App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Happay Logo

A simple and intuitive solution that focuses on the people.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Happay Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

829

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.55/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

concur-expense
teampay
intacct

Pros and cons

Very easy to use, the app is good and has a user friendly interface. Easy to set up, receive and order cards, and manage employees expenses effectively.
I feel very Happy to use this because i didn't rush to department for clearing my Advance or settlement. Just put on Happay and further Approval and settlement done stepwise step.
Ease of Use and Good Interface. The segregation of each type of reports is great, as well as Bulk Uploading feature is really helpful.
Follow up process in terms of denial is difficult. Once the expense gets cancelled, its very difficult to keep a track of it for Approvals.
But if your money can be stolen from your card, with no apparent reason or recourse, little else matters.
It takes too much time in scanning. Missing the linkage of limit assign against each title position.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


829 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our good partner for total expense mamangement

Reviewed 3 years ago

We usually use it for travel management for all our employees and so far it is satisfactory.

Pros

We have been using Happay since over 3 yrs now and found useful. Especially when i am travelling for work it is easy to keep your expense in one basket. Infact we can manage our tours and its expense using this product and Happay also provided a master card for spending which is pre loaded with travel expense.

Cons

Cant load money myself, only my company can do that.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

App for the new age sales team

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease to use , versatility, easy SPoc details

Cons

Same to be updated on a day to day basis

NN
AvatarImg

Nishant N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No accountability for the commitments , No ethic. No profesional. Sales oriented company

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Some features are most impactful. save more time, easy to use

Cons

Integration with other software, consolidated entry instead of transaction wise, Reporting , dashboard

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vinit K.

E-Learning, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Much needed app for reimbursement

Reviewed 5 years ago

it's really nice to use happay.

Pros

they have different categories. Easy to use. Get email after each and every approval from your superior. Money transfer is very smooth.

Cons

app interface could be much better and interactive. Ek comment option so that your superior can understand.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

user from the companyy

Reviewed 5 years ago

introduced from the company,using it for last 2 years, for the claims and other transaction,good and worth of using it.

Pros

funcitonilaty,updation,transprency, speed,userfriendly,

Cons

comment and report section needed to be more developed,notification section should updated,

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happay- One stop solution for your reimburstments

Reviewed 5 years ago

overall I am a satisfied user of Happay.

Pros

ease of handling speed wide range of features user friendly ease of use in mobile as well as PC app never hanged sends notification for all movements

Cons

Profile picture doesn't show up user details pre-entered has not been changed (name of manager not yet changed in user details) in the chat section of reports, you can only add comments but not any attachment.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good way for digitization - can be simplied further

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been happy and smooth especially because of phone app. However I will cheer the team up for further simplication

Pros

On-spot click and upload of bills. Phone app is very convenient to use.

Cons

Asks too much information, some information could be auto saved as per user preferences. It is complicated to fill the options every time. Some times I feel paper & print method was more convinient. If I for get to change the first option (Bill type - outstaion / non travel ... etc) and change after filling all the other options, I end up losing all the filled data after changing the bill type later.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expense Management made Easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Having expenses organized and trackable has made maintaining records easier

Pros

Ability to submit expenses and have it organized. Easy to read and find like expenses. Easy tracking system.

Cons

There was nothing about this software that I did not like. This was was easy to use and easy to maintain records

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shubham T.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Raise Reimbursement Requests and Reports easily

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It helps me track which receipts need reimbursement from the organisation.

Cons

The expense and report thing takes some time to get used to. Maybe it is right from accounting perspective, but not from a normal employee's.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Azhar V.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We can reimbuss all expenses with value of time

Pros

User Friendly. Time management Fast respond from CS if gets some problem [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] solved it

Cons

The user experience and user interface easy to use it

SA
AvatarImg

Surung A.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great apps on reporting our daily expense.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Route tracking. Usually we crop the maps from google maps to do travel report.

Pros

Route tracker are the most helpful features on the application. We just click to chose the coordinate.

Cons

A technology to automatically read all the receipt that we upload to the report, so we do not manually write it.

SB
AvatarImg

Senthil B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Happay Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Some ATM machine doesn't accept this card. This is too much -Charging 20rs per transaction after 3rd usage of a month. Sometimes if there is problem with ATM machine recredit of money doesn't happen. There is long procedure for getting back my own money. For other debit cards recredit automatically happens.

Pros

I can update immediately once I spend for official purposes. It can be used wherever I wish like while traveling...

Cons

The transaction doesn't disappear in the expenses part if happay debit card used

SR
AvatarImg

Sylvia R.

Textiles, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happay review

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits far outweigh the negatives, but a little bit of tweaking in the overall look of it will be pleasing.

