This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SEON. Fraud Fighters Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

49
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.51/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

It's super simple, easy to setup and provides great data. The custom rule set is also allowing us to hugely simplify our own verification engine and provides fantastic observability.
AvatarImg

Ben R.

But as a Front End Developer, being able to use the SEON Platform to create a good workflow for our support staff has been the best benefit.

PM

Paul M.

The main benefit of Seon is that I have more information which is the basis of a decision and I can gather these information faster. My overall experience is excellent, highly recommend it.
AvatarImg

Peter K.

Shows unwanted links and helps locate fraud easyli so you will see how much of that is actally in the system you are using. Not an issue really as that is what we want it to do.

EC

Ewa C.

The UI can be a little difficult to get used to initially.

LC

Liam C.

With SEON we've stopped manually investigating every single user payment/withdrawal.

PM

Paul M.

SEON. Fraud Fighters users...

How would you rate SEON. Fraud Fighters?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


49 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Without SEON we would suffer from high amount of chargebacks

Reviewed 2 years ago

With the Fraud API we are able to verify customer's digital identity without causing friction with ID verification or any other hard KYC tools. We were able to significantly reduce manual review times and chargebacks are no more a headache for us.

Pros

As a marketplace for e-tickets we are one of the favourite targets for fraudsters. In the festival season of 2017 we suffered from massive chargeback rates, we quickly consulted SEON and were able to integrate their solution in less than 40 minutes, this decision basically saved our company and reduced chargebacks at Tickething to an insignificant amount. The SEON team helped us configure really accurate rules to stop abusers.

Cons

The overall experience is great, the usage of the platform is quite customisable and they provide lot of data back via the API. We can't wait to explore new features!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with a great team

Reviewed a year ago

It's a great product and team. All of our questions were answered and the team is extremely responsive.

Pros

The data is predictive and the implementation was seamless.

Cons

Honestly, no downsides, we're experiencing an immediate ROI.

Vendor response

Hey Nick, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that we can help your business fight fraud more efficiently! Really appreciate this awesome review! Happy Fraud Fighting!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SEON review

Reviewed a year ago

Great tool for average price range

Pros

Nice and friendly design and features, nice UI.

Cons

The software is lacking of layout customization.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Ruben. It's great to hear that you like our UI. Thank you for your feedback regarding the dashboard. Our developer team works hard to improve the interface and make our product the best tool for fighting fraud.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great tool to check suspicious payments

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working for an airline where we check suspicious bookings made with invalid email addresses most of the time. Seon is a perfect tool to monitor these.

Pros

I'm working in the airline industry as a Fraud analyst. For my job, i use Seon multiple time a day. Mostly I use the Manual Page for email look ups. With this feature I can receive a lot of information related a user's email address and registrations. We always got some new useful stuff we can be better at analysis. Email check is usually the first step I made when checking a suspicious payment and in most situations seon give me the answer. Beside email checking i would also recommend the IP and Tel number checks.

Cons

Back then we had more time before the site logs out automatically so we need to login almost every time i need to use again. But this is something i can understand due to security reasons.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Balint! Glad to hear that the email check function fits into your workflow perfectly. Thanks for the feedback about the login time as well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It’s the Small Things That Matter

Reviewed 2 years ago

I use it for day to day fraud chasing activities. The main benefit of Seon is that I have more information which is the basis of a decision and I can gather these information faster. My overall experience is excellent, highly recommend it.

Pros

For me the most useful tool is the manual email check function where you can validate the account which was used to make a particular transaction. The system gives a score for the email, shows the registered online profiles and even gives information about the possible data breaches. It is very useful and makes my every day work much easier.

Cons

There is not a single thing, the whole site is really good, stable, user friendly and in case of system malfunction I can always contact their support staff who are really helpful and solve every problem in an instant.

Vendor response

Thanks for your answer, Peter. It's great to hear that you're satisfied with our product so much. We are super proud of our support staff, the true heroes. But you too, for choosing us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Anti Fraud Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SEON is a must in fraud prevention for all the digital business that requires high standard of security. Working in gambling industry SEON is the perfect tool to protect the business from bonus hunters, cards fraudsters, multiple identity ecc.

