App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CareLogic Logo
CareLogic

Web-based mental health electronic health records system

visit website

(4)

CareLogic Reviews

Overall rating

3.9

/5

349

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.42/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I like that it can be accessed from more than one computer. I like that you can enter info and as long as you hit "submit" it will save and you can go back later and edit before you sign if needed.
CareLogic is easy to use and very functional. It is a great product and easy to understand once you get the hang of it.
Excellent company with a true eye out for the endusers, industry, and the product they have built and sell.
CareLogic is the worst investment one can purchase for their company or practice. Fear this--yes because you got ripped off.
I can say that deleting information was a bit difficult once information was entered in, so this was the only negative.
I can say that I have worked with large number of EHR systems over the years, but this is by far the worst system that I have ever encountered as a medical provider.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


349 reviews

Recommended

AE
AvatarImg

Andrea E.

Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It was a great move!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great team to work with!

Pros

Helped our agency to keep track of all appointments and all documentation. It provided ease of access to documentation and a smooth flow from the schedule to the documentation to billing.

Cons

We would like a faster release of new features, but realize that they need to be released when they are fully ready to be.

KS
AvatarImg

Kaela S.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with CareLogic

Reviewed 4 months ago

We are pleased with our overall CareLogic experience. We had a great implementation team and have a strong network of users across the state/country. Qualifacts continues to grow the system based on feedback from users and is trending in the right direction for healthcare.

Pros

CareLogic offers a lot of flexibility and customization options to fit the needs of the individual agency. It allows for configurations to process claims for varying funding sources. It is staff friendly and easy to navigate. From a System Admin perspective, onboarding is well supported and the User Community is strong. State meetings and annual conferences are informative and great for networking.

Cons

There are extra costs and limitations to information sharing across systems (HIE). Currently the patient portal is weak, however, their roadmap includes a comprehensive patient portal for 2023. Since it is not available I cannot comment on the efficiency of the portal but hope that a good third party product is selected. This will come at an additional cost though.

AB
AvatarImg

Ann B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Billing admin- needs search capabilties

Reviewed 3 years ago

The client charge is electronic and anybody across the agency at any location in the state can view (if they have privileges) the client's medical records or financial account. We needed this. Carelogic is helpful in solving what they can. But the program for Billing purposes has inherent flaws. I'm looking forward to seeing if they can improve on this as they overhaul the RCM side of Carelogic.

Pros

It is super customizable.. It is an Electronic Health Record. I like that they recently made it possible for us to run the claim engine for a client.

Cons

In the Activity to Procedure mapping, after 2 years of mapping, it would really be helpful is there was a search help find the needle in the haystack of mappings. Same with My Collections- why can't an client be searched to reduce what the staff member is viewing, rather that guess and clicking through pages of names to find a client with the last name of Matthews? Financial Snapshot- we need to be able to print something like this for our clients, when they need a complete statement of their account.

DW
AvatarImg

Debra W.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of CareLogic at two different employers

Reviewed 4 months ago

I "grew up" with CareLogic through most of my professional career, and am very satisfied with the overall product. The customer service is outstanding! Using the Qualifacts Support Portal is easy and the representatives are very knowledgeable and respond to inquiries/concerns in a very timely manner.

Pros

I believe CareLogic to be one of the top competitors in the EHR/billing software world. I've had experience using both CareLogic and Credible (before they merged) and from a users standpoint, the ease at which to post payments electronically is far superior to Credible. Presentation is key - there are some programs by other companies that overload the content of information on one screen, which can sometimes be overwhelming. The format CareLogic uses is easy to navigate and understand.

Cons

I wish there were more parameters for reports - using Pentaho to build customized reports is time-consuming and not always user friendly. Some reports in CareLogic only allow PDF's as the output method, when they should all give users a choice between PDF and Excel files.

BH
AvatarImg

Beth H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Carelogic assessment

Reviewed 4 months ago

There's more ability to report what was not reportable before. The customized notes help tailor the information leaders need to make decisions. Created and scanned documents are viewable at anytime. Staff are able to access this information in the field. Staff are able to see updated information at anytime.

