This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

isoTracker Document Management

Web-based document storage & workflow automation for SMBs

see alternatives

isoTracker Document Management Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

IsoTracker has been a brilliant addition to our business, improving our document control hugely.

Camilla H.

After the initial effort in implementing our full document package onto the ISO tracker it has become a much better organised and effective process.

Nicola S.

I find ISO Tracker simple and easy to use but also very effective in maintaining an accurate Safety Management System.

Nicola S.

Cons

ISO Tracker takes the pain out of managing controlled documents.

Johanna G.

Before we utilised the ISO Tracker system fully it was difficult to manage documentation.

Nicola S.

The software is limited in that the number of users are pre-determined for us. Adding additional users lead to some additional cost.

Purnendu B.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

8

4

1

0

0

92%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Iso Tracker Document Control

Reviewed 2 years ago

Before we utilised the ISO Tracker system fully it was difficult to manage documentation. We regularly found ourselves scrapping around after discovering certain elements of our Safety Management System were overdue review. After the initial effort in implementing our full document package onto the ISO tracker it has become a much better organised and effective process.

Pros

I find ISO Tracker simple and easy to use but also very effective in maintaining an accurate Safety Management System. It allows me to keep up to date with all required document reviews with ease and has become an invaluable tool in my day to day duties.

Cons

I can not think of anything negative about this ISO Tracker software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We selected ISO Tracker as we felt we got value for money for the number of users we planned to have

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to have a web based software that could be applied to multi-sites. We uploaded our procedures, SOPs and forms into ISO Tracker and are able to manage the documentation as required by ISO. Software has revision history that helps as well.

Pros

The software allows read/write and read users which makes it easy to control who can write into the system. Good approval process as well as accessibility that is web based (so can login from anywhere). Do not have to worry about database backup and support is great. Also, you can use this software for multi-sites.

Cons

The software is limited in that the number of users are pre-determined for us. Adding additional users lead to some additional cost. This is not software limitation, however.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does the job. Easy to use. Glitches seem to be quite a regular occurrence but value for money

Reviewed 4 years ago

Version control which was a necessity for audit compliance. Stopped others from making multiple copies of documents and using old versions. Stricter control

Pros

Dashboard, permissions and the overall look. Good version control, able to write comments, provides protection from others changing and saving documents that have not gone through the approval process. Very good customer service response times when issues occur

Cons

Definitely do not like the bold print with Document name, number and version on the top of each document. It really takes away from the presentation of the document. Looks awful. Would like this moved to the bottom of a document and shaded. Only to apply to the first page.

Vendor response

We discovered 2 years ago a slowness issue from our Australian customers. The feedback was initially difficult to investigate as internet is not always good in Australia but once it was identified as a server latency issue from our European servers we set-up a server structure in Australia and there have so far been no further issues. The matter with the header in the PDF documents was raised by the customer at the time of our last major upgrade. We also explained that the further requested changes would be made at the next upgrade unless the customer would pay for the extra work to have it implemented ahead of the upgrade. In fact another customer has paid for the changes and ATC Work Smart has had that code change implemented on their account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helped us getting grip on documents

Reviewed 2 years ago

isoTracker Document Control helps us getting grip on all documents related to a Medical Device manufacturer, meeting the designated regulations (i.e. keeping and updating the Technical Files) and meeting the ISO 13485 requirements of document control.

Pros

The logging of all changes to a document; Being able to view/download all earlier versions;

Cons

The interface could be more user-friendly; The design looks dated, could use a more modern look and feel;

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software has worked as advertised. Service when problems arise is exceptional.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Automated drawing control. Acts electronically the same way an old-fashioned paper drawing office does. Allowed us to demonstrate strict document control to outside agencies auditing us on a regular basis.

Pros

Archive feature. Email notifications. Cloud storage. Folder-based file organization structure. Software is fast.

Cons

Occasional (infrequent) glitches. British language convention (only in a few spots). Not really anything else I can think of!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ISO Tracker

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to use and intuitive. Good way to manage controlled documents.

Cons

a couple of the extras would be useful to have in the basic package e.g. review function

Vendor response

Hi Andy There is a review function already built in. I will call you to set-up a training session to show you how it works. Kind regards Christopher

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ISO Tracker takes the pain out of managing controlled documents

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Audits - the scheduling and delegation of audits. The approval workflow for controlled documents and automated reminders for both documents and audits. The service and support from Lennoxhill is exceptional.

Cons

The interface looks a little dated, but I wouldn't change anything on the functionality as it does the job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Takes some time to set up properly, but well worth the time spent. Support is timely and useful.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Web-based software allows remote employees to be included in our document management system.

Pros

It manages document control, provides history, and captures input from users. The reporting feature is also helpful for tracking status.

Cons

Some of the features of this program (such as the change approval process) do not fit our operations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent simple document management system

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use isoTracker for managing our documents; as an ISO 13485 accredited company, document control is an important aspect of our daily work. isoTracker has been a brilliant addition to our business, improving our document control hugely!

Pros

IsoTracker is really straightforward to use.

Cons

There is limited scope for configuring the software - but we didn't expect we would be able to, so it's not a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

IsoTracker has been easy to use and customer service is quick and efficient.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

IsoTracker is easy to use with our Quality Management System. Controlled documents are easy to revise and retrieve for employee use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Basically just use it for Updates and changes to our Work Instructions, ISO documents.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simple to use. I only use a small part of what it is capable of and perform the same functions every time I use it. I submit changes to the Work Instructions, ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 documents to our Executive Committee for review and approval. Using a Document Request Form (requesting a change) and Document Approval Form after the changes have been made to the document.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software that is indispensable!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We are a small lean company and Isotracker has greatly reduced and simplified my administrative workload with respect to document control and corrective actions.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied user

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fully aware of which documents need reviewing and being able to see where they are in the work flow

Cons

Very happy with the overall software.