Renderforest Video Reviews

Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

4.84/5 (289 reviews)
Pros
  • Ease of Access, Great audio and slideshow.
  • The images are very good and the songs too.
  • Self Editor and You can create your own video
  • Its ease of use. It's absolutely amateur-friendly.
Cons
  • Easy to use this application it simple to use
  • So far I haven't found any cons in this program.
  • I wish there were more options on the free version
  • Some images you can not see well, when they need to decrease them.
99%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
Kevin Soethoudt

Export and make intro video like a PRO, for less of money !

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-23
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Is the Faster and easier application on a website to render, not a forest, but intro video like a pro ! Easy to take in hand to make animation with only a few clicks. All that you want to create i a just and only one website!

Cons
I think that for the moment, i have search cons, but in the process for the image and make video, there is just Pros for the moment ! haha

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Rick Kirtland

Renderforest has been an absolutely superb and extremely professional company to deal with.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-23
Review Source: Capterra

This will be the face of our online projects, and so it was important to select the best software; from all my research, that proved to be you!

Pros
It is extremely high quality and without glitches or other issues. What you see is what you get. From my rather extensive research, the competition simply can't compete at the level level for a similar price-point. I must also say that the customer service is *absolutely amazing*.

Cons
Nothing. Importantly, though, do make sure that you check your preview carefully just to make sure that everything is correct. The preview option is, in the usual Renderforest style, intuitive and slick.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Jesus Garcia

Excellent software, the best way to get a professional video with some clicks

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is intuitive, it work great with pictures or just text, it help we with a lot of job presentations and right now is helping me with a video for my friend wedding!, excellent for every usage

Cons
When you are using the "Free" version it dont allow you to see the Quality of 720p, it will help in order to see if is needed a video or other one, you could keep the watermark but please let us now how we will see the video

Response from Renderforest


Hello Jesus. Thanks for your time spent on this review.

In the future you will be able to see screenshots of your video in the quality that you are going to buy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Daniel Rau

Renderforest is magic

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love the short clips we are able to make with renderforest! So quick and easy to put something together!

Cons
If y'all could create more templates that would be great, though there are already a lot to start with :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Amazing Easy to use tools to create quick videos

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-31
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Loved the ease of use, rich templates and quick support. Also the stock videos was a huge help !! It is great for making small stories / explainers with videos shot on phone and stock pictures.

Cons
To be honest i didnt use any other application to do this task, so i;m not sure what is lacking in this software. For me it gave me everything i wanted !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Agostina Spinella Trapani

Excellence!

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its ease of use. It's absolutely amateur-friendly.

Cons
This is not what I like the least, but a suggestion for improvement: I'd like to have more sound effects. There is a wide variety of music available but I can't find effects such as the sound of seawaves or of the wind, for example. That would be of help.

Response from Renderforest


Hey Agostina. Thanks for your review. Your mentioned cons are very important and we will try to add them as soon as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Jon Finch

This is amazing, and extremely easy to use.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

It's perfect.

Pros
Very easy to use, even for me. I love this thing! Makes an awesome intro I never would be able to make by myself.

Cons
So far I haven't found any cons in this program.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Jon. Thank you for your review.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

maemuna ahmed

my review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-18
Review Source: Capterra

i have been playing around and it seems like a really good software to use

Pros
-its ease of use - allot of scenes -allot more you can do -unique

Cons
i cant complai as i have used other packages and this is the best so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

KYLE RODRIGUEZ

Fast and easy to use

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-19
Review Source: Capterra

Would recommend to other based off me looking around and having issues finding a intro I liked and could test multiple times before buying, great investment!

Pros
All the different options to pick from. the amount of time, had a intro made in 15min

Cons
The cost, pretty pricey for a one time buy compared to similar websites.

Response from Renderforest


Hello, Kyle. Thanks for your review. We are trying to suggest best price and best service. In any case we will try to reconsider our pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Laurent Garnier-Regãl

EASY to use

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The various templates help to choose the most adapted for each usecase the music can be changed even if they are dynamic

Cons
It is not possible to choose showing times and to add new slides or to orchestrate them or to change the colours

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

My new favorite

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Easy to use, excellent animations, easy to create videos for our social committee, nice platform overall

Cons
Cost is a little too high, I would only be looking at using the product on and off and the cost to export a single video is prohibitive despite the high quality. Would also appreciate more interact text options within the videos without having to pay a yearly Subscription

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Shiva Maharaj

The #1 Online Video Editing Website

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-24
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
Excellent selections in almost every type of project. The process did not take long to learn as it was very easy to use, even for a novice. The end products, very high-quality renders were amazing.

