This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

PolicyTech Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

If you are looking for a solution that is simple to use, user friendly and will document/track your policies and procedures this is a very good application for doing this.

Steve K.

Maria Poole and Cambri Longaker in Customer Support - WOW - awesome assistance.

Dianne G.

A big pet peeve of mine is usage of old outdated items that are in binders for years. This is a fantastic digital storage that we can change a document once and know it will be accessible for anyone.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The major challenge we experience is the lack of consistency in our desktop environment that leads to various UI issues depending on the browser, WordPlus module version, etc.

Jeremy H.

This can be missed during the process so the document ends up unfiled until this ommision is corrected.

Sharon B.

Inability to set up customize reports that draw from all available fields.

Mary M.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

13

10

2

0

2

85%
positive reviews
70%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good platform when you want to track compliance

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Not much to say about PolicyTech, if you have a need to host policies/procedures, and want to ensure employees are reading/signing them, then it is a solid choice to go with. You can assign policies to employees, set due dates, and have the system deliver email notifications. You can also create forms, such as Conflict of Interest, which employees can use to submit free-text information.

Cons

As a user, I have not run into any issues using PolicyTech, as it is a pretty straightforward platform. Admins may need to ensure they consider technological capabilities when requiring signatures or other form completions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent Policy Control Functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

Decent product - better than the manual, Word-based version we had created ourselves, however room for improvement for streamlined functionality.

Pros

This product has decent policy control functionality - with some areas that could use improvement. When used as intended, it has good policy/procedure control and predictability. There needs to be some finessing of steps to get the final product to the end user for approval without so many interactions with others. Greater mid-level control, not so much administrative control.

Cons

When a procedure is "in progress" it is very difficult to determine who has the procedure, what has been done to it, and in which step it is. It takes a decent amount of searching to determine where everything is, in what stage, and what has been done to it. I feel like the foundation of this product needs a functionality upgrade to assist with the hundreds of procedures we need to track and keep...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No working with Safari

Reviewed 9 months ago

Complete frustration

Pros

Was working beautifully until recent changes. Now it’s horrible

Cons

No longer compatible with Safari. Chrome doesn’t safe information for both Logins. Having to repeatedly type in my credentials is unacceptable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

P&P Software Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

I have recommended this company to all of the people who have been referred to me and will continue to do so as long as the product meets our needs and exceeds our expectations - which I foresee happening for a very long time. Scott Dixon in sales was wonderful to work with from the beginning and still maintains contact with us - usually once the sales dept. in a company makes the sale, they're gone. Maria Poole and Cambri Longaker in Customer Support - WOW - awesome assistance!

Pros

Software extremely easy to work with; company frequently upgrades technology to expand features & increase ease of use; customer support is amazing - staff respond extremely fast with accurate solutions, friendly/helpful attitude & concerned follow-up; policy review reminders help us maintain up-to-date policies for general hospital operations as well as safe/efficient patient care; email feature ensures...

Cons

Have experienced various "glitches" in the sytem that neither our internal IT staff nor Policy Manager Support Staff can figure out - don't know whether it's stemming from the software or developing internally from our servers. These occurrences are not very frequent & do not render the software unusable, it's just somewhat of a nuisance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This has been a great document management software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Traceability of documents and ease of looking for previous version or changes that were made. As well as electronic approvals from required people.

Pros

I love the traceability this software has. You can see who has reviewed approved and rejected documents along with what was said for each step of the way. It is very nice for seeing who in our department has read a given document or what previous versions looked like or were linked to other documents. This has been great to be able to show our accreditation body.

Cons

It can be cumbersome or clunky sometimes. As we are a large organization we have a lot of documents stored in this system as well as historical records of documents for at least 5 years.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gets the Job Done

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I wouldn't say policytech is the top notch software to house your policies, but it definitely gets the job done. It serves its purpose for our company and it is easy to run reports to see who has not completed their assignments.

Cons

Only complaint would be that I wish it had more features instead of just hosing our corporate policies.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Document Product

Reviewed a year ago

Great customer service support. One of the best we have ever experienced.

Pros

We love Policy Tech...it is easy to use. It's great all our documents are in the same place, separated by department and easy to search. The periodic review and attestations are the most convience parts of the system. It helps us keep track without having to remember who did what.

