This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Prodsmart Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

73
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.35/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

All of the customer support people I have worked with are very helpful and friendly, and very easy to work with. The user interface is clean and easy to navigate.

KF

Katy F.

Also the weekly meetings are a great way to keep us improving. The customer success team has been a huge help getting us set up and providing multiple options to meet our goals.
AvatarImg

Kevin B.

I consider myself lucky to participate in the implementation of this helpful software in my company, there are always new things to learn.

JR

Julian R.

The worst aspect of this software is the fact that we need to repeat some steps too many times.
AvatarImg

Eduardo S.

Not a whole lot to hate about this software as so much is adapted to suit the customers needs. Stability issues here and there, but that is to be expected with almost any software.

JF

Jonathon F.

We have more than 100 people, and before no one had no idea about what each employee´s performance.
AvatarImg

Tiago A.

Prodsmart users...

listing-logo
RFgen-logo

RFgen

How would you rate Prodsmart?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart

Reviewed a year ago

- Software with a clean design, which facilitates the visualization and understanding of the data; - Given the numerous filter options, it is easy to extract data and prepare reports for analysis; - The added value of the support chat is notorious, given that the answers and problem solving by the Prodsmart team appear in a few minutes, facilitating the work of those who use this tool daily; - I believe this is a great software, and with the potential to achieve excellence.

Pros

- Easy to use and easy to navigate on the menus; - Wide range of information that can be extracted from the system, with the possibility to refine the search through the various filters; - Interactive dashboards easy to understand; - Quick response time on the support chat.

Cons

Nothing to mention although I think that some features could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real time production management with ease of use

Reviewed 4 years ago

From an LEAN specialist, Prodsmart is an powerful tool to, in real time, evaluate the performance of your production line and act over certain deviations

Pros

-The simplicity in which data is recieved (via tablet or sensors in production lines) -Low effort of inicial set up -The way reports are always possible to export to Excel -Costumer Service and daily help support -Immediate access to relevant data of your shop-floor -Machine / Operations set up is very easy and intuitive

Cons

-Planning tools steel need to evolve -Cost Reports also need to evolve

Vendor response

Thank you for the words and suggestions, Miguel. We're pleased to have you as our customers and will keep on working to improve our solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review VALMET

Reviewed a year ago

Digitalization solution Production tracking in real time

Pros

very easy to use and intuitive, for the blue-collars on the shopfloor only one 1H training session was necessary for them to understand and start using this system, to possibility of customization offered by the prodsmart team is also a huge plu of which we have taken advantage

Cons

Overall the experience has been very positive and the prodsmartteams feels as part of our teams, but as with all teams, sometimes the waiting times for implementation take a bit longer than we expected

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart is an important ally to our business, allowing real-time decision making

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Control in real time of important indicators such as productivity, scrap and machine stops, which helps in the decision making process and let us overcome deviations. The support and quick response to questions through chat are effective and quick.

Cons

Scrap reports / analysis can be improved.

Vendor response

Hello Rosa, thank you for such a great review! It has been a pleasure to be on this digitization journey with Magicmetal!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A useful tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have a really good feedback to give. With prodsmart, we can easily get data that before were really hard to collect. Now we have a tool that gives us a lot of reliable data.

Pros

It's easy to work with. It's very simple for any operator to use - operation optic.

Cons

They need to improve some reports, but they already store many information they will need to use in those reports.

Vendor response

Hello Ricardo, thank you for your review and great feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ProdSmart at Sonafi

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being myself an IT Manager, IoT was always a must to have in my company. ProdSmart appears in the right moment at the right time. Young and Ambicious Team, with knowledge to lift up any kind of company willing to invest in the so called Industry 4.0.

Pros

ery easy to use , user friendly access, full integration with our ERP as also the provided API's, in order to get realtime data. The webchat is also a key value, support anytime, anywhere.

Cons

Until the moment, nothing to point as cons. Keep up the great job!

Vendor response

Hello Jose, thank you for your review! We are glad to be Sonafi's partner in this Industry 4.0. Journey! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart team is very energetic and helpful.

