This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GoConqr

Social learning platform for educators & learners

see alternatives

GoConqr Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The biggest improvement however cam from my lower ability classes who used the Goconqr site and the flashcards to help them use their time more wisely and their marks improved accordingly.

Oussama M.

It's great to be able to share and get opinions and feedback. Team members are relished their opportunity to share their expertise as well, so its benefits everybody.

Norman M.

Good service and ease in building schemes, you can add pictures, write text. Good for projects and design presentations.

Marina V.

Cons

Inability to move nodes/images to front or back. Inability to create independent nodes.

Natalie L.

Difficult to view images with detailed content. Inability to put in equations.

Mukundhan C.

Since I did not have any intermediate saving options, I would loose few things every time the app would hang.

Viswanath H.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

7

12

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

More than a quiz software

Reviewed 4 years ago

My students really liked it and created a great gamification environment among them.

Pros

So many options and customization. Really like to see other teachers work and being able to share mine with them. Love it to create interactive lessons and gave it to students to create quizzes and tools for studying.

Cons

Sometimes is hard to find material for specific subjects but probably because of the way teachers upload their content. Maybe they should benefit from growing their community.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Very Good Resource For Students and Teachers

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been using GoConqr with my 6th year computer class as I always try to show LC students some good ways of studying and revising using online resources as well as Office software. My class this year are very positive about the site, particularly as it offers a lot of free content. I would have a quite mixed economic profile in the group and some may move up to the paid version but many will...

Pros

Free version has a lot in it. Study calendar links to subjects.

Cons

Always nervous about any 'Social Media' element such as comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Goconqr, Changing the classroom, one student at a time.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I began experimenting with Goconqr last year by making my own flashcards to give the students as I have an interactive whiteboard but the students do not have access to computers in the classroom with limited success as I would use it to summarise the topics and as revision for exams. However it is only this year that I have dramatic results. In most cases students are smarter than teachers in the...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thankful to have!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We searched several Mind-mapping softwares...and this one is great. We do have a few features we wish were available: 1). Ability to label a picture 2). Create an independent node 3). Resize final image for printing 4). Ability to move nodes/images to the foreground or background when layering.

Pros

Ease of use. The output design and how the nodes work.

Cons

Inability to move nodes/images to front or back Inability to create independent nodes Inability to label a picture Would love final pdf to be sizable or rotatable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and comprehensive to drive content development and delivery

Reviewed 5 years ago

Amazing product, with a host of features and functionality, tools to develop content and platform to deliver a social learning experience for all our staff

Pros

It's free, great tool, great integration and great product

Cons

None

Vendor response

Thanks Paul, appreciate the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Goconqr review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Goconqr has helped me immensely in exam preparation. It helps me in creating customized notes.it also helps me to revise on the go.

Pros

Ease of use; Mobile app Quiz feature

Cons

Difficult to view images with detailed content; Inability to put in equations

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quicker Ways to Create Flashcard Decks?

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall the experience is great - I use it to study foreign language vocabulary and standard concepts for a management course. If GoConqr were able to offer flashcard decks and mind maps that went along with standard college or grad school course curricula and material organized by course or book I think it would VASTLY improve and make the program much more popular.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good tool to reviewing my sons progress

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used this online tool for preparing quizzes for my son. This app is good and helped me to accomplish this task. I could hold my son's interest in the subjects with the interactive quizzes and the scoring and the timings kept him on toes to complete. I was able to make him read in this summer. The only problem I faced was while using the mind mapping which usually was hanging and I was not able to complete my projects. Since I did not have any intermediate saving options, I would loose few things every time the app would hang.

Pros

easy to create and share. multiple options for creating the quizzes

Cons

hangs a lot

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

From Jamie

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good so far. Would love to see the web system improved. I need to have more control over it in order to have a choice of direction. I wonder too, if a person could download a web outline and then conform it to open up nodes as he/she feels fit. hat do you think? Also, as so many of my students use quizlet, there is nothing separating your program from this. Finally, the notes are great, but again, if you can configure this so that notes fly in or out as you design it (kind of like what happens, if you want in Powerpoints), that would help to enhance learning.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transformed our company knowledge share

Reviewed 5 years ago

Using GoConqr has allowed us to share knowledge a lot easier across the team. It's great to be able to share and get opinions and feedback. Team members are relished their opportunity to share their expertise as well, so its benefits everybody.

Pros

Social aspect of learning, its encourages everybody to get involved. Its also so easy to use, just sign in and get started.

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great way to learn!

Reviewed 5 years ago

GoConqr has been great for our students. They feel motivated and engaged with their learning. Easy to use and with access everywhere!

Pros

It is easy to use and lets share a lot of resources!

Cons

Some minor trouble with connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

GoConqr gives you tons of great tools

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

GoConqr was a pleasant surprise for me because of all the great tools that it provides -- many of which are free. GoConqr is great for making things such as learning courses, flash cards, and flow charts. Plus you get access to other content that the community has created.

Cons

It's hard to complain too much, but some of the tools such as the flow-chart maker aren't quite as polished as other offerings. That being said, it's hard to beat the value of having so many great tools for free.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good service and ease in building schemes, you can add pictures, write text. Good for projects and design presentations.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Almost there for study groups

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall good experience, I would love to encourage using this more for study groups but I think it is almost there.

Pros

Sharing content/information. Finding information from other users.

Cons

Courses not on mobile yet (can't add questions/comments to a course). Needs better usability for study groups not following a strict curriculum (school, work).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best web ever for studying and teaching!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good points: - It's very convenient to use a complex of tools (slide, mindmap, note, quiz...) that supports teaching and studying. - I'm able to create a variety of questions with different formats (Multiple Choice, Fill-in Blank...) - I can use the product with its app everytime. Not good points: - I can't add video or audio into listening tests or quizzes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Really Awesome!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is really easy to create assessments :) Thank you for that! If you can please also add matching type of question field in quizzes, that would be great :) Thanks

Pros

Easy to Copy Quizzes Nice and Clear Design

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Teacher review of Goconqr

Reviewed 5 years ago

Good overall. Would be useful if I could insert images between texts when creating a note. There is also no option to import text from MS word to create multiple choice questions. Better traking of students analytics would be useful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and versatile.

Reviewed 5 years ago

GoConqr is a great app for organizing and sharing resources. A great wY to teach students how to organize there own work!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review language teaching

Reviewed 5 years ago

Students are registred to many 2.0 tools. If would be great if you could sign up using for example an edmodo account.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review