App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SignUpGenius Logo

SignUpGenius

Volunteer management & event planning made simple.

see alternatives

SignUpGenius Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

SignUpGenius product overview

Price starts from

0

Flat Rate

What is SignUpGenius?

SignUpGenius is a cloud-based solution for volunteer management and event planning tool for creating online sign up forms. Create and customize sign ups for organizing registrations, volunteers or events. Invite an audience via email and social media to sign up online. Packed with custom features such as customized reminders, additional administrators and sign up locking. You can even collect money for fees or payments on the sign up. Our highly flexible tool is perfect for businesses, nonprofits, schools, colleges, faith groups, sports clubs and other organizations.

Key benefits of using SignUpGenius

  • An unlimited number of sign up sheets can be created from a range of predesigned themes. Upload custom logos and images. With Premium, customize theme design coloring and images to match your brand.

  • Create single date or multiple date sign ups. Assign slots to define roles for volunteers or a single slot for registration or scheduling. An RSVP layout is also available.

  • Donations or payments for additional sign up items can be collected via integration with WePay.

  • Participants are automatically sent reminders by email or SMS, and built-in edit and swap tools allow for schedule changes.

  • Open and close sign up based upon date, assign additional admins to manage sign up as well as a number of other premium features for managing the sign up.

  • Email invites can be scheduled to send at a specific time or date, with users able to track email delivery, open rates, and click throughs.


  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    FAQs/Forum
    Knowledge Base
    Phone Support
    Email/Help Desk
    Chat

    Training options

    Documentation
    Videos

    SignUpGenius pricing information

    Value for money

    4.7

    /5

    1.7K

    Starting from

    0

    Flat Rate

    Pricing options

    Free plan
    Subscription
    Free trial
    Pricing range

    Value for money contenders

    SignUpGenius features

    Functionality

    4.5

    /5

    1.7K

    Total features

    33

    4 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Reporting/Analytics
    Reporting & Statistics
    API
    Alerts/Notifications
    Customizable Reports
    Data Import/Export
    Reminders
    Customizable Branding

    Functionality contenders

    SignUpGenius users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.6

    /5

    1.7K

    Positive reviews

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8.87/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    1,161

    469

    96

    11

    5

    Pros
    SignUp Genius is incredibly easy to use and so effective. Even the free version is incredibly powerful and seamless to integrate.
    SignUpGenius has been great for helping us schedule things such as performance reviews and interviews so that they can pick the time slots that work best for them.
    SignUpGenius is a phenomenal tool with countless uses. The free version is excellent in and of itself but the premium version offers great options and is very affordable too.
    Cons
    It's not that there's anything wrong, or missing from this software, but more that it's not exactly an essential, or needed tool.
    The ad-supported version is a bit dated-looking--the templates are all fairly "blah" with an aesthetic highly reminiscent of the 2000s (poor spacing, minimal attention to design).
    Sometimes this program is difficult to use and navigate. It is a bit confusing until you understand how it works.

    Overall rating contenders

    Overall Rating

    Useful free features, dated aesthetic, quirky interface

    Reviewed a year ago

    Transcript

    Ryan E: Hi, my name is Ryan. I'm an assistant professor, and I rated SignUpGenius four stars. For more...

    CF
    AvatarImg

    Craig F.

    Owner

    Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

    Review source

    Overall Rating

    Use for Soccer Volunteer Management

    Reviewed a year ago

    Transcript

    Craig F: Hi, my name is Craig I'm president of the company. I give SignUpGenius five out of five stars....

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8/10

    Share this review:

    A quick and easy signups -- truly genius!

    Reviewed 4 years ago

    This software is great for organizing groups. It ensures that your events are staffed with volunteers and that you will not spend hours wrangling confirmations from your volunteers. At each event, it is always clear who is to do what. This helps keep all the feather unruffled. Recommended.

    Pros

    I often use this software for volunteer management for my church and a non-profit arts group that I support This software takes zero knowledge to use effectively. Every part of creating a sign-up for an event is intuitive. This makes planning a snap. It even helps me plan better events by listing out specific tasks for my volunteers.

    Cons

    I don't like the fact that you must add new tasks to the sign-up sheet in groups of five. I wish that it were possible to just add and delete at will.

    Vendor response

    Hi Molly, We are happy to hear how SignUpGenius is helpful for your sign up needs. In Step 4: Slots, you can add a single slot or up to five slots at one time. If you need more than 5 slots, you can select the option to add more slots and you will be returned to Step 4. You can also edit a sign up at any time after the sign up has been published. So if you need to delete one or more slots, simply return to Step 4 and delete/edit slots as needed. If you have questions about slots, don't hesitate to contact our Support Team by emailing support@signupgenius.com. We will be happy to help!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Outstanding tool for scheduling meetings

    Reviewed 14 days ago

    It has been an outstanding tool for scheduling. I highly recommend it to all professionals for the purpose of scheduling meetings.