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with Prodsmart is very positive

Pros

I am very pleased with the customer support from the Customer support. They are very diligent, accommodate and informative. They answer my questions within couple hours and get things done before the deadline after meeting. They are very understanding and considerate.

Cons

There are still couple areas of this software needs to be improved, ie the information on the tablet shows are not enough. But the team has been very constructive improving it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I´m pleased with the process until now. All the workers are using it now with no issues so I can have a real status of what's happening in my shop floor at every moment. You can use it with really detailed and complex processes or with more simple ones, depending on the time you have to set up the platform before starting to use. Now we know the real performance of each process and each worker.

Pros

The stronger point is the customization and implementation. It takes only a couple days to understand the best way for your company to use it. The customization allows you to find the functionalities you need for your own manufacturing processes. Regarding the team and the philosophy of the software, you can schedule a demo which is performed according to your reality and the integration is remote with the constant support of the team. No surprises with the Price and the features you get.

Cons

I think that some dashboards could be improved to get to see the overall results quicker.

Vendor response

Hello Martin, thank you for your review. The usability of our solution is one of our top priorities and we continuously work on improving it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart Improves Operational Knowledge

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are very happy to work with Prodsmart. We already updated our subscription.

Pros

Its ability to adapt to each client Manufacturing Process allows access to data adapted to every Niche Production that standard Softwares do not allow. A very dedicated and motivated support team also comes with the package!

Cons

Because it is always a work in progress we expect a more user friendly front panel.

Vendor response

Hello Davide, thank you for your review! The usability of our solution is one of our main concerns and we are always trying to improve it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart is the easiest and most intuitive software I've ever worked with!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The system is very reliable and secure do customize to our needs and demands

Pros

It's possible to have access to production ratios in real-time It's easy to use, even for workers with little or no technological savviness It's possible to receive a notification about a deviation We can always check in real time the workers' status and machines' status

Cons

The planning features still can be improved

Vendor response

Hello Telmo, Thank you for your review! Our planning feature has been under huge developments for the last couple of months :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service has been exceptional right from the start. The team takes their time to understand the production flow and troubleshoot ways to capture the data we need. They ask for our feedback regularly and are eager to help us. The options seem endless on this program and I am excited to learn what else this program has to offer our company.

Pros

The customer service is phenomenal. The team is always available to answer questions.

Cons

Inputting the initial data, but this should get less burdensome as time goes by

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart review

Reviewed a year ago

Since approximately 1 year, the experience with the software has been great. The Prodsmart team is always ready and willing to solve the challenges that appear as the system on the shop floor is implemented.

Pros

The customer service has been great, specially after the beginning of 2020.

Cons

Nothing in particular to mention as of now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart it's a simple and efficient solution to manage production

Reviewed 4 years ago

Prodsmart has helped us to better manage production orders at the factory in real time and also provides us with data to improve our processes.

Pros

Prodsmart is easy-to-use software and gives managers better control of production orders in real time

Cons

The quality module could have more functionality and be slightly more complete in the factory logs.

Vendor response

Thank you for your words, Sérgio. We are glad we can help Marppel! We are constantly developing new features and our quality module is definitely amongst our top priorities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 7 months ago

Helped us realize how to structure our Products with SKUs and Bill of Materials in a clearer and more accurate way. Already helping immensely with understanding the production status of our orders and Finished Goods Inventory. Looking forward to when our system is fully capable of tracking all WIP inventory.

Pros

Customer Success Team (Support, Implementation). Customer Oriented...When it makes sense, they want to make their Product work for your business's needs instead of making you work around their product.

Cons

It has been GREAT for our needs...so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Joaquim The Best Software in the World

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a very positive experience. We managed to go paperless on our shop-floor, which makes it a great tool for a company like ours with records on paper, some of them unreliable. It's also great to be able to see in real time what's happening on the shop floor even when away.

Pros

What we like the most in Prodsmart is how simple it is to use and visualize the information we collect.

Cons

I d'ont like aspect of the software but it's not a problem for my daily work.