Pros

Being able to create customized notes, flexibility of setting up features to meet different needs, creating custom reports, creating custom menus and privileges, creating

Cons

Fixing activities and notes for staff can be difficult, requires skill and understanding when Carelogic uses similar terminology such as service date that may mean "creation date" in Carelogic but to service line means date service occurred. Confuses staff when note becomes detached from an activity and shows the date the note was created as the service date and not the effective date, and then figuring out what needs fixed and who needs to help to fix it Finance or IT. Better audit features needed on user end and sys admin end for troubleshooting these types of issues.

BS
AvatarImg

Barb S.

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

CareLogic by Qualifacts

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall our experience has been good, although not without issues. Poor response time in reporting has been an ongoing problem since 2010 and has improved only marginally at best. However, ease of use and flexibility in implementation are big plusses. We have a wide range of programs serving all ages from cradle to grave, so flexibility is important for us.

Pros

The Scheduling aspect of CareLogic works well. Documentation writing is also fairly easy and easy to customize with our own templates based on compliance requirements and quality of care guidelines. The IMPACT tool is very useful given the emphasis on data driven treatment plans and modalities.

Cons

Form design abilities are somewhat limited. Reporting is quite problematic from a performance perspective, both canned and custom reports. Response from Support is somewhat slow and often the first tier analysts have insufficient experience and system knowledge to understand and resolve complex issues.

MG
AvatarImg

Maxmillion G.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Critical View

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improving every day.

Pros

I an new to Carelogic and have experience with development in other EMR. So from my perspective there is just fundamental Architecture problems that may not have been considered or address in the early year of the product. Because of these restrictions what I would think would be customization has inert restriction that can not be changed. This changes the way I approach problem solving and implementations....

Cons

Customization is limited. Analytics/ reporting has limited tech resources.

NW
AvatarImg

Nancy W.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 4 months ago

Carelogic does what we need.

Pros

Portability and flexibility. Also, it is all encompassing; scheduling, billing, treatment noted...

Cons

You have to get out of certain screens to get into another. The system goes down several times a month and has to be upgraded 2-3 times a month, though later at night, it is still inconveniencing for some who do their notes later in the day. I'd also like the possibility of claims being made as soon as the activity is done versus waiting until 1:30 am when patient activities are closed.

CB
AvatarImg

Christopher B.

Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Sometimes glitchy and limiting, but otherwise a robust set of tools.

Reviewed 4 years ago

As an EHR, I wouldn't give it an immediate green light for another mental health facility, but I would definitely include it as an option to compare with others.

Pros

It is flexible and powerful. Built-in billing functionality. Flexible form design by administrators with some limitations.

Cons

It is often glitchy. Defect repair at times can be slow and sometimes support returns with a "working as intended" reply to things that are either potential compliance issues or clear compliance issues which require pushing for escalation. But let's be clear, they have 50 states with a myriad of regulations to be compliant with. You sometimes really have to push hard for major fixes and prove to them there is a problem. They are usually responsive once they are engaged in defect repair, however. It's not always clear why certain design choices are made and documentation could be better but is improving.

CA
AvatarImg

Crissie A.

Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great customer engagement!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Generally, a good product. Clinicians are happy with it. RCM has shortcomings however they company is working to address these.

Pros

One of Qualifacts' key strengths is their promotion and facilitation of customers' engaging one with another. Over the years the company has built and fostered activities that allow customers to learn from each other and connect easily to inquire about and share how they're managing the challenges that are common.

Cons

We sometimes run into challenges with functionality that is about 80% there but the last 20% of the functionality comes up short for our business need. This can rule out our use of the particular functionality.

RR
AvatarImg

Roy R.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

rr CareLogic Review May 2019

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having an EHR is invaluable in this day and age and especially as we have multiple locations spread across Southeastern Colorado and the San Luis Valley. We no longer have to maintain large file rooms and paper charts. Now clinical staff in e.g. Alamosa can review the electronic record from e.g. our 3500 Baltimore facility, without traveling and without having to transport a paper chart. I like that we can access CareLogic from anywhere that has Internet access and we can also restrict this access. Submitting electronic claims directly from CareLogic is also a benefit. Overall I rate CareLogic very highly very satisfied with CareLogic and Qualifacts

