App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Copyleaks Logo

Copyleaks

AI-based content grading and plagiarism detection tool

(24)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Copyleaks Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

90

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.35/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Copyleaks supports the important and usual file types and does a very good job in parsing PDF files, which, in my opinion, is the most important feature.
I love the usefulness of this software and how much it helps with my job as a teacher’s assistant.
It's been a year since I joined this software group but I'm so excited to be part of the team because it's really educative and would like to recommend each and every one to be part.
Even though I already canceled the subscription, but I still being charged without any notification. So far I still don't know how to stop it, which is horrible.
You no longer need to worry about the originality of your paper. This site is different in that I feel Copyleaks is actually pulling in as many sources as it can to compare your paper against.
It is limited in its search scope. I don’t have 100% certainty in its results.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


90 reviews

Recommended

ED
AvatarImg

Emmanuel D.

Primary/Secondary Education, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I strongly recommend this program

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - 10 free credits every months - Reliable

Cons

I don't see any real disadvantage about this software

NW
AvatarImg

Nik W.

Writing and Editing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes My Grading Faster—Can’t Recommend Enough

Reviewed 4 years ago

Copyleaks has been crucial for allowing me to grade not only with blatant plagiarism in mind, but also, with revision in mind! I use Copyleaks to check for both plagiarism and the amount of change my students makes from one iteration of a paper to the next. Both have been invaluable to me as an educator in the writing field! Without this service, my grading would take considerably longer, so I am grateful to Copyleaks for having the tools I need.

Pros

The side-by-side document reviewing panes.

Cons

The upload functionality for putting the data into the system.

GA
AvatarImg

Gabriel A.

Executive Office, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unreliable Claims: A Critical Assessment of Copyleaks as an 'AI' Detector

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It can find plagiarism, but it flags unintentional plagiarism as "AI generated" which is highly misleading.

Cons

Copyleaks, lacks reliability and should not be marketed as an "AI" detector. When a story summary exhibits close similarities, Copyleaks erroneously labels it as "AI," whereas it more accurately falls within the realm of unintentional plagiarism. Claiming to be "reliable" and "trustworthy" is deceptive advertising, misrepresenting the tool's true capabilities and accuracy.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sarah J.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Copy NOT!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would say it's been good - I mean, I like knowing my work is polished and that those I'm considering publishing aren't copycats.

Pros

The best way to check if someone has lied to you about their writing - right here, and right now. Copyleaks is amazing for a plagiarism tool!

Cons

Nothing bad to say, other than it really sucks that people had to create an app for this purpose, but its great to have it now.

SP
AvatarImg

Seth P.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Copy leaks review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Checking for students plagiarism from the internet or each other

Pros

The ability to drop and drag papers to compare the papers with online articles

Cons

I could not compare students papers against each other for plagiarism

HS
AvatarImg

Hanah S.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Site

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, my experience has been great. I have no problems and it helps me when I write. I like to always double check and this helps me.

Pros

I like this software so much. I am always writing and editing. I am always looking for new software to help me. When I work on ideas for my book or writing ideas. I love how simple this site is. You can type in your information in the dashboard and it searches to see if your words have been used or if there is anything similar to what you wrote. Simple and yet works fast. I also love how it doesn't take long to work this software.

Cons

The only thing I like least about this software is how I wish the dashboard screen was different. I just wish it was a bit more updated. The appearance just needs to be updated.

FG
AvatarImg

Fabiola G.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most Useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love it.

Pros

I love the usefulness of this software and how much it helps with my job as a teacher’s assistant.

Cons

Maybe how it can get a little complicated to use sometimes.

MM
AvatarImg

Muhammad M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Honest Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This a really good and easy-to-use product. It really helped me a lot during documentations especially my Final Year Thesis of BS (Computer Science).

Cons

They should improve the quality of the spinner. Once I paraphrased a sentence and it changes the word "single" with "bachelor". So, I think there is room for improvement in this regard.

AD
AvatarImg

Alexandria D.

Biotechnology, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great help!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Copyleaks is a game changer for any student or business. You no longer need to worry about the originality of your paper. This site is different in that I feel Copyleaks is actually pulling in as many sources as it can to compare your paper against. I feel secure in knowing my paper has been double checked with Copyleaks.

Pros

This software is really simple to use and the results are really fast. It's also nice that you can enter different types of files and there is a mobile app. This software is super helpful for students who want to make sure their papers are original as can be.

Cons

The pricing is a little steep for college students that want to check maybe 1 or 2 papers a month. A student price would be helpful.

