HYPE Innovation Reviews

HYPE Innovation

Idea & innovation management solution for SMEs

HYPE Innovation

Review Summary

Pros

My company has just started using this tool and so far we are very impressed with the user friendliness and very clean interface.

Warren S.

This software is great for businesses who would like to engage with their employees to get the best ideas to help develop and grow the business.

Jay P.

Also, the collaboration with other companies like trend one and HYVE are very powerful. Overall a great package.

konstantin g.

Cons

The unclarity of the backend in some cases...it's hard to find what I'm looking for some time. Also, the limit of licenses is annoying for us; I'd wish for a different pricing model.

Nina S.

There is no need for extensive trainings or documentations. This also applies to the administration of the software.

Sven G.

I find it very difficult to say anything negative about this software due to the fact that I have had such a pleasant experience.

Rick B.

Overall rating

4.6

(15)

5

4

3

2

1

9

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing your Innovation program made easy with Hype Innovation!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Idea capture, cataloging, and nurturing was made a lot easier as our Team stepped away from the spreadsheet. Creating concepts and business cases with both the pre-configured templates and the ones that we added as we matured, provided a wealth of opportunity to employ best practices for managing innovation and business development within the system.

Pros

From start to finish the Hype Innovation Team treats every customer like a partner. The setup, configuration, and on-going support is tremendous. The features of the system exceeded my expectations and provided our Strategic Innovation Team with a solid platform to manage both the front-end and back-end of the innovation process.

Cons

The configuration can be somewhat rigid from a user experience perspective. I don't like the project management module either.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It´s not a hype it´s HYPE: The best in class innovation management tool you can get.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are working with HYPE since 2013. It is the software behind our online innovation platform that allows every colleague to actively participate in innovation management. The implementation of the HYPE software only took 12 weeks from the first brainstorming's until the company wide launch of the HYPE platform and included the complete customization of the tool (mapping of our innovation management...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hype Enterprise

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used the Hype Enterprise version for over a year in our organization which spreads across Europe and has nearly 40,000 employees. We started to work with Hype innovation to enable our employees to fully engage with our innovation objectives and have an active platform on which to share their best ideas. Using the Hype software was also intended to provide internal innovation teams with...

Pros

Front end is easy to use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great journey so far

Reviewed 4 years ago

Based on a very detailed requirements specification, we realized a very quick implementation of HYPE Enterprise at CLAAS, also including specialized modifications and configurations to the software. We are running Hype Enterprise now for one year, with very good feedback from our colleagues. By a user survey, we received the answer that the functionality and intuitivity of the software is very well...

Pros

High level of intuitivity, just the right level of functional volume. Great search engine and similarity checks between ideas.

Cons

Configurabitilty from customer side could be improved. Many interesting configuration changes need to be done by supplier (to keep changes for updates or due to missing gui). Integration with other translation engines beyond google would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool, great company, great people

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are working with HYPE IMT since five years and it is great to see how the system evolved during that time! They really build a great and flexible tool with a strong focus on usability and innovation management functions! The support we get from HYPE is and was always very professional and quick! We like the system because of the flexibility and the possibility to get customization realized by the...

Pros

See comment before

Cons

See comment before

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hype Software - Managing Ideas, finding skills & experts and build a strong Innovation community.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hype is a great framework for Innovation Management. With state of the art UX Design learning how to inspire, ideate and innovate is an easy task from the very beginning. Administration tasks are reduced to a minimum, cloud service providing is very stable, a great open sharing customer community and a team at Hype always listen to customer needs- what else could I wish for?

Pros

Updates every 3 months - great adaptation of customer needs

Cons

If I compare it to other Software I have to use during my daily work? Nothing. The only thing: Please optimize the speed for selecting org Units. We have over 12.000 Org Items. opening this Windows takes 10 seconds and more, this should be optimized or in Memory.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovation Managment Software - best in class!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Now almost 8 years of experience with this software and as an innovation management tool the developers show that themselves they are constantly innovative too! If you need a tool to manage ideas, innovation projects its strongly suggested to have a look at HYPE!

Pros

The software shares all the tools you need to manage ideas and setup campaigns in an efficient way and almost everything is possible and available because of the long experience of Hype with many customers!

Cons

Takes some time to learn how to configure - there are so many options....

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hype really supports & contributes to our new program

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software and also the consulting of Hype really support us with implementing and pushing our new innovation process. It's really great too especially join the attached network behind Hype (i.e. Inno-Managers Forum). We could benefit from listening to and imitating some methods/measures from other companies and Hype itself. The software is always under development and constantly improved. Criticism or questions are always welcome and we feel supported in what we need from the software although we're a rather small company.

Pros

The ease of use and the possible complexity of the ranking system/campaigns.

Cons

The unclarity of the backend in some cases...it's hard to find what I'm looking for some time. Also, the limit of licenses is annoying for us; I'd wish for a different pricing model.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly amazing experience from start to finish. Initial contact to Go-Live and Roll-out in 4 Weeks

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

HYPE is such an easy platform to work with for both the user, the innovation manager and the IT technician. No training is required for a user to figure out how to use the platform, the administration is very straightforward, and the set of manuals that cover absolutely everything are very well written and up to date. The software is the perfect solution, with loads of bolt-on modules for a truly configurable environment, for any company that needs an Innovation Management solution.

Cons

I find it very difficult to say anything negative about this software due to the fact that I have had such a pleasant experience. The least attractive feature of the software is the amount of modules, and numerous individually priced items within the software that need to be purchased to enable them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform to turn on innovation cycle

Reviewed a year ago

We are about to implement the tool in our company after having evaluated other similar software

Pros

This tool facilitates the participation of all staff in the generation and evaluation of ideas for the company

Cons

So far I do not find deficiencies in the software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used the platform from last 2 years it's very easy to use & easily add new functionality....

Pros

Ease of use & user friendly

Cons

Reporting designs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very impressed

Reviewed 4 years ago

My company has just started using this tool and so far we are very impressed with the user friendliness and very clean interface. It is a very powerful workflow engine which we are currently configuring to meet our needs, with excellent support so far from HYPE in this regard.

Pros

Very clean interface. Powerful yet simple work engine. Easy administration.

Cons

Configuration has some limitations so a few compromises have to be made. but HYPE are good at finding elegant solutions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HYPE Enterprise

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using the HYPE Enterprise platform within my organization for just over six months now, and we have nearly 1000 people across the organization accessing the platform to collaborate in our idea campaigns and challenges. We went with HYPE as the knowledge and consultancy around how best to engage with the people in all areas of the organization is excellent. The software is really user-friendly for both day to day users and admin, and getting it setup within our business was surprisingly straight forward. We have now implemented a number of ideas that have come through the platform, and the key to our success has been the support and advice around how to communicate and encourage participation in the idea campaigns.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

HYPE's idea management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Hype IMT was my first experience with an idea management platform and I was quite delighted by the tool, the platform and more importantly the commitment of the HYPE team to work with the organization to understand and customize a workflow based on what works for the organization and what won't. I was one of the core members of the team that instutionalized HYPE IMT into a large organization (one of my past employments) and I must say that there was a lot of enthusiasm amongst the users when it was launched.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Believe the Hype

Reviewed 4 years ago

great team, great software.. excellent customer support. Most importantly they know that people are the most important sucess factor in idea management.

Pros

Customisable

Cons

Could do with a responsive interface for dynamic webpages