Pros

An all in one application which allows a companys finances to be tracked in one portl, From voucher creation, to advance application, tracking expenses of a department, the information is available at the press of a button. Credit card spends, forex tabulation for multi currencies is easily performed on happay unlike the other programs I have used in the past.

Cons

The toggling between tabs is a bit exhausting, wish it was less crude

MD
AvatarImg

Monica D.

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Happay, good for corpoarte travel solutions

Reviewed 5 years ago

overall, it is good.

Pros

Software is very user friendly and easy to use for first timer as well.

Cons

Software interface could be better then what it is right now. few options are only in web version not in application. Those can be worked upon so application version becomes fully loaded with all the features and could be convenient to use.

VC
AvatarImg

Vaibhav C.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happay is Happy thing!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Quite convenient to use and easy to understand and implement. Very well elaborated and useful in submitting the daily expenses in quite easy and soothing manner.

Cons

Nothing as of now. So far its good and if the Happay management keeps on updating the same. They will make it more wonderful.

SG
AvatarImg

Sourav G.

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent app for expenses

Reviewed 5 years ago

Excellent application for employees like me who is in sales and have to made their monthly expenses.This helps us to make expenses day to day basis in it so that we can easily maintain our expenses in it and easy to submit .This is a best app.

Pros

Time saving app Easy to maintain expenses in it Easy to submit the expenses Easy to check the expenses sent for approval

Cons

I didnt find any cons in it .As per me this is a best app for sales employees who has to suit their monthly expenses.

EH
AvatarImg

Eben H.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good for used

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy of use. many senario for create so helpfull

Cons

login with two step. confused and some time forget password

Ms
AvatarImg

Munnabhai s.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very very easy to use and simple way to reimbursement and quick support by Happy Team, in last Thank You for your service Keep it Up

Pros

I am a fan of Happy Software and Happy Team Because of it very Simple and easy to Reimbursement Claim we are saving our time to During office so we do work more and easy.

Cons

it everything easy to update such as mention Category wise, easy to upload Documents PDF, JPG, JPEG, etc

A.
AvatarImg

Arpit ..

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One stop Solution for corporate reimbursment

Reviewed 5 years ago

On time reimbursement. Easy to use. Overall experience has been very good

Pros

Happy is easy to use. you don't need to be Tech-Savvy to use this software. Both manager and employee login feature on one page via toggle fantastic. It saves time and energy. In Report section , you can add expense anytime on the go via app. So, for those who don't have time to fill their reimbursement on last day, it's life-saver or you can say real money saver.

Cons

In wallet section only "Imprest" mode is there. If approver rejects the report, there should be clear time frame to re-submit the report.

RK
AvatarImg

Ramesh K.

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very use full software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very Nice

Pros

I like this software and very fast working

Cons

Very fast working and logo is good Its very good to learn . Good experience to use software. Thumbs up by me it very good. This software is very help full.

SG
AvatarImg

Soham G.

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helps me in claiming my expenses and helps me to get payed on time

Pros

It's ease if use and how we can track and claim our expense. Also the usage and service is good compared to others. New version is better than the

Cons

Paymnet process was slow earlier which is now better and we need to pick up the state and other line items everytime which can be optimized

AS
AvatarImg

Ankur S.

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happay=Hassle free reimbursements

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

1. It reduces the paperwork 2.Generally no hard copy submission 3.Reimbursment filing on the go 4.Hassle free approval process 5.As a manager you can keep a tab on your team's expenses 6.Can see the pattern of their expenses 7.Company policy integration helps in filtering out random expenses which brings in self discipline

Cons

1.Cant make duplicate entries, have to enter two same expenses (for example per diem) occurred on two consecutive days separately 2.Bulk uploading through Excel is not user friendly

PP
AvatarImg

Prakhar P.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is a great experience

Pros

A great app made reimbursement in a very easy manner. I have been using it since last 2 years.

Cons

I haven't found any cons abt this app yet

SR
AvatarImg

Sadanand R.

Internet, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excel upload feature

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and the interface. Toggle usage for both functions employee and manager. Comments feature in reports.

Cons

Excel upload feature for multiple expenses for people uploading for the whole month. Format of excel should be available to download from the happay dashboard and then successfully filling up and upload all the expenses at one go. without opening multiple tabs for uploading expenses. One more thing as a manager user, one should get a dashboard for the expenses happening in the team.

SR
AvatarImg

Sanjay R.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Better Functional to faster work

Reviewed 5 years ago

The business are going faster and employee are happy to use this.

Pros

this is fantastic software to use and make payment and submitted the report easy and make expense in smart way.

Cons

when we payment direct from card it will auto update in expense list and this is fantastic function and jo need to entry manually.