App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HaulTech Transport Management Software Logo

HaulTech Transport Management Software

Transportation management software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

HaulTech Transport Management Software Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

25

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.84/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Customer support back up is excellent. Sensitive content hidden] in particular is ALWAYS very calm and helpful and is able to resolve 90% of the issues we come across.
Overwhelmingly positive. For smaller fleets who don't want to spend big bucks on an overly complicated system this is an ideal solution at a fantastic price bracket.
From initial discussions through to implementing the system, the communication and training was fantastic, no call waiting times looking for support, fantastic remote back up.
Having come away from Sterling software the difference between the two resulted in a very steep and frustrating learning curve. The system is too precarious and 'goes down' far too regularly.
Would have preferred us to have access to the system via the web, rather than having to log in through a VPN, but other than that, no real cons from a transport team perspective.
Was initially hard to teach the drivers to use the app.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


25 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Josh Punchard Haulage driving the standard with HaulTech!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have so far always been looked after by Haul Tech. Whenever support has been required there is somebody on the end of the phone to help. If they can not sort the problem themselves they will always get a member of the team to either take over or give a call back. Another great point with Haul Tech is they are always accepting of new ideas and possible changes to develop and meet the needs of their customers. I have yet to find fault with the team and the software of Haul Tech and we at Josh Punchard look forward to growing and moving together in the future.

Pros

The ease of use, accuracy and level of detail which can be applied to each and every job. The drivers, planning team, accounts team and customers are always in the knowledge of how a delivery is going from the initial job request until the invoice is complete.

Cons

The change for the team across all departments was the difficult part; however, as soon as jobs were being inputted/drivers were seeing collections and the accounts team had made invoices we were soon.

PM
AvatarImg

Phillip M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Solution for Small Fleets

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overwhelmingly positive. For smaller fleets who don't want to spend big bucks on an overly complicated system this is an ideal solution at a fantastic price bracket. Its more professional for your customers and will save you a lot of time!

Pros

Simple and effective process to implement and honestly cuts out so much admin you wouldn't believe.

Cons

To begin with it can feel like information overload but stick with it, you'll pick it up easily enough.

JE
AvatarImg

John E.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Things can only get better.

Reviewed a year ago

There is huge room for improvement. Through our continued usage we feel that we 'can' be committed to the package but the issues I have mentioned, in particular 'drop outs' need to be addressed with a level of urgency in order to give us a smoother experience.

Pros

Customer support back up is excellent. [sensitive content hidden] in particular is ALWAYS very calm and helpful and is able to resolve 90% of the issues we come across. Anything he is unable to answer he passes to another member of the team and their response is generally of the same standard.Without such support we would most certainly be looking to change from using the product.

Cons

Having come away from Sterling software the difference between the two resulted in a very steep and frustrating learning curve. The system is too precarious and 'goes down' far too regularly. After a year or two the system is now very familiar but the system dropping out is still too regular. Signing in is far more complicated that it needs to be and its compatibility with Sage accounting which is used by the majority of businesses is far to convoluted.

MB
AvatarImg

Monet B.

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sansetsu UK

Reviewed 4 months ago

Once trained, its so easy to use and the support from the team with any issues is great

Pros

Easy to use, great communication with support

Cons

Was initially hard to teach the drivers to use the app

DW
AvatarImg

Dawn W.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Haultech improved our efficiency and saved us time

Reviewed a year ago

Overall Haultech does what it says on the tin. Has made the haulage department more effective, more efficient and saved us time on all aspects that were previously done manually. Easy to learn, easy to use. IT support are easy to get in touch with, extremely helpful and have a close relationship with all users within our organisation. No automated responses, and regular updates.

Pros

The system is simplistic in its design compared to others which makes it extremely easy to learn and use. This was the main reason that we went with Haultech as opposed to alternative. We wanted a control system rather than an out and out planning system and Haultech ticked all of the boxes.

Cons

Initially there were features that we would have liked that were not available. Consultation with Haultech has seen the vast majority (if not all) of our bespoke requirements adopted on the system

MB
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Haultech Review

Reviewed a year ago

Stable, reactive, efficient and clean UI.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility of development of new features, Implant system for customers and linked services.

