Intralinks VIA Reviews

Intralinks VIA

Try Intralinks VIA for Free !

Intralinks VIA

Review Summary

Pros

The Intralink's customer support is great, and it helps to get quickly familiar with interface. Also there is a lot of flexibility in terms of profiles & privileges.

Anonymous Reviewer

Lower end in terms of cost relative to other providers including ansarada. Service and support team are helpful and good natured.

Andrew H.

Ease of use and simple intrrface and helpful staff.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Other issues include Q&A - not being able to assign questions with comments and downloading an index (text did not come out for file names) which was ridiculous.

Andrew H.

This was not a serious issue and every counterparty was able to deal with it, but some users had some troubles.

Diogo B.

Yep, that's how Intralinks deals with product failures on their side. Their concern is monetizing customers.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

3.8

(12)

5

4

3

2

1

4

5

1

1

1

75%
positive reviews
83%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intralinks VDR review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Intralinks is my favourite VDR for sell-side projects, mainly due to the ease to manage Q&A and users, which are normally the most demanding tasks in VDR management

Pros

The Intralink's customer support is great, and it helps to get quickly familiar with interface. Also there is a lot of flexibility in terms of profiles & privileges

Cons

The software his a bit strict in terms of managing folders and the automatic numbering does not work properly some times

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Consolidated tool for M&A (DD) deals

Reviewed 2 months ago

Consolidated and proven tool for M&A

Pros

Local Spanish support for any problem. Easy to use tool with innovate new applications every year

Cons

Variable fee structure with potential huge differences between the budget and the final invoice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Avoid Intralinks at all costs!

Reviewed 3 months ago

The initial experience: Dated, complicated and clunky interface and setup process. Setting up a virtual data room shouldn't be so complicated. Ongoing bugs required frequent communication with Intralinks support. The time that should have been spent on document gathering and uploading was spent trying to get answers, help, and issues resolved. Managing Intralinks became a full-time job. Training...

Pros

Unfortunatley, our experience with both Intralinks product and customer support were so negative we can't offer up a single 'Pro' to using Intralinks.

Cons

What a horrible experience. The due diligence process is stressful enough -- Intralinks totally compounded this stress. We encountered bugs, clunky, and unnecessarily complicated user interface for both administrators and users.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Promising VDR, lacks some adjustments

Reviewed 3 months ago

It is a safe platform that helps business to exchange information. My experience with the platform is in satisfactory levels, but it could improve if some features such as the application a mentioned in the previous message would be included.

Pros

The reports that we are able to download with the documents ID, upload date and time are very practical and really help us to maintain a good control of new items.

Cons

The platform lacks a downloadable application in order to facilitate its usage. When comparing with the iDeals platform, that feature is crutial on my preference towards iDeals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible software, a must-have for due diligence work

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Intralinks Data Room has allowed world-class communication with partners and investors for our projects and has made both parties' lives much easier in the due diligence process.

Pros

The ability to share data with partners is definitely this software's biggest positive, everything can be organized very well and accessed easily. The fact that it is intuitive and easy to use is a big plus as well.

Cons

Although not really the fault of Intralinks, sometimes large projects can find itself having a tremendously messy dataroom with duplicate files and a lack of organization if it isn't set up correctly. Sometimes, setting it up in the first place can be challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very useful, but not the most friendly option

Reviewed a year ago

In general, I do recommend Intralinks to keep a virtual database when dealing with different counterparties in a transaction. However, other options in the market proved to be more user friendly.

Pros

Intralinks has all the tools needed in order to keep a trustworthy virtual dataroom. During the usage of the software with countless counterparties in various transactions, Intralinks proved to offer the necessary tools as well as proved to not have technical problems, issues or undeveloped necessary tools. In other words, Intralinks is definetly a powerful option to keep a virtual dataroom when dealing with diferente counterparties.

Cons

Intralinks is definetly not the most friendly option in the market. Although the software is suffice to its purpose, sometimes some users from other counterparties showed some difficulties when dealing with the platform. This was not a serious issue and every counterparty was able to deal with it, but some users had some troubles.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Poor user interface

Reviewed a month ago

Quite negative, it was my first time using it and I would probably steer clients towards ansarada instead

Pros

Lower end in terms of cost relative to other providers including ansarada. Service and support team are helpful and good natured

Cons

Often issues which slow down my use of the data room, eg. everytime I logon, I'm required to click disable Flash and even with following the instructions, my chrome browser does not easily remove the prompt, whereas no other data room I've used has required flash to be enabled. Other issues include Q&A - not being able to assign questions with comments and downloading an index (text did not come out for file names) which was ridiculous

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the best VDR in the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software is very useful for documentation gathering and sharing. It has as well some reporting features that helps you understanding the users activity. It is a good value for money software

Pros

The intralinks VDR is very intuitive, easy and user friendly

Cons

You may move folders unintentionally and you wouldn't notice since it doesn't ask for changes confirmation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid vdr provider

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I enjoy using intralinks, as a user I have not met any problems with the platform

Pros

Ease of use and simple intrrface and helpful staff

Cons

Sometimes software lags but this is sporadic

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Intralinks ensures reliability and security

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The software has good tools for searching and organizing files and consistent levels of information security.

Cons

Despite being very good, at times the security of the files makes access impossible. The authentications are not very intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

A very good experience. I would recommend the software in event a full and complicated due diligence is required.

Pros

The software includes various features that allow a complete and full control over the dataroom including a features to limit access, printing and downloading of documents from the dataroom.

Cons

As the software includes a lot of features and options it takes time to learn how to control and manage the software, hence it is not a user friendly software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Intralinks

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am very satisfied with this VDR

Pros

Easy to navigate. It is very easy to view, download an upload documents

Cons

The price, being the best VDR provider it is the most expensive.