This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories
Locus Dispatcher

Algorithmic route optimization for delivery drivers

visit website

Locus Dispatcher Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We liked the intelligent order clubbing and it really helped us with scheduling the orders in the most optimal way to improve efficiency. We use it for transferring of stocks between hubs.

Aniruddha C.

Its a great software , service is amazing , extremely quick response from Locus Team.

Safdar H.

Software provided the very easy user interface features ,very easy and helpful along with the data provided is very helpful in analysis.

Prashant M.

Cons

So far I have not find any feature that I dislike.

Fathan Q.

Some times it shows wrong in address for same society name.

Nazim S.

There are many configurations, sometime it hard to tech to the transporter admin.

THITIPHUN C.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

25

13

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Croma was able to give better customer experience on last mile delivery .

Reviewed a year ago

Good experience .

Pros

Very easy to use , user friendly , can be customized as per our requirement , very prompt and agile in solving queries , creative .

Cons

Nothing as such in the current scenario .

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the good products in market

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Routing is one of the core problems that we face in the business of Online retail. Locus helps us seemlessly and helps solve this problem. Some of the good things - Optimum routing - Customisation as required by the business needs - Prompt response by the Support teams

Cons

Not many, one notable improvement area would be that the current dashboard offered for the Customers to monitor regular activity takes significant time to load. We are at a significant scale which requires loads of data to be loaded on to the dashboard. Optimising this would help the end users of this dashboard to seemlessly use the required functionalities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Routing Technology!

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Decrease cost, decrease millage, decrease emission, higher deliveries achieved than before.

Cons

the dashboard language available is only in English, nothing else.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

easy to integrate

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

machine learning based on log transaction

Cons

can't define gps hardware, must be integrated with another system

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

Its a great software , service is amazing , extremely quick response from Locus Team

Pros

Locus Offers an excellent opportunity to track a delivery with real time movement of shipment from origin to customer destination along with utilization of vehicles on the basis of volumetric of the product.its User friendly and saves time in Route planning.

Cons

Tech team needs to optimise GPS. to work on point of delivery location.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed a year ago

overall Locus was the best logistics partner to manage route plan and very supportive compared by other provider from india

Pros

about this software for me its very easy access, I can check it up from my smart phone my laptop as long as I have a browser, user friendly, flexible customization data

Cons

I have no idea for now :) so far I'm fine using this software maybe I need some kind a blank template on the insight that I can customize by my self just like a pivot excel

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Locus review

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very useful to improve the CSAT. Provide the real time data and location of our Phlebos that is the need of the hour.

Cons

It could be more user friendly. Many of the users in health industry averse the technology. If we can make the software more user friendly, it will make a huge impact in healthcare industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

F5 Review's of Locus

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The powerful feature of allocating orders to the delivery fleet automatically.

Cons

The usability of the product can be vastly improved. The product should have mobile support, without mobile as a channel supported there were lot of hindrances to adopt at scale. Debug log access is currently missing, that's a huge issue and thus brings a lot of hindrace to velocity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One stop shop for all things route planning

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Ability to handle lots of use cases and special requirements. Extensive support from the team on all change requests

Cons

Would be better to get some sort of explanation for the results for certain route plans.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and the complexity it can handle

Cons

The setup that is required to operate this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes distribution easier

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the flexibility of system, can be easily modified as per user requirements

Cons

Cost of the product is very high compared to features developments. Also key features like master data and cross docking function not available

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A helpful tool that can help optimize your fleet & cost while meeting dynamic market demand.

Reviewed a year ago

It helps us out in planning our fleet in an optimal way to meet the dynamic market's demand, where orders might come from anywhere on any day with any size.

Pros

Ease to use, ease to integrate with other software and continuous improvements with new features that can meet the high demand from the users.

Cons

The core capability of the products can still be enhanced further: full order allocation, optimal sequencing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback Of The software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Software provided the very easy user interface features ,very easy and helpful along with the data provided is very helpful in analysis.

Cons

There nothing to dislike ,just sometimes report came with irregularities

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review for Locus Network

Reviewed a year ago

Good it helped us in smart sorting and planning things better for operations

Pros

Locus helping to sort n route planning, its helping to sort the thing in very short time with limited staffs

Cons

Sometimes locus generates different route for same address and it happened multiple times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Seemless Good customer support Analysis

Cons

Not configurable Highly over priced Service issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Optimised planning and live tracking

Reviewed a year ago

Have been able to achieve on-time deliveries with a percentage of >95% overall throughout FY 2019-20

Pros

Ease & accuracy of Planning Optimization of resources live tracking & status update geotagging & geofencing

Cons

Scanned Proof of delivery should be recorded

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Locus Review for Bukalapak

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Feature, to help our operation team maximize their efficiency, also the support they gave to us to stand by anytime they can

Cons

So far I have not find any feature that I dislike

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Route Optimization and Improved efficiency!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Real-time task assignment and route planning for our on ground floaters based on multiple parameters such as task priority, floater skills, TAT, task location, floater's location and so on. And of course their dashboards.

Cons

We just started using in full fledged mode. Too early to comment on this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for creating optimal travel routes

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The algorithm that powers locus works - helped improve our in-ground efficiency by 25% in the first couple of months itself! Also their support and integration team made the integration with our team a breeze!

Cons

The customisation options in LOTR app were limited.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

the impression of using the locus system

Reviewed a year ago

Locus can help us for optimizing daily route shipment, fixing our geocode (longitude, latitude) master customer using machine learning.

Pros

machine learning for our geocode (longitude, latitude) master

Cons

user friendly design, easy to use and understand. dashboard and apps design that are up to date

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Vehicle type wise route planning given by software within 10 minute only.

Cons

Everything is good. No specific says for least.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very Good

Pros

This is user friendly software for both frontend and backend.

Cons

Ease to understand and user by DE in the field very smoothly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Locus dashboard review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Excellent and will recommend to others

Pros

Ease of use Innovative Good back end support

Cons

Nothing as such Link little slow at times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Tool to Manage Supply Chain

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

APP, features like Live Tracking, Various Input/Output Parameters

Cons

Nothing Such its overall a great product

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Locus review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Fast calculations: Locus is able to schedule hundreds of tasks across Europe in less than 10 miniutes. Also managing and setting up your fleet/drivers is rather easy, UI is intuitive and support is quick and efficient.

Cons

The way a batch of orders must be prepared is strickt and any deviations from it will most likely cause an error. That's not a problem once you get used to it, but at the beginning it can be confusing.