Cons

Really nothing. It’s easy to use even if some training needed to keep the best from all the available functionalities

Vendor response

Thanks for the 5-star review, Federico! It's great to fight fraud together. Let's keep the bonus hunters and cards fraudsters out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

we had many bonus hunters, with SEON we reduced the bonus exploitation

Pros

We have been using SEON for many years, it was easy to setup and easier to use. We reduced fraud and bonus abuse within the first few hours. Tech and operational support are fast and always helpful

Cons

actually nothing, it is a good service that pays for itself

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us We're proud to fight bonus exploitation together with you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommend SEON

Reviewed a year ago

Very good onboarding help, good API.

Pros

Very good API, quite accurate fraud detection

Cons

Pricing could be improved downside and make more accessible.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're happy you like our API solution!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and effective fraud prevention software.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to set up, UI is very friendly and is easy to use. It has a very strong automatic fraud filtering and does most of the job by itself.

Cons

Customer service was sometimes unavailable when needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool for my business

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's a very smart software, with a clear interface and a powerful engine inside

Cons

I know it is going to develop more social-oriented tools, which are still missing

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're glad you like our solution, our developers work hard to bring new features to life. Please, do not hesitate to contact and tell us more about the missing social tools. We are happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SEON is a great platform for Fintech lenders

Reviewed 2 years ago

1. Seon provides a lot of raw data that may be used for creation your internal fingerprinting algorithm. Based on that data we improve our internal engine that helped us to prevent from on-boarding customers with same device but different application data (fraudsters), also this info were used at our internal graph algorithm for establishing connections between applicants and detect a fraudsters groups 2. For customers with thin credit we have found a lot of useful variables that improved the predictive power of our scoring models, especially variables, devoted to social networks. Customers with thin or even zero credit report is quite common case, especially for PDL segment at South-East Asia region due to lack of public resources such as credit bureau.

Pros

We have been working with SEON more than 2 years and their technology help us a lot both in terms of fraud prevention and enriching data for customers with thin credit report. Each API is well documented, transparent and easy to go from integration perspective. Personal account provides a lot of opportunities beginning from overview of current situation with fraud cases ending with sensitive adjustment of their cloud solution - brilliant. SEON is the one of the few companies that completely opened to their customers' suggestions. Our idea was turned into production feature within a couple of months, and such synergistic in action helped us to score customers more accurate and achieve greater results at our business model.

Cons

Sometimes when we faced with problems on our IT side monthly reconciliation part was rather routinely: finding and comparing requests that hadn't been reported at our IT environment but was at SEON's took some time, probably that process may be refactored to ease that pain for customers.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Vladimir! We're grateful to work with you and happy that you're satisfied with our product. Keep on giving suggestions for us. We take your needs seriously.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Thorough Investigating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

A really complex system with so many different helpful features that makes the investigation side of our job so much more thorough. Being able to see so many different links between accounts and being able to search the system using lots of different features such as IP address etc and being able to block via email address etc is incredibly helpful and makes our job ten times easier.

Cons

It is a lot more complex than the previous system we used (Iovation) so took longer to wrap my head around the system. Not necessarily a con, it just takes more time to get used to.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Sarah. "makes our job ten times easier." - feels so good to read this. Sure, the switch between systems can be a little challenging for the first couple of weeks, so we truly encourage you to contact us if you need any assistance. We're happy to help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpful team you can rely on

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As the first customer of SEON we are growing together with them. They have been improving their platform and add new features constantly. The UI look great and it is user friendly. The rule engine is very flexible and so far we managed to create rules for any problem.

Cons

The UI is slow sometimes, but the support team helps if we are stuck.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Sandor. We are more than fortunate to have Barion as our first customer. We have come a long way together and can celebrate every step of our journey. Thank you for believing in us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best fraud prevention tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The very best thing is that SEON is super flexible tool which allows to create/modify different rules online using multiple parameters. Back office is running as smooth as a Swiss watch. Additionally I would love to highlight Support Team that provides an excellent service.

Cons

would like to have an online roadmap with the requested features with the possibility to modify and add comment in there

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Georgiy. Thank you for your feedback, we're going to consider the online roadmap.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to integrate and a lot of information to help with fraud detection

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The integration with SEON was very easy. The information that we receive from them is very useful to detect fraud. The communication with them is very friendly and they answer any doubts in short time.

