App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Art Galleria vs Artwork Archive Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Arternal logo

Arternal

0.0

VR Maker logo

VR Maker

4.5

Blackbaud Altru logo

Blackbaud Altru

4.0

Artsystems logo

Artsystems

5.0

Artlogic logo

Artlogic

5.0

Second Canvas logo

Second Canvas

5.0

Good recommendations?

Overview

The elegant and most flexible art management solution for art galleries, artists, and collectors. With the aim of aiding...

Artwork Archive helps artists, collectors, and businesses organize, document, and securely store artwork and collections....

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

54

/user

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

8

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.7

35

5

4

3

2

1

25

9

1

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
100%
would recommend this app

4.9

74

5

4

3

2

1

69

5

0

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
100%
would recommend this app

Pros

We are very happy with it, and are managing over a million dollars in inventory. M happy to speak with anyone who is considering Art Galleria for their database management - I highly recommend.
I really like the way the interface is arranged, is a very friendly and helpful way to get your thing's straight. Is amazing how you can see how more people is appreciating your work.
Lovely price point and great powerful software accomplishes. It is made by artists that want to see affordable art tools for everyone.

Pros

Also I appreciate your emails and the excellent advice in them. I wasn’t expecting that, it’s a great added bonus.
It is easy to use, clean and always getting better with improvements. Customer service is wonderful too.
I started using Artwork Archive in 2015 and since then they have constantly added additional features that have continued to improve their product. Also they have amazing customer service.

Cons

It sometimes lags when your trying to do multiple things at once.
The other problem is that it usually takes a few hours to sync the shop to the website, so our last-minute changes or corrections cannot be incorporated on a timely basis.
No real downside, occasionally it has a hickup but works 99% of the time.

Cons

Finding individual item quickly can be difficult.
We haven’t encountered any real problems. I was going to mention wanting more control over the order of images when they’re uploaded.
I know no one makes them anymore, and no one else misses them.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review3 months ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa month ago

Key features

  • Total features51
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Admission Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Catalog Creation
  • Cataloging/Categorization
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commission Management
  • Consignment Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Content Library
  • Customer History
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Storage Management
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Employee Management
  • Event Management
  • Exhibit/Vendor Management
  • Filtering
  • For Art Galleries
  • For Museums
  • Image Library
  • Insurance Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Location Tracking
  • Marketing Automation
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Catalog
  • Online Viewing Rooms
  • Personalization
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price/Margin Management
  • Product Catalog
  • Real Time Data
  • Records Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Sales Reports
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Stock Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management
  • Total features57
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Admission Management
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Calendar Management
  • Catalog Creation
  • Cataloging/Categorization
  • Collaboration Tools
  • Commission Management
  • Consignment Management
  • Contact Database
  • Contact Management
  • Content Library
  • Customer History
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Storage Management
  • Discount Management
  • Document Management
  • Document Storage
  • Document Templates
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Employee Management
  • Event Management
  • Exhibit/Vendor Management
  • Filtering
  • For Art Galleries
  • For Museums
  • Image Library
  • Insurance Management
  • Interaction Tracking
  • Inventory Management
  • Inventory Tracking
  • Invoice Management
  • Location Tracking
  • Marketing Automation
  • Membership Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Location
  • Online Catalog
  • Online Viewing Rooms
  • Personalization
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Price/Margin Management
  • Product Catalog
  • Real Time Data
  • Records Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Sales Reports
  • Search/Filter
  • Secure Data Storage
  • Stock Management
  • Summary Reports
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Website Integration
  • Website Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations7
  • Authorize.Net
  • Dropbox Business
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • Shopify
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations4
  • Authorize.Net
  • Dropbox Business
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • Shopify
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Art Galleria logo

Art Galleria

For Galleries

Reviewed 4 years ago

I am by no means tech savvy and found Art Galleria pleasant to use and unintimidating. Taking care to inventory and update artwork and partner and client information in Art Galleria, I could do everything I needed to do to run an efficient art gallery from one centralized location. The highly versatile software was my resource for everything and I used it constantly. It saves time and frustration and frees you to focus on creating artwork, running a gallery or acquiring new work.

