This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CyberGRX

Third-party cyber risk management platform for enterprises

see alternatives

CyberGRX Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

My experience with CyberGRX was positive overall and I think this can be an important assessment tool for an organization when used in conjunction with a technical requirements questionnaire.

Susan H.

Durable record of our security posture. Also like the reuse and easy distribution of our findings.

Steve A.

Great user interface, generally intuitive and user-friendly and very easy to figure out.

Brian Z.

Cons

There was no overview of the process that warned about being prevented from retracing previous answers to adjust once further questions helped illuminate the previous ones that were confusing.

Cortland H.

It was a one-way process and if it was possible to redo anything, there was no apparent way to do this. These elements of the software were extremely frustrating.

Cortland H.

Allowing somewhat weaker passwords would be more convenient and shouldn't present any real security risks.

Brian Z.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

9

6

2

1

0

83%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CyberGRX makes Security Assessments easy and painless

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Structured response to work in for responding to an assessment.

Cons

A lot of documentation verification requests.

Vendor response

Thanks for the honest review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CyberGRX from the user side

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with CyberGRX was positive overall and I think this can be an important assessment tool for an organization when used in conjunction with a technical requirements questionnaire.

Pros

I initially used CyberGRX earlier in 2019 as part of a security assessment request from one of our clients and now my organization uses CyberGRX to do some of our own assessments. Cyber GRX was easy to use and understand. I liked that the multiple-choice format was easier to complete than an opened ended comment form. The questions are consistent and I would definitely say that it is thorough and covers all aspects of a security function.

Cons

The CyberGRX questionnaire was VERY long. While an organization with a mature security program will often have many individuals with specific roles and responsibilities I think the questionnaire could combine some of the questions which seem to get redundant. The questionnaire asks about education and experience for the personnel responsible for each aspect of security and therefore there are many similar questions.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the kind review, Susan! Happy to hear your overall experience was positive. We take direct product feedback into consideration, and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Long winded and too detailed for smaller companys

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very detailed reporting, easy to log on and create users

Cons

Takes too long to go through all the questions. If you are a small company a lot of what is asked is not appropriate. If you say yes to a section then when you get into it you should have said no, there is no way to go back and change the answer. Very long winded with not enough explanation on the sections being completed.

Vendor response

Kevin, we appreciate the feedback and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CyberGRX Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall CyberGRX was extremely professional and very attentive to detail, deadlines, etc. They communicated very effectively and respectfully and were genuinely interested in helping our teams succeed. They were a little hobbled in my opinion by the quality of the tools they were forced to use, but as staff and company, were exceptional.

Pros

It was very professional. The high level overview of the categories and graphs provided a good outline of the overall objectives. They were repeated a lot, but did add some value.

Cons

The structure of the questions and explanations were non-intuitive and didn't provide enough detail to correctly understand what was being asked in order to provide a satisfactory response. There was no overview of the process that warned about being prevented from retracing previous answers to adjust once further questions helped illuminate the previous ones that were confusing. It was a one-way process and if it was possible to redo anything, there was no apparent way to do this. These elements of the software were extremely frustrating.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Cortland. We'll be sure to pass your input onto our product team for future road mapping. Stay tuned for coming product releases!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

CyberGRX review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I wouldn't recommend this product as an audit solution due to the recent experience with your Assessment Coordinator

Pros

Last year's answers are self populating, you only have to change or confirm no change to the selected status.

Cons

Overly aggressive Assessment Coordinator. You should never contact a mutual client and relay derogatory comments about response time.

Vendor response

We are sorry you had that experience. Our goal is to help both third parties and their customers have a better and faster assessment experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful - Limited use cases

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Durable record of our security posture. Also like the reuse and easy distribution of our findings

Cons

Relatively low adoption rate across my external stakeholders, so I have to do this *and* something else.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the feedback, Steve. Happy to hear that you have found reuse and sharing easy!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great job helping us review vendors

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent, had really helped our program expand and grow

Pros

Have really helped us streamline our vendor review process

Cons

UX needs improvement for reporting and status updates. Plus need more granular security controls

Vendor response

Alexander, we really appreciate the kind feedback. One of our main goals is to act as a force multiplier for TPCRM programs, so it is amazing to hear that CyberGRX has helped your program expand and grow!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly RFP Submission Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

CyberGRX is a modern-feeling, user-friendly tool for RFP/bid submissions. Competitive products (like Ariba) fall short. Companies who issue RFPs regularly should strongly consider CyberGRX for its convenience to bidders. Bidders of all technical levels should have no problems navigating the CyberGRX interface and determining where to upload documents and submit messages through the system.

Pros

Great user interface, generally intuitive and user-friendly and very easy to figure out. When bidders need to answer technical questions and submit supporting bid documents, the process is very simple and straightforward.

Cons

Password feature is a bit strong. Allowing somewhat weaker passwords would be more convenient and shouldn't present any real security risks.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing feedback with us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great product with unresolved go to market strategy

Reviewed 2 years ago

It will save you time if you can effectively adopt this software across your organization

Pros

The goal of standardizing questionnaires and making them meaningful.

Cons

The way this software is pushed to users(IT supplier side) through employee level engagements on specific clients. Success of this software depends on it being adopted across the organization. Adoption efforts from CyberGRX should involve management of the company.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Wojciech. We are happy to hear that CyberGRX was a time saver for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Questionnaire

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Built-in dynamic questionnaire. Option to fill in several periods

Cons

Enforcement of attachments , aklo when language is irrelevant for the customer

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IMT REview

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience was good.

Pros

The customer support team is amazing! Answered all of my questions in a timely manner.

Cons

Filling out the assessment was a long and cumbersome process.

Vendor response

We really appreciate your feedback, Melissa. We are continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective. Our customer support team does an amazing job communicating customer needs to our product team to ensure solutions are developed. We are happy to hear that your experience with them has been so great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CyberGRX is top of the line when it comes to vendor risk management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

CyberGRX helped us gain peace of mind with potential vulnerabilities in our vendor management program. They pointed out our potential weak points and outlined best practices of how to improve. Their platform is intuitive and easy to navigate.

Cons

No negative feedback :) The overall experience partnering up with CyberGRX was awesome

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good for third parties

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a vendor that is responding to customer due diligence requests, I like how seamless and efficient it makes the vendor response and update process.

Cons

My experience with the tool has not resulted in any feedback for improvement.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, Lindsey. We are thrilled to hear you found our platform seamless and efficient!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very thorough but not sure what the value is

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It strokes a balance between a generic vendor qualification form and a full-blown independent audit.

Cons

It's unclear what need in the market this is serving. It was far too robust for most vendor relationships. It makes sense for the subscriber of CyberGRX to want to standardize on the platform, but on the vendor side, companies with SOC reporting or ISO certification, etc will view this as redundant work/cost to their independent audit(s).

Vendor response

Oliver, we appreciate the feedback and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

its easiness when using it. Quite intuitive

Cons

nothing needed to be remarked. although a bit reluctant at the beginning.

Vendor response

Lucia, we are so happy to hear you found CyberGRX intuitive!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, good interface, correct analyses.

Cons

I cannot mark any weaknesses of the software.

Vendor response

We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience so far with the our platform! Thank you so much for providing feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Cyber GRX

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I think the options and complexity of responses was great.

Cons

I found the submission process hard to follow.

Vendor response

The honest feedback is appreciated, Melissa. We are constantly working towards improving the assessment process, so expect it to continue to be easier and easier to complete and submit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sofware is good but to many question

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

simplicity in giving answers, the graphical interface is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

the high number of questions and the number of sections

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback, Max.