Cons

Some fields on the documentation where not very well explained and we had to ask them.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Carles. There is documentation in progress that will explain most of the functions of our product. Utill then, please feel free to contact us whenever you need assistance. We are happy to help you out :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fraud detection and prevention at it's best

Reviewed a year ago

Seon has helped us reduce multi-accounting, bonus abuse, affiliate fraud, self-exclusion fraud and much more. The amount of time saved not having to go through manual checks on accounts and the amount of information it provides so you get a complete overview. If you want a fraud prevention and Fraud detection tool which is easy to use, fantastic support and is great value for money, then look no further.

Pros

How easy it is to use and the support from the team

Cons

Nothing! The whole process was smooth. Integration was fast and simple and support is always active

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Vaughan! So good to read your super positive review! We're really happy that we can be a part of your success story!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool in fraud detection

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- user friendly interface - superb customer support 24/7, fast response and resolutions - broad variety of functionalities - regular updates and developements

Cons

- some minor unreliable results in manual email search, probably been corrected since

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Anita. Glad you like our product and customer support. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for assistance in case of email search issues. We're happy to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Anti-Fraud tool ever

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Seon is very user friendly and useful for the purpose.

Cons

IP geolocation could be improved to minimize the risk of mistake

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words and glad that you like our product! Our team works hard to provide the best experience possible, we will look for IP geolocation inaccuracies. Thank you for your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Fraud Fighting Tool and amazing support

Reviewed a year ago

I'd describe SEON as professional, efficient, helpful and friendly

Pros

A 360-degree check on customers, very useful tool to monitor traffic in the high-risk industries. Also providing the chance to build precise rules that fit the business. The assistance is always quick, efficient and friendly

Cons

To build a personalised rule can be challenging, however, the assistance is usually just a message away, always ready to help.

Vendor response

Giuseppe, thanks for your review! Love to hear that you like our solution and that it's a great fit for your needs. Please let us know if you need further assistance with the custom rules, we're happy to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Friendly Plataform

Reviewed 2 years ago

We like the platform and the team that is always friendly with us

Pros

We like the practicality and efficiency of the platform

Cons

We have nothing to complain about the platform

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Ricardo. We're glad you find our product practical. Let's keep on fighting fraud together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of our most useful tools fighting fraud

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been working really well. Using it in all our credit transactions! We feel protected with SEON

Pros

Easy manual integration and of use, outstanding performance in fraud prediction

Cons

The cost it's a little high, specially for API acccess for a small start-up.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that the integrated system works really well in your company. Let us if we can be of any help in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Fraud prevention tool for online payments

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and ease of implementation of it's Fraud API and it's user fingerprinting features.

Cons

Automatically created Machine learning rules need to have a better way of filtering as many are not useful.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Tiago. Great to hear you highlighting the fingerprinting features, we've been working hard to improve it day-by-day. Thank you for your feedback on the rules as well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic solution

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely love this. The information available and the level of control make my life a million times easier. I wouldn't be half as effective in my role without it.

Pros

Anyone can log in and get started busting fraudsters with this software. It scales with your experience. The more time you spend with it, the more powerful it gets.

Cons

It's not immediately intuitive, but once you get the hang of it you're good to go.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your review, Jeff! Let's keep on Fighting Fraud together!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Device Fingerprinting Technology

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

First of all, support is great. Within a matter of seconds, one can book a meeting with them. A free trial account is too good that allow understanding the platform without wasting money on RnD but right after that, realised that their solution is what we need for our problem.

Cons

There is nothing to complain about this tool is what we require for our problem

Vendor response

Hey Vikram, Thanks so much for your review! It means, and really help us improve our product. We're super happy you liked the free trial and that now we'll be able to help you even fight fraud long term. Let us know if you need any help, we're happy to assist you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

SEON has helped us in preventing issuing loans to fraudsters that our system was not able to catch nor identify.

Pros

SEON really eases the process. It is good to use it in scoring. WhatsApp flag helps to separate fraud.

Cons

More friendly dashboard would be great!!!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Yannick. It's great to read that our product helps your workflow! Thank you for your feedback regarding the dashboards! Our developer team works hard on improving the dashboard panels.