Vendor response

Hello Joaquim, Thank you for such a nice review :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart - For Prefabricated Electrical Construction

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software has been good mostly bug free. We are able to get the reports/exports/imports that we need working. I’m happy with that. Also the weekly meetings are a great way to keep us improving. The customer success team has been a huge help getting us set up and providing multiple options to meet our goals. Thank you!

Pros

Most of it is very intuitive and easy to use. The pages load fast and are kept as simple as possible.

Cons

Sometimes it is tricky to get it to match our business but I realize we have a pretty unique scenario.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A very usefull software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All the necessary information in real time everywhere and at any time. Simple, straightforward operations that fit most situations and to everyone.

Cons

Resistances put by human resources in using new technologies delay implementation and create doubts about data reliability.

Vendor response

Hello David, Thank you for your review! help our clients to effectively manage the implementation of a new software. Please let our team know if we can be of any further help!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Production Review

Reviewed a year ago

Prodsmart has helped us better understand the teams overall productivity and tack daily orders.

Pros

The easy format to track daily production and overall productivity

Cons

A bit confusing at first when training but overall good

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart

Reviewed 4 years ago

The prodsmart helps us to control each prodution with the real hours, and help us to see our prodution problems related to the time spend

Pros

Is a software easy to work for all the persons, have the informations that we need to have to control our prodution

Cons

The prodsmart doesn't have the undo for the workers.

Vendor response

Hello Cristiana, thank you for your review! We are very proud of our usability, thank you for pointing it out!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Phenomenal support, easy to learn and implement (relative to other options), clean design, cloud based, and highly capable.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything. There are a couple of minor feature tweaks that I am waiting to be implemented, but they are in the queue and are not preventing us from using the software. I really appreciate how the Prodsmart team is developing this software thoughtfully and from the ground up to work as a modern cloud based solution for manufacturers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

From first introduction all the way to been fully rolled out on the shop floor the experience has been very refreshing how adaptable Prodsmart were as we have moved the goal posts several times on this project but they have always replied with solutions to our questions.

Pros

How adaptable Prodsmart was to change in order to fit in our processes.

Cons

We struggled to get our API working through PowerBi although this was the first time Prodsmart had used this and have been very helpful.

Vendor response

Hello Stephen, thank you for your review! We are very glad to know that IGMSS considers Prodsmart an helpful tool!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart is very versatile

Reviewed a year ago

It’s been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a great help during the trial and gave us enough understanding of the system to believe it could work, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has done an excellent job of understanding our process and finding a way to fit it within the system. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has worked very well with our team here, and I’m happy that we have him as a resource to help us make this software a success.

Pros

Versatility – there are many ways the information can be organized to make it fit our process, so I don’t need to change much about our process to conform to the system

Cons

It was relatively easy to learn the nuances of products, BOM, operations, but I still don’t have a understanding of the data relationships between production orders, sales orders, shippings, lot numbers, and material staging. A high-level data relationship map showing the whole system would help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best customer suppport ever

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is intuitive and allowed me to easily monitor all the stages of the prodution process of my company. The suppport was the best customer suppport I have ever experienced. All meu questions were attended.

Cons

It was not always able to follow up the evolution of the company's production process.

Vendor response

Hello, thank you for your review! Growing with our customers is one of our concerns, and the reason why we keep on developing new and important features. We hope that we will be able to keep on following up your evolution in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to keep track of the status and progress of the different production orders in real time.

Cons

If I want to use a mold outside of the machines I initially defined, which is a very frequent thing to happen, I have to change my initial conditions, otherwise i'm unable to do so. There should be more flexibility within Prodsmart about this aspect

Vendor response

Hello Ema, Thank you for your review! Prodsmart is usually a very flexible solution. Our customer success team will contact you to regarding the topic you've mentioned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prodsmart at Fonte & Faria

Reviewed 4 years ago

We think that Prodsmart is a must-have software if you want to keep up with the digital transformation that we’re living!

Pros

The ease of use; The variety of functionalities; The customer service is really fast and kind!

Cons

While usina the App, it sometimes gets slow.

Vendor response

Hello Jose, Thank you for considering Prodsmart a Must-Have to companies in the textile/apparel industry.