App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Performly Talent Logo

Performly Talent

More than Performance Management

(9)

Performly Talent Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

48

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.14/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Performly has a friendly UI in addition to ease of usage, also multiple feature and capabilities to handle different business requirements, email notifications and security management.
The ease of use and availability of the important insights.
Amazing interface , timesheet feature and easy use of it.
Being integrated with other systems it does not work as intended maybe just maybe its a problem with the other integrated SW.
It needs to be organized, pay more attention to your frontend design and ways of handling user validation errors.
Honestly, there isn't much to complain about except maybe the limited features available when offline, which can be a pain for often than you think.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

very good application

Reviewed 3 years ago

very good

Pros

i like that i can submit requests to any department including HR , Printings , asking for vacation or asking business cards or even travel tickets all in in one app and highly responsive

Cons

its not including emailing feature , however i am satisfied

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

AQ
AvatarImg

Abdallah Q.

Civil Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A malleable system for administering appraisals of employees' performance

Reviewed a year ago

With Performly, we have enhanced the concepts of governance and transparency with performance monitoring and evaluation, and it is great that we have been able to exchange feedback and create goals and surveys, which enable us to make improvements to our performance continuously.

Pros

It is good that with Performly we can hold direct 1X1 sessions to review performance and set a list of goals that should be achieved within a specific period of time, as well as discuss plans that will enable us to achieve them. I like the fact that Performly provides a lot of organized dashboards, which show many analyzes of the various performance measures approved by the organization’s management and through which we can know the amount of improvement in performance and the level of progress in achieving the goals and plans agreed upon between members and their direct managers.

Cons

I didn't run into any difficulties with Performly; I was having minor content formatting issues, which got worked around with practice.

AE
AvatarImg

Ahmed E.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A broad range of features implemented well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I have been using performly for years as part of my daily routine at the company I work at. The solution has a lot of features. It covers nearly every aspect required for the everyday periodic routine of every employee, and it does it well. From attendance, to vacations, to compensation, to travel, to performance reviews, to announcements ... etc; so many to count. Everything is clear and easy to use.

Cons

Taking into account the breadth of features, there is bound to be this rare feature that is not up to par. For example, the notifications menu in the Talent module is lackluster. It does not link to the task, and there is no option to set all as 'read'. In addition, the reports could use more details from the performance submitted.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

HB
AvatarImg

Hany B.

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect evaluation tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy objective settings , with due dates, weight , key results and milestones Ability to add different competencies 360 reviews is a great option (Self Review, Sub Review, Reverse Review, Peers Review) feedback feature is very good ( to give an employee a feedback and link it to an objective and set it's visibility too (Public or Private (Manager only) Private (One To One))

Cons

It has some usability issues that needs to be fixed ( for example to view previous evaluations for subs , its hard to reach it ) Reports are basic , could be better

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

AB
AvatarImg

Alaa B.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Performly Honest Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is the best software I used so far. Keep up the good work.

Pros

It has news section, and a discussion board to speak anonymously. Has many features, all merged to one place. Handles out company services all in one place, as for example: vacations, news, handbook, pay slip, development plans, our employee reviews and also needed information about the company.

Cons

It needs to be organized, pay more attention to your frontend design and ways of handling user validation errors.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

MR
AvatarImg

Mohamed R.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good Application but with some Cons

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Performly has a friendly UI in addition to ease of usage, also multiple feature and capabilities to handle different business requirements, email notifications and security management.

Cons

Some core features are not available, for example editing profile info, main page organizing, navigation between sections, highlighting what's new/updated in company policy.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abey E.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software that fits most of the companies

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use Login anywhere Friendly Interface

Cons

Sometimes you might find basic features are not there

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

ME
AvatarImg

Mohamed E.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Make the remote working easy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it helped us to organize our attendance, vacations, appraisals and tracking our payrolls remotely

Cons

the user experience is not that great and I feel that everything is stacked and hidden in a lot of tabs

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

Bg
AvatarImg

Beshoy george h.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

performly intra review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very satisfied

Pros

Very good management solution can be used daily to be able to sign in and sign out for example and submit vacation request

Cons

Some little bit it hangs in view times nothing else

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ESEOSA I.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great changes noticed since we implemented

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, it was a great experience both as an administrator and user giving and receiving feedback.

Pros

- Decluttered user interface and product experience - Flexible solution for various scenarios for objectives, key performance indicators (KPIs) and individual team-member goals - Accessible across various devices

Cons

Honestly, there isn't much to complain about except maybe the limited features available when offline, which can be a pain for often than you think

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

MK
AvatarImg

Maryam K.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Performly our day to day signing in service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy and flawless

Pros

evaluation system planning and objectives easy to use and user friendly

Cons

being integrated with other systems it does not work as intended maybe just maybe its a problem with the other integrated SW!

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

MK
AvatarImg

Mohammed K.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Performly Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Features - Performly Talent - Meeting room module - Attendance and leave managements - Responsive (Mobile and Desktop)

Cons

- UI - Performance - Unused gadgets - Design

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

SH
AvatarImg

Sarah H.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good product, easy to use and helpful

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to migrate KPIs from one year to another without need to rewrite them again

Cons

nothing at all, maybe the leave tab, need to be more enhanced from UX perspective

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

IA
AvatarImg

Ismail A.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Performly Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has lots of features in a centralized place, with ease of use.

Cons

I think that UI needs a bit of improvement.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

AY
AvatarImg

Ahmed Y.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to learn and friendly user and very clear

Cons

nothing actually all features are good and simple

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

IR
AvatarImg

Islam R.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use, the over all experience

Cons

I’d like to see some changes in the layout

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

PE
AvatarImg

Peter E.

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

performly review as a user

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

performly has simple interface and easy to handle dauly tasks

Cons

till the moment there is nothing from my view need to be improved

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

MA
AvatarImg

Mostafa A.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

good

Pros

Easy to use a lot of features & well organized

Cons

performance portal needs enhancements especially in the development plan

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

YW
AvatarImg

Youstina W.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I like Performly

Reviewed 3 years ago

good experience

Pros

the ease of use and availability of the important insights

Cons

Nothing to be mentioned, everything is good

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

mi
AvatarImg

mina i.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Application - Performly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Organize planning control

Pros

Vacation tap easy to use and flexible to control my work days and vacations

Cons

I can't canceled a vacation after proceed it

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

AW
AvatarImg

Alber W.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good features

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simplicity, sign in features, work flows,

Cons

Vacation tracking, overall homepage layout And mobile app

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

MS
AvatarImg

Mina S.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Performly review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that its easy to use with very friendly user interface with smooth performance and no bugs.

Cons

nothing at all

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

rm
AvatarImg

radwa m.

Market Research, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

radwa medhat

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very useful

Pros

I know my off days and my salary from it

Cons

its important for me to know my compensation

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

MD
AvatarImg

Mostafa D.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Performly review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good experience

Pros

Ease of use of Performly is one of the important pros

Cons

Integration with other apps is not that wide

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback

AM
AvatarImg

Ahmed M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good application and easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The easy use while checking the payslip and absence

Cons

Its good so far. But it would be better if you summarise the absence days on a small table to check all days in one simple windows rather than check the whole calendar, which take time and i get lose

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable feedback