Pros

. The capability of customizing forms . The stability of the system especially in light of the technological challenges that occur . The fully featured attributes it has everything from Administrative to Clinical to Billing to Accounting . I feel like the company Qualifacts stands apart from other EHR companies they really try to provide the best experience for their customers . I like how the claims process works we can submit claims directly from the system or we can download a batch file . The CareLogic user community is an invaluable resource . The interface with Pentaho Report Designer

Cons

. The steep (for me) learning curve . The errors that cannot be corrected such as duplicate client or wrong program . The outages that occur from time to time

su
AvatarImg

susan u.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Functional and adequate to meet our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I think Carelogic is a good system. You will be hard pressed to find the "perfect" system, but so far this has worked well for us. The support team at Carelogic is helpful as well and their response to problems or questions has improved quite a bit over that last year. I will say that we are satisfied so far with your system.

Pros

1. Our clinical staff find ease of use for booking appointments and using the correct documentation. 2. The reports that come with this system are helpful and provide needed information 3. It is easy to create forms that are needed 4. Setting up of activities and mapping them out is relatively easy after some training. 5. The upload and download of medicaid billing and payments has been hugely successful and increased our revenue. 6. Our psychiatrists have been using Dr. First and this has been huge for us. It took quite a bit of work with Carelogic to get it up and running, but once that happened it has been working very well for us.

Cons

1. The AR part of the system does not provide the best reports. We have learned to live with it and with some tweeking on our part have made it work. 2. The area where you create reports that you want is difficult and not very user friendly - we have struggled in this area.

LD
AvatarImg

Lisa D.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Carelogic is user-friendly for all levels of staff.

Reviewed 5 years ago

we are able to serve our clients better and integrate outcomes within their records, bill electronically, report to funders, collect data for MIPS, state reporting and use reports to educate our managers and staff.

Pros

l like to ease of use for staff to schedule clients and document in records and billing out for services. There are some nice options for face sheet, medications is pretty easy to use. Entry of client information is easy to do. I

Cons

Carelogic has taken a long time to improve the treatment plan and it should be more configurable and report view is not easy to read. Lab functionality does not pull in client informaiton from Carelogic (Insurance, Diagnosis) and staff have to double enter information every time order a lab. Qualifacts needs to have ability to merge clients as we have many duplicate and there is no way to combine them. we are unable to delete test clients. We also need a password reset function, Reporting is complicated for end users and need easier way for managers to pull reports,

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CareLogic

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good service upfront but once implementation is completed the customer service is lacking. As a whole it is a good product and I believe we made a good choice. There a lot of improvements needed but that is true of all EHR products on the market as standards and practices are rapidly changing in this field.

Pros

This is an easy to use electronic health record that lends itself to behavioral health services. Generally the end users all agree that it is user friendly. The training to get a clinician ready to provide care and effectively document services is fairly easy and allows even new staff to start working with consumers quickly.

Cons

The reporting features are limited in nature. There are lots of "canned" reports but most of them are of no value. The response to problems from the customer support side is this biggest challenge.

KW
AvatarImg

Krister W.

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switch to Carelogic

Reviewed 4 months ago

After initial start up difficulties, system has been very helpful and reliable to us.

Pros

Interface attractive, uncluttered and easy to follow. Data download features (near real time) outstanding.

Cons

Some organizational setup is complicated

NC
AvatarImg

Nathalie C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Carelogic Enterprise review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Carelogic Enterprise is a great software to use for keeping attendance ,writing notes ,run analytics reports ,run financial report , uploading documents ,we can archive reports as welletc There are more and more stuff that we can use it for.

Pros

This software is user friendly ,meaning it is not hard to use and also I like the fact we can customize.We can apply privileges where the tabs can be blocked for others if they do not have to input information on it.The software is great we can use it to run reports has a great way for analysis .Overall I think it is a great software to use and also it is secure . This software helped save the trees as well because you can upload documents on it to save. The software is really manageable.

Cons

sometimes it is down but can be fixed by calling them .

RM
AvatarImg

Rachel M.

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Carelogic - outcomes

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the recent enhancements to the treatment plan module, making it much easier for staff to collaborate with clients to establish goals and objectives. The ability to integrate the IMPACT assessment module directly into the treatment planning process is fantastic.

