This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Event Essentials

Cloud-based management tools for event & festival organizers

see alternatives

Event Essentials Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We are continually impressed with EE’s quality and professionalism and are very happy with their product and customer service. Give them a try and add them as a supplement to your team.

Amber L.

I also love their exhibitor profile feature that allows each exhibitor to have their own bio page. Best of all, their prices were very competitive.

Kyle H.

Thank you again for the customer service, support and especially the marketing help with our event. Feel free to contact me at 805-490-4024 for an outstanding reference anytime.

Randy S.

Cons

My biggest disappointment was that we didn't get started sooner. I am already looking forward to next year's event knowing we have these tools at our disposal from day one.

Nelson B.

The only downside that comes to mind is that they are located on the West Coast and we are on the East Coast.

Kyle H.

If it weren't for Event Essentials professionalism and expertise, our event would have suffered the pains of our past years with slow attendee registration and processing through the event gates.

Nadine R.

Overall rating

5.0

5

4

3

2

1

63

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


66 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Essentials is great for small businesses

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have really enjoyed working with Event Essentials. They have taken the time to get to know our needs and modified their based products to develop a custom solution that meets our needs. They are

Pros

The main thing I love about this product is how it can be, and has been, customized to meet our needs. I love the ability to automatically have vendor bios (business name, contact information, description of services and products, and a photo) to be automatically posted to a web page once we approve the vendor. I really like the easy to use interface to view and manage vendors. I can quickly find vendors, view their status, make changes and approve or reject them. Our vendors love the "Returning Exhibitor" feature that allows the vendor to submit an application using most of the data they entered on their prior application. This saves them a lot of time.

Cons

The system does not (currently) allow vendors to make changes to content. This requires us to make changes on their behalf. Fortunately, this is not difficult to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customizing a flexible event management platform

Reviewed 8 months ago

Our experience has been very good. Custom configuring a management system like ours is not for the feint of heart. Nor does it happen overnight. I think the EE team underestimated the complexity of our business process. We worked through that. I think a stronger guiding hand from EE's project manager would have helped us better organize ourselves. However, I commend their dedication and follow through because in the end, we have what we envisioned.

Pros

Event Essentials enabled us to take an existing event management platform and configure it to our specific and quite unique needs. The flexibility of their platform is amazing. The EE team configured the system to accommodate our workflow. No more work-arounds. And that is a huge plus. The other farmers market management platforms were not able to be as responsive to customization. Interface is important...

Cons

There a couple of things that could be better. We do a fair amount of data entry in the field and the display on smaller screens, i.e. iPad Mini's needs some attention. I suspect the EE team will work this out at some point. It is important to us to be able to self manage some back end features. Currently they are giving us that ability incrementally which is probably a good thing. It would be helpful to be able to create report templates, update more text areas, ourselves. That too, I think come in time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The platform is easy to use. It has a lot more features than one at first realizes.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the customer service is very professional and kind; Customer rep was super helpful at a moment of crisis in our organization. the customizable forms are great. The interface the public sees resembles our website graphics.

Cons

have to wait for centralized staff to do changes --takes more days sometimes than we needed once you are in a doc reviewing an application there is no easy way to proceed to the next one -have to go back to the full menu

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformative Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Event essentials has been great for allowing us to fully automate our online ticketing, while giving us fully flexible ticketing options as well as a way to manage the sign up and tracking of a variety of different vendors and competition groups at our event. Going from a manual method to online database management also allows us to retain customer information for future events, and get an accurate assessment of our advertising campaigns and the value of our ticket options.

Pros

In my third year in running this event, we brought on Event Essentials. The amount of volunteer hours their software has freed up has given flexibility back to our organization, and made efficiencies possible that we once only dreamed of. Automating portions of our event that have been done by hand for over four decades, has created a sea change in how we are getting the job done. I am so grateful we partnered with the Event Essentials team.

Cons

My biggest disappointment was that we didn't get started sooner. I am already looking forward to next year's event knowing we have these tools at our disposal from day one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfectly Personalized

Reviewed 3 years ago

EE has automated our vendor application process while still allowing us to personalize and approve each application. I used to bring applications into a spreadsheet, prepare individual invoices, and keep a record of payment in the credit card processor account as well as the spreadsheet. Now, everything is integrated. I can customize a response and hit "approve", and the vendor receives an email with a payment link. We were also able to set up a payment plan which was super helpful.

Pros

We are able to keep all of our event information in one place, personalized to exactly fit our needs. It is a relief to know that when our event opens, we'll have everything at our fingertips, accessible to everyone on our team. The EE programmers patiently worked with us to tweak every last form, field and font to our satisfaction. Our EE pages match our web site exactly, looking professional and easy to use.