Pros

I used Art Galleria For Galleries when I was hired as director of a new art gallery a few years ago. The versatility of inventoried artwork lets you show only specific artwork when and how you want, but keeps track of all inventory all the time. A clever marketing feature lets you create "private rooms" with a personalized collection of art to send exclusively to certain clients. Designers love this method. Insurance reports and the ability to print artwork cards directly from your inventory are very helpful features. Having every aspect of the gallery business in one place is priceless. The team is very receptive to customer suggestions and proposed features...I felt like the software was being developed specifically for our new gallery.

Cons

It is important to note that customer service is in Australia! If you are in the US, live help is very limited. Waiting 24 hours for issues to be resolved can significantly slow productivity, especially considering when you use the software to its full potential nearly every aspect of business relies on it.

Vendor response

Hi. Thank you for your comments; we really appreciate you taking the time to reach out and let us know what you enjoyed about the platform. We are delighted to hear that you found the platform efficient and our team helpful and responsive to your suggestions as part of the gallery. We are sorry to hear that you found living in the U.S. to be a barrier to receiving customer support. Since your review,...

AW
AvatarImg

Amica W.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Art Galleria logo

Art Galleria

Most effective way to store work

Reviewed 4 years ago

Efficient way to show my work through private reports and send out catalogues seamlessly. Can find an artwork Im hunting for easily and quickly, and knowing I have all my data in one place and knowing the locations my artworks at.

Pros

Cataloguing system is excellent, can send out reports, and quickly show people work through Private Rooms. I can upload my work once, and it can go straight to my website easily. Saves so much time and hassle.

Cons

None only petty hard tech things like it would be awesome genius to have a way to edit bulk items from the artworks inventory page, like, price, private status, inventory id ect withouth having to go into the actual link. To have a way to make the format of the images to display even bigger in porfolio setting .

Vendor response

Hi Amica, Thank you for your glowing comments about our platform; we are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying using the software that we have developed and that you are finding it to be a useful tool in the everyday running of your art business. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

JN
AvatarImg

Joel N.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Art Galleria logo

Art Galleria

Art Galleria Review - What Artists Really Need

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's ideal for managing your art businesses and dealing with clients professionally.

Pros

The tool was designed for art world and it perfectly fits it. Great interface that's easy to use for any artwork uploaded. Also, you can create and manage your catalog all in one place and if you need to share your work with clients, you can do so at the touch of a button while tracking everything. Any kind of information entered into the tool is well captured and safely stored for future reference....

Cons

Just occasional dawdling when you're running more than one task. Should be rectified.

Vendor response

Hi Joel, Thank you for your comments, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed using our platform and found it to be ideal for managing your art business. We pride ourselves on creating a platform that is able to change and develop as the art world does, so we are really pleased to hear that you found it a perfect fit, and that it helped you to develop your business and career. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

JM
AvatarImg

Julia M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

A Go -To for the Artist

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I highly recommend Artwork Archive to any serious artist with a body of work, getting into exhibits and understanding better, the way the world of art functions. A valuable resource for sure.

Cons

I would like to see more art opportunities listed for corporate events.

Vendor response

Thank you Julia for the review! Indeed it would be wonderful if corporate events would post on our Calls for Entry page so that artists continue to have a robust list of opportunities. -The Artwork Archive Team-

DS
AvatarImg

Doriana S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Software

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent

Pros

I found the software user friendly. Many choices to integrate with my art.

Cons

I am not happy with the recent change on editing my art data.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Doriana. We're glad you find Artwork Archive user friendly. That's our goal! We'd love to hear more about the recent change on editing your art data. We don't edit data. The input and editing is all done by the user (unless we do an import for you and in that case, it's all your data). We'd love to learn more. If you have time, please contact us at team@artworkarchive.com. Thanks! The Artwork Archive Team

BL
AvatarImg

Bill L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Managing Public Art Information

Reviewed 2 years ago

We needed a way for our constituents to see the scope of public art in the community. Artwork Archive allowed us to showcase that public art in a compelling, customizable way.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, and customization to our needs. Integration with the look and feel of our online promotion of local public art was seamless.

