App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

HaulTech Transport Management Software Logo

HaulTech Transport Management Software

Transportation management software

see alternatives

(0)

HaulTech Transport Management Software Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Josh Punchard Haulage driving the standard with HaulTech!

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have so far always been looked after by Haul Tech. Whenever support has been required there is somebody on the end of the phone to help. If they can not sort the problem themselves they will always get a member of the team to either take over or give a call back. Another great point with Haul Tech is they are always accepting of new ideas and possible changes to develop and meet the needs of their customers. I have yet to find fault with the team and the software of Haul Tech and we at Josh Punchard look forward to growing and moving together in the future.

Pros

The ease of use, accuracy and level of detail which can be applied to each and every job. The drivers, planning team, accounts team and customers are always in the knowledge of how a delivery is going from the initial job request until the invoice is complete.

Cons

The change for the team across all departments was the difficult part; however, as soon as jobs were being inputted/drivers were seeing collections and the accounts team had made invoices we were soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best value TMS on the market

Reviewed 2 months ago

The software is fantastic, no complaints at all

Pros

The product is extremely easy to use, as long as you are moderately computer literate you will pick the system up extremely quickly. From initial discussions through to implementing the system, the communication and training was fantastic, no call waiting times looking for support, fantastic remote back up. The savings made using the software far out way the costs, we have saved in man hours in all areas of the business, simplified planning, revenue reports, invoicing, E-POD, the list continues, the software does what the team say it will.

Cons

No complaints at all, the software does exactly what Haultech say it will.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to use and has plenty of keyboard shortcuts.

Cons

Needs better history tracking for pallets in storage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Haultech is the answer to a successful business…

Reviewed 3 months ago

Personally, We had a slow start using Haultech as it was a big change to how we worked using pen & paper for 19 years but now 6 months in we have found our feet with huge support from the tech team and most of all the directors. It is probably the best move we ever made as a growing business as the system now allows us to keep on top of the ever demanding work we take on each day and sends our drivers every bit of info they need without us having to text/call after every job they complete.

Pros

Haultech really does do what it says on the box, with no catches along the way. The team behind the scenes are passionate about their software and have been very supportive with us at M A PONSONBY in finding a solution to every problem we’ve had. The team at HT make the system bespoke to your business as they understand each business works differently.

Cons

There isn’t anything I personally do not like about the software, if anything Haultech offers so much that we do not use it to its full potential as it can be so advanced and do anything and everything you need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An excellent management software

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The features and functions of this software are excellent and easy to understand and allows us to keep track of all transportation jobs as well as quickly put up reports for a variety of different needs. The system is simple to understand and allows even the most IT challenged individuals to quickly pick up and use.

Cons

There were a few bugs to work out in the beginning but these were quickly resolved and allowed u to carry on within the hour.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Software which allows us to manage our entire supply chain

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good all round

Pros

How scalable the system is and shows complete supply chain information extremely quickly

Cons

Challanges have been seen but their support team are extremely quick to respond and fix. I believe these issues would happen in any business but HaulTech react quickly and efficiently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Game Changer For Our Transport Office

Reviewed 2 months ago

Has really helped us to improve the efficiency of our transport office and become more organised as a team. The support from Haultech has been excellent and they've gone out of their way to ensure we are fully comfortable with the new system before allowing us to 'go solo'. Support is always on the end of the phone if we run in to any questions or issues.

Pros

Allowed us to fully run our transport office (bookings, driver allocations, etc) on computer, rather than relying on our old out-dated hand-written process. Very quick to load jobs on the system and simply to amend and assign to drivers.

Cons

Would have preferred us to have access to the system via the web, rather than having to log in through a VPN, but other than that, no real cons from a transport team perspective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our First TMS

Reviewed 2 months ago

An all round quick and seamless transition from having 0 previous experience with TMS in the space of 2 months going live and now using every day without issue - all made easy by all at Haultech

Pros

The quick and easy invoicing and the visibility for work across the company.

Cons

To this point after being live for 2 months I have yet to find something that I dislike or feel that needs improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

new to there warehouse system

Reviewed 3 months ago

excellent services throughout the whole setting up of the system , online training and in house training

Pros

there warehouse system is so easy to use as we had a warehouse system on a spread sheet we decided we need a system and from day one its been fantastic, there technical team are always ready to answer any problems on the other side of the phone .would definitely recommend to other companies.

Cons

would be good if your could set up a auto report system so every friday it auto sends the customers there weekley report of pallets in and out and a final stock list/ sheet for that week.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Implementation Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

The team at HaulTech provide a high level of communication via telephone, video conference and face to face meetings. This has provided a level of confidence in the adoption and implementation processes.

Pros

The support offered by HaulTech provide for a seamless implementation and go live this included that provisioning of mobile devices

Cons

The connection for desktop PC's required VPN and RDP this can be restrictive, however HaulTech are in the process simplifying the technical requirements of this process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Solution for Small Fleets

Reviewed 10 days ago

Overwhelmingly positive. For smaller fleets who don't want to spend big bucks on an overly complicated system this is an ideal solution at a fantastic price bracket. Its more professional for your customers and will save you a lot of time!

Pros

Simple and effective process to implement and honestly cuts out so much admin you wouldn't believe.

Cons

To begin with it can feel like information overload but stick with it, you'll pick it up easily enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Haultech review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Streamlined the business daily operations

Cons

Nothing