PJ
AvatarImg

Peter J.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is a good one, with very promising and enticing abilities

Cons

None, because I am happy to use it always

JW
AvatarImg

James W.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The benefit of this software for me is the fact that it keeps my college writing assignments free of plagiarism, ensuring that I have followed all the rules and get the highest grade possible.

Pros

I like that this service allows me to check my college assignments for plagiarism before I turn them in so I can make any corrections necessary to avoid this. College instructors take plagiarism very seriously so it is of the utmost importance to me to make sure my college papers are free from any plagiarized work.

Cons

There really isn’t any downside to this software or service as far as I can see.

MH
AvatarImg

Maria H.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for keeping my content mine

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I am super happy with Copyleaks, There is no way I could search the internet myself to check for any possible plagiarism, so this software is awesome!

Pros

I love this software. I have used Copyleaks just a couple times, but I love that I can easily search the web and see if any of the content I have written for my blog has been copied and placed in unauthorized places.

Cons

I have only used Copyleaks a couple times, and so far I do not have anything that I do not like about this software.

MG
AvatarImg

Mahesh G.

Libraries, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very Useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's used as of plagiarism detection tool. Our need is completed.

Pros

Copyleaks provides a great result in checking plagiarism. It provides good results which help to improve the writing skills of our faculties. Cost-effective product.

Cons

It saves the checked files...there is a need to take a permission to save or not...faculties are not able to save their manuscript anywhere.

RO
AvatarImg

Robert O.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I dig it

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used it to check plagiarism in masters levels papers for my MSW

Pros

It is reliable and dependable. I recommend it for others to use

Cons

It is limited in its search scope. I don’t have 100% certainty in its results.

VS
AvatarImg

Vishwanath S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Copyleaks Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and User friendly. The software will benifit others

Cons

There is nothing I liked the least about the software

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Used For SEO

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I think this is a useful software for checking our content that will go online.

Pros

I feel like this software is easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't show the report and I have to contact technical support.

Vendor response

Hello Stephen, Thank you for leaving a review about Copyleaks on Capterra! We are so happy that you are enjoying using our product. We would love to feature your review on our main website, copyleaks.com. However, we would need a slightly more elaborate write-up (a paragraph or so). If you think you could spare some time and would be willing to write that, please let us know, and we'll send you some information about the details of how it could be written. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Team, Copyleaks

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sara L.

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, scans the whole document, shows you different colors for different levels of plagiarisam

Cons

Takes some time until the document is fully uploaded

Vendor response

Hello Sara, Thank you for leaving a review about Copyleaks on Capterra! We are so happy that you are enjoying using our product. We would love to feature your review on our main website, copyleaks.com. However, we would need a slightly more elaborate write-up (a paragraph or so). If you think you could spare some time and would be willing to write that, please let us know, and we'll send you some information about the details of how it could be written. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Team, Copyleaks

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dilini P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for quality writing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

1. Shows the correct sources where the similar words are matched. 2. Gives an overall percentage on similarity properties.

Cons

1. Takes little bit time to check large files. 2. Need to provide more credits in free trial

HS
AvatarImg

Hafez S.

Computer Networking, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cost much but you will get your service

Pros

You can get your service very quickly, you need to register first of course

Cons

Expensive , you should be ready to pay to get the access the service

KM
AvatarImg

Kelly M.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Copyleaks

Reviewed 5 years ago

average - easy to use but inconsistent results

Pros

Very easy to use and helpful information citing sources.

Cons

Mixed results with same paper. Sometimes missed certain phrases and picked up the next time.

KH
AvatarImg

Keith H.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Lifesaver

Reviewed 5 years ago

Loved it. I received better grades after using Copyleaks.

Pros

It is excellent in reviewing documents for plagiarism.

Cons

Takes a long time to review a document and indicate the results.

AT
AvatarImg

Andressa T.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Single use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Thesis scan

Pros

I have enjoyed some features as the Comparison to published sources.

Cons

Bugs and percentage of plagiarism is sometime not linked.

HA
AvatarImg

Heba A.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to use the appearance and the interface

Cons

the fact that I had to pay it's little expencive

OP
AvatarImg

O'nisha P.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Op review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This software worked wonderfully and helped me.

Cons

No there were not any. Noticeable things that I would change.

BH
AvatarImg

Brendan H.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Educator’s dream!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I used it as a college student to double check I cited everything and I didn’t accidentally borrow ideas. Now as a teacher I love it from this side too!

Pros

I love that I can easily see evidence of plagiarism in my students work and have conversations about them on academic honesty!

Cons

I’ve had no major complaints! I only have used the free trials so I don’t love having to pay as a teacher/student