This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SecureDocs Data Room

Virtual data room for short & long-term use

see alternatives

SecureDocs Data Room Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I have been using SecureDocs to share information with potential partners and have found both great customer service and seamless ease of use.

Lynn K.

Great product, excellent data transparency & warm service.

Salim M.

Given the huge volume of data the software work great and would highly recommend.

shaun d.

Cons

You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only.

Ankit M.

Nothing that I would consider a real negative.

David C.

When we needed to choose VDR solution the main problem was that most competitors does not publish pricing on their websites.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

125

11

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


136 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Set-up Data Room for M&A

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use without any training or tutorials. Fixed cost with no hidden fees, unlike other data rooms that charge based on number of pages and video size. Start-up friendly with intro deals for new users.

Cons

They are not cleared by all investment bank compliance departments. This is not a comment on functionality or capabilities. But it does impact the ability to use them if your investment bank has not cleared them.

Vendor response

We're happy to hear that our solution was easy-to use and helpful during the M&A process. Thank you for sharing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great VDR solution, intuitive and reasonably priced.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very intuitive to use compared to other options, reasonably priced.

Cons

No significant issues have been identified as yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 5 months ago

It's a good service and the features were great for creating a data room. My overall concern is price was too high for us to use it again.

Pros

We used this software to help us with a deal. It is a great Data Room program and we found it really helpful to share different data folders with everyone involved. We liked that everything was automatically watermarked and it was an easy setup. Got it up and running in less than 15 minutes.

Cons

It was very expensive and I think we could have accomplished almost everything we wanted within Box or one of the Cloud Storage Providers. There are several that can handle most of what we wanted to do with SecureDocs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Virtual Data Room that Works!

Reviewed 4 months ago

My company started using SecureDocs since February 2021, and it has been really helpful all the way. We have some foreign investors who are conducting a Due Diligence exercise on us. So, we needed to get a VDR that could help us provide all relevant information in the best and easy way since it's going to be virtual and we do not want them to be able to download or make any changes to the documents. SecureDocs has given us exactly what we wanted. Thanks a lot.

Pros

SecureDocs' support from the first contact and afterwards has been awesome. The ease and short time the implementation took was just what we wanted. It is so easy to log in, navigate, customize your dashboard, upload documents, grant permissions to users. Users who have visited the room have not come back to me for direction as they can locate and identify documents easily. My management is quite happy with me for using SecureDocs for our DD process.

Cons

Although SecureDocs' integration into our company processes has been smooth, I wish to think that there is room for improvements in some of the features. My experience was the need to give permissions to certain users to view some documents in Excel format which they couldn't until I was taught how to create another line of permission for them. Eventually, they had access to the Excel form but could not view some two other folders. The access they had allows them view both Excel and non Excel folders but, some could not see some folders. This needs to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs data room

Reviewed 5 months ago

Given the huge volume of data the software work great and would highly recommend. When people wish to review our data in regard to potential investment and or acquisitions, it works extremely well and we can give access to allow them to review.

Pros

Easy to setup and use especially with a large volume of data Ability to add secure users is simple and has double authentication. Users can access anywhere in the world. Creates automatic directories making it easier to navigate. Ability to restrict access to specific areas very useful.

Cons

I am not aware of any concerns or problems

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Due Diligence Data Room

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very pleased. Multiple users from multiple firms are given controlled access to our data. We love being able to track what they are viewing and then being able to get a head start on tailoring our responses to them.

Pros

Being able to add documents provides us with a history of our IP and engineering milestones. We have set up multiple data rooms for use with different parties which gives us increased flexibility to tailor the information and know it remains secure. Tracking access on a daily basis is also extremely useful because we have to kiss a lot of frogs while raising funds for our projects and being able to cut them off or see what they download has proven invaluable in tailoring our responses to them.

Cons

Have never received training on the system Do not know how to upload documents to one room and have the update flow through to other rooms automatically. Not even certain that is possible but would love to find out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs Dataroom

Reviewed 6 months ago

100% positive - i had an issue which I reported, the team got in touch and I was given some further guidance to help resolve the issue and yes as expected it was user error and not the software !!

Pros

We love SecureDocs at our fund - it is easy to use and secure with great tracking features that report on usage, files and views - we couldn't be happier.

Cons

I would love to be able to create multiple data rooms under the one license... this would help us manage multiple funds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs VDR is simple to use

Reviewed 5 months ago

SecureDocs as a company are very easy to work with. The packages are great value for money and the software just works.

Pros

It's really easy to use for both admin people and customers.

Cons

There really isn't much that I don't like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use. We were able to setup unique folders for each party.

Cons

Creating an archive copy at the end of the process required support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and quick to implement

Reviewed 4 months ago

Customer service is extremely helpful and proactive. I had a rep reach out to check in on how things were going and see if we were on the best plan for our needs. Very much appreciated.

Pros

The best thing about the software was its intuitive UI and easy setup. I was able to get the data room ready in a day. The users were also able to navigate the system with very little support needed.

Cons

There is not much bad I can say. It fit our needs perfectly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Use Securedocs for confidential product information distribution, and for sales team

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been very good, and convenient for our customers, partners, sales people, and support teams.

Pros

Rock solid security, including inability to remove confidentiality watermark on PDF (unlike adding watermark in Acrobat). Like the dual-authentication (text message with authentication code). Makes it easy to keep customers updated with latest product documents and firmware. Broadcasts notices when updates are issued. Can use like an FTP site for distributing files and software, but easier to use and manage. I've found no other applications in the market that provide these sort of services. Larger companies like Intel, NVIDIA, etc have their own secure partner web portal, but they never seem to work right and are problematic for the administrators. Secure docs is much more solid a easy to use, both for the Admin and users.

Cons

(1) You can't assign a user to more than one profile (called "rolls"). For each unique profile you can enable a unique set of privileges including View Only, Down Load ability, Full Access (including write and delete), or No Access, based on folder and sub-folders in the account. If you want to enable multiple privileges for a particular user (say for example, the profile for partner company XYZ,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

M&A Data Room - Best Value Data Room on the Market

Reviewed 2 years ago

For the price you cannot beat the SecureDocs package. The customer service is outstanding and the features are more than enough for data sharing.

Pros

The price point is great if you are running multiple deals that are short term in nature. The flexibility of payment options was a nice part for us as we have deals that both long and short term. Also the features available are more than enough for the confidential, secure, and ease of use for a data room. All of our employees have found it easy to use.

Cons

Compared to other data room providers that are more pricey it is missing some nice features. For example, there is no index applied to document names when downloading the data room.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My PE firm runs all of our transactions through SecureDocs. It's invaluable.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

SecureDocs is very easy to use as an administrator and is intuitive to new invited users which creates a lot of efficiency. The system serves as our system of record for all transaction work. The team is also great - they build customer feedback into the roadmap for new features and provide excellent support.

Cons

It's never failed our firm in any way, but it would be nice if SecureDocs enabled text search within documents. It would also be nice to re-index folder structures with copy paste.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome customer service & very easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Reduces the amount of time I need to spend messing around in data rooms. It is very easy and efficient.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use. I really like the interface and way you can upload // review files. The best part is the audit log to keep track of data room activity.

Cons

I don't have much bad to say about the software. There could be optimization in mass permission changes. For example, to turn on and off email notifications, you have to go manually 1 by 1. Other than that, no complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's our second application of VDR we used. And Secure Docs is the first we decided to stay with.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We save the room on our servers, we save our time, sharing files and documents with our business partners.

Pros

Secure Docs is very friendly and simple, you can followe the application with your intuition. And what more, comparing to other similar solutions, SD is much cheaper.

Cons

The application is safe and easy, you can share your files and documents with your business partners and stay sure, that nobody can stole your documents or change them in uncontrolled way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price

Reviewed 6 years ago

SecureDocs is incredible. It is by far the most superior product on the market in terms of convenience, value, security, and ease of use. And if that isn't enough, you'll be blown away by their 24/7 support team who will consistently exceed your expectations. If you ever have to contact them, their level of responsiveness is second to none and they will resolve your issue or answer your question immediately....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We utilise SecureDocs as a portal for issuing documentation our field force.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It allows us to trace a document form issue to receipt with a specific DTG and recipient IP address, this is vital for us, as we produce an auditable trail from this data.

