Simplicity Reviews

Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

4.42/5 (90 reviews)

Anonymous

Best Collection Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-01-08
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience.

Pros
The software is easy to use and cost efficient. The developers are always upgrading the software to make it easier to use and to add on better features. Its a one stop shop for collection agencies.

Cons
When I first got Simplicity I wasn't able to split payment 3 ways but now they've done an update and we are able to split the payment 3 ways.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Michael Waters

Great product!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Very Good product that is constantly upgraded to meet our needs. Custom work is available for additional cost. Customer service is outstanding and their employees really care about your business. The staff has gone out of their way to assist and get us what we need to operate.

Pros
Cost, Ease of use.

Cons
VERY limited reports. Most products now have a custom report writer where you can select which fields to show, and what fields to trigger. Reports in the system seem to change every so often away from what they were, which leaves us searching to find another way to report.

Response from SeikoSoft


Michael,
Thanks for taking the time to review our software. We will be calling you regarding our reports and importing process. Our importing tool allows you the ability and flexibility to map whatever file you get. Once you have that mapping set up you can use it indefinitely in the future so you don't have to set the mapping up with each file as long as the file structure does not change. Once you have it mapped, you can reuse the mapping to ensure that other files of that same structure are easily imported.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Brian Hurst

Cloud Collection Software at Value Price Point

Reviewed 2016-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

This is a good cloud based software option for solos and small firms that need value on a budget. The program covers almost all of the needs that a collection attorney or agency would like to see addressed in collections and creditor's rights practice management solution. The case financials tab, maintaining case balances with all categories of damages, as well as the allocations and disbursement ratios of recoveries is a huge plus for this practice management solution at a very reasonable price for solos and small firms. The only enhancements that I can currently see are as follows: 1. Integration with a more generalized practice management solution - Most solos and small firms have to take on cases in other practice areas because they either don't have the necessary volume to maintain just a collections/creditor's rights firm or they don't have the staff to do so. Thus, they handle other types of cases that Simplicity is not really designed to handle. It would be nice for Simplicity to either broaden their scope and create a total practice management solution with their collections and creditor's rights platform as a module thereof or to create integrations with some of the more comprehensive practice management solutions, such as Clio or Rocket Matter, that don't have a collections/creditor's rights module. 2. Integration with Dropbox, Box, OneBox, etc... - An API integration with these services so that when documents are uploaded to Dropbox, for instance, then those files are automatically synced to and populate the related case/account document folder in Simplicity, if that case's Dropbox folder is linked to Simplicity. 3. More API integrations - It would be nice to be able to integrate quickly and more fully with a wide range of other third party apps that help solos and small firms run their practice, utilizing services such as Zapier. I realize that these suggestions cost money, but I don't think that a practitioner would complain about a one-time setup fee for Dropbox integration or a monthly fee if it was reasonable. I think a one-time setup fee makes more sense, but either could work. The same would go for other integrations. A lot of cases that may be non-traditional collections/creditors' rights cases, such as personal injury cases or breach of contract business disputes, become collection cases at some point when the prevailing party starts having to collect on a judgment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

JOHN HARRIS

SIM REVIEW

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

FOR THE MOST PART, I DO LIKE SIM. HOWEVER, I DO HAVE SEVERAL ISSUES. ONE BEING THAT YOU GUYS ARE NOW CHARGING BY USERS. THIS CAUSED AN INCREASE IN OUR BILL FROM 99 TO 350. THAT IS A CRAZY PRICE INCREASE CONSIDERING I ONLY HAVE 5 EMPLOYEES AND I USE THE USERS AS A PLACE TO ORGANIZE FILES BASED UPON THEIR STATUE SO TO USE THIS BILLING METHOD AS A WAY TO JUDGE THE SIZE AND USE OF YOUR SOFTWARE IS A POOR MISTAKE. IN OTHER WORDS, I USE THE USERS AS A STORAGE AND ORGANIZATIONAL METHOD AND SHOULD NOT BE PENALIZED FOR IT. SECONDLY, THERE ARE MANY ISSUES WITH YOUR FILE EXPORTER IT HAS SO MANY PROBLEMS WHEN I OPEN THE FILE. I UNDERSTAND THAT IT IS AN ISSUE WITH EXCEL HOWEVER THERE NEEDS TO BE A BETTER WAY TO DO THAT. THIRDLY, THE SEARCH FILTERS IN BULK ACCOUNT AND JUST GENERAL SEARCH HAS NO WAY TO CLEAR WITHOUT REENTERING THE BULK FEATURE, An ADMINISTRATOR SHOULD HAVE THE ABILITY TO OMIT A CREDITOR OR OMIT A COLLECTOR IN THEIR SEARCH. THE SEARCH IS CLUNKY IN ADDITION WHEN EVER YOU TRY TO ORGANIZE BY SENDING OR DESCENDING VALUES IT TROUGHS THE WHOLE SEARCH OFF OFTEN GOING BACK TO A PREVIOUS SEARCH CAUSING PROBLEM.

