This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ZIRO Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

13
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.92/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Great, the provisioning works quickly and efficiently. The reporting section is worth it's weight in gold and is fully customizable which I love.

BO

Bryce O.

I worked with a dev for a long while and we got along like old pals. The PM on the project was super nice and approachable too.

DN

Doug N.

From start to finish this has been a great experience and continues to be.

JD

John D.

Our business processes are quite complicated, so it's our bad, not the product.

SL

Sandy L.

Adding DID to the block, no way to view until the change fails.

MN

Mike N.

There were dependancies on this app which broke our app without any error handling and it should not have done that. Like versions of the browsers changed, and broke the app.

DN

Doug N.

ZIRO users...

How would you rate ZIRO?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hassel free Unified Communication

Reviewed 6 months ago

Stack8 are very easy to do business with and we have after we bought SMACS used them for other services as well, such as setup of CER for our Americas market.

Pros

Very easy to use and also quite easy to setup.

Cons

There could be more options to define modifications to various values that derives from Communication Manager. Ate the moment we'll make due with the standard values.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy management of your Voice Enviroment

Reviewed 6 months ago

Customer support is very good and very fast.

Pros

Very easy to manage the phones and Jabber implementations , move the phones between different locations and make them common phones. With SNR config and some UCCX options its one global management solution. Easy and clean interface.Good Auditing ,change logs and user admin restrictions per sites and locations. With latest Microsoft integration very easy to migrate and manage microsoft teams accounts and users. Easy Software upgrades.

Cons

Just one i'm always was asking for some kind of CDR logging and tools included in the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great for simple changes

Reviewed 6 months ago

great support

Pros

it's great for simple changes support very helpful

Cons

doesn't support hunt group changes won't allow a device pool to be used on several sites - we have campus environment and this has caused some pain training is only by videos, there isn't any written training docs so i had to create on my own

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great, the provisioning works quickly and efficiently. The reporting section is worth it's weight in gold and is fully customizable which I love. The support team for the product is top notch.

Pros

The 360 view is great and the use of tiles makes it a snap to implement new devices.

Cons

There can be more then one way to provision devices and sometimes I find that Smacs doesn't take full advantage of that. I would also like it to integrate more with other Cisco products like Quality Management so I can use it as an end to end call center provisioning tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended UC partner!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Friendly, flexible, affordable, competent. I have nothing but positive things to say about this team.

Pros

Fast, easy to learn, with very few bugs. It was quick to implement, and it is very affordable. SMACS is a game-changer for any UC environment.

Cons

I would love to have CDR management built in, which I understand is coming very soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SMACS Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Our internal teams using SMACS are happy with the improvement on the Unified Communications user device management improvement and with the reduction in time to provision new devices.

Pros

Friendly user interface reduce the need for underlying system knowledge which allowed us to extend Unified Communications device administration to site administrator. Furthermore, SMACS centralized number plan management is a must in order to speed-up end users request resolution.

Cons

More granular access privileges in order to breakdown further what each team or individual can do within the system once access has been granted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 5 months ago

We drastically decreased our number of human errors and simplified provisioning.

Pros

Product very easy to use and integration was made easy due to the fact the Stack8 customized the product to our environment and our needs.

Cons

Our business processes are quite complicated, so it's our bad, not the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Stack8 smacs

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very good, easy to work with and professional.

Pros

easy to upgrade and performed changes. software always loads and rarely has issues.

Cons

adding DID to the block, no way to view until the change fails.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy with the product.

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Ability for junior analysts to perform MAC's without knowing too much about CUCM.

Cons

Depending on the changes being made sometimes we still need to access CUCM to adjust parameters in order to complete the MAC.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Stack8

Reviewed 6 months ago

We do a lot of business with stack 8 : -Implementing new call center sofware to all our call center. -Implenting new stores with unified communications technology

Pros

Hello, First of all, stack 8 is not a software but a company that manage unified communications technology. they have been very helpfull to us. They always help us with whatever problem that we throw at them. I will recommend this company to anyone. They are very professional . Rgds, Yasin

Cons

No, nothing to improve, stack 8 have always respond efficiently to our needs so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Stack 8 review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Everyone at S8 was super nice, and available. I worked with a dev for a long while and we got along like old pals. The PM on the project was super nice and approachable too. Pretty much everyone was really great to work with!!

Pros

the app that S8 coded for us worked for what we needed it to do. It wasn't the fanciest and it errored out here and there, but it functioned and I was satisfied with it. :)

Cons

there were dependancies on this app which broke our app without any error handling and it should not have done that. Like versions of the browsers changed, and broke the app. Not ideal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Streamline Cisco UC Administration

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall Stack8 has saved us time when onboarding new users, and anytime we need to make changes.

Pros

The ability to access multiple UC options in one UI is a time saver.

Cons

The onboarding process was a little complicated, and required more than the initial few sessions discussed during the POC.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RPS205 and Stack8

Reviewed 6 months ago

From start to finish this has been a great experience and continues to be.

Pros

I like being able to go to one place for most user changes. Still have a lot to learn as time permits.

Cons

Still learning the AD and Unity connection for Voice Mails try to figure out if it is something on my end or something not doing what its supposed to. Like I said still learning and have had less time than hoped for to really dig in.