Test Invite Reviews

Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

4.91/5 (11 reviews)

Anonymous

Useful Online Assessment Software

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Our biggest aim was to digitalize our recruitment process. First of all interviewing or conducting offline tests for 200+ potential candidates for our new vacant position of "Junior Developer" would have been a time wasting operation. So we firstly created 3 section test within Test Invite and sent this test over 200 candidates. According to first round results, we have finalized our first shortlist and invited around 40 candidates for another online test (step 2) in our office. The system helped us on reaching our goals and we have closed our position with 3 new recruits.

Pros
We used Test Invite software for our recruitment process. This software enabled us to monitor distant candidates while they are taking online exams and we could prevent possible cheating within a secured environment. The system worked properly and satisfied our recruitment process needs in a very adequate way. In addition to that, we used our own tests and uploaded questions into the software "question bank" section. The team helped us on the process but for later stages we have managed all these question entries on our own and I want to mention that user panels are easy-to-use.

Cons
The rich text editor doesn't have auto-correct option, that's why we have made several spelling mistakes on questions and answers. This is not a vital problem but a good-to-have feature, I guess.

Response from Test Invite


Thank you very much, we are glad to hear that we add value to your business. Best regards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Helder Mendes da Silva

User Experience

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

I had a great experience with the tech candidates, the feedback from the candidates using the platform was very good

Pros
Being able to watch in real time, having various types of questions. In addition to multiple choice questions, open questions can be created.

Cons
The video quality was very poor, but I don't know if it was my device or the software, too high purchase value, could reduce the plans offered to serve small businesses.

Response from Test Invite


Hello Helder, thank you for the constructive feedbacks. That really helps!

Below are a few comments about your review:

Video Quality:
We keep the video quality at the bare minimum because it is the end user (person who takes exam) who upload them during the exam in the background. Because Test Invite has customers from all over the world, we consider all kind of internet connections. But still, the quality is good enough to ensure that the user can be proctored.

Pricing:
Actually we have a very different pricing model that try to go well with any kind of customers. The prices depend on the type and the country of your organization. We offer lower rates for countries having lower GDP per capita. Similarly, schools, hospitals and startups get better rates than large enterprises. Even though our approach will not solve the global inequality problem, we do our part.

--
It is great to see that you did all of those things by yourself, without getting any help from our team!

Thanks



Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Alp Atalık

Streamline the hiring process with automatically served exams

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

I liked the software very much. We saved a lot of time.

Pros
This software allows us to create an assessment that constitutes of multiple exams. Our hiring process starts with an English Level Test. People who succeed are allowed to take the next test: Cognitive ability test. People who also succeed on that are allowed to participate into the video interview. Before using Test Invite, we had to manage all these processes. We needed to check the candidates, what exams did they complete, which exam should they be invited next and so on. But Test Invite streamlines this process. I only setup the exams and the continuation criteria. That is it! Wonderful job.

Cons
I was looking for some ready-to-use personality tests but their marketplace only has English Level Tests and Cognitive abilitiy tests

Response from Test Invite


Dear Alp, thank you very much for your kind review. I hope that you find the best talents that you are looking for thanks to the online assessment process you've built on Test Invite.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Can Yasun

Great Online Exam Solution

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-19
Review Source: Capterra

In the past, we had to invite the candidates to the office several times in recruitment, and the process took weeks. Thanks to this program, we have gained serious time in the recruitment process with these remote exams.

Pros
During the recruitment process, we conduct online exams especially in English knowledge measurement. Also we can easily determine the level of candidates with technical tests that we have prepared.

Cons
There was nothing I couldn’t do. It is enough program for our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Boaz CS

Easy to use test platform, rich with ideas you didn't even think of, and a GREAT VALUE for money

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

Exciting, looking forward to keep using it

Pros
Ease of use, Price per test, customer support, attentiveness to client requests

Cons
Some things that are still missing, but I'm sure will be added to the system in the near future - like the ability to see an entire test easily in its "design mode" (not preview)

Response from Test Invite


Mr. Boaz, thank you very much for your nice review, it was a pleasure to read.

Test Invite is developing fast thanks to the wonderful feedback we are getting from our customers like you.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Beri Bener

Just works

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Exam editor-question bank integration is really good. We added custom algorithm questions to the question bank and use it in our interviews with randomized fashion. We also use the video interview tool for a better candidate experience.

Cons
No big cons so far. Would be nice if it supports 2fac authentication in future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Anonymous

QuizCV review

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We are using QuizCV for applying tests while hiring new people. The tool provides a user friendly interface both for candidates and HR people. QuizCV increased our right-candidate matching rates.

Cons
.............................................

Response from Test Invite


Thank you very much for the review. QuizCV has been re-branded as Test Invite but it will take some time for our existing customers to get used to the new brand name :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

İpek Yalçın

Owner of humanrate

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

We are HR solution platform and we use Test Invite for recruitment process

Pros
Easy to use, fleaxibility, several tests

Cons
Data colebration and compare tool . English test

Response from Test Invite


Thank you Ms. Ipek for your kind review. I hope we will make the hiring process of your clients even better.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Omer Atakoglu

Functional tool

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Made our exam process faster and cost efficient.

Pros
Has all the functionality we need for our english proficiency test process. Tool is reliable and has an easy to use experience for test takers.

Cons
Admin interface could be better designed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Anonymous

directly serves the purpose. excellent

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-13
Review Source: Capterra

Describe your overall experience with Test Invite

Pros
fulfills exactly what it promises. very flexible structure.

Cons
Interface and Functionality as none. the first use of the management panel is difficult, but the company supports it very well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers

Yahya Gunduz

A solution I can rely on

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

We would like to create transparent, reliable, standard ways to apply reassessment which accelerate our hiring process. This solution helps us a lot day by day.

Pros
It is intuitive, reliable, and secure. I like that it comes with question bank capabilities. This saves time and also allows to create standard, transparent test processes.

Cons
Nothing that I disliked. Perhaps a future for upcoming releases, I think enriching current capabilities with AI would help us.

Response from Test Invite


Thank you for your nice review Mr. Yahya.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Test Invite

Online examination software for recruiters and trainers