This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

BuildSmart

Construction Cost Management and ERP software

see alternatives

BuildSmart Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Also, over the years they have made many great improvements which reflects the fact that they are constantly listening to clients and trying to improve which is encouraging.

Lisa K.

This software is very easy to use and the support is excellent.

Lisa K.

Very good budget control management. Project accounting is so easily monitored, ease in monthly closing, depreciation posting & WIPcalculations.

Younus M.

Cons

Not up to date with what is required in the work place, not practical and very limited.

Anton M.

Always cost associated with everything even though one pay licence fees etc.

Hardus d.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

5

8

2

0

0

87%
positive reviews
87%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buildsmart - Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience, if they fix some bugs like and add some more features (one click voucher should open from report) to save the time.

Pros

Very good budget control management, Project accounting is so easily monitored, ease in monthly closing, depreciation posting & WIPcalculations, Nice tool for cost allocation if you have manyr departments, activity wise project procurement control etc. uploading a huge journal data through excel sheet template

Cons

Payroll module is a long hectic and not user friendly, unable to go directly to the voucher from a particular report, you have to type voucher num manually as the buildsmart does not have a feature to take you in one click, If an asset is added into fixed assets then again need to update/edit in master list.

Vendor response

Dear Younus, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us, please see feedback regarding your comments: We would recommend a training session on the payroll in order to increase your ease of use. The process is very simple from the capture of hours against contracts, cost codes & activities, capture any advised payments or deductions, capture leave &...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for Construction Costing and Financial Accounting

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great tool for the Construction industry.

Pros

The idea that construction contracts are seamlessly costed into an accounting format, for ease of reporting. Both for cost reports and financial statements.

Cons

Customer support never calls you back and some functionality can be better.

Vendor response

Dear Clay, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using CCS BuildSmart. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team. Have a super day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BS Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Integratable with Candy, so reporting between accounting and contracting are very accurate.

Cons

Support as Valued customer at NO cost. Always cost associated with everything even though one pay licence fees etc.

Vendor response

Dear Hardus Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with BuildSmart. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

BuildSmart for all

Reviewed 2 years ago

As mentioned above, it is a learning tool for the company and we are busy experiencing new features and report reading and excited to see what we can achieve by utilising the system on a full function basis.

Pros

What I love most about the software is the reporting system. I base it on weekly and monthly performance appraisals. I also appreciate the fact that it can direct you in terms of cost saving and very excited when new features are released. It shows that the voices of other customers are heard and CCS is constantly working to improve the use of the software.

Cons

I cannot think of anything yet as we are still new to the system and as we experience challenges, the customer support is constantly there to assist.

Vendor response

Dear BuildSmart User Thank you for sharing your experience with BuildSmart, your support is highly appreciated and we assure you of our continued support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Klapmfer Middle East Buildsmart Findings

Reviewed 2 years ago

its good software having very unique required features … there is always need for betterment one must keep on updating quality features.

Pros

Reporting is very good in this software

Cons

Reporting based on Items must be there suppose we need how much steel we bought in a year I couldn't find this feature in this software. we can segregate info based on suppliers but not based on items.

Vendor response

Dear Akhyar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support. Please see below feedback regarding your comments: In the Orders By Selection report, you have the option of running the report for a specific resource and as you are aware, each type of steel has a resource code and this can be run...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Software for Construction Companies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The most liked feature in Build Smart is its integration with Candy the estimation software, the budget can be imported to Build Smart from Candy to manage the procurement process, then the actual cost can be exported to Candy from Build Smart for cost control reporting. It is also web based platform which make it easier to work anywhere & anytime.

Cons

Would prefer if you can link Candy & Build Smart using BOQ item codes instead of task codes to make it very precise to find each item budget and actual cost.

Vendor response

Dear Azar, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best value for money

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall payments to creditors and receivables are done on the system with good results

Pros

Budget control is effective. Project accounting is easily managed. Monthly closing and updating very functional and easy manageable

Cons

Can be more flexible in certain areas like payables.

Vendor response

Dear Molliere, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Its' much appreciated and very important to RIB CCS and your fellow Users. We assure you of our continued support. Have a super day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy ERP

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm using since 2015. I'm very comfortable & it helps me in various ways to track & analyse cost data.

Pros

Simple User-friendly Report Generation Help for paperless cause

Cons

No modern look Need some more update for approval consequences Integration with other application required

Vendor response

Dear Rayees, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buildsmart Selection & Implimentation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Integration of the financial system, Inventory, Manufacture, Construction and Acounts

Pros

Buildsmart is geared toward construction industries and lesser so toward manufacturing industries.

Cons

1) Manual Bank statement input 2) MRP entry & change mechanism

Vendor response

Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with BuildSmart. It means so much to us here at CCS. Your continued support is highly appreciated and we assure you of our continued support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

easy to use and accurate cover all aspect of constructions . most popular in arab world. approved. if you use this forget others.

Cons

perfect job, easy to learn and operate. very cost effective solutions. i recommend to every contractor.

Vendor response

Dear Arman, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience online. It means a lot to us here at CCS. It is always a delight for us to read a review like yours. Please be assured of our continued support in the Middle East.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buildsmart Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using Buildsmart for over 10 years and have always found it a very easy to use system. Also, over the years they have made many great improvements which reflects the fact that they are constantly listening to clients and trying to improve which is encouraging.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and the support is excellent.

Cons

The Procurement Module does not have a Supplier Management module that can integrate with it.

Vendor response

Dear Lisa Thank you for sharing your experience with BuildSmart, it's always a pleasure to hear from our long standing Users. Your continued support is highly appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CCS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Complete online Software, so work on any where, Simplified process to make/edit and report. Much better than other ERP Systems

Pros

Complete online based work, So we can work on anywhere.

Cons

Approval process are awesome, and Tracking the current and past is good

Vendor response

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buildsmart

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, levels of accessibility well defined, integrates with CCS (Candy)

Cons

Sometime not accessible as a mobile application

Vendor response

Dear Stephen Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with BuildSmart, we value your opinions and we are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience. Have a wonderful day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BuildSmart Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

no benefits at all

Pros

there is noting that other system could not provide

Cons

not up to date with what is required in the work place, not practical and very limited

Vendor response

Dear Anton, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using CCS BuildSmart. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and our Users' experience, your feedback has been passed on to the concerned team for review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BuildSmart- the best ERP tool specific for Construction Industry

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Buildsmart has all modules relevant for an Construction ERP. Buildsmart deals with Subcontractors seperately. It is the only ERP with Activity based costing possible. All regional requirements like VAT are included at no extra cost. Supported by consultants with Construction Experience. The implementation time is very short as it is already customized for Construction Industry.

Cons

Al ready customized for Construction Industry hence limited customization scope.

Vendor response

Dear Divya, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your valued feedback is very important to us and we assure you of our continued support.