Renderforest Video Reviews

Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

4.84/5 (289 reviews)

Kumar R.S.

Huge Number of Templates/Easy to Use

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-11
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing animated explainer videos

Pros
Templates, templates, templates! You just can't get bored of the templates, and they keep adding more!

Cons
There's more to love than to hate, but the only thing that is tough to swallow is the price. There are plenty of pricing plans, and I think as soon as you try a pay per export or the free plan, you will realize you need to bite the bullet and just pay for the service. It is by far the most comprehensive out there, so the price is worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Quality, easy and above all useful!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The site updates almost daily! It has quality and creative templates to be used. It does not require any previous knowledge in order to create stunning videos from scratch. Customer service is extremely fast and solved any issues or questions I may had in a matter of hours.

Cons
Slightly on the more expensive side, however what you get for what you pay is truly worth it. If you are looking for quality over price, this site is the perfect choice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Good

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-05-31
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Good, not used yet . But it’s insisting I write a review to use it for my free trial. Which really makes no sense.

Cons
Good. I have no idea because I have just signed up for it . I hope you can change this feature and ask for a review once some one uses the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Isom Tagirov

Just new user

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-04
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Easy to understand, everything is ok but I couldn’t find the category that i can creat it myself. Hope they will change it

Cons
Standard templates cannot edit it. Really it is annoying I couldn’t edit how I want, hope they will arrange it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Edo Leonardo

perfect

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-01-18
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I like it very much and this is what I'm looking for to use every day to edit this is perfect and easy. I really like this

Cons
maybe I will share this with friends and family because it's very easy to use and perfect in all video edits or writing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Shawn Buckle

Renderforest is king

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I've been extremely pleased with my results from using Renderforest. I will continue to use them in the future.

Pros
The use interface is extremely easy to use and the templates are visually striking and load quickly.

Cons
If I had to pick one thing, it's that the price is a little high in comparison to similar online video creation subscriptions.

Response from Renderforest


Dear Shawn, thanks for your kind words.
We'll consider your pricing suggestion and will try to make our tool even more affordable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Barbara Knight

Quick Videos For Social Media

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's pretty easy to put together quick social media videos and intros.

Cons
It's not very innovative. There is lots of cookie cutter type stuff.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Barbara. Thanks for using our platform. We are improving our platform day by day and now our new services and features are available. Hope you will like them/.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Hannah Smeznik

Easy to use, great customer service

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-11-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fantastic service, video rendering, and is incredibly easy to use. I use Renderforest for all of my video needs! Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Cons
Honestly, the product is great and simple to use. Cannot think of many cons with this product and use it weekly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

very unique and there is no competition

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-12
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
price-performance ratio !!! support !!! website + usecase !!! never seen before a project like renderforest !!

Cons
hope there will come an editor to cut and edit uploaded sounds, like mp3 and other formats, that´s all :))

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Gregory Harris

Super smooth making a intro for my sons YouTube channel.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Just having the ability to design a logo for my sons YouTube page and just seeing his face light up just sealed the deal for me. I will be using it for work to create presentations.

Pros
Its very easy to use, awesome templates, and the support staff are super fast responding when you have issues and questions. I love this software.

Cons
I would have to say at this point there is no Cons on my end. I have not been using the software for that long, so far so good.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Taaha Syed

Do your best with Renderforest

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Me and my teams feverite

Pros
Easy to use, you can change anything while you are editing something.

Cons
Few updates needed to use for everyone hope they will do soon.

Response from Renderforest


Hey dear Taaha, we are very thankful for your review. We always work hard to make your experience better on our platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Alex Mac Uaid

The Best Online Animator & Slideshow Tool available.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
RenderForest has helped me pass the brick wall I have been facing when trying to visualise my new business and how it will show the world what it does. Renderforest has kindly made templates for people who might find themselves in my situation and enable them to think outside the box. The RenderForest website is well designed and extremely user-friendly. The platform allows click and type edits which speeds up the entire process of making an advertisement, slideshow or animating a logo. I recommend this platform to anyone operating a Business, Club, Society or a YouTuber!

Cons
I couldn't find any cons while using the RenderForest platform. I will, however, make a small request, that is to keep up the amazing work!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Robert Picarella

Thank you so much!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

This is the first time I have actually found a program that gives me the animations I want that I can use for my business. There is no app that can do what renderforrest can do

Pros
I like that I could just go to this website and make animations for things like trailers for my business.

Cons
I think it would be nice if there was an app for it because it feels a lot more difficult using a browser. And if it's an app I can just tap it right there

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Donna Segura - Oleander PR

I'm a new user and have so far found it a major help with work.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The over all ease with templates is wonderful and the different styles one can use. The variety of intros/outros are great as are the different versions of the same image per se is unique to Renderforest.

