App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AscendTMS Logistics Software Logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

4.8
(342)

Write a review

Free Logistics, shipping, and freight management software

(18)

AscendTMS Logistics Software Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

AscendTMS Logistics Software FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does AscendTMS Logistics Software offer?

AscendTMS Logistics Software has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $99.00/month
Pricing model: Free, Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of AscendTMS Logistics Software?

AscendTMS Logistics Software has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does AscendTMS Logistics Software support?

AscendTMS Logistics Software supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does AscendTMS Logistics Software support mobile devices?

AscendTMS Logistics Software supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does AscendTMS Logistics Software offer an API?

Yes, AscendTMS Logistics Software has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does AscendTMS Logistics Software integrate with?

AscendTMS Logistics Software integrates with the following applications:
Motive, Stripe, Twilio


Q. What level of support does AscendTMS Logistics Software offer?

AscendTMS Logistics Software offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Chat, 24/7 (Live rep)

AscendTMS Logistics Software product overview

Price starts from

99

/user

Per month

What is AscendTMS Logistics Software?

AscendTMS is a logistics and shipping management software that helps businesses of all sizes streamline operations related to dispatching, accounting, commissions, asset management, and more on a centralized platform. The automated workflow engine uses an If This Then That (IFTTT) algorithm to update load details and statuses and send notifications to staff members.

Key benefits of using AscendTMS Logistics Software

Totally free TMS. USed by over 29,300+ logistics customers worldwide.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
Phone Support
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base
Chat
24/7 (Live rep)

Training options

Live Online
Videos
Documentation
Webinars
In Person

Not sure about AscendTMS Logistics Software? Compare it with a popular alternative

AscendTMS Logistics Software logo

AscendTMS Logistics Software

4.8
(342)

Starting from

99

/user

Per month

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

Free

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

AscendTMS Logistics Software pricing information

Value for money

4.9

/5

342

Starting from

99

/user

Per month

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

AscendTMS Logistics Software features

Functionality

4.8

/5

342

Total features

69

6 categories

Most valued features by users

Third Party Integrations
Dispatch Management
Reporting & Statistics
Activity Dashboard
API
Order Management
Transportation Management
Scheduling

Functionality contenders

AscendTMS Logistics Software users reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

/5

342

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.52/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

298

35

8

1

0

Pros
We love all the capabilities of AscendTMS. We are highly satisfied with all the features of the program.
The Price & The Features are amazing. For a starter, this is a great option for a new brokerage since you can have up to 2 users for FREE on the Ascend platform.
I was most happy with how smoothly we were able to transition to Ascend TMS from our old outdated software. The support team was very helpful and responsive to our questions.
Cons
We did occasionally have issues where loads were lost, but customer service noted it and fixed those issues as far as i know.
My only critique is that there is no open API yet, but I'm told that's in the works.
Ascend DOES have the feature available, but Truckstop.com charges so much to give you the integration code.

Overall rating contenders

JW
AvatarImg

Jenn W.

VP of Operations

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

The Best Transportations Management System.

Reviewed 4 months ago

Transcript

Speaker 1: Hi. My name is Jenn. I am the VP of operations at Hollywood Logistics. We have approximately...

Vendor response

AMAZING....THANK YOU!!!!!!

TG
AvatarImg

Tommy G.

Account Executive

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

AscendTMS Review

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Speaker 1: My name's Tommy. I'm the owner and president of 4G Logistics LLC, and I'm rating AscendTMS...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Casey K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CEO

Reviewed 5 years ago

As an owner of a 3PL I have to use software that keeps track of all my top line revenue, gross margin, and commissions for my sales team. Ascend does a great job of all of that. The board itself where I keep track of the companies shipments is very easy and simple to view. It has to be when you're moving a high volume of loads and need to stay organized. Overall great product.

Pros

1. In the cloud. 2. UI is great. 3. Easy to add users, delete users. 4. Great reporting.

Cons

Nothing. They continue to improve their software every month adding new integrations and add ons.

Vendor response

Wow wow wow! Thank you for that amazing review! The AscendTMS team!

JN
AvatarImg

Jacob N.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service!

Reviewed a year ago

I'm a very new user. I've been using this product for less than a month as of today. But so far, any issue I've had has been very quickly resolved by the CSR team.

Pros

I love how quickly the Ascend team responds to inquiries. I have worked with other software companies, and none were as quick to reach back out with a solution.

Cons

If you don't have some sort of carrier setup integration, i.e. RIMS or some similar service, the uploading of documents can be tedious as you can only upload one doc at a time.

Vendor response

YOU ROCK!!!! AMAZING!!!! Thank you so SO much, Jacob!

DL
AvatarImg

Daniel L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Feature-rich, but somewhat clunky and time-consuming.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Since the software integrates with other offerings, I ended up signing up with Triumph Business Capital for factoring (because they were integrated) and Triumph has been great.

Pros

Ascend tries to be many things, with a host of integrations from DAT load board to Triumph Business Capital for factoring. There is a lot going on and for the most part, the software does its job. The address auto-populate feature is very helpful when entering new addresses. That is sort of where the positives stop for me.

Cons

There are simply too many steps to go through to enter and dispatch a single load. Instead of having everything on one screen to be entered quickly, you have to fill out one screen, click to go to the next screen, click to go to the next screen, all for one load. It simply took me too much time. I ended up switching over to Trucking Office (I am a smaller operation) and the difference in time spent dispatching was very noticeable. All in all, it was not bad software, just did not work out for me. There are also minor glitches with the formatting of the website interface that bugged me, like text running outside of a box, just little aesthetic touches that were distracting.

Vendor response

HI Daniel, it looks like you just had a BASIC subscription to AscendTMS and so you didn't get "all the goodies" you needed. If you want all the bells and whistles in AscendTMS you need to upgrade to the PREMIUM subscription for just $49. Once you get a PREMIUM subscription - you will see that ALL of your needs will be met, from driver payroll and full accounting to IFTA reports and load tracking etc. Thanks for the review.

JF
AvatarImg

Jason F.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ascend TMS Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

I do like it for order management for which we use it for. Easy to use.

Pros

You can manipulate fields and customize the look for what your role is

Cons

Some changes cannot be undone. We don't use all the functions so this mainly the only issue I have had

Vendor response

AMAZING!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

TR
AvatarImg

Tiffany R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

What we've been searching for

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy setup, easy maneuvering through the features and tools. By far my best experience had been the customer service, their response time is quick and genuine in helping to resolve any issues

Pros

Ascend provides all the decision-making tools in one place to make finding loads and better rates more efficient. Integration with multiple Load boards, rate and fuel index displayed on dashboard.

Cons

Transfer of Loads and dispatches from previous TMS cannot be bulk uploaded without their development team doing it. Time consuming to enter each load individually, mistakenly started with wrong beginning Load number and development could not remove it. So Load numbers will not align with original records..... but it's a small matter

Vendor response

What an AMAZING review, Tiffany. Thanks from the ENTIRE AscendTMS team!

Related categories