Neigbrs Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Neigbrs

Homeowner association & condo management software

4.0/5 (12 reviews)

Neigbrs overview

What is Neigbrs?

Vinteum’s Neigbrs is a cloud based platform for management of condominiums and homeowner associations (HOAs). It’s possible to create customized community websites, and our mobile app is perfect for modern residents. The platform can be auto-managed by board members, and allows residents to adjust the website content.

Neigbrs’s private social network enables residents to interact with each other, post classified ads, create events, view files, and much more. Residents can send messages to each other and management. They can receive messages from property management and board members. The residents can decide whether they want to receive SMS alerts, emails, and/or in-app notifications. Forms, minutes from meetings, and regulations can be uploaded as PDF, Word, Excel, JPG and PNG. They can be stored and managed in Neigbrs, and access can be managed on depending on their role.

Neigbrs allows the management of shared spaces and amenities, such as community rooms, or the BBQ, through an online calendar. Residents can reserve the amenities online or through the app, and managers can approve, deny or review these requests. Residents automatically receive a notification when their reservations are approved, and reservation histories can be viewed and downloaded by board members.
vinteumsoftware.com

Pricing

Starting from
$30/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States

Supported languages

English, Portuguese, Spanish
Neigbrs screenshot: You can add PDF, Word, Excel, JPG, and PNG files and view them Neigbrs screenshot: The administrator can edit the HOA's description and add photos Neigbrs screenshot: Residents can add service requests and track their progress.Neigbrs screenshot: The residents social network where they can post news, carpool offers, lost and found etc.Neigbrs screenshot: The dashboard shows an overview of notices, community news, service requests and amenity reservationsNeigbrs screenshot: The dashboard for our app is clear and conciseNeigbrs screenshot: You can view documents on the app as well as onlineNeigbrs screenshot: Log a service request on the goNeigbrs screenshot: View documents on your phone

Neigbrs user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.3
  3.7
  3.9
  4.5
Anonymous

Team is great to work with. We had a few challenges, but they were addressed

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Communication

Pros
The software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly.

Cons
No instructions makes it difficult to get everyone in the community up to speed.

Response from Vinteum Software


Thanks for the wonderful review!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Bob Burkham

Orange barrels are a good thing...or A Wonderful Work in Progress

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-11-08
Review Source: Capterra

While our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we recognize doing so allows us to more easily meet other legislative requirements and the benefits a site provides our residents and Board of Directors for both accessibility to documents and communications.

Pros
Our Board of Directors choose Neignrs for a number of reasons. We wanted a company that was not a "one man shop" knowing there is both strength and greater innovation in numbers. At the same time, we didn't want a company that was too large with a "one size fits all" or" this is our product; take it or leave it" mentality. Rather we wanted a company that offered a proven product yet with the flexibility and who was sufficiently accommodating to work with us and other Associations to meet our needs. Vinteum is exactly this company. They have a development team with a tested, stable, product yet recognize the need to continue to improve on and add to their current features and functionality. In the relatively short time we have been our board, they have listened to specific needs we and other associations have and added many of the features and desired functionality discussed. The fact some of these are still in progress is the only reason for the 4 Stars on Features and Functionality and I am confident we will soon have them all and any future review will have 5 Stars for all of the areas. It is also very reassuring to know Vinetum has a management team who is interested and actively involved in the product and service the company provides. We researched and evaluated a number of vendors and have the spreadsheets to show for it. Price was a consideration and we have found we are receiving an even better value than we anticipated.

Cons
The "orange barrels" are both a Pro and a Con. It would have been nice, but unrealistic, to be able to select a product off of the shelf that met all of our needs at a price we could afford. But what I like least is the prominence and size of the Vinetum Neignrs advertising on our homepage.

Response from Vinteum Software


Hi Bob,
Thanks so much for your feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Elizabeth Guadagno

I am extremely dissapointed with this software.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-01
Review Source: Capterra

I have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but this webpage is completely unusable and I am now looking at vendors that will do a better job.

Pros
Right now - absolutely nothing. The translation is horrendous and I am not getting correspondence in English. I do not have any complaints against [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons
IT DOESN'T WORK. IT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO MY ASSOCIATION.

Response from Vinteum Software


Hello Elizabeth,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and while the website was technically sound, our support staff had placed a link incorrectly for the residents registration page (mistakes happen). However by the next business day, you had decided to look elsewhere. This could have been easily avoided. Please excuse our mistake and know you are always welcome to come back to Vinteum should another vendor not treat you with the support you deserve!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Brie Hutchinson

Great tool for HOA/COA Board and Management

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities!

Pros
Our residents love the app feature and just improved communication overall. As a CAM I love the ability to track the notices and gauge the effectiveness of our communications!

Cons
Every once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app.

Response from Vinteum Software


Thank you for your feedback, Brie!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Florence brinling

interesting web-site for condos

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-26
Review Source: Capterra

I have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to devote to it. The customer service is very patient and responsive to the request we have made even when we have been away for a long period. Uploading documents and other information has been very easy helping to build the site.,

Pros
the user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative.

Cons
The way users are registered to the site. Once the list of owner information is loaded into the system it cannot be updated automatically. This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register. The system has a nice on screen way to register, however, it is an all or nothing. we will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

Response from Vinteum Software


Thanks for your feedback, Flo!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Neigbrs pricing

Starting from
$30/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Choose from Starter and Premium packages.

Management company discounts are available.

Neigbrs features

Automatic Notifications
Document Management
Document Storage
Reminders

API (206 other apps)
Accounting Integration (108 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (214 other apps)
Activity Tracking (115 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (161 other apps)
Calendar Management (116 other apps)
Customer Database (112 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (137 other apps)
Data Import/Export (150 other apps)
Electronic Payments (132 other apps)
Inventory Management (162 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (121 other apps)
Invoice Management (150 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (248 other apps)
Search Functionality (140 other apps)
Third Party Integration (172 other apps)

Additional information for Neigbrs

Key features of Neigbrs

  • Custom community website
  • Custom mobile app
  • In-app messaging
  • Classified ads
  • Discussion groups
  • Community calendar
  • Private social network
  • Announcements
  • Email, SMS & in-app notifications
  • Communication preference management
  • Amenity reservations
  • Reservation rules
  • Reservation history tracking
  • Automatic reminders
  • Document management
  • Multi-tier folder options
  • File attachments
  • Secure file storage
  • Role-based access
  • Document tagging
View All Features

Benefits

Everything in one place: Create a customized website and app for your community, residents can access community information, real-time calendars and notifications, communication tools and much more.

Create an online community: Our social network permits residents to send messages to each other, post online and in-app classified ads. Residents can also easily message the HOA manager and administrator whenever there is an issue that needs fixing.

Improve communication: Board members and property managers have the option of sending messages to all residents, who decide whether they want to receive alerts by email, SMS alert, or in-app notifications.

It’s convenient: Book community amenities online or on the app, via our booking calendar, receive automatic reminders, and managers have the option to review and confirm these reservations.

Improve efficiency: Files such as minutes from board meetings, by-laws and forms can be uploaded in a variety of formats including PDF, Word, Excel, PNG and JPG. They can be grouped, tagged, filtered and searched for.