App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

NueMD Logo

NueMD

4.4
(456)

Write a review

Electronic health record software for medical practitioners

see alternatives

(6)

NueMD Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

NueMD FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does NueMD offer?

NueMD has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $149.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

These products have better value for money

See free alternatives

Q. Who are the typical users of NueMD?

NueMD has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Small Business

See alternatives

Q. What languages does NueMD support?

NueMD supports the following languages:
English

See alternatives

Q. Does NueMD support mobile devices?

NueMD supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone

See alternatives

Q. Does NueMD offer an API?

Yes, NueMD has an API available for use.

See alternatives

Q. What level of support does NueMD offer?

NueMD offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, Chat, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep)

See alternatives

NueMD product overview

Price starts from

149

Per month

What is NueMD?

NueMD is cloud-based, freeing practices from the burden of implementing, maintaining and upgrading software. Delivered over a secure Internet connection, the software operates independently of the web browser and thereby avoids many security risks that its browser-based competitors face. NueMD proudly claims over 7,000 providers representing nearly 100 specialties as customers.

Key benefits of using NueMD

NueMD® offers a comprehensive suite of administrative and clinical solutions for practices of all sizes. Select the features you need to build a plan that’s right for you. Choose from appointment scheduling, practice management/medical billing software, electronic health records and medical billing services.

NueMD is especially strong in medical billing. The product’s ease-of-use is almost universally cited as its strongest value point. This ease-of-use and a full set of features ensure you get claims filed properly and your reimbursements quickly. In fact, NueMD operates its own claims clearinghouse, which handles over 3.5 million claims each year. This allows the company to offer its clients the ability to process an unlimited number of claims.

NueMD Billing Services gives you the expertise of Certified Professional Coders and the transparency of constant communication regarding your claims statuses. Customers report recouping lost revenue and increasing their reimbursements between 5 and 10 percent within sixty days.

NueMD Electronic Health Record is ONC-ATCB Certified and offers broad and deep functionality for clinical workflows. In additional to charting, the EHR includes e-prescribing, laboratory report tracking and secure fax management.

NueMD Mobile allows you to access your practice’s clinical and financial data on-the-go.

NueMD is an affordable solution. It is priced on a monthly subscription basis. The subscription includes an unlimited number of users and no limit on the number of practice locations. Upgrades and support are also included in these subscription fees. NueMD offers a unique customer support instant messaging system, where they typically respond within 30 seconds or less.

NueMD is no longer available for purchase

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
Chat
Knowledge Base
Phone Support
FAQs/Forum
24/7 (Live rep)

Training options

Live Online
Videos
In Person
Documentation
Webinars

Not sure about NueMD? Compare it with a popular alternative

Starting from

149

Per month

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

29

Per month

Flat Rate

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

NueMD pricing information

Value for money

3.9

/5

456

Starting from

149

Per month

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

NueMD features

Functionality

4.2

/5

456

Total features

53

7 categories

Most valued features by users

HIPAA Compliant
Appointment Management
Billing & Invoicing
Patient Records Management
Multi-Location
Self Service Portal
Appointment Scheduling
Claims Management

Functionality contenders

NueMD users reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

/5

456

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.6/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

298

105

29

10

14

Pros
What I like most about this product, It's very user friendly, Customer support is at your finger tips, love the tutorials, quick is easy scheduling and billing.
However, the training staff was very friendly and helpful. I was so impressed with this software and its support staff, that I have since switched to this software for my own billing company.
We are so happy with NueMD. Their Fantastic Training is KEY to efficiently using it's attributes.
Cons
It is frustrating when canceling appointments, if they are scheduled for multiple different disciplines. It's especially frustrating when discharging and having to cancel multiple appointments.
NueMD was a mistake from the beginning but we kept trying to make it work. Inaccurate promises of thousands of documentation templates, poor customer service, inaccurate billing, poor scrubbing.
Incorrect billing charges and incorrect EHR charges multiple months that I had to correct them on.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sabrina C.

Office Admin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy to use and useful.

Reviewed 9 months ago

Transcript

Sabrina C.: My name's Sabrina. I'm an office admin assistant, and I give NueMD four out of five stars....

KP
AvatarImg

Kim P.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this practice management software. Going on 5+ years

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The ease of use makes this software perfect. It meets all of our billing/reporting needs for a five-provider medical practice. The support from NueMD has been awesome. They offer an online chat support feature, which eliminates so many "phone tag" and voicemail frustrations. The ongoing support in the EDI department for keeping the cashflow going is outstanding. I have had no problem training the staff, including my providers.

Cons

I really do not have any true complaints about the product or vendor. I do have some wishes, such that are probably practice specific for reporting or functionality things that would pertain to this practice. For instances, I would love more options for content and set up on monthly statements. But overall, I feel the product is excellent.

KG
AvatarImg

Kelly G.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Frustrating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The system has a very clean layout. It is easy to use and you can easily transition from one task to another with minimal mouse clicks.

Cons

The customer service seems to be lacking. Especially during set up and withing the EDI department. There is a lack of communication on their end. It will take months to get it up and running and you will be paying for a service you may not be utilizing yet. We are currently in transition and adding a lot of new providers. We have been paying for the billing service without being able to use it. We...

Vendor response

I'm sorry to hear about this, Kelly. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Please email me at jen@nuemd.com. I would love to discuss this further.

KP
AvatarImg

Krystal P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not bad

Reviewed 6 months ago

It was okay, I wish the product was easier to use because billing is great.

Pros

The claims processing and support are great

Cons

SOAP notes are difficult to process, printing records can be monotonous.

MC
AvatarImg

Misty C.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

THEY DON'T CARE

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love the user friendly function of the system. The billing portion ins great to use. The tickets are easy to get out. I really dont have anything else to add

Cons

The customer service is horrible. I've called and emailed many times with no response. When I first started using Nuemed they were amazing and actually cared about helping a new client. I guess because I'm a small business owner and only have four provider with them, I'm no longer a priority. When my contracts are up I will find another company.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, Misty. I'd like to sincerely apologize for our unresponsiveness. Due to technical difficulties on behalf of Capterra's website, we were not able to view to this review sooner. We would greatly appreciate an opportunity to resolve this. Please reach out to me directly at jen@nuemd.com.

DC
AvatarImg

Denise C.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Since we upgraded to NueMD my Insurance reimbursement rate went up..

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I like everything about NueMD. The billing software is so easy. My reimbursement rate went up to 98%. The scheduling side is great. I like the color coding for each apt size. When ever I have been stuck on anything they have helped me with live chat or on the phone and even email. I am the office manger and biller. So I do all my billing at home and sometimes real late. When I have had an issue, I would email them and the next day when I returned to work in my mail box would be the fix to my problem.

Cons

I really have nothing bad to say about them. I was a little disappointed when NueMD and Sevocity Broke up. We had did keep Sevocity as our EHR. We have not looked into NeuMD's EHR. But if it is anything like the billing and scheduling it will be wonderful. I have nothing bad to say about the customer support. They are amazing and always so friendly.

Common NueMD comparisons

NueMD logo
CareCloud logo
NueMDvsCareCloud

Related categories