Cons

Some of the data fields are relevant to our needs. Would be nice if there were some way to hide those fields in the form view.

Vendor response

What a wonderful review. Thank you Bill! We're so glad that we can help share your art collection with the Cheyenne public!

BL
AvatarImg

Brenda L.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Completing a Legacy

Reviewed a year ago

Organization, good FAQ, helpful chat for questions, I can't say enough about it. I heard about Artwork Archive during the pandemic when I was listening to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] daily Facebook artist demos. He happened to briefly mention it. You should give him a shout out!

Pros

My late husband had started a book of his art prior to his passing. He may have known where everything was but I didn't. Artwork Archive brought daylight to a morass of excel spreadsheets, jpegs filed what seemed like anywhere on his computer, and even post it notes. The software encourages the user to consider (and complete) all the details about the piece of art. It is very easy to load your art jpegs into the system, then record the information about each piece of art. The collections has been most helpful in organizing art subject matter. A useful feature is the ability to send a private link to interested parties.

Cons

Nothing. I am still learning and still like it.

Vendor response

Thank you Brenda for your lovely review. Preserving artists' legacies is so important and we're glad to hear that we can be of help throughout your process. Cheers, The Artwork Archive Team

JM
AvatarImg

James M.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Specialized Yet Fully Functional

Reviewed 3 years ago

It gets better as I use it. The depth of functionality covers my art business needs.

Pros

Artwork Archive gives me the platform to present and manage my art in a professional manner with functional depth.

Cons

I would like to have the ability to integrate most pages from Artwork Archive into my website.

Vendor response

Thank you James! I love how you mention functional depth. There are so many great tools to use throughout your art career. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. We'd love to hear what else you'd like embedded on your website that is not your portfolio. Thanks! info[at]artworkarchive[dot]com

RS
AvatarImg

Randy S.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Indispensable Studio Tool

Reviewed a year ago

The business side of making art is the bane of every artist and this online tool helps to minimize that necessary part of studio life. Without it, I would spend much more time on paperwork and tracking and less time actually making art.

Pros

I like that all the parts are integrated - Contacts, inventory, and especially income and expenses. No more looking up information in various places - notebooks, Excel sheets and scraps of paper. It's all connected.

Cons

I would like a place to inventory my supplies - panels, paint, brushes, etc.

Vendor response

Thank you for the lovely review Randy! You're right -- it is so helpful to have all aspects of your art business centralized and accessible in one place. We have discussed supplies inventory tracking in the past so we'll make sure to share with the team.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tyler W.

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Recommended by my art advisor

Reviewed 2 years ago

We’re actively selling some of our artworks so it’s helpful to have a system of tracking sales along with auction house needs. It's a bonus to know I'll always have this information accessible.

Pros

My wife and I needed a simple solution for managing our growing art collection. Artwork Archive is just that. My art advisor is able to log in and assist me with managing my estate. It’s great to have important financial, insurance, and provenance information at our fingertips. I especially enjoy the reports feature used to create inventory lists for various parts of my estate whether collectibles, antiques or art. It’s easy to include details like insurance values, conditions and sales information.

Cons

N/A. Artwork Archive addresses all of my needs and is of great value.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing Tyler! Being able to collaborate with your art advisor is definitely a perk of an online collection management system, and we're glad that you're using ours to manage your estate!

JC
AvatarImg

Jasmine C.

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Thank you, Artwork Archive for revolutionizing the way we organize and access art!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Art is an integral part of the healing environment of Children's Hospital. From the permanent collection, to our temporary exhibition spaces, community art projects, patient art shows, and diverse creative programming, we go above and beyond to engage patients, families, and team members. Artwork Archive has been an instrumental partner in helping take Children's Hospital Colorado's arts program to...