Cons

There is nothing we really don't like. We learn something new everyday and it makes the experience ever better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Policy Tech Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

This is a very easy product to install and start using. Very user friendly for most computer users. The use of email notification for each person involved in the writing, reviewing and approving of a document is a tremendous help. I don't know of a better way to track activity involved in building a document and then who has read the finished document. As well as keeping an archived version of the document for reference, if needed, in the future. Excellent product!

Pros

The product is very user friendly. If you let it, it will walk you thru the step by step build of a document. The email notification is a great time saver with the weekly follow up emails until a policy is reviewed/approved, to remind each involved user of their remaining tasks.

Cons

We use the categories to define our manuals and their chapters. Right now you are required to select a department and then categories are an option you can select. This can be missed during the process so the document ends up unfiled until this ommision is corrected. The reports are great and the vareity of ways to save the report is great. It would be nice to have a couple of other reports combined but I suspect they are coming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Quick

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love! The ability to use a single platform for document storage is fantastic. A big pet peeve of mine is usage of old outdated items that are in binders for years. This is a fantastic digital storage that we can change a document once and know it will be accessible for anyone. Also that we can filter out certain staff from certain items.

Cons

I wish we could add tags to documents in a different way to make them more searchable. Sometimes a document can fit in to many different departments that need access. Also, training would be a nice feature to upgrade.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PolicyTech Review

Reviewed 9 years ago

Great product that I would recommend to any company with multiple policies and procedures.

Pros

PolicyTech has great features and allows us to manage over 300 policies and procedures. We are also able to house staff meeting information and maintain a record of dates read per individual for their HR record.

Cons

At times, the upgrades are a bit difficult to complete. Also we receive emails regarding downtime, which should only be sent to those companies PolicyTech is housing. This gets confusing when we receive them. Other than that the only negative in the software front is that the review months option has been hidden, which causes our company to miss this important step.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Use of PPM for Staff and DCAs

Reviewed 9 years ago

- Highly recommended as with anything, the more you work with it, the easier it becomes - Recognition by external surveyors have commented positively on the availability of policies, and the look of the policies. One surveyor questioned, Why isnt everyone using this system? -

Pros

- User friendly - Integration with Word and Excel - Consistent with program intent (tracking/updating) - Technical/customer support team (problem solving, courteousness, follow through) - Help guides are excellent - Ease of back up, user manager, other administrative systems - Learning modules/webinars (although some are better than others) - Policy Share access (though I am concerned that anyone can access the policies without having a relationship with PPM ) - When updates/upgrades are made, tend to be useful - Use user feedback to improve/add features

Cons

- Some of the reports are cumbersome and not useful; improve filtering ability - Inability to set up customize reports that draw from all available fields - Basic document search features: having to go through each field to find documents (draft/in review/in approval) Note: this is somewhat resolved using the advanced Search function with all statuses, but could be improved upon - The basic document search needs to include document owner in the show/hide list so reports can be run from this list by owner (Note: submitted a Feature Request on 7/6/2011)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good policy and document control system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good tracking of policy versions and archiving of retired policies. Use it for forms that are used regularly. Also, for competency documentation.

Cons

The reviewers still have to read policies that they have worked on and know inside and out. Don't route it back to them again. Waste of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PPM survey

Reviewed 10 years ago

I highly recommend this software. I have had two credit unions referred to me by Scott Dixon and I am happy to convey our positive experience. We are still very much in a learning curve.

Pros

Email feature and sign off for reading assignments. Targetting audience for required reading. Word environment. Search capability is excellent. Auto updating of existing links from one version to another and sign off. Archive capability and access. You have knowlegable support staff and my experience with your technical team has been very good. Excellent software

Cons

Adding additional groups or individuals to a series of procedures. To my knowledge this has to be done per procedure which can be time consuming. We are experiencning an organizational restructure, so I am not sure how easy it will be to implement these changes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Five(+) Years with PolicyTech PPM

Reviewed 10 years ago

Have recommended PPM to both internal and external prospects. Many customers are impressed by the system during audits of our facility.

Pros

Excellent support and technical service, software worked upon download (original version was the stand alone demo with MySQL, we had it up and running on an old laptop within 30 minutes). Just enough customization built in to adapt to our document control system, without requiring us to recreate the wheel. Excellent tracking of documents through all phases (review, approval, reading and training).

Cons

New users may not consider their document system from a top-down perspective during initial setup, instead jumping right into document creation - not a software issue, more a learning curve challenge for the end user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PPM Review February 2012

Reviewed 10 years ago

We highly recommend this software. It has enabled us to "clean up" our whole process and monitor compliance.