Pros
ITS EASE OF USE.

Cons
THE ACCOUNT IMPORTER AND EXPORTER

Response from SeikoSoft


John,
Thanks for your candid review and I am glad that we were able to call and work things out with you. In talking with you, your concerns were all overshadowed by our price increase. I can understand your frustrations there, it does sound like our support staff were able to identify your problems and work them out to your satisfaction. From a billing/user side we were also able to identify the "users" that you have in the system that were not being used as login users and mark them so you will not have to worry about being charged for them moving forward. As always we appreciate your business and the feedback and were glad to be able to identify and resolve your issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Graeme Abraham

I insist on Simplicity

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

I've used Simplicity at three businesses now. When I was recruited by a collections law firm, I insisted they switch to Simplicity because it is by far the easiest software to train employees to use, has the most features, and had a simple subscription model. The support was always on top of our requests and even helped add features we felt were missing. I would never do collection work without this software.

Pros
Easy template management with unlimited templates. Custom transaction names. Unlimited custom fields.

Cons
No ability to set default transaction amount. No bankruptcy tracking (had to create custom fields for this). The biggest issue of all: in Utah, pre-judgment costs and fees are part of the judgment total, yet simplicity treats the judgment amount as 100% principal - could really use an option to break out the judgment without complicated adjustments.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Tiffany Shaw

Best thing since sliced bread

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

We have utilized several different collection software. They all give the same promise but never deliver. We started with Simplicity back in 2014. We were unsure if we would be satisfied with the service but figured why not give it a shot. Simplicity Collect is by far the BEST collection software hands down. Tech support listens to your issues and they make changes to the system to help YOUR business run smoother. They are always available to answer any technical questions and if it's after hours, their self-help guides are very detailed with screenshots and step by step instructions. We recommend Simplicity Collect to all our colleagues. Your search for a collection software should stop here. Look no further Simplicity Collect has what you need.

Pros
Payment plan setup

Cons
What's not to love?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Brian Liebknecht

Entry level with ability to grow

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-07-30
Review Source: Capterra

The product is an exceptional value. As a new agency it meets all of our needs. Very easy to use and explain to our customers. Great portal for debtors to pay and client to review accounts. Very pleased based on the price. You must understand that this product is basic and if you need alot of custom reports it will cost extra, but the company and support are willing to attempt anything for you.

Pros
Very simple to use

Cons
Needs customization which cost programing

Response from SeikoSoft


Brian,
Thanks for taking the time to post this review of our software and we are delighted that you are enjoying your Simplicity experience. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comment "...this product is basic...". We want to make sure you understand all of the automated and customizable features of the software that are far above basic and more importantly we want to understand your reasoning for thinking the software is basic. Thanks again for taking the time to review our software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Alan Amado

Doesn't get any better

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

I've been with Simplicitycollect since 2013 I've never had a problem they couldn't solve within minutes. It is the best decision I've made for my business.

Pros
It is effective and always getting better. Simple to use and learn. Very cost effective.

Cons
The only thing I've had an issue is with the payment plan and how much a collector collects each month. So I would say the reports need a little work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Ali Nasser

Simplicity Collection Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Simplicity Software has brought much value to our company. We are catering to our clients with great success giving them access to the client portal which gives them satisfaction to have the ability to view their accounts in live status. Our team at RFS finds the software very user-friendly, with the enhancements features that Simplicity continues to the role will give us the ability to continue giving the best of service to our existing and potential new clients.

Pros
User friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Joe deDiego

Great CRM with rapid feature development.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing bad to say about this product, we have been a customer for three years now and there have been very few outages which is more than I can say for any other CRM platform. Very happy customer here.

Pros
Rapid feature development. Customer care. Straightforward pricing.

Cons
None that haven't been taken care of by customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Natalie Royster

Good but a long way to go

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

To be a collection software, Simplicity is lacking a lot of features and aspects that most legal collection practices need. While other software company's such as CollectMax offer everything needed and more plus a very simple and easy to use software, it comes with a large price. Simplicity doesn't tend to hold true to its name. At times I feel it isn't simple and easy to use. They seems to be adding more features as time has gone on but its still lacking the basic elementary functions a legal practice needs in order to use their software in streamline fashion. I hope over time they correct this. You get what you pay for and this software is an ok value for what you are given.

Pros
not very expensive, seems like a good value for what is provided

Cons
lacks alot of features needed for collections in legal field

Response from SeikoSoft


Natalie,
Thanks so much for your recent review of our software. We will be reaching out to you regarding your comments to make sure you are well trained on all the software features. We have one of the most complete Legal Collection Sections of any of our competition. The software was written with the assistance of a Litigating collection attorney and automates the litigation process from A-Z on a single screen. Additionally we have more than 60 legal reports to let you know where every account is in the process. We want to make sure you are aware of these features and if there are areas that we are still lacking we are anxious to learn what those might be and how we can improve. Again, thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Caitlin Bennie

Best value for small businesses!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

SimplicityCollect is perfect for us! The software is easy to use and the prices are unbeatable. Their customer service department is quick to respond and they are continually releasing new features.

