App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SignUpGenius vs VSys One Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Jotform logo

Jotform

4.7

SignUp.com logo

SignUp.com

4.8

Boardable logo

Boardable

4.7

Volgistics logo

Volgistics

4.6

VolunteerHub logo

VolunteerHub

4.3

Volunteer Impact logo

Volunteer Impact

4.8

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

SignUpGenius is a cloud-based volunteer management and event planning tool for creating online sign up sheets, inviting volunteers...

VSys One is a volunteer management solution designed to help businesses centralize volunteer information such as, skills,...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

29.99

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

2500

/user

One-time payment

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.6

1.9K

5

4

3

2

1

1.3K

522

111

12

6

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
98%
would recommend this app

4.7

46

5

4

3

2

1

36

8

2

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
95%
would recommend this app

Pros

SignUp Genius is incredibly easy to use and so effective. Even the free version is incredibly powerful and seamless to integrate.
SignUpGenius has been great for helping us schedule things such as performance reviews and interviews so that they can pick the time slots that work best for them.
SignUpGenius is a phenomenal tool with countless uses. The free version is excellent in and of itself but the premium version offers great options and is very affordable too.

Pros

We went with VSys as a system more than 10 years ago and we are still very happy with it. The customer service (phone, webinar, in-person) continues to be OUTSTANDING.
But then I realized that this is the beauty in the products...we can turn it into what works for us. This has really made my overall experience with the product a great one.
While the entire database is robust enough to more than meet our organizational needs, the very best part is the awesome support team that is always available to me.

Cons

It's not that there's anything wrong, or missing from this software, but more that it's not exactly an essential, or needed tool.
The ad-supported version is a bit dated-looking--the templates are all fairly "blah" with an aesthetic highly reminiscent of the 2000s (poor spacing, minimal attention to design).
Sometimes this program is difficult to use and navigate. It is a bit confusing until you understand how it works.

Cons

I often end up calling but I feel a little guilty at calling for things that I should be able to do.
My biggest problem is finding the time to explore more things and do training on the system.
I sometimes find it difficult to find the report that I'm looking for. I am not very computer savvy and find it difficult to edit settings to make it exactly what I'm looking for.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review7 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review25 days ago

Key features

  • Total features32
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Assignment Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Calendar Management
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Document Storage
  • Donation Tracking
  • Donor Management
  • Email Management
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • For Nonprofits
  • Member Directory
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Personalization
  • Recognition Management
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Self Service Portal
  • Summary Reports
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Volunteer Management
  • Volunteer Recruiting
  • Total features32
  • API
  • Access Controls/Permissions
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Assignment Management
  • Attendance Tracking
  • Calendar Management
  • Communication Management
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Document Storage
  • Donation Tracking
  • Donor Management
  • Email Management
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • For Nonprofits
  • Member Directory
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Personalization
  • Recognition Management
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Messaging
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Self Service Portal
  • Summary Reports
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Volunteer Management
  • Volunteer Recruiting

Integrations

  • Total integrations6
  • ADP Workforce Now
  • BambooHR
  • Gmail
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Workspace
  • Greenhouse
  • Indeed
  • LinkedIn for Business
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Okta
  • SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite
  • Slack
  • Workable
  • Workday HCM
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • iCIMS Talent Cloud
  • Total integrations4
  • ADP Workforce Now
  • BambooHR
  • Gmail
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Workspace
  • Greenhouse
  • Indeed
  • LinkedIn for Business
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Microsoft Teams
  • Okta
  • SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite
  • Slack
  • Workable
  • Workday HCM
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • iCIMS Talent Cloud

User reviews that mention these apps

NN
AvatarImg

Nandy N.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

SignUp Genius is a great tool for scheduling meetings

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a great tool to schedule one on one meetings where everyone's needs can be met.

Pros

Easily accessible, People can sign up for slots without having to log in or register; simply click the link and go. No technical expertise or knowledge is required to use the tool effectively. Different style options are available

Cons

The "share" URLs for signups are long. There should be an option to shorten it The style options in the free version are a little outdated

Vendor response

Hi Nandy, Thank you for your review! It may help you to know that we offer the option to customize sign up page links as one of our Advance Features. If you have any questions about customizing a link, please contact our support team by emailing support@signupgenius.com. We are happy to help you!

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

What a great product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I use SignUp Genius regularly for meetings, volunteer sign-ups and so much more. It’s a communication lifesaver and helps us be organized.

Cons

Still trying to make sure only one person signs up for a slot without signing up two people on one slot.

DM
AvatarImg

Dawn M.