Cons

Everything is working as we expected and I haven't found anything disappointing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Ticket sales/sponsor/vendor management for a 400 person fundraiser

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

HTML. Lots of useful tools, great customer service. Nice reports, ticket sales by type/coupon code, etc. Additional options to manage workers, vendors, sponsors. Built in safeguards to prevent costly mistakes. Can use your companies own credit services. Ticket fee revenue sharing. You keep all the data.

Cons

No custom-field reports, must be requested through customer service. Time for auto sign out really short. Seemed like 15 minutes or so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable Service

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have worked for over 4 years with Event Essentials and always have received personal service, swift response to our needs, thorough follow-up and very helpful insights on how to improve the project at hand.

Pros

Software is very easy to navigate and very helpful tracking on all levels. Integration to my business at hand was swift and thorough

Cons

I'm totally satisfied with the service I receive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy and seamless

Reviewed 3 years ago

They understand how to create a great experience at point of check in.

Pros

For a volunteer organization, the software program was easy to understand and gave us up to date and pertinent data. The check in process with bar codes is fast and efficient.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Event Essentials has been a tremendous asset to our main fundraiser BrewFest. 5 star experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to administer which allows us to capture the data needed to help us internally manage our event. It is very user friendly and easy to grasp a hold of from an end users point of view.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Small Agricultural Fair Application

Reviewed 3 years ago

In my opinion I don't know if we could have found a better company to take from knowing little to nothing about event software through to the development of our unique application, implementation, and use.

Pros

EE offered a suite of products to help us better manage our country. The start-cost were fair and reasonable. They leased the required hardware which allowed us to not have to make a large capital investment while learning and trialing the benefits of the product. EE modified the software to fit our needs. They made almost instant changes when requested. Provided us with ended suggestions and advice about the implementation of the process.

Cons

I cannot think of any problems with the way the software performed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Event Essentials is THE multi-purpose tool you never knew you needed to have in your event arsenal!

Reviewed a year ago

EE is extremely user friendly and intuitive. Without any training whatsoever, I got thrown into EE and surprisingly, navigation was easy and adding information, exporting data, reports, etc. was straightforward and uncomplicated. Considering the sheer size of data over a multitude of areas, it is amazing how simple their program is to use. Besides all that EE has to offer and how they truly work with...

Pros

We use EE as our platform for our festival (two-day event w/200,000 + attendees) and it manages three important yet completely different areas for us: volunteers, vendors and our parade. With over 564 shifts in 120 different positions, we rely on EE to manage the 350+ volunteers for our event with additional management of other smaller events associated with our festival offsite and/or before the...

Cons

As is the case with anything, sometimes things come up and there isn't a feature or option to capture it on EE. That said, whenever it has happened to us, we let EE know and they immediately come up with a solution(s) and tweak our program. I don't consider this a complete con, though, since events are fluid and as such, the software must be as well and EE definitely works well for this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It has been a pleasure to work with Event Essentials. They've made our festival management so easy!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's very easy to use and it integrates well into our current website. Managing festivals used to be a pain. Now, it's a breeze. No more trying to keep track of a bunch of data in different spreadsheets. The Event Essentials dashboard makes it easy to get a quick view of approved vendors, ticket sales and sponsors. And, everything is very automated. When we approve a vendor they are automatically sent an email that provides them with the link to submit a payment. I did my homework before selecting Event Essentials and it paid off! I truly think they are the best value when it comes to event management software!

Pros

It was very easy to get this product customized and integrated into our current website! The Event Essentials team was very responsive any time we had and requested changes that they needed to make. I am very pleased at how much easier it has become to manage our festivals, including reviewing and approving exhibitors, receive payments and selling ticket online. I also love their exhibitor profile feature that allows each exhibitor to have their own bio page. Best of all, their prices were very competitive.

Cons

The only downside that comes to mind is that they are located on the West Coast and we are on the East Coast. Regardless, they have been very responsive and I am amazes at how quickly they respond to any change requests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wish we discovered EE sooner!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tucson Meet Yourself is a Multi Cultural festival that attacks over 120,000 people over the span on 3 days. We host over 60 different food vendors, 160 performers, & 700 volunteers. Event Essentials fits our needs and allows us to use 1 software for multiple components of our sign up/managing needs.Rep is wonderful to work with! I would highly suggest Event Essentials.

Pros

We love how Event Essentials has created a software that is customizable to our specific needs. They are prompt to address the issues that may arise or adjust things that we need changed.