Pros
Price, ease of use, ability to suggest new features.

Cons
Their internal testing process could be a bit more comprehensive, as we occasionally find bugs on our live version after new releases.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Julie Williams

love it but need better reports

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-21
Review Source: Capterra

We love this product. We don't love that we cant pull the reports we need. Simple daily recpts cash report. We are a law firm and we had to invent a way to pull cases for court dates. And printing a recpt is a huge hassle. We also can not get it to run with QuickBooks. What if our county starts electronic filings? Will Simplicity be on board with those changes?

Pros
easy of use. love a lot of things about simplicity

Cons
lack of simple reports, no way to pull court hearings for a certain date. NO RECEPT BUTTON..thats my biggest issue. and the fact we cant get it to work with QuickBooks. We have to hand write a recpt. enter it in then enter it into quick books..for every payment. a lot of work.

Response from SeikoSoft


Julie,
Thanks so much for your review. We have taken your suggestions into consideration for future enhancements. In the meantime, you can create your own custom receipts very easily using our DocGen features. Additionally, you can create your own custom reports using our Account Export Tool. Give us a call, we would be happy to walk you through either of these options to help make your job easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

bill Bruno

GHR Simplicity review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Simplicity is very easy to use. There are some enhancements that we require but at this time we cannot afford to make the requests. We have reported a couple of bugs and they have been completed in a timely manner. The help support desk is also very quick to respond when sending in questions or needing help with accomplishing certain tasks

Pros
Easy to use help desk is very responsive when sending questions

Cons
specific things we need that seem like other companies would need but at this point, we can not afford to pay for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Charles Ray

Simplicity Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

We have been very happy with Simplicity! My regret about this review is I can only give 5 stars for Value and customer service.

Pros
Ease of use

Cons
We do not own the paper we are working. So we have to use a separate program for our billing needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Joseph Terkell

Capable of so much more!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

The program is very difficult to navigate, and customer support is woefully insufficient. Telephone support used to be a phone call away, but now it is non-existent, but the price keeps going up.

Pros
What I can figure out about what it does, it does well.

Cons
It is very nonintuitive and difficult to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Randy Charness

Easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-07
Review Source: Capterra

Lots of business.

Pros
Lots of options. Easy to use. Importing files is a snap.. Highly recommended to every office administrator.

Cons
Custom work costs too much. Some things cannot be done, Overall though this product is extremely user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

sjannah sanders

Simplicity Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

Has really improved their customer service. I am really looking forward to the new upgrades in the New Year

Pros
It has good customer service when there is an issue

Cons
Things change and I have to call and have them change them back

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Valerie Marshall

Simplicity Feedback

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Great collection software at an extremely reasonable price. We have been a customer for almost two years and couldn't be more satisfied.

Pros
Ease of use.

Cons
There's not much bad to say - direct payments could be a little easier and it would be nice if the customizable downloads actually defaulted to Colorado rather than Zambia, but there are very small problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Matthew La Grasso

Great Service, Great Value!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

My expectations have been met since using the service, which is going on almost three years. I would highly recommend Simplicity to any law firm in the debt collection business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Anonymous

Great Software for Collections

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very easy to use to keep your accounts in order

Cons
I don't have any thing I do not like about this product

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Thomas McCarthy

I am a very small operator. This was the cheapest prod ct on the market but I was surprise how good

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-28
Review Source: Capterra

It is reliable and allow me to easily enter and record notes and payments. Customer service is great. They always get back to me. I am an auto finance company so this product is a round peg in a square hole. Surprisingly with customization it works nicely

Pros
Easy to use Applying payments is so simple and fast I have other companies and this allows me to be very efficient

Cons
Not designed for Auto Finance Companies such as mine but it works anyway

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Nate O

Love this Software

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Using Simplicity has been nothing but easy. If I have a question, customer support responds immediately. Their manual is very thorough and helps with pretty much everything you need. The price point is right where we need it to be. Other companies charge much more with fewer capabilities. Two thumbs up!!!

Pros
I like the capabilities and the updates.

Cons
It was a little difficult to figure everything out in the beginning. But what new software isn't.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Cheryl Lynn

Simplicity easy to use.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Satisfied with the functions, many reports and data fields. Very extensive categories for reporting information.

Pros
Ease of use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes

Amy Seely

Thank you for simplifying my job

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

I Have been an admin on Simplicity for over 2 years now, and the customer support, tools, and ease of use are amazing compared to the programs I have used over the past 20 years. THANK YOU

Pros
That it is user friendly, I can track my employees, the reports make my job much easier,

Cons
The new pricing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Simplicity

Debt collection management for businesses of all sizes