Cons

After having the software for a few years, there is no way to 'clean up' unused lists and forms. Additionally, reporting/pulling data out of the system can be complicated since reports are often 'built on' forms and whenever a form is updated, the report needs to be updated. Companies really need to have staff dedicated/knowledgeable about Pentaho/SQL, which is sometimes out of the budget for smaller organizations.

MU
AvatarImg

Michael U.

Mental Health Care,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Fair - 3rd EHR I've used since 2005 as clinician and Medical Director

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

There are some fairly simple and straightforward templates for psychiatric and specialty mental health services in the software.

Cons

Even with a great internet connection, users can be typing for a period of time and lose notes, because the system crashes on the Qualifacts/CareLogic end. This happens more than occasionally, so we have to hit Submit to save our partially written notes quite often. I'm both a clinician and administrator, with a 12 year history of being a medical director and experience implementing three different...

ST
AvatarImg

Susan T.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Day to Day Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Once set up to your organization, the day to day use by clinical staff is simple and easy. We have found that there are many features that are intuitive and easy taught to others. Addition of new features by Qualifacts and staying on top of changes in our State have made it well worth our time, energy and money.

Cons

Occasional slowness in rolling out "new" or "updated" items.

DE
AvatarImg

Debbie E.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

CareLogic review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I can not tell how many clients I have with a particular diagnosis. This is one of the most common questions. Why can't I get the measures at a click, that I need for grants/state requirements.

Pros

The basic software is easy to navigate. It is web based. I can create my own configurable forms. I can communicate with staff over 9 counties.

Cons

There is no one to talk to when you need to know how to gather data or print reports. The CareLogic staff were not willing to be at state meetings when we were designing required data measurements.

DD
AvatarImg

David D.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Carelogic

Reviewed 4 years ago

We greatly decreased our paperwork (hard copies) and are still in the process of moving to all electronic for our intake paperwork. It is much faster than our older system and is web based, making it easy to work from outside the agency if needed.

Pros

It is customizable for the most part. There are some limitations but overall you can create and set up Carelogic how you choose. It is also fairly easy to run reports from data in Carelogic.

Cons

The "one click" menu isn't the greatest in my opinion but overall it is a very good EHR software system. Staff creating/running reports may need training on use of Oracle SQL programming.

AW
AvatarImg

Amy W.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An honest review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very difficult to learn in the very beginning. We had a good implementation team while we were setting up, but when it came to the billing part, we had little to no support.

Pros

You can auto apply payments and you can transfer to a different claim number. The Document Library is a big help when it is utilized.

Cons

If we could split payments when transferring them. You can't reflect a credit when the balance is 0.00, so everything sits in unapplied. We would also like to be able to look at the Face sheet and see when the last payment was SELF payment was made. When looking at claims it can be very time consuming.

GB
AvatarImg

Gregory B.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Carelogic - PfP

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Layout is quite good. Menu driven customization is also quite efficient and effective. Customer responsiveness has improved over the last 3-4 years.

Cons

Accuracy of data is somewhat suspect due to lack of sufficient audit-trail. Financial (commonly referred to as "back office") capabilities are very sub-standard. Rather than being handled as a supplemental add-on, the financial aspects are critical for effective utilization. There has to be more recognition that the healthcare services being conducted and documented are not performed in a vacuum. Financial integration (front-to-back) needs great deal of improvement.

CI
AvatarImg

Cheryl I.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall a good product.

Reviewed 5 years ago

The ability to configure.

Pros

I like the configurability. There are so many differences between different users and it is great that it is not a one size fits all.

Cons

Soffront help desk is not user friendly. Depending on who answers a ticket it can be a success or it can be a not so good experience. A few require explanations of the very basics or act before they have fully reviewed what I am asking for which cause larger issues. I wish there was more flexibility in the configurable forms such as bold and underline, possibly using HTML to do this like we can with menu management.

EA
AvatarImg

Erika A.

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User friendly and intuitive system

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used this software since 2004 when we first adapted an electronic record. We have learned a lot over the years and for most of our needs this system has been able to work as intended.

Pros

Schedule driven software makes the process flow nicely. Intuitive and easy to train new users. Customizable to meet the needs of our organization.

Cons

Be careful not to customize too many of the forms because the standard platform benefits won’t apply (pull forward fields etc At times it seems that it takes a long time for proposed updates to actually be rolled out.