App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SmartTouch AP Logo

SmartTouch AP

AP automation, invoice imaging and OCR for Workday

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SmartTouch AP Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

10

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.8/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Very easy to use and makes my life very simple. Also, customer service is exceptional, the team is very responsive, quick and friendly.
The images are crisp and clean. Much better than previous.
Ascend allows us to integrate our invoices quickly and easily. The accuracy level is amazing.
Occasionally the information is wrong and has to be modified.
It is frustrating that every time I view an invoice I have to do SSO each time.
I am not sure there is anything we don't like about the software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

MG
AvatarImg

Megan G.

Market Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service and Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Have had an awesome experience with SmartTouchAP ever since the upgrade from using AIR.

Pros

Recognition of invoices is very high and accurate. Very easy to use and makes my life very simple. Also, customer service is exceptional, the team is very responsive, quick and friendly.

Cons

Sometimes invoices have difficulties with recognition when there are no PO's or contracts to match the invoice to. For duplicating lines I wish there was a feature to include the Worktags in the duplication.

SK
AvatarImg

Shavon K.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, the software is awesome and user friendly.

Pros

The verification team's role to verify the correct information has been entered is very important to processing the invoice in a timely manner.

Cons

We were told that we would have page/file to use to separate the invoices but it hasn't worked since we started with the software.

SB
AvatarImg

Stephanie B.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ascend Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

That we are able to add the name of the vendor to the invoice file even when the vendor is not in our processing system.

Cons

That we were not able to code our invoices in Ascend like we originally had hoped.

TC
AvatarImg

Tina C.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ascend Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were able to consolidate our OCR systems into one simple process saving our team time and money.

Pros

Ascend allows us to integrate our invoices quickly and easily. The accuracy level is amazing.

Cons

Ascend works best in a full screen view, however this is not always the best thing for a busy department that constantly has multiple screen operating at any given time.

LD
AvatarImg

Laurel D.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Chrome makes it easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The images are crisp and clean. Much better than previous

Cons

It is frustrating that every time I view an invoice I have to do SSO each time

ET
AvatarImg

Elania T.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Expedites the invoice processing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Eliminates duplicates, which can be time consuming if this feature was not offered.

Pros

Easy to move through the review process and auto populates PO information from other platforms.

Cons

Nothing so far, all seems to be working well.

AB
AvatarImg

Aurea B.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ascend Smart Touch AP rocks!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very happy...I just got this job three months ago and during training I was able to catch everyhting very well, the system is very user friendly.

Pros

Everything, its very well "jointed" system.

Cons

I'm really satisficed my employer has this system no complains.

TL
AvatarImg

Tiffany L.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AP Specialist

Reviewed 2 years ago

I believe it really helps high volume entities with inovice processing.

Pros

I like the responsiveness of the program, and the OCR to pre-fill the invoice details for review.

Cons

Occasionally the information is wrong and has to be modified.

TC
AvatarImg

Ted C.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The PO matching software along with the approval chain is critical.

Cons

There are certain features that were present in our previous system which are missing currently.

BS
AvatarImg

Brandie S.

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Knowledgeable, Friendly and organized

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and integration with Workday

Cons

I am not sure there is anything we don't like about the software