Cons
There were not many cons at all. Really Not a con but Sometimes the wide selections can be very overwhelming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Afshin Shamlou

Quality Videos

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I reviewed many sites and many programs... some were less expensive but the selection, quality and ease of use is what got me back to RenderForest. Also the music selection is another unique feature of RenderForest

Cons
I wish the cost difference between 720p and 1080p was a little less.

Response from Renderforest


Hi Afshin. Thanks for your review. We are happy that you like our platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

karim Alghoul

Very beneficial product

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-26
Review Source: Capterra

Makes your organization look much more professional with the logo intros and other videos.

Pros
Save you lots of time because there is lots of templates to chose from ! Also it is easy to use and the support team is amazing, they reply very quickly to the inquiries.

Cons
i wish if we can adjust some of the templates, for example, some templates tell you to insert a video in a specific slide, it would be nice for example if you can change the duration of this video or put a photo instead of video.

Response from Renderforest


Hi dear Karim.
Thank you very much for your kind words. Renderforest team works hard to make your experience better on our website.
As well as thanks for your suggestions, we'll make it count for sure and will discuss it with our team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Brandon Choi

Great Products!

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Can get a lot of great templates which look cools and fit to our current trend and industry

Cons
Can't put in chinese text and possible can edit more text box. Not enough background music and animation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Dexter Chan

Great Just Great

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-10-28
Review Source: Capterra

This sire is great, it has helped me so much on my youtube channel, the ease of use is perfect as you just search it up and i will definitely be using it in the future too.

Pros
Ease of Access, Great audio and slideshow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Anonymous

Good app

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This application helps me alot in my youtube channel

Cons
Easy to use this application it simple to use

Response from Renderforest


Thank you much for your kind words. We appreciate it a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Robert Boud

Good video solutions for your business

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I've enjoyed the software and will continue to use when the needs are there.

Pros
I like the amount of options and content available to create unique video content.

Cons
I really dislike the pricing for this software. Even though it's a free package to only allow 360p exports is far to low of a quality to offer. I'd much prefer a service like this to work on a per video basis instead of a subscription service.

Response from Renderforest


Hello Robert. Thanks for your time spent on this review. It's very important to us.

We are trying to suggest the best price for our users taking into account the quality of our work. :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Daniel Condon

Overall happy

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-02-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I'm no pro editor. So for me it was nice that it was easy to use. I toyed around and was overall happy with the results.

Cons
There wasn't anything major that stood out to me as upsetting or unsatisfactory.

Response from Renderforest


Dear Daniel,
Thank you much for your kind review. Actually simplicity is at the core of our platform. We are trying hard to keep it simple and customizable at the same time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Wilson DeJesus

Great app!

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-11-09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
I like how easily I can create a visualizer for my music! It takes like 5 minutes! Helps me out with my channel.

Cons
I dislike the newest change where i can only load 1 minute with the free trial. It made me stop using renderforest because of it, and now im trying to find a new visualizer, and i cant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Bruno Arduini Rei

Very good

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2018-08-16
Review Source: Capterra

I am very satisfied

Pros
practical, easy to use, suggestive controls, high quality videos, quite a variety of templates and many options to customize

Cons
Need a simpler subscription plan, some templates do not allow you to put the logo

Response from Renderforest


Hello Bruno. Thank you for your review, Can you say about which template are you speaking about?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Allan Paul

I have found what I'm looking for!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Renderforest has saved me HOURS of work so far - so easy to use. Easy image upload, select the animations select the music, and BOOM - done!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Nilesh Purohit

Excellent Video Presentation Online Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-12-20
Review Source: Capterra

Its a great website to use and unique website which is so user-friendly. The website allows you to create your character. Kudos to Render forest

Pros
Self Editor and You can create your own video

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

Sandy Hall

Easy Peasy

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-11
Review Source: Capterra

It helped in making the ad for my friend running for State Representative.

Pros
I used this to make an ad for a friend of mine. I had never used it before, but it was so easy, and it came out wonderfully.

Cons
I wish there were more options on the free version

Response from Renderforest


Hi Sandy. Thanks for your time spent on this review. It's very important to us to see the feedback of our users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform

José Roberto Cavalcante Alves

Several videos

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-02
Review Source: GetApp

Wonderful Amazing Awesome

Pros
The images are very good and the songs too.

Cons
Some images you can not see well, when they need to decrease them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Renderforest Video

Online video & animation platform