Cons

Crash Report, happens occasionally and would be good to find the cause in the long term.

JP
AvatarImg

Jack P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Haultech is the answer to a successful business…

Reviewed 2 years ago

Personally, We had a slow start using Haultech as it was a big change to how we worked using pen & paper for 19 years but now 6 months in we have found our feet with huge support from the tech team and most of all the directors. It is probably the best move we ever made as a growing business as the system now allows us to keep on top of the ever demanding work we take on each day and sends our drivers every bit of info they need without us having to text/call after every job they complete.

Pros

Haultech really does do what it says on the box, with no catches along the way. The team behind the scenes are passionate about their software and have been very supportive with us at M A PONSONBY in finding a solution to every problem we’ve had. The team at HT make the system bespoke to your business as they understand each business works differently.

Cons

There isn’t anything I personally do not like about the software, if anything Haultech offers so much that we do not use it to its full potential as it can be so advanced and do anything and everything you need.

HR
AvatarImg

Hd R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

4 years of Haultech

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, the software has been incredibly beneficial for the business and essential in our success and growth

Pros

The primary features of the software are well suited and adapted to our business needs. We have worked closely with Haultech to define and implement a clear roadmap for the business's delivery and invoicing process as a whole. We have gone from completing deliveries on paper tickets, scanning them in and invoicing out manually, to a mostly paperless and automated process, saving considerable amounts of time and money.

Cons

Features additional to the core offerings seem underdeveloped and lacking polish or having been roadtested. For example, it is all well and good to be able to set drivers availabilties, but once it has been entered, the editting of this is seemingly broken.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sandra J.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CJ Transport (UK) Ltd

Reviewed a year ago

After the initial installation and learning process , we found the system easy to use and navigate, we like the fact that help is always at the end of the telephone or email if we have any issues .

Pros

we like that Haultech shows every job, for everyday . it shows the stage of the job, if its booked, dispatched, delivered or invoiced. we like the facility to search history for jobs, to send customers POD's and at the touch of a buttonthe invoice is done and sent to the customer.

Cons

we had no system in place before Haultech , we worked from a spreadsheet and paper , so i cannot really comment on least liked aspects.

DO
AvatarImg

David O.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best value TMS on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is fantastic, no complaints at all

Pros

The product is extremely easy to use, as long as you are moderately computer literate you will pick the system up extremely quickly. From initial discussions through to implementing the system, the communication and training was fantastic, no call waiting times looking for support, fantastic remote back up. The savings made using the software far out way the costs, we have saved in man hours in all areas of the business, simplified planning, revenue reports, invoicing, E-POD, the list continues, the software does what the team say it will.

Cons

No complaints at all, the software does exactly what Haultech say it will.

DC
AvatarImg

Dale C.

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

EDI Links with our main customers are crucial, [sensitive content hidden] and the team go above and beyond to ensure smooth implementation. Support team are always on hand to ensure any issues are resolved in a timely manner and I cannot praise them enough. Always willing to look in to bespoke work that may be required which has enhanced the system over the years.

Cons

It would be a fantastic addition if there was a Data Export option for the Warehouse Section.

CC
AvatarImg

Christopher C.

Translation and Localization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An excellent management software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The features and functions of this software are excellent and easy to understand and allows us to keep track of all transportation jobs as well as quickly put up reports for a variety of different needs. The system is simple to understand and allows even the most IT challenged individuals to quickly pick up and use.

Cons

There were a few bugs to work out in the beginning but these were quickly resolved and allowed u to carry on within the hour.

GH
AvatarImg

George H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

very helpful and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We like the day to day use and easy transferable information so all collagues are aware of whats happening.Easy to use once used to it, defiantly helped us progress with the modern day requirements.

Cons

logging in 3-4 times a day can be unproductive, would massively help if you can stay logged in for longer periods of time.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Software which allows us to manage our entire supply chain

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good all round

Pros

How scalable the system is and shows complete supply chain information extremely quickly

Cons

Challanges have been seen but their support team are extremely quick to respond and fix. I believe these issues would happen in any business but HaulTech react quickly and efficiently.

