SecureDocs Reviews

SecureDocs Reviews

SecureDocs

Virtual data room for short & long-term use

4.93/5 (40 reviews)
864     572

Diana D.

Great experience all around with Securedocs

21/03/2017

I was pleased with every aspect of Securedocs, including the functionality, the ease of use and the customer support and service. I will definitely use them again when the need arises.

Pros

Easy to use. Full functionality. Multi-factor authentication.

Cons

No cons noted.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Magana

Finance Associate

27/02/2017

My overall experience with Securedocs has been smooth and has made the filing process efficient and extremely effective. It has never had any software issues and it feels like a safe place to store confidential documents

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer  Magana

Finance Associate

27/02/2017

I've been using Securedocs Virtual Data Room for 2+ years and I can't say one negative thing about it. From the customer service to the quality of use, it's always been a dependable software for company filings. It's pretty straight forward when it comes to the documents uploads. I would definitely recommend!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony  Lynch

Great Product and Service and Great Price

25/01/2017

Secure Docs is the best data room I have ever used. We are a sell-side M&A firm so our clients, the business sellers, use it and the business buyers and their due diligence teams use it. It is easy to use, their customer service is quick and responsive [though we almost never need to contact them] and it is easy to understand and use. I recommend it highly if you need a high quality, well priced secure data room!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shaun Dykes

Excellent product

12/12/2016

We have been using SecureDocs for fundraising at our major mining products. It is an excellent platform, very easy to setup and use and most importantly it is secure. Mining has tremendous amounts of data and SecureDocs easily handle it and kept it organized. The double security system is excellent and prevents unwanted intrusions. Our investors can use it from anywhere in the world including Russia and China. The ability to customize what information is shared with whom and to track usage is extremely useful. Excellent product, well worth the money and with excellent support.

Pros

Easy to use. Secure. Can handle large amounts of complex data. excellent support. Accessible from anywhere in the world.

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SecureDocs

best virtual data room we have come across. Will continue to use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Billie Lee

Great Product!

08/12/2016

It is extremely easy to use. We setup this up in a matter of minutes. Our executive team love using it. The product is easy for them to use and maintain. We just signed up for another year!

Pros

like the product, support is amazing

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ESTELLE KANELLOPPOULOS

Brambles review

05/10/2016

Having a great experience with SecureDocs data room and would definitely recommend to colleagues! Very happy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Billie Lee

Great software product - easy to use and administer

03/10/2016

I found this software to be extremely easy to setup and administer. It was also very easy for our management team to learn out to use it. They love the drag and drop functionality ease of use. It was great for them because it looks just like what they already do in Windows moving files etc.. I liked it due to the ease of setting up uses and how granular the security is. It is simple to use but very effective when it comes to access and functionality. It is a great product and not expensive either.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yolande Haydon

Outstanding product for sharing confidential company information

31/08/2016

We have been using SecureDocs for two years and have found it to be an invaluable tool for securely sharing confidential information with vendors and potential partners. The ability to customize what information is shared with whom and to track usage is extremely useful.

Pros

Intuitive interface, secure (two-step authentication), extremely competitive pricing and great customer support.

Cons

No problems so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SecureDocs

We looked at various virtual data room products, and found this to be the most user-friendly with best (and most easily understood) pricing.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
suzanne sterling

Best Virtual Data Room I Have Used

26/08/2016

After practicing health care transactional law for over 20 years, I can honestly say that SecureDocs is the best virtual data room I have used. It is user friendly for both complex transactions as well as corporate document storage and organization.

Pros

ease of use; intuitiveness

Cons

I wish my business partners used the SecureDocs software instead of competitors like Drop Box.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Brown

Truly Exceptional Product

26/05/2016

We recently used SecureDocs to manage diligence documents for an acquisition deal. Uploading and foldering documents could not have been easier and the user interface is clean and simple to navigate. We intend to use SecureDocs as our virtual data resource in the future. I highly recommend the service to anyone looking for secure online document management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Casey Logan

Great product across multiple transaction types

06/05/2016

I have been a user of the SecureDocs data room for about 5 years now and find the product to be very easy to use both inside my company and with partners across the globe. I have consumated a number of different transactions - in-license of a new product, partnering of our lead drug candidate, Series B financing and an IPO - all using SecureDocs. The pricing structure is very friendly for all companies and customer service has been responsive to all questions that have arisen.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trevor Castor

In general, I find SecureDocs easy to use, and easy to share data with investors and partners.

