App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SecureVideo Logo

Our software helps medical practices

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SecureVideo Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

26

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.46/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

power-diary

Pros and cons

Very easy to set up and use, there are frequent updates which is reassuring though I've never noticed the need for updates. The quality of video and audio are good.
They are the best vendor I've had the pleasure of working with (and I work with a lot).
Great Quality, and Secure Method for Telehealth sessions.
Confusing instruction about link connection vs call-in connection.
I often lose precious time because I’ve made a small error in my password.
No virtual waiting room (despite the query above which suggests there is one. I've asked and been told it's not available.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle D.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Quality, and Secure Method for Telehealth sessions

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm not very technically savvy, and find this system very user friendly. My clients are very happy as well, and I haven't had any issues.

Pros

It's easy to use, and a reliable platform for zoom therapy sessions, and group sessions.

Cons

I don't have any complaints, and I'm very happy with the product.

DB
AvatarImg

Dianne B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent telehealth software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love this software. I chose it during a very busy and chaotic time as everything shut down in March 2020. I feel very lucky to have found such excellent software from the start. I have no complaints and only high praise for Secure Video.

Pros

Secure Video provides safe, HIPAA compliant video conferencing services that my clients can use from any device and any location. It helped me quickly add telehealth options to my practice when during COVID quarantine. I've never had quality issues that impacted a sessiob.

Cons

Using it depends on the client's ability to use technology. That is not really the software's fault, but is the only thing that has impacted sessions. This is about the easiest software available for clients.

HF
AvatarImg

Heather F.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not satisfied just haven't looked at other plans

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am pretty unhappy with this platform and service

Pros

Reminders for appointments for clients which you can find on many platforms...

Cons

Customer Service. Every single person has been very rude.

PC
AvatarImg

Paul C.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureVideo Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

High reliability. Problems are rare. When problems arise, customer service addresses them quickly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Paul, we are so pleased that SecureVideo has been a reliable solution for you, and that you've been pleased with our customer support. We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback, and look forward to continuing to serve you.

MC
AvatarImg

Maggie C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureVideo is the Best!

Reviewed 2 years ago

They are the best vendor I've had the pleasure of working with (and I work with a lot). I've had a working relationship with them since 2018 and since then they've always had outstanding customer service, have implemented several of the ideas we've presented to them, and are consistently working on improving their product.

Pros

They have made it incredibly easy to scale the number of licenses up or down depending on our need, which was crucial at the height of COVID. They're always welcoming new ideas and very often implement ones that are presented to them from clients. They've also always been extremely honest and transparent with us, which seems like it should be a given but often is not the case with vendors.

Cons

Any ideas for improvement that I've had, I've always felt comfortable presenting directly to the company, therefore there's nothing that I don't like about the software.

Vendor response

Maggie, we are thrilled that SecureVideo has been such a great solution for your organization! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve your telehealth needs.

SB
AvatarImg

Suzanne B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can recommend SecureVideo with no hesitation.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm completely satisfied with SecureVideo and have no plans to change.

Pros

I appreciate the reliability of the video. I also appreciate how responsive tech support is, always available and always friendly.

Cons

There are a few minor things I'd love to see changed: - It would help if I could send client eForms that they failed to access before expiring. - I would love to have 'folders' available for each client to keep their forms organized. - I'd like to see the notes option enhanced.

Vendor response

Suzanne, we're so glad that SecureVideo has been such an effective solution, and that you're willing to recommend us! Your suggestions have been noted, and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to being your telehealth partner into the future!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Running my practice using SV since 2018

Reviewed 2 years ago

I do love this software and would recommend it.

Pros

I enjoy how reliable this software is for video conferencing. There are many other options out there that have been presented to me over the years for telehealth. However, I find this platform to be reliable enough that it is worth continuing to use. The support is also wonderful, for both a client on the other end or for me as a provider.

Cons

I wish the forms were easier to format and set up. I also wish there was a superbill function.

CF
AvatarImg

Cressida F.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Video

Reviewed 2 years ago

Seemless transition from in-person to virtual sessions when Covid started, reassuring security and hipaa features.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use, there are frequent updates which is reassuring though I've never noticed the need for updates. The quality of video and audio are good.

Cons

no virtual waiting room (despite the query above which suggests there is one. I've asked and been told it's not available

CP
AvatarImg

Christi P.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consistently reliable

Reviewed 2 years ago

Consistent, easy to use, reliable

Pros

Since buying it, I have never experienced an issue or any time of it being “down,” unlike other telehealth software. When I have needed them, customer service has been stellar.

Cons

Hmm. Not sure. It does what I need, and efficiently, so. Not much to complain about.

Vendor response

Christi, we are thrilled that SecureVideo has been such a consistent, reliable solution for you! Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve your telehealth needs.

AS
AvatarImg

Andrea S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SecureVideo for psychotherapy sessions

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

SecureVideo is easy to use and straightforward. Most importantly to me, it is reliable. I never have to worry about the server being down or it not working or whatever. Because I see patients every hour, any disruption in service would be very detrimental to my work, and this has never been a problem. I have also been very pleased with customer service. They are extremely responsive, friendly, and easy to work with. I can only say good things about SecureVideo.

Cons

I don't have any issues with this software.

DR
AvatarImg

Duane R.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure-Video to the rescue

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been Very Nice !

