App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

NueMD Logo

NueMD

4.4
(456)

Write a review

Electronic health record software for medical practitioners

(6)

NueMD Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

NueMD FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does NueMD offer?

NueMD has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $149.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of NueMD?

NueMD has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business


Q. What languages does NueMD support?

NueMD supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does NueMD support mobile devices?

NueMD supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does NueMD offer an API?

Yes, NueMD has an API available for use.


Q. What level of support does NueMD offer?

NueMD offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, Chat, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep)

NueMD product overview

Price starts from

149

Per month

What is NueMD?

NueMD is cloud-based, freeing practices from the burden of implementing, maintaining and upgrading software. Delivered over a secure Internet connection, the software operates independently of the web browser and thereby avoids many security risks that its browser-based competitors face. NueMD proudly claims over 7,000 providers representing nearly 100 specialties as customers.

Key benefits of using NueMD

NueMD® offers a comprehensive suite of administrative and clinical solutions for practices of all sizes. Select the features you need to build a plan that’s right for you. Choose from appointment scheduling, practice management/medical billing software, electronic health records and medical billing services.

NueMD is especially strong in medical billing. The product’s ease-of-use is almost universally cited as its strongest value point. This ease-of-use and a full set of features ensure you get claims filed properly and your reimbursements quickly. In fact, NueMD operates its own claims clearinghouse, which handles over 3.5 million claims each year. This allows the company to offer its clients the ability to process an unlimited number of claims.

NueMD Billing Services gives you the expertise of Certified Professional Coders and the transparency of constant communication regarding your claims statuses. Customers report recouping lost revenue and increasing their reimbursements between 5 and 10 percent within sixty days.

NueMD Electronic Health Record is ONC-ATCB Certified and offers broad and deep functionality for clinical workflows. In additional to charting, the EHR includes e-prescribing, laboratory report tracking and secure fax management.

NueMD Mobile allows you to access your practice’s clinical and financial data on-the-go.

NueMD is an affordable solution. It is priced on a monthly subscription basis. The subscription includes an unlimited number of users and no limit on the number of practice locations. Upgrades and support are also included in these subscription fees. NueMD offers a unique customer support instant messaging system, where they typically respond within 30 seconds or less.

NueMD is no longer available for purchase

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
Chat
Knowledge Base
Phone Support
FAQs/Forum
24/7 (Live rep)

Training options

Live Online
Videos
In Person
Documentation
Webinars

Not sure about NueMD? Compare it with a popular alternative

Starting from

149

Per month

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

29

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

NueMD pricing information

Value for money

3.9

/5

456

Starting from

149

Per month

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

NueMD features

Functionality

4.2

/5

456

Total features

70

21 categories

Most valued features by users

HIPAA Compliant
Patient Records Management
Appointment Management
Billing & Invoicing
Multi-Location
API
Self Service Portal
Appointment Scheduling

NueMD users reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

/5

456

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.6/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

298

105

29

10

14

Pros
What I like most about this product, It's very user friendly, Customer support is at your finger tips, love the tutorials, quick is easy scheduling and billing.
However, the training staff was very friendly and helpful. I was so impressed with this software and its support staff, that I have since switched to this software for my own billing company.
We are so happy with NueMD. Their Fantastic Training is KEY to efficiently using it's attributes.
Cons
It is frustrating when canceling appointments, if they are scheduled for multiple different disciplines. It's especially frustrating when discharging and having to cancel multiple appointments.
NueMD was a mistake from the beginning but we kept trying to make it work. Inaccurate promises of thousands of documentation templates, poor customer service, inaccurate billing, poor scrubbing.
Incorrect billing charges and incorrect EHR charges multiple months that I had to correct them on.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sabrina C.

Office Admin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy to use and useful.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Sabrina C.: My name's Sabrina. I'm an office admin assistant, and I give NueMD four out of five stars....

RC
AvatarImg

Robin C.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Riverside Billing Service, Inc. Review of NueMD

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

NueMD is user-friendly for all ages. Our practices encompass staff of all ages, some of whom may never have used a computer and were still able to use most functions. The demographic screen is easily understood, as is the insurance screen. I like the fact that as a billing service for the provider, I am able to assign the office staff certain fields to fill in, and I am able to complete the information...

Cons

Some of the reports are confusing to find until you run them routinely. Once you have mastered what you are looking for, it's smooth sailing.

KG
AvatarImg

Kelly G.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Frustrating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The system has a very clean layout. It is easy to use and you can easily transition from one task to another with minimal mouse clicks.

Cons

The customer service seems to be lacking. Especially during set up and withing the EDI department. There is a lack of communication on their end. It will take months to get it up and running and you will be paying for a service you may not be utilizing yet. We are currently in transition and adding a lot of new providers. We have been paying for the billing service without being able to use it. We...

Vendor response

I'm sorry to hear about this, Kelly. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Please email me at jen@nuemd.com. I would love to discuss this further.

KP
AvatarImg

Krystal P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not bad

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was okay, I wish the product was easier to use because billing is great.

Pros

The claims processing and support are great

Cons

SOAP notes are difficult to process, printing records can be monotonous.

KD
AvatarImg

Kimar D.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NueMD. The answer to my PM needs.

Reviewed 10 years ago
Pros

I love NueMD's user-friendly Practice Management software and their Technical Support/Customer Service Team. The application is a breeze to learn, use, and teach to new staff members. I wear multiple hats in my office, and NueMD makes it very easy for me to switch between hats without being overwhelmed. With a system like this, I don't really need support anymore. However, a support team member is...

Cons

NueMD software comes with a billboard feature on the home screen. A notification pops up whenever a new message/update/news is received. It's okay for the vendor to want to keep all clients informed but I'm never excited to see that "new message" notice on my screen when I log in first thing in the morning. Then I have to retype my password to confirm I've read it instead of just closing it out. Of course, this feature can be changed though the main admin account; however, I'm still not a fan of this little feature.

MC
AvatarImg

Misty C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

THEY DON'T CARE

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love the user friendly function of the system. The billing portion ins great to use. The tickets are easy to get out. I really dont have anything else to add

Cons

The customer service is horrible. I've called and emailed many times with no response. When I first started using Nuemed they were amazing and actually cared about helping a new client. I guess because I'm a small business owner and only have four provider with them, I'm no longer a priority. When my contracts are up I will find another company.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, Misty. I'd like to sincerely apologize for our unresponsiveness. Due to technical difficulties on behalf of Capterra's website, we were not able to view to this review sooner. We would greatly appreciate an opportunity to resolve this. Please reach out to me directly at jen@nuemd.com.

Common NueMD comparisons

Related categories