TP
AvatarImg

Thomas P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Haultech & Freightlink Europe

Reviewed a year ago

Streamlining the invoicing has made the account team a lot happier. The sign on glass has made scanning POD's a lot less and freed up time on the transport team.

Pros

The ease of use and the fact more then one person can be live on the system

Cons

The inputting of jobs take too much time

JO
AvatarImg

Jimmy O.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and has plenty of keyboard shortcuts.

Cons

Needs better history tracking for pallets in storage.

CR
AvatarImg

Cara R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Game Changer For Our Transport Office

Reviewed 2 years ago

Has really helped us to improve the efficiency of our transport office and become more organised as a team. The support from Haultech has been excellent and they've gone out of their way to ensure we are fully comfortable with the new system before allowing us to 'go solo'. Support is always on the end of the phone if we run in to any questions or issues.

Pros

Allowed us to fully run our transport office (bookings, driver allocations, etc) on computer, rather than relying on our old out-dated hand-written process. Very quick to load jobs on the system and simply to amend and assign to drivers.

Cons

Would have preferred us to have access to the system via the web, rather than having to log in through a VPN, but other than that, no real cons from a transport team perspective.

AW
AvatarImg

Aaron W.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

wains transport

Reviewed a year ago

great system and great value for money

Pros

Easy product to use. fast and efficient

Cons

would work well for us if the diary screen was split vertical rather than horizontal

PN
AvatarImg

Pulford N.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Haultech Review

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent!

Pros

The haultech system, for myself is easy to use and invoicing has taken me more than half the time i used to do it in.

Cons

at the moment i cannot think of any negatives but there have been reports when i came across something which they didnt have and had to work round it another way.

PS
AvatarImg

Philip S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our First TMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

An all round quick and seamless transition from having 0 previous experience with TMS in the space of 2 months going live and now using every day without issue - all made easy by all at Haultech

Pros

The quick and easy invoicing and the visibility for work across the company.

Cons

To this point after being live for 2 months I have yet to find something that I dislike or feel that needs improved.

sw
AvatarImg

scott w.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

new to there warehouse system

Reviewed 2 years ago

excellent services throughout the whole setting up of the system , online training and in house training

Pros

there warehouse system is so easy to use as we had a warehouse system on a spread sheet we decided we need a system and from day one its been fantastic, there technical team are always ready to answer any problems on the other side of the phone .would definitely recommend to other companies.

Cons

would be good if your could set up a auto report system so every friday it auto sends the customers there weekley report of pallets in and out and a final stock list/ sheet for that week.

CN
AvatarImg

Clive N.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Neely Transport and Enhaul Ltd

Reviewed a year ago

Having been with a previous supplier for 20 years we were apprehensive about moving to a new system. Haultech are clearly experienced in managing new users and training operators and the ability to test the system before going live was invaluable.

Pros

Integration was not a problem and support available when needed. Haultech visited us on a number of occasions and demonstrated their ability to offer the type of service we needed.

Cons

Unless you write a bespoke program any IT package will have compromises. Haultech is a change from our previous supplier but, in all honesty, once we got used to it there is nothing we feel cases us any undue problems. You just have to learn the shortcuts as you get more involved in the software.

SG
AvatarImg

Simon G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Implementation Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team at HaulTech provide a high level of communication via telephone, video conference and face to face meetings. This has provided a level of confidence in the adoption and implementation processes.

Pros

The support offered by HaulTech provide for a seamless implementation and go live this included that provisioning of mobile devices

Cons

The connection for desktop PC's required VPN and RDP this can be restrictive, however HaulTech are in the process simplifying the technical requirements of this process.

HM
AvatarImg

Hannah M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great, easy to use transport software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is really easy to use and to navigate around. The simplicity of this Platform is great and allows me to spend my time focusing on other areas of the business.

Cons

There were a few teething issues/glitches in the early stages but the customer service team were great in responding and resolving the issues.

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Haultech review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Streamlined the business daily operations

Cons

Nothing