Cons
Most people like myself are on tight budgets, and if an error is made somehow, find we may have to pay additional to have the watermark taken off. It's a good software, but there needs to be more template varieties for the fashion, entertainment and luxury industries along with more variety of music as its hard for people like me to create a video, and try not to match the video with music that hasn't already been used. Granted, one can upload their own music but if they don't have it already then its time consuming to find the legal song/sound etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Incredibly cool service.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I liked the incredibly fast work with which you can make a really cool video in a very short time. I was also shocked by the responsive support.

Cons
Perhaps this is a bad integration of the Russian language and a small selection of fonts in Russian

Response from Renderforest


Thanks a lot for your kind words.
Thanks also for your cons comments, we'll make it count and will discuss it with our team to upgrade our fonts and Russian integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Donald Harshaw

Flawless for my first time using render forest.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Render forest is easy to use, takes the hassle out of having to edit your own intros using expensive editing software. What I like most about render forest is the amount of content available on the site.

Cons
There's always room for improvement, add more editing options for title overlays.. I'd like to be able to move the titles into different positions, color editing and font as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Marcos Glucksmann

Great and easy to use online tool for editing and animating videos

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-07-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is the kind of program that helps editor and amateur enthusiasts create modern looking pieces in no time! We loved the GREAT library of templates, assets, pics and videos available for you. Its quite easy to use, besides it has enough support to help you get started quickly.

Cons
As advanced editors, we needed something a bit more customizable. But for our junior editors its perfect! Like every other online platform, you depend on internet connection to get the job done. We didn't liked the free version since it had lots of limitations, for example, only 360p video lasting up to 3 min and watermarks... But the paid plans also have several limitations... That why we decided to keep looking.

Response from Renderforest


Hey Macos! Thank you for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Emmanuel McDougal

Render best work

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using renderforest for 3 years and I love renderforest so much everything works up to part and I get to a review and watch over my work and it's amazing and I think you were in the forest so much.

Pros
The software was easy to use. And I had a fun time editing my favorite parts with the software is ect. My favorite part of the software is the 3D animation.

Cons
I like the art. The art and renderforest is so amazing they have different types styles for a to. When I'm always editing I always use a different one not the same one and it's amazing.

Response from Renderforest


Hey Emmanuel. Thanks for your review. It's very important to us. :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Prashanth Prabhakaran

From the actual Platform to the Support, Renderforest is simply brilliant. Unmatched Service!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Lots - This is my 'go-to' platform to create short videos for my business. The explainer templates are just too amazing.

Pros
The range it offers - there is something for every situation and thought flow. Cannot get better than this! The User Interface - Ease of use, layout, look and everything else The 'Anyone can do it' belief it puts in you - This is some serious fun going on here :-)

Cons
Well, nothing at all and this is not a banal statement. That's just the way it is. What could be better: The syncing of original audio of a source sometimes goes off track. While the Support team did a fantastic job in fixing the matter in a very short time, there may be something to be done in the back-end to negate such issues across users, if any.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

David Vidal

Great service. Helpful staff. No complaints.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

The benefit of using this software is that it only takes me a matter of minutes to make highly quality videos for my music as opposed to hours of video editing like I used to do. Now my time is freed up to spend more time on doing what I want, which is making music.

Pros
I like that the videos I can make with their software sets my social media pages apart so I don't just look like another random person posting music online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Very user friendly with a lot of cool features!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

I love the software but hopefully they will add more features in the future.

Pros
I'm amazed how easy it is to use especially for those who are not tech savvy like me.

Cons
I didn't find some of the animations that I wanted in the explainer animation but hopefully they can add more in the future. I wish there was a voice over feature and you could resize the objects. You can't preview your work while editing. I find it a little expensive.

Response from Renderforest


Hello. Thanks for your review. It's very important to us. If you haven't noticed we a voice over feature. According to the resizing of the objectives, we will try to add it too. ¿

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Diana Rau

Easy-to-use video creation platform, great customer service

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We thought the customer service was phenomenal. Easy-to-make video content enabled us to differentiate ourselves on social media and really create some engaging, compelling content. Very easy to use.

Cons
Not much to say here, I guess if we had to nitpick, having more templates would be kind of nice. However, definitely enough to make quite a lot of vids!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Keith Donaldson

RenderForest

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of design creation.

Pros
Intuitive. Feature rich and affordable way for a non-designer to create pretty stunning designs. You don't have to posess any design skills or talent to create these really cool projects.

Cons
I would like the ability to filter various projects by length as well as style. I can't really think of any other cons for this service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Author Charlotte L. Brown

I love Renderforest Videos

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
It's very user-friendly. I Love the graphics and al the choices they have to offer. It's definitely worth the money

Cons
I have no complaints at all. Something I been looking for that can be used for any promo or marketing information.

Response from Renderforest


Dear Charlotte, thanks a lot for your kind review. We are happy that our platform is useful to you. Thanks for using Renderforest.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Maruf Hasan

Awesome customer support from renderforest during my monthly limit was over

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
They have provided me really the best support though my monthly limit was over. But its really urgent for me to export vidoes for a conference. Really love it.

Cons
I would like to request them to add more event, conference base video template. Now we are getting only one event conference base video template. I hope they will concern it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform