App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SecureDocs Data Room Logo

SecureDocs Data Room

Virtual data room for short & long-term use

see alternatives

(1)

SecureDocs Data Room Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

144

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.66/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I have been using SecureDocs to share information with potential partners and have found both great customer service and seamless ease of use.
Great product, excellent data transparency & warm service.
Given the huge volume of data the software work great and would highly recommend.
You can't view mail attachments through the software. This does not let you to restrict access to 'view only.
Nothing that I would consider a real negative.
When we needed to choose VDR solution the main problem was that most competitors does not publish pricing on their websites.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


144 reviews

Recommended

ss
AvatarImg

suzanne s.

Hospital & Health Care,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Virtual Data Room I Have Used

Reviewed 6 years ago

After practicing health care transactional law for over 20 years, I can honestly say that SecureDocs is the best virtual data room I have used. It is user friendly for both complex transactions as well as corporate document storage and organization.

Pros

ease of use; intuitiveness

Cons

I wish my business partners used the SecureDocs software instead of competitors like Drop Box.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform. 10x easier for investor base to use versus IntraLinks.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Platform, ability to disseminate but control information.

Pros

Ease of use. Tracking. Relatively straightforward behind the scenes organizational paradigm. Levels of security for end-users.

Cons

Sometimes if someone changes a mobile phone number I have to go directly to customer support to reset that account.

DW
AvatarImg

DJ W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome product for any organization!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Secure Docs has been, and continues to be, incredibly valuable for us. Secure Docs came to us when we were a budding startup w not Secure Docs and provided us with a solution for document storage and organization that we didn't even realize we needed yet - but now in retrospect boy are we glad to have it. As we began dealing with the paperwork of incorporation and employee documentation it became...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MA
AvatarImg

Miguel A.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quick and Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

We like the protection of the corporative information, and the attention they give.

Pros

the interface is easy to use and allows you to have real time control of the information you want to share

Cons

We would like you to have more promotion in other countries

KD
AvatarImg

Kim D.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well priced, easy to use, great security

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I have used SecureDocs at multiple companies. The product is intuitive and easy to use. It offers all of the security functionality you could need. You can get up and running in minutes. It is easy to administer and share with others. Great value.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CL
AvatarImg

Christine L.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent and customer service is very friendly and hands on

Pros

I like the platform is easy to use. The customer service reps were very friendly.

Cons

The Fact that you cannot assign individuals within a group different rights.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeff R.

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Software that meets our needs both from functionality and pricing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Use for many different project and have been able to quickly get users (internal and external) onto the system so that we can share documents. Replaced a much higher priced product with the same/better functionality.

Pros

Quick to setup, great/fast customer support, easy to maintain and support, excellent price point, users were quick to understand the system and began using quickly. Expanded beyond the original purpose rather quickly once everyone realized how good the system was.

Cons

limited reporting capabilities, need to take time to think about how to manage access (not a lot of flexibility).

DS
AvatarImg

Dan S.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use. Had all the support we needed.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Simple and secure way to store and share documents.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to upload large files. I like that we don't have to think about the data room. It is easy enough to use that we just use it and no one dreads having to deal with it. It does exactly what it is supposed to do, without anyone needing training or having to stress about whether it will work.

Cons

Mobile app support would be nice. We have been able to log in from a mobile device and work through the browser of a phone, but I don't think there is a mobile app available at this point.

DD
AvatarImg

Dustin D.

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureDocs is great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use from both the admin and user sides. Transparent and affordable pricing.

Cons

It's not as customizable as comparable systems but it's absolutely great out of the box.

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use. We were able to setup unique folders for each party.

Cons

Creating an archive copy at the end of the process required support

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, easy to use interface. Very effective tool for us to share documents securely.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The interface is functional and intuitive. I was also pleased with the easy to use drag and drop feature.

Cons

Would like to have the ability to see what documents were being viewed or read with more detail. Would like to have the ability to extent the contract monthly.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of SecureDocs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using our software!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great, secure storage for unlimited users

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The biggest pro about SecureDocs is that you can have unlimited users and data stored on their system. You can organize your files in any way you chose and access them from any device. The price is very reasonable given that you have these unlimited elements.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to preview your files on a mobile device.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ajay G.

Verified reviewer

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Securedocs- Vakue for Money Deal Room

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Instant setup and ease of use make secure docs most efficient VDR

Cons

I did not see any much constraint . More filters and report will enhance its features

RS
AvatarImg

Raksha S.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Securedocs Data Room Good Value for a Quality Product

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Bulk upload and classification of documents is intuitive

Cons

Would like to be able to change the date of upload when needed.

rg
AvatarImg

rasila g.

Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very good product

Reviewed 4 years ago

very nice and easy to use.very good product

Pros

user friendly.easy to use and value for money

Cons

all good.very nice.easy to use.no flows

SO
AvatarImg

Steve O.

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable and quick to implement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is extremely helpful and proactive. I had a rep reach out to check in on how things were going and see if we were on the best plan for our needs. Very much appreciated.

Pros

The best thing about the software was its intuitive UI and easy setup. I was able to get the data room ready in a day. The users were also able to navigate the system with very little support needed.

Cons

There is not much bad I can say. It fit our needs perfectly.

BH
AvatarImg

Beth H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SecureDocs - an easier and cheaper solution

Reviewed 9 years ago

I have been using SecureDocs for two companies that I work with and have been extremely satisfied with the product overall. I have used it in connection with fundraising efforts, IP reviews by attorneys, and for our contracts and governance documents. I like the ease of use, the audit log and 2 factor authentication security. It accomplishes everything we needed for a lot less money. It is very...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JB
AvatarImg

Jed B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SecureDocs: Phenomenal virtual data room

Reviewed 8 years ago

We're a start-up pharma company with a phase-3 asset and many hundreds of electronic documents we warehouse with SecureDocs. SecureDocs is a phenomenally user-friendly electronic document storage and management system. The process of setting up an account is simple, straightforward and quick. Uploading documents to SecureDocs datarooms is a simple drag-and-drop process. Various levels of document access...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SD
AvatarImg

Sheona D.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Docs Rocks

Reviewed 4 years ago

great

Pros

Ease of use. Secure dos makes things more simple

Cons

cost. much more expensive than dropbox.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Capital Markets,

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 5 years ago

Share info confidentially on line.

Pros

Easy to use and secured with ease. Adaptable by user and by role and by directory. Fast to access with ease.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DP
AvatarImg

Dipak P.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best VDR in terms of Features, Service and Price.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are an Indian company. We have evaluated few VDR software. Raised many quires before purchasing the VDR and got the prompt and satisfactory answer even after the 12 hours time zone difference. Also, SecureDocs is the best in terms of Features, Service, and Price.

Cons

I was the part of decision-making committee. I am heading the IT division in Puraniks. I believe there are no Cons to this product. One can easily rely on this.

RS
AvatarImg

Raksha S.

Biotechnology, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Securedocs- An Easy to Use, Reliable VDR

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our Securedocs VDR enables us to securely share sensitively company data with investors and others in an organized and controlled way.

Pros

Easy user interface, efficient product meets my companies needs.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to have Investor Q&A captured when in due diligence cycles.

SG
AvatarImg

Shawn G.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Secure Docs - good stuff

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for all info needed for M&A projects

Pros

Ease and price, very easy to set up and add files.

Cons

None, some issues getting whole folders in site

YH
AvatarImg

Yolande H.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding product for sharing confidential company information

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using SecureDocs for two years and have found it to be an invaluable tool for securely sharing confidential information with vendors and potential partners. The ability to customize what information is shared with whom and to track usage is extremely useful.

Pros

Intuitive interface, secure (two-step authentication), extremely competitive pricing and great customer support.

Cons

No problems so far.

tk
AvatarImg

thomas k.

Pharmaceuticals, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Has worked like a gem for our due diligence

Reviewed 5 years ago

Due diligence. I have recommended to several colleagues. At least 2 have contacted you for demo.

Pros

Easy to use. Able to modify by user. Easy to check user use and exact use. Easy to change various access with one click. Many functions.

Cons

Usually intuitive, but some things require a bit more assistance. I think I've only had to call twice. Also have used the video series on how too's, which has been helpful.