This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

DaVinci Resolve

Video editing software for post-production processes

see alternatives

DaVinci Resolve Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Davinci Resolve comes packed with the best video editing module which is so easy to use but yet so powerful enough to compete with other editing suits like Adobe, Final Cut Pro.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall I really like DaVinci Resolve. I'm blown away by the free version, I can't imagine the paid version honestly, it must be amazing.

MW

Monica W.

It s great, i think for a free program its the best program that you will find.

IC

ICARO C.

Cons

You're more so losing out on the convenience. In previous versions it had a tendency to crash randomly.

CS

Cody S.

For those not well-versed in video editing in general the software can be intimidating.

BW

Braden W.

Another thing I noticed is that, for some odd reason, it randomly outputs mono audio from a stereo audio file but this does eventually fix itself.

MG

Mersen G.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

48

11

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


59 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Review about DaVinci Resolve on a perspective of not that expert in Video Editing

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, DaVinci is one of the decent video editing software to use.

Pros

What I like the most about DaVinci is that it is easy to use. It is time-efficient, especially when I used this for a school project when the deadline is near.

Cons

What I like the least about this software is the limited features in the free version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Davinci Resolve for medium level to high level editing

Reviewed 13 days ago

Great

Pros

The price and the ability to have separate tabs for sepearate processes

Cons

It can be a little difficult in the beginning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

prefect coloring & editing software

Reviewed 2 months ago

amazing as I started coloring my Ads videos better

Pros

it made for a professionals there is a lot of advanced options for coloring like a pro I like editing tab & fairlight tab to edit sound also like fusion tab which is one of the best VFX & composite softwares already

Cons

fusion nodes system is hard & has long learning curve but it worth learn

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to Use Editing Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

DaVinci is fast, powerful and reliable. If you have ever used an editing software, DaVinci ranks among the best and is extremely affordable.

Pros

It's easy to use and has fast rendering capabilities. I enjoy the variety of export format options for projects.

Cons

There is a learning curve with working with the project manager and setting up the database. Project files aren't the easiest to navigate in your PC's folders.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wow so much functionality

Reviewed 5 months ago

We are creating video content for a training course and are new to video editing. This program is helping us make better videos for free.

Pros

This product does so much! Anything you want to customize about a video, you can do it with DaVinci Resolve.

Cons

DaVinci Resolve is overwhelming for someone new to video editing. There are so many buttons and settings, and I have no clue what they all do. I use a couple YouTube how-to videos for guidance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazingly Powerful Video Editing & Grading Platform

Reviewed 8 months ago

DaVinci Resolve requires time and commitment to master but it is well worth it in the end.

Pros

DaVinci Resolve can do pretty much anything and is a fully featured professional grade non-linear film editor.

Cons

Obviously the learning curve is high and possibly higher than it needs to be so not really for the casual user doing a relatively simple one-off project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Limitless possibilities, diminutive price tag

Reviewed 7 months ago

My small bit of video editing work for a local group is a breeze and takes me much less time than in Premiere Pro.

Pros

DaVinci Resolve is really very easy to get started with, I have used Premiere Pro for quite a while and found DaVinci Resolve easier to do the things I needed to. I also really like the simple exports straight to video services like Vimeo and YouTube.

Cons

I have experienced some difficulties understanding and using the export tool, great if you want to just go with whatever it suggests but more tricky if you want to customise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Ultimate Post Solution for You

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The integration of offline, online, color grading and audio into a seamless package

Cons

The Cut and Edit features should be integrated as one feature. It should be simplified to allow editors to concentrate on the key aspect that is editing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Free Video Editing Software

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great

Pros

This Interface is very intuitive and easy to navigate. It's free version is better than most paid video editing software out there. I feel very comfortable using this program

Cons

It takes forever to boot up and some of the buttons like the exit button are very small.