Pros

-Always know the status of a policy and who has acted on it. -Eliminates constant checking of e-mails to determine where a policy is in the process -Forces use of the correct template. -Reminds "owners" when a document is due to be revised. -All documents are in one place. -Auto archiving -Easy to revise a document

Cons

There is some "clunkiness" to the review process when there are several reviewers. No place to put a "note of explanation" regarding decisions about a document

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Certainly evolved in the past few years

Reviewed 5 years ago

The hosted application is very easy to configure and workflow development is a breeze once the user information has been set up correctly. The benefit I have seen with this software is that technical support is very fast to respond and eager to solve your issues as quickly as possible to keep your instance moving along. I appreciate the updates to the application interface to make everything as easy to use for primary power users. Definitely worth the investment for a large enterprise with multiple sub-companies and thousands of users. Keeping track of policies and being notified for updates is crucial to my industry vertical.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CommuniCare Health Services (CHS)

Reviewed 10 years ago

Yes, I have recommended your products to several vendors.

Pros

Firefox problem and they fixed it in 2 days WOW! Any suggestions I have sent, they make/change on the new version.

Cons

IT (My IT group) would like to be able to to have a primary key that ties an EE to a specific e-mail address. Example we have 7K EE's and we don't all need e-mail addresses but we want to put in a Kiosk and do trianing but want a way that we can capture they individuals who will only log onto the system each quarter. Any suggestion we will accept and appreciate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Selecting PPM

Reviewed 10 years ago

We are just beginning our installation and conversion from another system, but so far we found the people at PolicyTech to be knowledgable and friendly. We look forward to having the system up and running in a short time with their help.

Pros

Very user friendly product Great demo and follow-up conference calls Ability to host software, which was a big plus for us Ability to accept input from previous system Willingness to work with us on contract language

Cons

None so far

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Zero developer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had to call back 3 times asking this basic question, "Do you support RESTful code" They sent me information that had NOTHING to do with my question.

Pros

Nothing, it's a file system with workflows... any document management system could do this.

Cons

They do not support any custom integration.... you can't write code to extract your own information!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Policy Tech has offered us a much needed solution for housing our policies and procedures.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This product helped our company centralize our policies and procedures and implement a system of responsibility for keeping them in good order.

Pros

The software is very intuitive. It is a great tool for not only centralizing policies and procedures but also for implementing controls that help keep things up to date and accurate. This helps keep employees informed and educated on the things they need to perform their job at the expected level.

Cons

The software does not appear to have the ability to "speak" to other documents that have been submitted. For example, if there is a company-wide policy or procedure that has been uploaded in multiple places, there is little chance that the "true" or most updated/correct version will be shared with everyone. The burden of determining redundancy or duplicate documents is on the users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for keeping the company policies and procedures all in one place.

Reviewed 3 years ago

All of the bank's policies and procedures are kept in a centralized location.

Pros

I like that it has everything in one place. Every department used to keep there own, and I think that centralizing our policies and procedures in PolicyTech has been a great move.

Cons

The software takes a little getting used to on where the buttons are to read and approve the policies, but it just takes a little getting used to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been using PolicyTech in an administrative capacity for the past three years. Overall I've been satisfied with the tool; it gets the job done. The major challenge we experience is the lack of consistency in our desktop environment that leads to various UI issues depending on the browser, WordPlus module version, etc.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 10 years ago

If you are looking for a solution that is simple to use, user friendly and will document/track your policies and procedures this is a very good application for doing this.

Pros

Simple to use tracking of document versions electronic process throughout easy to approve documents quick response from support

Cons

On Mountain Time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT !!!

Reviewed 10 years ago

5 stars !!! ***** We are extremely pleased with this product !!!

Pros

Extremely easy to use. All aspects are user friendly for both the beginner and the experienced user. Easily customizable to individual site or organization. Customer support is OUTSTANDING !!

Cons

None at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PolicyTech Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

I recommended this program to the City of Sparks. I like the program, but it does have cons.

Pros

Customer support is fantastic. I appreciate the fact you ask your users to provide feedback.

Cons

The loss of being able to run reader reports has been a big problem. Implementation was not easy- I was not given any suggestions as to how to roll the program out to over 500 users. Users have trouble setting up the system the first time to log in. I purchased a software program after this one to train 800 employees and it was a much easier program to use.