WestFax Reviews

WestFax

Integrated solution for streamlining fax operations

WestFax

Review Summary

Pros

Cons

Overall rating

4.9

(9)

5

4

3

2

1

8

1

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best cloud fax solution for our clients

Reviewed 10 months ago

Provides all the compliance needed for our clients and delivers confirmation page archive and retrieval.

Pros

Implementation and all of the security features were delivered with a price point that provided a 1 week ROI

Cons

I wish we would have known about West Fax sooner!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

API works flawlessly and excellent support and documentation

Reviewed a year ago

We have our Inbound / outbound Fax API working and we don't ever think about it. It just works. We aren't doing HIPAA but we appreciate that they are really focused on security as well.

Pros

Documentation was excellent!. We were up and running in about an hour after we were provisioned. Tech support was a real person (Not a chat bot somewhere in another part of the world). They were responsive and helped us with some of our issues with getting the software integrated into our backend.

Cons

That we didn't find them sooner. We were using a webportal from some other company for a few years and it was getting old.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Westfax

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is so easy to send and receive faxes. We don't have worry about whether our fax line is working anymore.

Cons

I haven't utilized the software very much yet, so I haven't found anything I disliked yet.

Vendor response

Hi Keri, We are sorry you found the overall quality of our product to be lacking a 5 star rating. We take these reviews very seriously and will strive to improve. Even a 4 star review is not good enough for our team. Please let us know how we can improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Extremely easy to use, and reliable

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very helpful for sending secure documents that I don't want to e-mail due to privacy/security.

Pros

Very easy to use. Flexible (lots of options for sending/receiving managing faxes). Print driver makes it extraordinarily easy to send a fax. Same with email-to-fax.

Cons

There are no negatives that I can think of. It just works. Very reliable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Company

Reviewed a year ago

We send/receive HIPAA compliant fax on a daily basis. Transmissions are reliable, product is easy to use and customer support is on point.

Pros

Ease of daily use. I was able to keep my numbers. Also, I like that their platform works seemlessly with any device.

Cons

Haven't had any problems. The software works great.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing service and communication vehicle

Reviewed a year ago

I've been using WestFax for almost a year now and when I say this service is the best when it comes to faxing and price thats probably an understatement. You definitely want to try this service over and above any other online fax service currently available.

Pros

The product is easy to set up and use with little barrier to entry.

Cons

Nothing that I can tell so far. Everything is very easy to understand and just works the way it's supposed to.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome fax software for my small business.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good! Very happy. I like the interface and ease of use.

Pros

Easy to use! I was using another service and it was complicated. Wesfax has a simple interface and I got my faxes done in a fraction of the time. Love the Print driver!

Cons

Nothing yet. I have used it a bunch and have not had any issues with it. I am hoping this remains the case. It just works!

Vendor response

Thank you Deanna. Glad you like our fax to email product. We really appreciate the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RightFax server replacement.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were able to get rid of our LAN fax server.

Pros

It's hosted. Nothing to maintain. No telecom, hardware or software to buy. It provides HIPAA and PCI compliant faxing with a great user interface.

Cons

We honestly like everything about it. This system just works. We haven't had a single problem. This system has saved us a ton of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great faxing service! Wonderful customer service!

Reviewed a year ago

Responsive and flexible with functionality requests.

Pros

Easy to use, really cost effective pricing model.

Cons

Can't think of anything, the product works as promised.

Vendor response

Thanks for an awesome review!