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Sign Up Genius

Reviewed 2 years ago

FANTASTIC software

Pros

This is Genius, haha ! We parents use this software every season to coordinate snack bar sign up, it hels us keep track of who is to report to duty and sends friendly reminders

Cons

haven't found one, it does what it says

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Faith W.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

I LOVE SignUpGenius

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, I love the easy of use of SignUpGenius. I love that I can get on, create the sheet, and share the link in no time at all. I also like how I get an email when someone signs up, so I know what volunteers to expect, and it sends a reminder when you are a volunteer!

Pros

I use SignUpGenius for PTO stuff I do at my kid's elementary school, and I LOVE how easy it is to set up a sign up sheet and send it out to parents for them to sign up to help out at school. It's so easy and fast!

Cons

Sometimes the dates are a little hard to change once set, and there's no multi-change option. You have to change everything one by one.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Great for keeping a headcount for entire-team lunches!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Simple to use, easy to apply and genuinely helpful.

Pros

We use this software to have the entire 100-ish person branch office sign up for office activities, like team lunches, holiday parties, company picnics, etc. It's quick and simple for users to fill out and provides notes (like dietary restrictions) and it's easy for admins to pull headcounts for ordering and rentals.

Cons

It's meant for pretty much one purpose and one purpose only so it's not really that adaptable. If you're okay with that, then it's golden!

BB
AvatarImg

Beth B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

I Don't Know How We Functioned Without SignUpGenius!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We serve the 8th largest school district in the United States, Hillsborough County, with our powerful Student Presentations that deal with youth substance abuse. Our team of volunteers consists of many roles, and before I found SignUpGenius I struggled as the Chapter Coordinator to keep everyone straight, on time, and in the right place for the right role. This software has turned us from a word document organizing system to a very efficient and professional system that sends reminders and other notifications to members with ease. Thank you SignUpGenius for helping us stop the epidemic of youth substance abuse with a sense of organization and peace of mind that we never had before your software.

Pros

Makes me look professional and extremely organized with only a few minutes of effort.

Cons

I have found not one thing that I don't like.

SR
AvatarImg

Shawnee R.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Love signup genius

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the software because I can easily sign up my children for the event (daycare). I can do a week at a time and can print it out when I’m done so I have it always on hand. They also send me a confirmation email which is great as well. I really like this software.

Pros

I love that it’s easy to use and I can log into it anywhere.

Cons

It can be confusing when doing multiple events in one sitting.

TR
AvatarImg

Tony R.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Signup Genius

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Ability to use pre-made templates. Ability to setup and manage notifications.

Cons

Difficult to cancel a slot and to add a new one.

Vendor response

Hi Tony, Thank you for submitting a review. It's may help you to know that you can edit a sign up page at any time. If you need help making changes, please email support@signupgenius.com to reach our support team. We can log in to your account and provide specific. instructions for the changes you need to make.

KD
AvatarImg

Kareena D.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Sign Ups made Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a coach sign up genius has given us the opportunity to communicate with everyone on the team when it comes to volunteering or sassing different task that people can volunteer to sign up for.reach out to the whole team

Pros

I liked the functionality of useage. It's very easy to navigate and create a sign up document to send.

Cons

When I'm trying to put in more than one function for a sign up the navigation can be kind of tricky when I'm trying to select more than one function.

ic
AvatarImg

irina c.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Great tool to manage corporate events

Reviewed 6 years ago

Easy event sign-up.

Pros

Easy to use, you can modify page colors, add pictures and schedules to reflect all the details of the event. They do offer free trials and different levels of subscription.

Cons

Commercial popping out and distract from signing up for the events. If you click on one by mistake it redirects you to a new page. There are usually multiple commercial banners on one page.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, Irina. We offer no ads licenses with each of our subscriptions. These subscriptions start at $9.99/month and will remove third-party advertising from your sign up and emails. You click on the link below to view a comparison of each plan compared with the features offered in our basic version. http://www.signupgenius.com/pricing Once you have purchased a subscription, you can select which sign ups you want to show without ads. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact our Support Team: http://www.signupgenius.com/help

KS
AvatarImg

Kelly S.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Sign Up Genius Will Meet Your Needs

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's nice to compare results from one event to the nest.

Pros

It's just easy and straightforward from start to finish.

Cons

I didn't find anything in particular that I would change.

MM
AvatarImg

Marlo M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Love this software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

love that everyone can see involvement in one page

Cons

nothing that I can think of right now at this time

MW
AvatarImg

Mareesha W.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Great for Volunteer Sign Up!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The overall experience with using SignUp Genius was a very positive one.

Pros

This was a very effective tool to use when our department needed members to sign up for office transitioning and volunteer opportunities

Cons

The site is very ad friendly, and aesthetics of the website left a lot to be desired for the user. I would consider upgrading the look and color scheme.

MK
AvatarImg

Mary Kate M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Basic But Gets the Job Done

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use SignUpGenius mostly when organizing events where people need to sign up for different slots or to bring different food items. It allows a collaborative and quick approach, rather than having to manage multiple emails from the group and coordinating it all on the back end.

