets for hackers.

Cons

My husband won't use it, so even though I have the front door locked and bolted, he has the back door wide open.

MA
AvatarImg

Michael A.

Printing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use encryption

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

AxCrypt is very easy to use. We can encrypt files very fast and know that they are safe.

Cons

Nothing. It works for us just like we need it to.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Insurance, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very happy!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very happy with AxCrypt! It's everything I need.

Pros

Encryption is imperative in my industry.

Cons

Nothing yet! It's everything that I need.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

YM
AvatarImg

Yusmeidy M.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keep safe and smart. Fast integration

Reviewed a month ago

User friendly and applicable. It is a promising software worth keeping.

Pros

This software offers the confidentiality I needed for sensitive files containing my codes and programs. Encryption is advanced to professional levels which is a great idea for a secure and work environment.

Cons

More features calls for more payments. I like it's functionalities.

PG
AvatarImg

Pedro G.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Encryption Software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Excellent file encryption software that keeps my files with sensitive information secured across multiple platforms.

Pros

Direct file actions to encrypt/decrypt right from my desktop. Compatible with my GDrive updating my files in real-time. Encryption/decryption speed is excellent.

Cons

The desktop app looks a bit intimidation at first. It takes a bit to figure out how to navigate through it. The layout looks a bit old school.

YJ
AvatarImg

Yves J.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Très bonne solution de chiffrement de données

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

La possibilité de chiffrer les données unitairement de façon transparente pour l'utilisateur. Les données peuvent être sauvegardées chiffrées de façon sereine dans des cloud publics/privés

Cons

Une gestion plus poussée de la clé maître serait intéressant, en particulier une gestion unique par l'utilisateur

Showing original review in French. See translation

LE
AvatarImg

Laurence E.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good file protection

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good, simple encryption and access when set up correctly.

Pros

Renders password SS and files unavailable for normal access.

Cons

It is imperative, to have best control, to plan deployment so as to enhance file manipulation once encrypted. I didn't initially which caused extra work later on.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

PH
AvatarImg

PHILLIP H.

Computer Hardware, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AxCrypt Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of Use and Implementation and the Low cost

Cons

I really found nothing to dislike about this software so far.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

TB
AvatarImg

Tunney B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to us is what I like best. The process is simple.

Cons

Don’t like that all files have the same encryption key.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

NT
AvatarImg

Nam T.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A decent end-to-end encryption solution

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and be able to encrypt files well.

Cons

Limited in collaboration (for example, the users need to log out in case any update on the collaborated file on Google Drive happens)

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

GH
AvatarImg

Graham H.

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Encryption Software

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use and encrypt files. The interface is easy to use and self-explanatory.

Cons

It can take time to decrypt files even with a fast PC.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

SN
AvatarImg

Silvia N.

Higher Education, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Useful

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Encryption services are very easy to use and navigate.

Cons

No cons at all. It has been a nice experience using AxCrypt.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

DW
AvatarImg

Dan W.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DCW Axcrypt Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Encryption of financial, security and tax related files.

Cons

On IOS you can only read files but not encrypt files.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

AM
AvatarImg

Anusuya M.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Great app for security.AxCrypt business helps me secure all my business docs and I know how important it is because before this my company docs where leaked but after using AxCrypt for last 4years my data is secure and encrypted.

Cons

Nothing as such, I'm happy with their service.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

PP
AvatarImg

Paolo P.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use Optimum performance Complete software

Cons

The app android is not very good, the GUI is too poor.

Vendor response

We appreciate your positive review and value your feedback. We've taken note of areas where we can improve. We're delighted that AxCrypt is proving beneficial for you!

PG
AvatarImg

Panagiotis G.

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reviewing

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, relatively simple, in general very good

Cons

I can manage my passwords easily, with out forgetting them

SS
AvatarImg

Shivam S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AxCrypt Review

Reviewed 19 days ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand. And great customer support.

Cons

Nothing as such . I am using it on day to day basis.