This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

actiPLANS Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

11
91%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.1/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

This has been a terrific product for us using it over 10 years and it was easy to transition a new manager to oversee the product.

JH

Johnathan H.

I love being able to see colleagues pending/approved PTO so I can ensure that I'm not asking for time off that overlaps someone on the team so we can have proper coverage. It's also very easy to use.

JD

Jenny D.

Best for Absence Management which help to manage leaves on phone.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Once you've added or deleted time for a user you can't delete it, so that got frustrating, as I wanted to start with everything correct in one entry, instead of seeing my corrections to my mistakes.
AvatarImg

Deborah R.

Before implementing Actiplans for leave management we had a cumbersome paper driven system that was time consuming for everyone. Even for a team of 10 people.
AvatarImg

Stephen B.

Limit of the users, since the price is not cheap, the limit of users are not convenient for me, unless i have to pay more to buy the user slots.

XG

Xinyi G.

actiPLANS users...

How would you rate actiPLANS?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great App for Paid Time Off

Reviewed 4 years ago

Free software that accurately tracks time off and coordinates time off for employees.

Pros

I have a very east time to request time off and also approve time off. It's clear to see who else is requesting time off at the same time. There are easy features for different kind of time off, which I don't use, as we just offer a bulk paid time off. Also, it's free for my small team, which is wonderful.

Cons

The software is a little tricky to set up. I had to create and delete users a few times to get everything correct. Once you've added or deleted time for a user you can't delete it, so that got frustrating, as I wanted to start with everything correct in one entry, instead of seeing my corrections to my mistakes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product to track our most valuable resource “TIME”

Reviewed 4 months ago

This has been a terrific product for us using it over 10 years and it was easy to transition a new manager to oversee the product. Ease-of-use is terrific!

Pros

I love that the product allows you to be very flexible and build out your own projects and activities

Cons

I wish there was more integration with Microsoft outlook

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! Feel free to send us more details about your Microsoft outlook integration requirements, we will check what we can do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tools in general using

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The scheduling and the mission tracking reort

Cons

limit of the users, since the price is not cheap, the limit of users are not convenient for me, unless i have to pay more to buy the user slots

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

actiPLANS helps make planning a cinch!

Reviewed 4 months ago

It has been very very positive! I love this solution.

Pros

I love being able to see colleagues pending/approved PTO so I can ensure that I'm not asking for time off that overlaps someone on the team so we can have proper coverage! It's also very easy to use.

Cons

I wish that you could edit a request and then resend the request to the approver when desired instead of each small edit generating an email to my supervisor.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words on actiPLANS!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best decision I ever made was to decide to try this product!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

With over 200 employees in six different locations throughout the state, this HR department of one would have never been able to keep up with the PTO leave requests without this product. The leave request process is easy and very accessible to the employee, their manager, and to the administrators. The employees can see their own PTO time usage and availability which greatly reduces the call to HR. The reports are extremely useful, especially for payroll purposes. And my favorite feature is that this product keeps up with the employee's anniversary and rollover dates automatically. I don't have to manually reset it or monitor it after the employee's initial set up!

Cons

I wish the program included additional fields for each user that only administrators could see. It would be great if I could add job titles or departments to help with identifying the users for payroll. It would also be helpful to be able to add notes or comments for the users as well that could be useful to both payroll and HR departments.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words on actiPLANS, we really appreciate that! As for the additional fields, we have passed your request to our product department.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust, reliable and effective system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Speeds up our leave management administration. Fast and full visibility for all team of their PTO allowances.

Pros

actiPLANS is simple to use and has allowed us to manage our team's leave management effectively. The ability for all users to quickly see remaining PTO and request leave at anytime is a real boon. Before actiPLANS, we used a spreadsheet which required manually updating by a member of our team., this has now freed up that time for them to work on more important tasks.

Cons

Some of our team members work a 9/80 working schedule. I wish actiPlans could accommodate this type of working. At present actiPLANS only allows working on the basis of a fixed amount of hours per working day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended!

Reviewed 4 months ago

Before implementing Actiplans for leave management we had a cumbersome paper driven system that was time consuming for everyone. Even for a team of 10 people. Now the process is simple, electronic and easy for everyone and being able to see who is where is fantastic.

Pros

Ability to easily log leave requests, email and phone notifications, overall ease of use. The mobile app is used extensively.

Cons

Nothing really. Updates since we started using have addressed the issues that we initially had.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind words on actiPLANS! We really appreciate that!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best for Absence Management which help to manage leaves on phone

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall it is very good for absence management and also we can use actiTime so we can also track the attendance and we can integrate both the apps easily. It solve my Timesheet problem and it is affordable and also they have free version for small team so we can easily try the free version and then go for paid version.

Pros

I like this as it is available on phone so we can easily manage the leave of employees even we can approve the leave with just one click and also it auto calculate the paid time off. It reduce mail and we don't have to maintain excel to track all the employee's leaves. So helps me to keep track of all employee in one place where I can see the details on my phone and also approve the leave on phone.

Cons

Please provide full HR package so that we can integrate the apps easily.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Replacement of an In-house Time Tracking App

Reviewed 4 months ago

The experience has been very good, replacing an in-house software application with off-the shelf software for an audience of software developers could have been a challenge but it was not.

Pros

Ease of use and implementation was critical, the capturing of "billable" time and the process of creating client invoices in a timely manner is critical for us. ActiTime allowed us to replace an in-house built system and gave us more flexibility.

Cons

To be honest there is very little that I don't like, it would be helpful to be able to create "ad hoc" reports and have some fields be date driven.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! Feel free to send us some details regarding reports and fields, your feedback helps us improve the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

actiPLANS made it easy to request time off

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how well it calculated and kept my paid time off balances up-to-date with automated PTO accruals, balance resets and manual adjustments.

Cons

There could probably be more functions allowing for personalized messaging and communication between managers and users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great leave tracking tool for affordable price

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use interface, accurate data and reports. Automatic leave requests and approval really saves great deal of time

Cons

There isn't much functionality in terms of employee tracking, but we use additional small soft for this purpose