    Pros

    This software has revolutionized my ability to schedule one on one meetings with students. Before using the product, I had to email students one by one to give them some options of available times to meet for one on one meetings; then, I would have to wait for each particular student to respond before offering those same time options to the next student in order to avoid conflicts and being double booked. Now using sign up genius, I can display all my available times to all students and they can sign up for a time to meet with me on a first come first serve basis. Using SignUpGenius decreased the time spent in communication for scheduling 100-fold.

    Cons

    There are sometimes ads shown within the sign up that can make it appear that the list is done. This can sometimes affect students knowing they should continue to scroll for more time options.

    Vendor response

    Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm glad we were able to help you organize your student meetings and save you time! It may help you to know that you can remove the ads on your sign up pages with one of our paid subscriptions. If you have any questions about features or subscription levels, please email us at: support@signupgenius.com

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support

    Share this review:

    NOT IMPRESSED

    Reviewed 3 years ago
    Pros

    Seems to be ok at first but problems then surface.

    Cons

    1. Once you accept the invitation it shows on your calendar FOUR TIMES. 2. If the event turns out to end earlier or later you cannot edit on your calendar. 3. If the event has been changed by the organizer, the participants do not always get notification NOR can they remove it manually if they weren't able to attend 4. The support person twice sent instructions to fix but they did not work.

    Vendor response

    Hi Kathy, I apologize you have had issues adding the items you sign up for to your personal calendar. Items signed up for should not repeat on your calendar. Be sure you have not subscribed to the calendar sync feature multiple times. The site is designed for flexibility. The sign up creator has the option to change dates/times on their sign up and send notifications or not. You can log in to...

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Don't know what we'd do without it!

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    Overall experience with SignUp Genius is excellent, I would definitely recommend it.

    Pros

    SignUp Genius makes it very easy for volunteers to manage volunteers, and for supervisors to see what is going oin with their efforts. As noted before it is very concrete, and allows people to sign up for specific jobs - which is usually what volunteers want to do. It is easy to sign up, and you can make changes if needed. The reminders are super important. Basically, SignUp Genius does exactly what you need it to do. Thank you!

    Cons

    Last I remember using it, it was a little cumbersome to change the order of things appearing in a sign up. Maybe this has been fixed. Let's say, forwhatever reason, you had to add something you forgot to the middle of your list. So you type it it, and then you have to retype half of what you already entered, and then go back and delete the original entry of what you just retyped, in order to get your new item in the right place. The ability to dag items / functions would be better. Also, the graphics are less than stellar (?) make it easier to input your own graphics?

    Vendor response

    Hi Jenny, Thank you for your kind review! We do offer a feature that allows you to drag and drop slots in the order that you want them to appear. You can also add custom images to your sign up page. These features are available with a free account. Paid subscribers can further customize their themes with larger images and the ability to change the colors to match a custom image. If you have questions, please email us at support@signupgenius.com We are happy to help you!

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Booking

    Reviewed 2 months ago

    I like using this and I like when others use it to basically see how many people will attend class. I have not had any issues with the software.

    Pros

    I work at a gym where we have group classes. We have 4 different classes and we use SingUpGenius to have clients sign up for classes. It’s important for us to know how many people sign up in order to get the class ready for that amount of people.

    Cons

    I think it’s easy to use. You sign up and put your name and if you want to bring guests.

    SignUpGenius FAQs and common questions

    Q. What type of pricing plans does SignUpGenius offer?

    SignUpGenius has the following pricing plans:
    Starting from: $0.00
    Pricing model: Free
    Free Trial: Available


    Q. Who are the typical users of SignUpGenius?

    SignUpGenius has the following typical customers:
    Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


    Q. What languages does SignUpGenius support?

    SignUpGenius supports the following languages:
    English


    Q. Does SignUpGenius offer an API?

    Yes, SignUpGenius has an API available for use.


    Q. What other apps does SignUpGenius integrate with?

    SignUpGenius integrates with the following applications:
    InstaTeam, Membership Toolkit, Zapier, Fundly


    Q. What level of support does SignUpGenius offer?

    SignUpGenius offers the following support options:
    FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat

    Common SignUpGenius comparisons

    SignUpGenius logo
    SignUp.com logo
    SignUpGeniusvsSignUp.com
    SignUpGenius logo
    POINT logo
    SignUpGeniusvsPOINT
    SignUpGenius logo
    Little Green Light logo
    SignUpGeniusvsLittle Green Light
    SignUpGenius logo
    Bloomerang logo
    SignUpGeniusvsBloomerang

    Related categories