Cons

My only wish is that we were able to better integrate Artwork Archive's virtual exhibitions and collection into our existing web presence, which has proven difficult due to internal limitations on how we are able to share and produce public content.

Vendor response

Wow wow! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. It's been an absolute job to help CHCO digitize and share its impressive collectionand for a cause that's so importantproviding inspiration, joy and respite to patients, their family and hospital staff. Cheers, The Artwork Archive Team

Sm
AvatarImg

Shreya m.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Excellent for professional artist

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love artwork archive - it has made my art life more organized, I am able to share , sell and catalogue my work more efficiently.

Pros

I loved the inventory tagging system; by collection, by tag, by private rooms, by type ... it’s endless and allows me to find artwork faster.

Cons

I wish the private room would have a function to organize the order by dragging images.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful review Shreya!

AS
AvatarImg

Andrea S.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Artwork Archive is Fantastic!

Reviewed a year ago

Artwork Archive effortlessly gives us a professional public face, and gives us many tools to work with our art collection in many ways. Hats off to the team at Artwork Archive for making a superb, affordable product.

Pros

This is the kind of software company that gives software companies a good name. Artwork Archive has a great private face for us to track our non-profit, permanent, public art collection of 1500+ works (in 10 campus buildings) and growing; and it has a great public face for our students and the community to study and learn more about the art collection. In terms art collections software management,...

Cons

I am old-school: I come from the middle of the last century when everything had a paper manual. In fact, in the 1980s I helped write an early computer manual. Given my venerable seniority, I deeply miss paper manuals. I know no one makes them anymore, and no one else misses them. That being said, the Artwork Archive software is so easy to use, and the Artwork Archive team responds so fast to questions that I can't complain about them. I'm just letting you know that if you're a dinosaur from the last century, you can work well with this software. I do. My zippy and hip young assistant thinks it's good too.

Vendor response

Thanks Andrea! What a great review. We're thrilled to help share your incredible collection with students and the community. And we all enjoy working with you!

AT
AvatarImg

Amantha T.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

The Best Art Inventory & Art Business Software. Period.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I had spent years looking for a system to help organize my art business. Initially, all I wanted was a program to help keep track of my artwork. Finding a way to keep track of the data for each piece seemed impossible. I started using Artwork Archive in 2015 and since then they have constantly added additional features that have continued to improve their product. Also they have amazing customer service.

Pros

Artwork Archive has every feature I need for organizing the administrative side of my art practice. It is very easy to use and I can track the location and sales of every piece of art . I love that I have my collector database and art database in one spot and that it is very easy to attach a sold piece to its collector. Every sale is automatically logged so you can keep track of inventory, relationship...

Cons

There really isn't anything I would want to change at this time. They keep adding elements that I didn't think I needed before.

Vendor response

Thank you Amanda for the positive review! We're glad that you're using the Editions feature to automatically generate reproductions! It sounds like you're using the platform really well and getting a lot out of it. That makes us so happy!

KI
AvatarImg

Kate I.

Government Administration, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

N/a

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am waiting for my web designer to show me a draft of the embedded code into the new webpages. I feel once I have seen how your system looks in this embedded format I will have more feedback. Send this survey out next yeat!

Pros

The ease of being able to look up a piece in the collection on my phone, and the sublocations, so I have a more detailed sense of the art works location.

Cons

So far, I don't like the map. It needs to be able to zoom in. Also, I would like the labels to pull more information.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Kate! We're luck to work with your public art program. Regarding your feedback on the map zoom, the map does zoom into particular locations. We'll reach out directly to discuss what you're looking for -- we're always eager to improve upon the platform. All the best, The Artwork Archive Team

fn
AvatarImg

fred n.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

A Collector's Perspective of Artwork Archive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Artwork Archive has allowed me to catalog my art collection with a minimum of data entry headaches. It is well designed, simple to use and gives me easy online access to my collection.

Pros

I spent several months looking for software to use in cataloging my art collection. Artwork Archive had the features I was looking for a price that I could afford. I like the ease of data entry, the ease of attaching images, and the varied types of reports that can be generated. Their online tutorials are very helpful in explaining the softwares features. I also appreciate the fact they are continually improving the software by adding features like the private viewing room.

Cons

A filter function when preparing reports that allows you to select by artist name would helpful.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you mentioned report generation. You can filter by Artist name! When creating the report, scroll down to Filters, click on the box, and then select the dropdown for Artist.

LV
AvatarImg

Lindsey V.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Exceptional Customer Service and a User Friendly Site

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with Artwork Archive has been overwhelmingly positive. The customer service is unbeatable! They are attentive, helpful, and friendly. They are dedicated to giving you the smoothest and least complicated experience. With their prompt responses, they were able to work with me to solve multiple problems that I was having, and even offer the option to work things out over the phone if it makes more sense. Artwork Archive puts in a team effort to make everything you need a top priority.

Pros

With their batch upload option, Artwork Archive makes it simple to upload a large quantity of information just by filling out a spreadsheet. Something that initially would have taken hours has been reduced to 1/10th of that time. Once uploaded, the website is easy to navigate and acts as an efficient way to keep inventory of all your pieces of art.

Cons

When using the batch upload function there is only the option to upload one picture onto the spreadsheet. Each additional picture must be uploaded manually on the website. Although, after it is online, it becomes easy to add multiple pictures for each piece of art.

Vendor response

It was our pleasure to be of help! Everyone on the team is expected to do customer support every day, and working with our customers is one of the most gratifying parts of my day. I'll take your feedback about uploading multiple images in the import we conduct to the team. Very helpful.

FM
AvatarImg

Frank M.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

The only solution for tracking and managing artwork for professional artists

Reviewed a year ago

Not only is the product fantastic, but the company and support is superb. You always reach a real person via chat and are very helpful and listen to suggestions from users.

Pros

If you have 100 or 10000 works to track, AA makes it very easy to manage all your art. My favorite part is how quickly I can look up all info about a work and send it to a client digitally in a professional portfolio/page.

Cons

- I would love to see a catalogue raisone as part of this software. - I would also like to see more customization options as part of the artist's individual page on AA. - A plugin to pull in data from AA to WordPress websites.

Vendor response

Thanks Frank! We always appreciate your feedback. Your devoted use and suggestions have indeed elevated our product. Cheers, The Artwork Archive Team

JB
AvatarImg

Julia B.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

I'm a big fan!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Artwork Archive was recommended by an art marketing guru during an on-line class and I'm forever grateful. Initially I liked it because it affirmed my sense of myself as a professional artist, helping me organize my inventory and showing me how far I'd come. But it didn't take long to see all the other benefits. It's easy to use. It's super easy to search. It's flexible. Customer service is quick to respond and helpful with your specific needs. When I've brought inventory sheets with me as I dropped art at a gallery, the gallerist wished every artist they worked with were as organized. When the invoice comes every year I'm happy to pay it - it always feels like a great bargain.

Cons

Along the way I've occasionally found certain things awkward (can't remember right now), but then I'd suggest a change to the Artwork Archive crew and they usually thought the suggestions was valid and actually remedied the problem! Your questions or issues don't drop into a void - real people respond quickly and helpfully.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Julia for the positive review! I'm sharing this with the rest of the team because they will all be so thrilled to see how Artwork Archive has helped you succeed as an artist. We really prioritize our customer support and everyone enjoys doing it and hearing from our users. I am glad we can be of help!

LS
AvatarImg

Lindy S.

Fine Art, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

I couldn't live a day without Artwork Archive

Reviewed a year ago

I use Artwork Archive almost daily to look up old works, to provides descriptions for social media, buyers or my website. I don't think I've ever had a tech glitch using it.

