App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Dispatch Logo
Dispatch

Cloud-based software for manging delivery operations

visit website

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Dispatch Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

18

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I love how simple and quick it is to set up each shipment. Also has amazing customer support.
I like the ease of placing an order and having all the tracking, receipts and commonly used locations in one place. Also the drivers are dependable, friendly and fast.
The drivers are very friendly. When you get a regular driver they know exactly what needs to be done and customers like when they get the same driver.
Only con is not all delivery drivers take proof of delivery pictures which could potentially lead to a dispute.
They are in and out in the fastest way possible yet I cannot get the Accounting Dept. to stop charging me this fee. I cannot even get a response to my emails sent to Customer Service.
Sometimes driver can arrive late or in the wrong type of vehicle but very rare.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

mC
AvatarImg

mark C.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great consistent service

Reviewed a month ago

overall great experience. the drivers are generally on time and do an awesome job.

Pros

how easy it is to book transports, inbound and outbound.

Cons

sometimes drivers pick up my order and then they throw it back. i think it has a driver assigned and then i find out that it doesn't.

Vendor response

Hi Mark- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

BS
AvatarImg

Bret S.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

pricy but reliable

Reviewed a month ago

I have no problem with dispatch. I do have to hear complaints from the sales staff about the ever increasing prices.

Pros

the ease of setting up a pickup and delivery

Cons

The price keeps going up. Our sales staff has asked us to look for alternatives.

Vendor response

Hi Bret- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we’ll use it to continue to improve our software solutions and service. Thank you for continuing to partner with Dispatch for your business deliveries.

TB
AvatarImg

Tara B.

Chemicals, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good if you only have 1 quick stop

Reviewed a month ago

My overall opinion of this company is that the concept is a good one. It allows a number of jobs for independent people to be able to fill at their will, However the proper execution has not been achieved and they don't seem to want to improve on it and work with the customers on their individual needs. Due to the lack of will from this company to acknowledge and address my concerns I will not be utilizing this service in the future I cannot support a company that does not work to serve its customers.

Pros

It is somewhat like Uber Eats to me. You enter your order and a driver selects it picks it up and delivers it. It is quick and convenient.

Cons

I would not at all recommend if you have multiple stops you want to put on the order. After so much time of the driver being at the location loading they add "wait fees" in spite of the fact that the driver has not waited it is actually counting the load time. When the drivers arrive at my location I ask them what order they are going to deliver the stops in and help them load in that order. They are...

Vendor response

Hi Tara- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We're sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. We’ll use your feedback to continue to improve our software solutions and service. Please feel free to contact us directly with any further concerns.

TW
AvatarImg

TOM W.

Paper & Forest Products, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

COMPANY REVIEW

Reviewed a month ago

EXCELLENT TIME AND CUSTOMER SERVICE PRICING VERY COMPETTITIVE

Pros

RELIABILTY & PROOF OF DELIVERY REQUIREMENTS PERFECT

Cons

NO PROBLEMS WITH DISPATCH FOR TWO YEARS BILLING IS WELL DONE

Vendor response

Hi Tom- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

DC
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

STAN WEAVER AND COMPANY TAMPA

Reviewed a month ago

overall they are awesome. tracking and the updates are extremely helpful

Pros

simplicity and cost. they are much more cost effective for what wwe ship

Cons

sometimes the drivers will neglect to read comments about sizes and dimensions.

Vendor response

Hi Daniel- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

sr
AvatarImg

samantha r.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Option Dispatch

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The drivers are very friendly . When you get a regular driver they know exactly what needs to be done and customers like when they get the same driver

Cons

They are not always reliable . You cant get the same driver to deliver orders . If you submit an order after 2pm you are likely it will not be picked up .

Vendor response

Hi Samantha- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We're sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. We’ll use your feedback to continue to improve our software solutions and service. Please feel free to contact us directly with any further concerns.

BO
AvatarImg

Blake O.

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Courier

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I love how simple and quick it is to set up each shipment. Also has amazing customer support.

Cons

Sometimes driver can arrive late or in the wrong type of vehicle but very rare.

