App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Buku Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


15 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can Be Very Good If We Remove Ads!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I was very humble to use this app because before this app I need to cut every single bill of my customers but when I get this app I removed my manual papers. The best thing about this app is you can run the report whenever you want, you can get a party statement within 10 seconds. I love it.

Pros

Easy to use while you are under heavy pressure at work.

Cons

Very Excellent in a row, we can use as far as least on our business.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us and motivates us to keep making it better. Regarding your comment about the ads, We have given a provision to remove ads by paying just 99 Rs for a year which is negligible. I hope you understand our compulsion to show ads as it is mostly a free app and we need to pay salaries and bills. Still this ad revenue is far far from enough for us to meet our expenses.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Performance review

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great app for accounting

Pros

It's was easy to use and faster processing

Cons

Currency conversion and entry of figures

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your feedback. We will work on currency conversion. Its been pending for a long time. The other point about entry of figures is not clear. Request if you could please send more details about it so that we can improve it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I recommend the buku team and their support plus the interface of itself

Reviewed a month ago

It's a nice app for financial and business management

Pros

The app does almost every transaction involved in accounting and financial management

Cons

Some of the buku sservice teps are too complicated and duplicated

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buku easy accounting system

Reviewed 2 months ago

Outsanding experience and it gives me liberty to control my accounts and I just enjoy using it hey it make my life easier

Pros

Buku is an easy and understandable accounting software to use... It is so simple and has graphic illustrations to help guide you and by so it becomes very easy for you to do your records even if you don't hve an accounting or business management background or qualification.

Cons

Buku has tax codes and I find these tax codes difficult to understand as I don't know which ones are income tax and which ones are vat or surtax. The other thing is struggling to enter old transactions because it accepts current transactions better and it takes you time to understand how to enter old transactions

Vendor response

Thank you so much sir for your feedback. It means a lot to us. Your points about tax codes and old transactions is well noted and we will work on improving it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service . . according to finical need . .easy to use

Reviewed 8 months ago

owsum

Pros

that shows your value and motivate to do more that like profit and sales icons

Cons

calendar addition and part and good graphics

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Request you to please tell us more about the calendar and other it on our support email id. We are continuously working on improving all aspects of our app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in current pocket accounting software

Reviewed 7 months ago

Best software. Highly recommend

Pros

Best ledger maintain, easy to enter exp and income. Repost and analysis.

Cons

Need to give adjustment entry option like I want to transfer my one ledger balance to another ledger.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of best and easy accounting software ever we use.

Reviewed 8 months ago

Buku is one of the best accounting software.

Pros

Easy to use Excellent customer support.

Cons

Easy to use and 24/7 customer service...

Vendor response

Thank you sir for your kind feedback. It means a lot to us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Buku review from Meerus Drawer Owner

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is very useful app specially for small businesses.

Pros

I am using this software for almot 4 months. I like most its order creation, billing invoice and inventory mamnagment.

Cons

In inventory management/tracking it doesn'y give alert of items which are low on stock still I checked the box for low stock alert

Vendor response

Thanks Adnan for your feedback. It means a lot to us. Just to share with you that we are extremely serious about customer support as we know it for sure that we exist because of our customers. Please let us know how can we improve it more for us to earn your 5 stars.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding and easy

Reviewed 7 months ago

It will calculate for me the whole sale, it's easier for me to track loss and profit

Pros

Easy to use , reliable, calculate profit and loss easier

Cons

Adding more currencies to the general currencies like dollar or Iraqi dinar

Vendor response

Dear Sir, the various currencies are supported including Dollar and Iraqi Dinar. You can select your currency from Manage Profile page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and accessibilty that not much apps offer. It is very cost friendly and good for small bussiness owners as well as big MNC's

Cons

There is not anything I have encountered so far that appeared as a con to me.

Vendor response

Thanks Alankrit. Your feedback is very important for us to stay on the right course.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buku is one of the best App that all business people needs to use

Reviewed 7 months ago

Buku is the Best of all Bookkeeping book one can use even without having MB it still give u accurate values respectively.

Pros

This app Buku really help to give and show me my profit and loss respectively.

Cons

There's not products in Buku that is difficult I really thanks the programmers and the designers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesom app for all types of businesses.

Reviewed 8 months ago

It has helped me track and properly allocate my resources of my small business.

Pros

I love that it is easy to use, very user friendly and accurate.

Cons

I wish there was a way to track cost movent of inventory purchased.

Vendor response

Dear Sir, We would like to understand your feedback more about tracking cost movement of inventory. Would be great if you could drop us an email or whatsapp us

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 7 months ago

awesome product

Pros

Very user friendly product with a lot of features , I can focus now on my core business, I don't need to give more time to accounting

Cons

nothing , all the features are very good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The most affordable way for bookkeeping

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Having an almost fully functional trial version

Cons

The desktop version delayed to be released

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very smart App

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Can noted and can remind Expenses note with daily expenses.

Cons

Party to pay and to get note with one by one

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is most valuable to us as it gives us the true sense of our direction in which we are going.