Pros

Easy to use, flawless to maintain. Step by step uploads. Descriptions of artwork can be easily changed as it is framed or prices raised. Did I mention easy to use??? It also provides a permanent inventory of my art, which is why I bought it initially, but this program does so much more than that list.

Cons

I don't use the bookkeeping functions. Maybe someday.

Vendor response

Wow! Such an amazing review. Thank you Lindy. We're so glad Artwork Archive is a part of your daily routine and a big help. We wish you the best of luck in your art business and are happy to be a part of the journey! The Artwork Archive Team

AD
AvatarImg

Antonia D.

Arts and Crafts, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Highly Recommend Artwork Archive

Reviewed 3 years ago

I highly recommend this database and the company as a whole. Their customer service is impeccable!

Pros

I love how easy it is to add files on the fly! It’s cloud-based. So, I can access it on any of my devices. I use it in collaboration with the many stakeholders who work on the hospital’s art program with me. It’s also very easy to learn to use, as opposed to many of the databases I’ve been exposed to before.

Cons

I wish I could add more than ten photos, but there are plenty of workarounds that do allow me to store additional files elsewhere within the artwork’s profile page.

Vendor response

Thank you for the kind words Antonia!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Powerful yet easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Professional and friendly team with a great product. It's a great fit for any individual or organization looking for a robust collection management tool.

Pros

We run into a number of clients that need a simple yet powerful solution for managing their art collections. Artwork Archive is just that. Getting information into the system is easy and, once the information is there, there are countless reports and ways to collaborate and share the information with other professionals (estate planners, appraisers, auction houses) that we find incredibly useful.

Cons

We honestly don't have any complaints about this software.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing! We're glad that Artwork Archive is a perfect solution for your clients.

ER
AvatarImg

Emily R.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

This software has revolutionized my business as an art dealer!

Reviewed 3 months ago

A complete game changer for my business. Improved my company's perceived level of professionalism, and helps me keep track of sales and contacts that I otherwise had no great system for.

Pros

The most important feature for me is the "Private Viewing Room" function. Collectors are much more comfortable these days viewing and purchasing art online. As much as I like to make appointment and show people work in-person, the viewing room is an incredible way to give clients a taste of what I have to offer. Invoicing using AA is incredibly convenient too. Game Changer!

Cons

I wish there was an easy way to create newsletters or send general messages/announcements not related to a specific piece of artwork.

Vendor response

Thank you for the lovely review! We're thrilled to hear how instrumental our platform has been to your art business. All the best, The Artwork Archive Team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Christopher R.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Art Gallery Software that's perfect for small collections

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have found them to be interested in what we are doing and willing to work with us to ensure that the software is matching our needs. We are a small gallery and so our needs parallel but they have been actively engaged.

Pros

This product was recommended to me by a colleague who also oversees a relatively small art collection. As soon as I contacted them they immediately responded with a helpful demonstration and answer to all my questions. The product is very intuitive, easy to navigate, and has a clean look. It also allows easy posting to social media. There is the additional advantage of reporting in various formats that allow for inventory analysis. A great product!

Cons

One minor issue is that there is not an easy way to distinguish historical artists from current contacts, as all are tracked in a "contacts" tab. Not a big deal, really, but you do need to ensure that you're completing the profile. It would also be nice if viewers who visit the public profile could see a biography of an artist that you may have entered in the contact profile.

Vendor response

Thank you Christopher! We have very much enjoyed working with you and the Blackfriars' collection. We're so glad to hear that the product is intuitive and easy to navigate. And it sounds like you're getting a lot out of the program with reporting and sharing. As for your artist bio feedback, it's great and actually something we have been discussing as a teamhow can we continue to share and highlight the artists within a collection in addition to their artworks. If you'd like to differentiate between living and deceased, you can create Contact Groups within Contacts. It is much like Collections for Pieces in that you can create any type of group you wish.