Vendor response

Hi Blake- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

AG
AvatarImg

Austin G.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Delivery Service Available

Reviewed a month ago

Best Service around! They are wonderful people and a great company

Pros

Monitoring Deliveries for my customers Customer Service has always been perfect Drivers are great in my area

Cons

Nothing Love Dispatch and everything this company has to offer for our business

Vendor response

Hi Austin- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

BB
AvatarImg

Barbie B.

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dependable and fast

Reviewed a month ago

I have been using Dispatch for years and even when our division office changed locations pretty drastically, Dispatch was able to service us several times a week.

Pros

I like the ease of placing an order and having all the tracking, receipts and commonly used locations in one place. Also the drivers are dependable, friendly and fast.

Cons

Nothing at all! I can't think of one negative aspect of Dispatch!

Vendor response

Hi Barbie- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

KL
AvatarImg

Kristopher L.

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Deliveries the right way

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Love the ease of creating orders. Love the tracking Love the confirmation emails of deliveries with photos

Cons

Dont like that when needing to change a pickup time you have to create a new order and delete the old one

Vendor response

Hi Kristopher- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. This is very valuable to us, and we’ll use it to improve our software solutions and service. Thank you for continuing to partner with Dispatch for your business deliveries.

BW
AvatarImg

Bartek W.

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful service

Reviewed a month ago

I cannot complain overall. I use it as a supplement to our daily delivery schedule.

Pros

I like the fact that I always know where is my delivery. Tracking features are very useful.

Cons

Sometimes the service is not punctual and deliveries are made late.

Vendor response

Hi Bartek- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. This is very valuable to us, and we’ll use it to improve our software solutions and service. Thank you for continuing to partner with Dispatch for your business deliveries.

TW
AvatarImg

Todd W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Triangle Fastener Tampa

Reviewed a month ago

We have been using you for over 2 years and have also told the other TFC branches about your service. Very positive

Pros

I like that you can schedule a delivery online.

Cons

I really don't have much bad to say about the service.

Vendor response

Hi Todd- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

am
AvatarImg

andrew m.

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good service for a decent price

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Able to set up future deliveries for anticipated needs. That takes the guess work out of figuring out how am i going to get something delivered at a specific time

Cons

Customer service needs improvement. It is not an easy task to speak to someone regarding concerns with my order.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. This is very valuable to us, and we’ll use it to improve our software solutions and service. Thank you for continuing to partner with Dispatch for your business deliveries.

RL
AvatarImg

Rose L.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleased with Dispatch

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

WE like the ease of setting up a delivery. The drivers are always prompt and professional. Communication is easy

Cons

from time to time prices seem alot higher than normal

Vendor response

Hi Rose- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

PA
AvatarImg

Peter A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

REVIEW 04-17-24

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

like that we can get small or large shipments to out customer day of.

Cons

Only con is not all delivery drivers take proof of delivery pictures which could potentially lead to a dispute.

Vendor response

Hi Peter- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. This is very valuable to us, and we’ll use it to improve our software solutions and service. Thank you for continuing to partner with Dispatch for your business deliveries.

ND
AvatarImg

NANCY D.

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CONVIENT AND RELIABLE

Reviewed 22 days ago

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. ALL AROUND USER FRIENDLY.

Pros

EASY PROCESS TO SET UP SHIPMENTS ON LINE. SHIP SAME DAY OR NEXT DAY OR SCHEDULE LATER. NOT OVER PRICED.

Cons

I CANNOT THINK OF ANY TODAY. I HAVE NOT HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE.

Vendor response

Hi Nancy- Thank you for your review and feedback! We’re thrilled you’ve had a positive experience with Dispatch and look forward to continuing to partner with you on your delivery journey.

VM
AvatarImg

Virginia M.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dispatch review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Always available during the week and the cost is affordable.

Cons

There has been at least twice that delivery wasn't on point. Mostly language barrier and delivery guy left a package at another location.

Vendor response

Hi Virginia- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we’ll use it to continue to improve our software solutions and service.

EL
AvatarImg

Edward L.

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AMES STORE 3209 - Midtown Atlanta

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy access and have the ability to get merchandise on the same day

Cons

Some drivers add features or value add which is not warranted

Vendor response

Hi Edward- Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. This is very valuable to us, and we’ll use it to improve our software solutions and service. Thank you for continuing to partner with Dispatch for your business deliveries.