This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

StyleSeat

Online booking for hair stylists & beauty professionals

see alternatives

StyleSeat Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to work with

Reviewed 3 years ago

Organizing my clients

Pros

I love that I can require deposit, it is super easy for my clients to book an appointment, it also gives me the choice of putting pictures which is a great help for my clients. I absolutely love that I can link it to my Instagram or any social media.

Cons

You have to play around with it a bit to learn where everything is, it was a bit hard to find some things but I eventually found it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Style Seat: was a decent service when it was free.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I see that it’s successful for some beauty professionals and then there’s folks like me where it did nothing for me.

Pros

It was fairly straightforward on set up and the free version (which is no longer) had the features I needed.

Cons

Being a hair stylist, I never obtained any new clients, phone calls or email inquires. It’s a pay only service now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This platform has become a nightmare

Reviewed 2 years ago

Styleseat is a scam, horrible,.

Pros

It was easy to use, and that is all, I have no other positive. They are thieves.

Cons

I realized they were charging all of my clients just to book, plus a percentage of the credit card sales, plus my monthly fee. So I decided to cancel my account, yet they still allow clients to book, and then chaos, every time I reach out to support they do not get back to me. I am outraged. Terrible customer service, they raking in money on my hard work and ignoring my request to absolutely close my account.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

No Customer Service Numbers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Help organize my schedule. It also helped me stay organized.

Cons

It has no customer service number at all if and when you have a problem. Only email.. that’s not always fast enough to solve a problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have used Styleseat to schedule several my hair appointments.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I had a stylist that used Styleseat to schedule all of her appointments and list out all of her services. This platform is fantastic, reliable and also includes reviews for potential clients to read before booking. It's great!

Cons

I haven't come across anything that I haven't liked about this software yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Things have truly changed

Reviewed 6 months ago

I've been with StyleSeat since the beginning. Now that they charge for the service they have gottten out of hand. I do t mind my fee I'll pay it if that's a requirement of course but charging EACH one of my clients to book each time is OBSERD!!!

Pros

Sometimes It finds new clients for you and it adds them to your schedule.

Cons

It cost for the clients to book, in addition to my monthly fee. L

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of use. I like that people can book directly from the app

Cons

The fact that it used to be fee and now you have to pay to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Its ok

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Styleseat was ok. Its definitely better out there

Pros

The thing that i most like about this software if that it helps clients to see a gallery of your work.

Cons

When i first started as a MUA i use this software. This software lets clients book appointments without paying the deposit you require.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is a fairly new discovery for me. I have been using it a lot to schedule many types of appointments. Super easy to use, love that it reminds and confirms appointments. Great product.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I don't like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hair Salon Appt online

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked that I could make the appt online without having to call a salon.

Cons

Sometimes it was confusi g to book a service bc the stylist needed time between services in order to due certain things and you dont know that when you book the appt.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

StyleSeat - Personal Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

My hair stylist uses this to book all of her appointments. It allows me to secure a time block and save my payment information so I can pay/tip through the app. Super seamless!

Cons

Nothing comes to mind - I have never had any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Style Seat

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Style Seat makes it super easy to book appointments and add them to my calendar. I like that I get reminders so I never miss an appointment.

Cons

Nothing! Style Seat has always worked well for my needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not my favorite

Reviewed a year ago

It wasn’t my favorite app I rather use a free app like square and just do my own marketing

Pros

I like that the app allows people to find you and book you for a service. You can also take payments.

Cons

The actually search feature doesn’t make it worth the $35 a month plus service fees for charging through app

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Marketing tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Style Seat has been the best software for finding me clients. So many people say they found me on style seat!

Pros

I got so many clients from style seat in the first few days of me using it. I noticed, after about a week though, the clients did start to slow down.

Cons

The only thing I really did like was the marketing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disgusted

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I don’t like it at all . This platform doesn’t assist you properly.

Cons

Horrible customer service and not depositing me the money that my clients paid me .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice app

Reviewed 2 years ago

The feature are great & customer's are able to book exactly what their look for.

Pros

The look and how easy it is to use . Clients love it

Cons

The Cost a bit to high, you should only pay a flat fee not be charge for new clients and monthly payments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use a different booking app for your business

Reviewed 2 months ago

Bad.

Pros

None

Cons

Does not protect businesses. Refund Customers for services you have completed on them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Styleseat

Reviewed a year ago

I had a great experience

Pros

That it’s not expensive and it’s a very good use for a business

Cons

Nothing I actually liked everything about it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review