Pros

SignUpGenius is a really easy way to plan events where people need to sign up for tasks or to bring food without having to rely on a ton of emails back and forth

Cons

the features are pretty basic and there's not much beyond the one basic functionality

TD
AvatarImg

Tara D.

Government Relations, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

GREAT CONNECTING OUTLET

Reviewed 4 years ago

The experience with this program was very good and I would definitely recommend to others. It's also great to be on a mobile phone device.

Pros

I love the fact that you can communicate with a wide range of people in one shot. When they respond it's all in one thread and you can see everyone's responses

Cons

What I liked least is that it was hard to be removed from a group. It took me many attempts and then I was finally able to stop seeing communications from my son's last school grade teachers.

NK
AvatarImg

Nicole K.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Great tool for Volunteers

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of setting up the items and sending the list was very simple!

Cons

It would be ideal for more than one person to add items to our list.

SW
AvatarImg

Sharon W.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Outstanding tool for scheduling meetings

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been an outstanding tool for scheduling. I highly recommend it to all professionals for the purpose of scheduling meetings.

Pros

This software has revolutionized my ability to schedule one on one meetings with students. Before using the product, I had to email students one by one to give them some options of available times to meet for one on one meetings; then, I would have to wait for each particular student to respond before offering those same time options to the next student in order to avoid conflicts and being double booked. Now using sign up genius, I can display all my available times to all students and they can sign up for a time to meet with me on a first come first serve basis. Using SignUpGenius decreased the time spent in communication for scheduling 100-fold.

Cons

There are sometimes ads shown within the sign up that can make it appear that the list is done. This can sometimes affect students knowing they should continue to scroll for more time options.

Vendor response

Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm glad we were able to help you organize your student meetings and save you time! It may help you to know that you can remove the ads on your sign up pages with one of our paid subscriptions. If you have any questions about features or subscription levels, please email us at: support@signupgenius.com

SR
AvatarImg

Stacy R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Helped Make My Job A Whole Lot Easier.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This program was so user friendly and easy to navigate. I was able to input times that would work best with my schedule and it was easy for my clients to choose the appropriate time that would work with their schedule to meet with me.

Cons

The only negative would be there was one instance where two clients signed up for the same time. I am not sure if it was a glitch or not but I did have to reschedule one of the clients.

Vendor response

Hi Stacy, Thank you for your kind review! If you have questions about a specific sign up page, please contact our support team. We are happy to review your personal page to see what happened in this specific instance. You can email us at: support@signupgenius.com

JT
AvatarImg

Jon T.

Primary/Secondary Education,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Review of SignUpGenius

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

Ability to set up workshops with choice and give everyone automated notice of what they have signed up for.

Cons

Peavey one has to make an account. Doesn't allow for signup through Google or Facebook.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Keep on track

Reviewed 5 years ago

Positively wonderful. I love that I get notifications to help me stay in the know.

Pros

You can sign up and learn about events in one place

Cons

You can only sign up if you register your self as a user.

MB
AvatarImg

Molly B.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

SO easy to set up!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love that SignUpGenius makes it super simple to set up parent/teacher conferences. It is so much easier to coordinate with 25+ parents when I can set my times and they can tap right into their preferred time.

Cons

At first, it wasn't clear that the default allows more than one person to sign up for the same spot UNLESS you click on the setting to make it available to only one person! After figuring it out, super easy!

SW
AvatarImg

Selina W.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Teacher review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Signup Genius is a product that helps communicate information and combine it on one place.

Pros

We use this tool on regular basis to get teachers to sign up to work ballgames or parents to work the concession stand.

Cons

I do not feel that there are any cons to using this product. It does what it is meant for.

BG
AvatarImg

Bel G.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

Grateful To Have This For My Kids School

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am able to manage my personal business with my daughters school in one tool.

Pros

The reminders for parent teacher conferences, picture days, etc... this is awesome! We can select our own time for these events and this has changed the game completely. I wish my mom had this available to her when I was a child.

Cons

There's a few clustered ads that can be crowding. Overall great aesthetics but kind of clustered.

ZA
AvatarImg

Zainub A.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

organizing Events

Reviewed 6 years ago

overall easy to use and keep track of your events and guests and then it hepls add the events to your calendar

Pros

easy to organize and and manage events. and keeping record of stuff

Cons

if i get invitation on one account and login thru my main account it meses up stuff

JB
AvatarImg

Jennifer B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SignUpGenius logo

SignUpGenius

A great option

Reviewed 6 years ago

I really like using SignUpGenius. It's great for organizing everything in one place for an event.

Pros

I really liked all the options for making my sign-up unique and specific.

Cons

It took me a bit to figure out how to copy a sign-up I'd used before but once I did, it was simple to tweak.