MH
AvatarImg

Mary H.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Technology for artists

Reviewed 3 months ago

I'm a new company and it provides me the tools to manage consignment art effectively and at a reasonable cost. What I truly appreciate about Artwork Archive is that I get the sense that this team is 100% behind their mission of supporting artists. The team seems to really care. I understand technology and how it works. The ease of use of course was a factor but I was sold on their passion for artists.

Pros

It's easy to use. I like the inventory management features for artwork. It allowed me to put my new small business online in a cost effective manner. The reports are amazing. I like the fact that the company is constantly upgrading the software.

Cons

I would like more information about how to handle consignments. Formatting options for reports would be great. I'm not really sure how to effectively use exhibitions. I would like to but it's not clear. I would like to archive photos and information about exhibitions that have already occured.

Vendor response

Thank you for the lovely review Mary. We are indeed passionate about supporting artists and the creative sector. I saw your note about Exhibitions and we'd be happy to help you use the tool to organize and archive your shows. These two resources may be of assistance: https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/5141675-getting-started-with-exhibitions-for-organizations https://www.artworkarchive.com/webinars/broaden-community-engagement-with-artwork-archive-s-online-exhibitions All the best, The Artwork Archive Team

SA
AvatarImg

Shelley A.

Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Review of Artwork Archive

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is a relational database that I can reports out for my boss who is an art collector with over 1500 works. It was easy to transfer via a CSV from his previous database (old, on a glorified xls with a fancy frontpage). I love the new Private Rooms which allow me to put together reports that don't need to be printed. Staff friendly and helpful even though they are on the other side of the world to me

Cons

There are some minor things that I have learned to live without. The reports can be a bit clunky and the titles on the reports when printing need to be more like a title. I would like to be able to get a report on the Condition of the artworks but there is a large jump in price which the boss doesn't see the value in (I do but he's the one paying).

Vendor response

Thank you Shelley for the very thorough and informative review. If you'd ever like to make the case to your boss for upgrading to the Organization level with the Condition reports, I am more than happy to help! It is such a helpful tool and we've received a lot of positive feedback on the maintenance tracking functionality.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

This is what organized me!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The tool has been great, it integrates well with my Wordpress site (which is optional because you this actually could be used as your artist's website) and their customer service has been top notch.

Pros

This software is so needed in the Arts industry. I've yet to find anything else that allows artists to organize their artwork, maintain inventory control, display a portfolio and provide reporting and automated tear sheets like this tool can do. The part I like best is that I've been able to stop duplicating my work by keeping inventory and posting images to a portfolio separately. With the website integration, this allows me to cut down my administrative workload and allow me to get back to making art.

Cons

This tool came with more functionality than I had hoped for, so at this point, I'm not lacking anything.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! We're so happy to hear that our online tools have helped save you time and cut back administrative work. That was definitely a big intent when designing our website integration feature. All the best, The Artwork Archive Team

KD
AvatarImg

Keasha D.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Artwork Archive logo

Artwork Archive

Best Archiving Solution for Small Museums

Reviewed a month ago

Artwork Archive is an elegant user-friendly platform with a highly functional and flexible set of features. Managing our art inventory online with Artwork Archive, instead of being tethered to a desktop-based system, has been a much more practical and less expensive solution for our small museum. Artwork Archive will be easy for interns and new staff members to use, and they can work on projects remotely. Plus, the Artwork Archive team is very responsive and dedicated to evolving the platform based on user-generated feedback.

Pros

Artwork Archive offers a variety of well-designed features to address the collection management needs we had identified and some that we had not yet anticipated. The platform is flexible enough for us to adapt existing features to our museum’s specific needs.We are excited about sharing our current and past exhibitions online through Artwork Archive. The Private Rooms feature allows prospective funders,...

Cons

We haven’t encountered any real problems. I was going to mention wanting more control over the order of images when they’re uploaded. On a hunch, I went to the Resources tab on the Artwork Archive website, searched Help Docs, and found clear instructions for how to change the order of uploaded images. So much for the “cons.”