Cons

With respect to recipients receiving the data we do not get a timeframe of how long they spent reading a new upload. this would allow us to gauge acceptance & adherence to policy changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VDR!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to share securely deal documentation with banks and investors and discriminate view/download rights between different groups through the great UI

Pros

Excellent usability with all the functions needed. Reasonable price and no limits on capacity. Contracts are easy to understand and support is timely and friendly. Highly recommended. Correctly displays text in other languages.

Cons

Nothing. Service is perfect. Sometime the exchange to sing a new contract is not perfectly straightforward but it was always solved in a timely manner.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform that is flexible and easy to use for multiple applications

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to move files around and organize documents as VDRs become more complicated over the life of the project. Also helpful that it's one flat fee vs. having to pay by file size. Nothing is worse than having to pick and chose what you want to upload because you're approaching your data limit like with other virtual data rooms.

Cons

The user experience is great, but if there were two areas I would improve the product it would be: 1) making it easier for users to see which files have been uploaded most recently and 2) being able to send a link to specific files to make it easier to communicate when answering questions on specific files in the data room.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It was great using this friendly software and was really helpful. It met our objective.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Log and audit trail is the best thing

Pros

Log and audit trail is the best thing in the software along with role creation. As an example, you get the watermark of the user whose id is used while taking the print which helps in data privacy.

Cons

There could be optimization in mass permission changes. You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only'.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review of SecureDocs Virtual Data Room. We're happy to hear that you had a positive experience, and hope that you'll consider us again the next time the need arises. We take customer feed back very seriously, and make sure to read each review for inspiration when adding new features, and when searching for areas of improvement to our product and service. I noticed that you mentioned you wanted to be able to restrict access to 'view only', and we're pleased to let you know that our system does allow for 'view only' permissions. We'd be happy to walk you through setting up that feature in order to improve your experience with our solution. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Setup & implementation in 1 hour, has all required functionalities of a data room

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, very fast (cloud based), security, 100% uptime. Bulk download functionality. High adaptability of roles and users.

Cons

Maybe some bells & whistles not available which you encounter in more expensive software. Eg. Automated Word/Excel to PDF import functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software was perfect for my company. Extremely easy to use and track documents.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We use this data room both for sharing critical documentation for due diligence for potential partnerships, as well as a drop box for sharing large documents with collaborators. It is very easy to manage the site, to control the access and rights for each individual or group, and also to keep a log of what functions were performed, and what documents were reviewed (down to the page number). The customization security features are excellent with 2-factor authorization, the need to accept a confidentiality (editable) statement, water marking of each page, and a blur out to prevent screen capture. Customer service is also very good with a smaller, personal feel to it. I would highly recommend this product.

Cons

You can't view PowerPoints through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only' and therefore can not share confidential documents in PPT form.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent VDR

Reviewed a year ago

Secure docs acts as the filing room of the entire organization. It stores data under specific heads and rows so that it is very easy to store and find a document. It helped the organization to share data as and when required in a very safe environment. We were able to set limits on the usage of shared data as well. Further we were able to identify who is looking at our documents.

Pros

Secure Docs is very easy and convenient to use. There is no specific training or induction required to use this software. Further it's an affordable software. Setting up the software was really a simple process where in a support was not required.

Cons

There is no specific issues with this software. However I am not very sure about the security features of this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs was a no brainer

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used SecureDocs for our IPO.

Pros

The speed and ease of use were fantastic.

Cons

If I had to pick something, maybe it would have been nice to have a little more functionality as far as file upload, downloads, and folder layouts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unlimited plans with flexible billing

Reviewed 3 years ago

When we needed to choose VDR solution the main problem was that most competitors does not publish pricing on their websites. After tiresome contacting with sales representatives of about 5 products I found out that I need to know documents count or space requirements to get price offer (which is hard to predict in most cases) and ridiculous prices of hundreds dollars per gigabyte. Unlimited plans of SecureDocs allowed us not to bother about documents size or count.

Pros

SecureDocs was chosen among other VDR solutions primarily because of unlimited storage/users plans, responsive customer support and flexible payment options (quarterly/monthly). Competitors usually offer price per Gb/documents count, and only long-term plans. I liked two-factor authentication and audit log in this product, as well as intuitive user interface.

Cons

Nothing. Everything worked fine, I can't remember any complaints from our users of SecureDocs.