Pros

With COVID hitting us all in April 2020. I had to go virtual for my psychotherapy private practice. I had lost my office to a remodel, thank God, & Zoom alone wasn't HIPPA compliant. S-V has been a solution. Since it's virtual, I see clients from all over CA. & no COVID issues...

Cons

Confusing instruction about link connection vs call-in connection..

Vendor response

Duane, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad that SecureVideo was helpful at the start of the pandemic, and hope it continues to be an excellent solution for your practice.

MN
AvatarImg

Monica N.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Using this for years

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very pleased.

Pros

Many are familiar with Zoom so it’s easy. I like geolocation. I like to be able to use virtual backgrounds, test speakers and microphones ahead of sessions. Most important of all, SecureVideo has been very reliable and customer’s service is very responsive!

Cons

Some companies block Zoom, so my clients can’t get in. Downloading zoom is an extra step for some.

PM
AvatarImg

Peter M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I don't know what to title this review.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I needed a HIPAA-compatible Zoom overlay. It does that. I would like it much much better if the scheduling features could synch up with the scheduling features of Zoom and SimplePractice.

Pros

It provides a HIPAA-compatible overlay to Zoom.

Cons

The lack of synchronization between scheduling in SecureVideo and other software packages, like SimplePractice, is crippling.

sb
AvatarImg

shameka b.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Virtual Experience Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Pleasant experience. Responsive customer service. Efficient and effective for needs.

Pros

Ease of use for host and attendees. Secure platform.

Cons

The software has been sufficient for needs.

Vendor response

Shameka, we are so pleased that you've had a good experience with SecureVideo. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve your telehealth needs!

LC
AvatarImg

Linda C.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love, Love, Love

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've recently gone all virtual. SV fulfills all my needs at this time.

Pros

I'm not a very tech savvy person. In fact, I'd rather hear nails scratch on a blackboard than have to do tech. Yup, kicking and screaming that's me. First, I'm very impressed with how patient they are with someone like me. Second, I'm very detailed. All of their support training documents are extremely helpful. When my tech anxiety takes over, their Chat support is terrific. Yes, I know I haven't touched on software yet. So, I'd say ease of operation and the features SV provides.

Cons

At present, I really can't say anything negative or have any suggestions about this software.

CH
AvatarImg

Chris Hancock H.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Platform for Therapists

Reviewed 2 years ago

Couldn't be better!!

Pros

Secure Video is uber-secure/encrypted, easy to use/user friendly, reasonably prices, especially at the unlimited use rate, and the support, which I rarely use, is super fast, responsive and thorough.

Cons

Not a thing. I love it all. It has everything I need and my clients like everything about it.

TF
AvatarImg

Trevor F.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Securely Moving the Right Direction

Reviewed 2 years ago

CoViD spread reduction.

Pros

The ability to use HIPAA compliant products on computers, tablets, and phones is key to us. It helps get the everyone included no matter where they are. We also really like the new feature of being able to assign/change a host other than the person who scheduled it.

Cons

I wish the 'topic' was sent with the invite and the reminder. That way I know which meeting I'm going to when I have multiple in one day or week. We like that the ability to assign the host option to someone else. We would like to see this option be able to be done for someone who is not a user on the account as well.

Vendor response

Trevor, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback and suggestions! We look forward to continuing to serve your telehealth needs.

NL
AvatarImg

Nancy L.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great deal!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It's so easy to use. Immediate tech support when you need it. It reminds clients of their upcoming appointments. It's great - I use it a lot.

Cons

I can't think of anything I don't like about it. Oh yes, I can't get rid of names of clients when I want to delete them - I don't know how (but haven't bothered to learn either)

Vendor response

Nancy, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so glad SecureVideo is valuable for you! Be sure to email or chat in to support, and they'll tell you how to remove former clients with just a few clicks! ;-)

BB
AvatarImg

Brother Bernard S.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes life easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great value and functionality since day one

Pros

Simplicity of operation and excellent support

Cons

Nothing at all. Great the way it is. Keep things as simple as possible.

KW
AvatarImg

Karen Wister K.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It works well! It is easy for my clients.

Cons

Sometimes I feel when I have a problem it is an inconvenience to support.

jr
AvatarImg

jean r.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Request for Show Password

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Clear video and audio is consistent throughout session.

Cons

Signing in. I often lose precious time because I’ve made a small error in my password. If I could click on a “show password”, the problem would be solved easily! Slow connection with client after both sign on.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Works, but usability takes a back seat to security

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a Zoom wrapper, it does most of what Zoom does, so it benefits from improvements made by Zoom to the Zoom client.

Cons

Security features are burdensome and unnecessary: waiting rooms AND secure passcodes protected by passwords that don't comply with current NIST standards: [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

SO
AvatarImg

Sarita O.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can see my clients eyes!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic. Customer Service is smazing

Pros

The quality of the video is superb. In my profession, eye contact is crucial and this platform allows this. I am thrilled! I also just got great help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in digitalizing my practice forms!

Cons

Nothing that I can really think of. I don’t know what other words to add :)

NH
AvatarImg

Norman H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Seamless, user friendly software plan made it easy to do telemedicine when COVID shut down my office

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and scheduling. Reliable. Seems better than Doxy.

Cons

Couldn't ever figure out how to search for a pt. in my schedule.

PR
AvatarImg

Phillip R.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure Video

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can schedule meetings and perform intakes and assessments.

Pros

I'm hard of hearing and the captioning is very useful.

Cons

I'd like to be able to discontinue automatic captions for others, but still have it available for them if they wish to use it.