This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Applitools

Next generation test automation platform powered by Visual A

see alternatives

Applitools Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Super useful in visual regression. You don’t need to care the complicated steps like traditional visual regression.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

I have been using the Applitools for more than 2 years now, I must say over the time Applitools has made fantastic progress in terms of performance and features.

sp

shubham p.

There is no other visual validation tool that can give you the confidence level as Applitools. This is an awesome tool to have.

CR

Chandra R.

Cons

I did not applied the tool in any real world problem, just on a contest.

MS

Marilia S.

Need more examples for Javascript implementation. TestResult object behave differently with a check failed, this leads more coding to generate custom reports.

ma

mohamed a.

Difficult to understand Javascript documentation.

ma

mohamed a.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

19

11

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


30 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual Assertion Testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our business has used Applitools for over 2 years now and have piece of mind knowing our application's testing is in good hands.

Pros

The ability to have a comprehensive test suite built in a matter of minutes that covers more of the application then a tester could ever imagine.

Cons

The only challenging part about Applitools is at times we have false failures on very little pixel deviations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Applitools Review: The product with Eagle Eye

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using the Applitools for more than 2 years now, I must say over the time Applitools has made fantastic progress in terms of performance and features. The simplicity is still maintained as it was in the beginning.

Pros

The accuracy of the Applitools is the best in the market. The simplicity in writing the tests. The wide range of features.

Cons

The dashboard is a bit confusing for new users but with time it becomes habitual

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Future/Present of UI Testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

Working with an application that has dynamic content, had never been so easy, I am yet to explore applitools, but it is very promising.

Pros

I do not require to write a lengthy code to validate the existence of fields and the data, its as ways as a snap.

Cons

I haven't come across one yet but I am sure they are improving with every release

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best visual testing tool 2020

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Applitools Eyes a tool easy to use, in a few minutes you can have a visual test. With Applitools Eyes is possible to make functional tests as well. I use Applitools Eyes each day for my test in differents program languages, Java, JavaScript, C#, and it supports my favorite testing tools Selenium, Cypress, WebDriverIO, Appium.

Cons

I have been using Applitools Eyes for testing in my own and company projects for 15 months, and so far, I haven't found something that not likes me. I love this tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool to make Visual Testing easy!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The first time I used Applitools was during a 2019 Hackathon that they held, with a unique challenge that really surfaced how easy it is to use the Applitools eyes tool to spot changes that may or may not be easy for a human to catch.

Pros

The tool was really easy to setup. The documentation was all up to date, and incorporating it with both cypress (Javascript) and selenium (ruby/java) was very easy. The tool itself is very easy to use and on to existing automation tests or newly created ones. I also thought the applitools web portal was well thought out and easy to use.

Cons

My only con though I don't think there is a way around it is when a section of the page does change and it is intended, you have to log into the Applitools web portal and flag the new failure as the new 'default' image. I don't really see any other way around that but if you are working on something that is constantly changing, know that you will need to continually update the tests. There are ways to target certain areas to check (which is a big plus) to make this less painful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Applitols Visual AI tool review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Applitols is really powerful tool it will be a game changer in near future. It will definitely continue use Applitols in my projects

Pros

Applitols AI tool follows certain steps in order to validate that screens or pages has not changed. It’s a great substitute for traditional way of testing , Applitols does not require advanced knowledge of programming language so even junior tester can handle it. The biggest advantage of Applitools it’s compatible with many programming languages and platforms.

Cons

Does not require advance knowledge of programming languages. Provide great and easy to understand documentation for different platforms and programming languages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Increase your test coverage with visual asserts

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can see the benefits of it if one is aiming for great coverage on UI-UX, i18n & L10n but I wouldn't completely drop-off the existing traditional framework.

Pros

One line of code can replace a lot of traditional assertions (10+). How? By comparing full or partial snapshots of your AUT against a baseline. But the beauty comes in defining what to ignore (e.g. regions, dynamic content) and what to focus on (only text, text + font, relative/absolute position). All of these are so hard to account for in a traditional approach yet so easy to do in the new "modern" way. Works with JIRA & Jenkins and has many more integrations.

Cons

As a coder, transitioning into Eyes Dashboard to decide upon the result will make you feel that the scripts are incomplete. The Assert layer will be done outside of the automated test scripts, which requires a different approach on getting the final Test Report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Must have tool for visual regression

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely great

Pros

The way it compares and publish diff between benchmark and output is really impressive

Cons

I did not think there is any cons as such.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Applitools Eyes is a breath of fresh air

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've realised that there is yet another layer of testing - visual regression which finally is in a stage that it can be used by large websites. In my humble opinion, maintaining visual regression tests using other solutions is simply not worth it due to the amount of false alarms.

Pros

My favourite part of testing with Applitools Eyes was the amount of code I ended up writing. For instance - in order to test a form, there's a surprising amount of code that needs to be written using other tools, with Eyes I could just take a snapshot of the form and compare it visually. Less code to maintain is always better :)

Cons

I was trying to check our (highly dynamic in terms of content) home page with Eyes and unfortunately I've has some false alarms here and there. But if the content is not *as* dynamic (that is - not changing in terms of photo/size on every page load) it's a great tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It simplified and improved my UI Selenium tests

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would recommend it for UI testing of web pages and web apps. Unfortunately, it is not suitable for application under test that I am currently working on but it will be my first choice once I am back to web app testing.