04/05/2016

On the pro side, I find it easy to move data around and easily copy files internally, and to share either specific pieces of data or the entire VDR with potential corporate partners and investors. I also very much like the audit trail of visitors. On the con side, the files do not show as clearly as the originals on the computer screen. It may be nice, if possible, to remove the watermark unless the screen is being printed or a screenshot is being taken. I would also like to be able to specify a well-defined period of time for visitors to view information and data.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ross Kayuha

Excellent data repository for M&A or just corporate documentation

04/05/2016

SecureDocs is an excellent platform for storing our corporate and R&D docs. We are a medical device company with products requiring regulatory approvals. SecureDocs has been a great tool for organizing and storing the documents we will need as we begin to license/sell our products.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicholas Mercadante

Great and easy to use product integral to transactions

03/05/2016

SecureDocs played a vital role in two major transactions over the past year+ for our company. It's ease of use, administrator controls, and search features made due diligence a snap. We have also found other daily uses for the data room, while expanding into ContractWorks to begin managing our growing number of contracts. Simple, great products. Fair pricing. Highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rita Kirk

The perfect data room for us

03/05/2016

We use this data room both for sharing critical documentation for due diligence for potential partnerships, as well as a drop box for sharing large documents with collaborators. It is very easy to manage the site, to control the access and rights for each individual or group, and also to keep a log of what functions were performed, and what documents were reviewed (down to the page number). The customizable security features are excellent with 2-factor authorization, the need to accept a confidentiality (editable) statement, water marking of each page, and a blur out to prevent screen capture. Customer service is also very good with a smaller, personal feel to it. I would highly recommend this product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Klimkowski

Helped Bring Our Marketing Efforts Into the 21st Century

13/01/2016

This software was perfect for my company. We hadn't needed to market our closed funds to clients since the early 1990s, so using a new platform and technology was intimidating. The help desk at SecureDocs was always helpful and solved any perceived issue immediately. I would recommend this software to anyone, especially if you've never had to populate a data room with information before.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Manson

Excellent!

24/09/2015

SecureDocs allowed us to efficiently set up, populate and maintain our data room, highly recommend SecureDocs!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Lee

Fantastic Business Tool!

24/09/2015

We started using SecureDocs, just before we began due diligence production for a major deal. The interface and organization of SecureDocs saved us countless hours (and dollars) in helping us to share and organize documents between both parties securely. It also made creating the index of disclosures incredibly easy! Great product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
DJ Wetmore

Awesome product for any organization!

24/09/2015

Secure Docs has been, and continues to be, incredibly valuable for us. Secure Docs came to us when we were a budding startup w not Secure Docs and provided us with a solution for document storage and organization that we didn't even realize we needed yet - but now in retrospect boy are we glad to have it. As we began dealing with the paperwork of incorporation and employee documentation it became apparent that Dropbox and Google Drive were no longer viable options. Secure Docs was the solution. As we began courting outside investors, Secure Docs once again served us perfectly. Having a robust data room with features like watermarking of documents and dual authentication and audit trails gives us confidence that our files are safe and being able to point potential investors to a secure data room built immediate trust and confidence. The product itself is clean, simple and intuitive while providing all of the features we could want. Compared to alternatives, it is also very reasonably priced. Thanks Albert for turning us on to Secure Docs!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Meyer

Great product, very professional

24/09/2015

Site is turnkey and very well organized. Makes my client look very professional. Ease of use eliminates any complications that normally come with trying to organize a diverse group of stake holders to interact with a data room. Audit functions, two-party authentication and notice features (all players get an email when a new document is uploaded) put it head and shoulders above Google docs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brice Kosnik

Excellent Product

16/06/2015

For Fundraising, the watermarking, user management and actvity tracking have been extremely helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maren Eckloff-Boehme

Very easy, convenient with great functionality (role creation and user tracking)

04/05/2015

We started using securedocs as virtual dataroom for fundraising and soon extended to use it as exchange platform with external parties (tax/audit/investors) as well as internal contract management in connection with secureworks. I love how easy you can create and re-create user roles for different rooms, across rooms, and with different access functionalities (download with and without watermark/ reading only / even upload for a real exchange). All your data in one spot, and you can easily manage whom you allow to see what. Very helpful is that you can create more than one administrator for full access. Data is conveniently uploaded or use the drag &drop. Pricing is absolutely fair for such great functionality. I can wholeheartedly recommend it!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nadia Niver

Superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price

21/04/2015

SecureDocs is incredible. It is by far the most superior product on the market in terms of convenience, value, security, and ease of use. And if that isn't enough, you'll be blown away by their 24/7 support team who will consistently exceed your expectations. If you ever have to contact them, their level of responsiveness is second to none and they will resolve your issue or answer your question immediately. Seriously. I can't think of any other service provider who can match the exceptional level of customer service that they provide. What can you use SecureDocs for? Everything. As a VC firm, we are continuously finding new ways to utilize the platform and simultaneously optimize our processes. We initially sought SecureDocs to fulfill a need to securely share our documents with our auditors; we then realized we could exploit the platform in so many new ways. Not only do we continue to use it for each audit, we now also use it for due diligence, tax, investor reporting, fundraising, valuations, and compliance. This time next year, we will probably have twice as many use cases. The best part about SecureDocs? User permissions and the audit log. These features really set SecureDocs apart from other products available in the marketplace. Not only can you set highly specific access levels for each user, but you can also identify when that user logged in and which documents were viewed/downloaded. This has been an invaluable tool to discreetly evaluate investor interest and monitor when third-party consultants are working on our account. Bottom line: It's a superior product at a ridiculously reasonable price. You can't go wrong.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ed Sim

best secure virtual room

14/04/2015

we use it for fundraising - easy to use, feature rich, great pricing, and love all of the expensive features in a lower price - audit log, drag and drop, view only mode, security

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more