Cons

I can hardly think of any cons. Hopefully this business can grow and expand. I think it would be wonderful for a representative to visit/physically interact each organizations within Event Essentials to completely understand and have a good grasp of what we do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It was so easy to use and our attendees were impressed with how fast they got into our event.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Dear Event Essentials I wanted to take a moment and thank you and your staff on behalf of the Kiwanis Club of Thousand Oaks and our Charitable Foundation. Your support and customer service were outstanding before and during our BrewFest event this year. When we first discussed our needs with you for more efficiently handling our check in process and our vendor registration, your solution sounded...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool with full customization and personalized customer support!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Working with Event Essentials has been great! They have been very responsive to our needs and generally implement our change requests within a few days.

Pros

I really appreciate the ability to customize the tool's user interface and features to meet our business needs.

Cons

The software doesn't currently allow us to approve several vendors at once. But, to be fair, we haven't requested this ability. I'm willing to bet they will be able to add this feature once we request it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Blue and the Gray - Civil War Reenactment

Reviewed 3 years ago

Event Essentials helped us analyze past customer purchases, both at the gate and on line and help us design a completely new ticket package. It definitely gave the customer more choices and allowed us to upsell our offerings. Our contacts were knowledgeable and got back to us quickly on ticket issues and quickly came up with solutions. For this past year, they were definitely worth the money. Lyle Pennington Rotary Club of Moorpark Marketing Chair - The Blue and the Gray

Pros

It gives us excellent summary data to do planning going forward.

Cons

I am not aware of any issues. Our Secretary may have some different input.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

More than software or event management - Event Essentials is T R A N S F O R M A T I O N A L

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The whole package; yes it started with my organization needing help with a fairly large venue festival; it needed updating and modernizing. Event essentials came in, took charge, proposed among other things a ticket eFulfillment solution and and auction manager -This festival has never run so smoothly! There used to be lines 6 and 7 blocks long of disgruntled festoival goers waiting to be admitted into the venue. The lines are down to a few people deep, remarkable. So much easier than the way we used to do things.

Cons

Well frankly it is alot of new technology to learn and its alot to grasp for some of the staff; we had alot of inertia as to how things were supposed to be run, way of doing things and it is now almost 180 degrees different; but the lines are shorter, people leave happier, security has an easier job because the new ticket system kept the bad guys out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Sherman Oaks Street Festival

Reviewed 6 years ago

The Sherman Oaks Chamber of Commerce has been organizing the Sherman Oaks Street Fair for 24 years. This past year we decided to work with Event Essentials to develop a new website to try to automate what was a very paper intensive process of managing about 150 vendors, multiple entertainment zones, volunteers and sponsors. Our new website and administrative site saved us hours and hours of manual...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Essentials has been good to us!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

They have been able to customize our registration forms in a way that other big competitor companies cannot. And CSR is kind and accommodating -- and goes the extra mile to help us!

Cons

Just wish they had an app for event check-in. But the web browser has been suffice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect! This system is indispensable!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Increased speed, efficiency and accountability at check-in. Happy customers!

Pros

Speed, efficiency and accountability at check-in. No long unmanageable lines! This software aids us in growing our event at a greater pace. Cust support representative was there two hours prior to our event training our team. And, was there for us all evening. What a Pro!

Cons

I honestly don't have any Cons to share. Make sure you have an adequate wireless signal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Blue Sun Music Festival Westlake Village CA

Reviewed 5 years ago

The Company provided outstanding B2B and B2C services. We will hire and partner with them again and again...

Pros

ease of use, data collecting capabilities, saved time, saved money, created impact immediately

Cons

What I like least is actually a positive, I like least that they pushed us to perform, they were always a-head of the curve, and that is so welcomed and at the same time, a positive challenge to our staff. We found ourselves trying to e-mail them first, as they were always consistent and often a bit in-front of us... BRAVO...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simi Valley Days

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have used them for years and being able to track our numbers is giving us a better feel for how our event is doing.

Pros

Customization that is offered for us and the ability to track our numbers

Cons

Trouble with the hot spot and connectivity

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazed with all of the features Event Essentials provides.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Adaptability, capability, and proficiency. Event Essentials is so patient yet proficient with changes our organization continues to make that is modified to exactly what is useful to us. They are able to tweak the program to our needs...opposed to wokring with a program that we need to adapt to with many functions that aren't necessary. The best software progam we have ever used especially for our growing festival! Highly recommended!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Hearts of Gold and Competence to Match

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a local non-profit serving about 4,500 kids and families a year - we rely on our special events to keep the doors open. Event Essentials has completely run the transaction and pre-order / fulfillment side of our events form start to finish four years running. They really brought us into the modern era of eFulfillment and online auction as well as sponsor, attendee, vendor and entertainment...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful and instrumental in growing our events!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The owner is helpful with marketing ideas and he is there at our events to help with the process.

Pros

On line ticketing was easy to track. Very responsive.

Cons

Can't think of any.