Pros

It helped me to simplify Selenium tests of my web app. I got rid of all assertions and now, I take only screenshots after specific actions. The solution is smart enough to flag only a relevant differences between baseline and screenshots from test runs as defects and I can even choose that certain parts of the web page will be ignored.

Cons

I struggle a bit to understand how I can give the test suites the name of my choice and how are the test runs marked by Applitools Eyes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Return for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Promising tool , which will give Great ROI, make UI automation easy

Pros

1) Excellent Match Level algorithms which reduced lot of assert codes in traditional way. 2) Drastically reduce maintenance of code 3) Automation Suites sync with application rapid changes 4) Pricing models are so economical 5) Easy integration with saucelab and Cloudbees (Jenkins) 6) Quick Support

Cons

1) Difficult to understand Javascript documentation 2) Need more examples for Javascript implementation 3) TestResult object behave differently with a check failed, this leads more coding to generate custom reports 4) Need more examples in Test Reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Such a Different Point of View for Test Automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Writing test automation and verify all things by writing lots of assertions, loses its meaning after using Applitools. It's definitely a powerful tool every company must have, who puts their effort on test automation and easy to maintain (just change your baseline :) )

Pros

Easy to use and by setting the baselines it helps a lot comparing the visuals rather than text. It is as easy as pie to integrate with your current test automation scripts. And like the idea of writing something with Eyes.Open() and Eyes.Close() it's something like you're asking a robot to verify if everything goes OK or not.

Cons

For a dynamic screen like a mobile game, because all objects are dynamic it's hard to locate and hard to use visual localizers. Because the tool providing so many elegant solutions, it is just one that I can say they can improve, others work perfectly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great value for money

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent product

Pros

It is really easy to understand the product and it provides great features to do visual regression testing

Cons

I did not find any cons as such till now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Perfect Extension to Cypress

Reviewed 2 years ago

General regression testing after making changes to websites.

Pros

Applitools Eyes helps speed up my automated testing process by making tests faster to writer and results easier to see. I enjoy the tools on the dashboard that allow me to ignore certain areas when comparing diffs.

Cons

The software can sometimes be tricky to use if you are not that well versed in Cypress or other testing tools. I often see a delay in running a test and seeing the results. Sometimes, results don't appear even after ensuring my api key is correct.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visual way of testing your application

Reviewed 2 years ago

I feel it can be integrated with your UI automation framework so that it is complete in all respect. Today there is no way you can validate an image or dynamic content if it does not have identifiable properties. There is no other visual validation tool that can give you the confidence level as Applitools. This is an awesome tool to have.

Pros

You can use this to test the objects in a web page that do not have any other way of identification to test them. Also, you need not write a lot of assertions since you can do a lot of them at once using visual validation.

Cons

I feel it is a bit slow in execution. The concept is new so it requires a bit of usage to feel ease with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Leading the way for visual testing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is very well documented and easy to get up and running in no time.

Cons

It's not free, but most good things aren't free in life :-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The coolest Applitool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its pretty good. Very much efficient for ui testing.

Pros

Its powered with Ai.So its pretty cool.Unlike other testing frameworks applitool is very easy to use.Because no need of heavy coding and it takes only less time.All ui defects can be found easily using this simgle tool.

Cons

What i didnt like is jumping from code to applitool dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A good automation tool helps to not write a lot lines of code

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was a great journey while using Applitools Eyes, it captures the functional and UI bugs with view line of codes and readable ones, it helps you to make your code more readable because of steps that decreases and also the assertions, you can assert your page that has more than 20 fields with one assertion instead of type 20 lines for each field I think it's a good tool to be used even at least one for any automation tester that using any kind of automation tool

Pros

it decreases the number of code lines, saves time, cost, and effort

Cons

Setup confused me a little, nothing else

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Visual Regression Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

In my opinion, It is a very interesting tool for all the professionals that want to go to the next level of validation and quality assurance of applications.

Pros

Applittols Eyes is the the market leader solution related to Visual Regression Testing. It allows you to detect many problems in the application, that a functional test would not be able to identify. Also, it has a great documentation, with integrations with many different programming languages and frameworks.

Cons

Considering that it is still a new technology and solution, it has a price to use that is some cases, it not easy to afford.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hackathon experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

I liked it! And probably will suggest/try it on some of our projects. As i saw your service support for Webdriverio, it would be easy to introduce in projects that runs on that framework.

Pros

I was blown away how easy it was to setup and get running.

Cons

Probably finding tutorials, some of them talked about same thing but each gave different steps to achieve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Your tool for validating complex visual tests

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to compare screenshots simply is really helpful with certain types of tests, particularly those that are not easily written with selenium.

Cons

If you are not doing very specific testing, this tool is not useful. You don't need to use it for most tests.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I did not applied the tool in any real world problem, just on a contest.

Pros

I participated on a contest using the tool, it was really cool to understand some concepts of testing with it and seeing it working.

Cons

I did not had much time using the tool to know any cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eyes your tests need

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appilitools helps to fill the missing gap of visual feedback that ones tests needs. Easy to setup too.

Pros

- ease of use - documentation - value out of product - dashboard

Cons

- There is no cons i see as of now for Applitools

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing Visual Regression

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Super useful in visual regression. You don’t need to care the complicated steps like traditional visual regression.

Cons

Would be nice to add more agents. I’m currently working to integrate applitools with codeceptjs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It makes our traditional automation test cases very easy to write and easy for maintenance.

Cons

Dynamic comparison is not available for tables or graph.