This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Crashlytics

Crash reporting solution for iOS and Android developers

see alternatives

Crashlytics Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Crashlytics app

Reviewed 8 months ago

Its great for crash reporting so I'd reccomend it definitely to anyone who is looking for crash solutions.

Pros

Great crash reporting - and you can open up the session of the crash and open up- the logs and verify exactly what happened.

Cons

Crashlytics will not help for all app issues - only crashes- and so its is not an optimal all ending solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An easy way to find crashes from your live build

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall Experience which crashlytics is great and i would love to user it on every app

Pros

On Android sometimes it's very hard to track the crashes on different devices as different devices have different types of restrictions and constraints. Crashlytics is that tool that helps developers to find out the crashes and on which line of code the crash occurs which an amazing thing. By tracing the crashes developers are willing to resolve the crash quickly and efficiently. The thing which amazed me was it also tells you which device crash appears and how much percent of your build is crash-free it also shows you the graph of different time periods. I love it.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't update the crashes that occurred on different devices in real-time. this feature can be improved I hope so.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mobile crash reporting one stop shop

Reviewed 3 months ago

Brilliant suite. Can see at a glance what crashes/issues are affecting customers in Crashlytics.

Pros

Crashlytics is great and very modern. Filtering crash reports and instances of thwm is really good and clean. Easy to use. The extras you can bolt on are endless. Analytics are helpful too.

Cons

Hard to know what else is on offer from Firebase with such a plethora of features. Datastore, test lab, analytics, cloud values (change app without rebuilding app), etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crashlytics saves the day, regularly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Crashlytics has more often than not helped us to identify app crashes before during and after deploymen, without this service the quality of our product would really degrade.

Cons

I dislike that it is quite intransparent as to how to set up Crashlytics. As there are different methods out there and some are really outdated but the website of them still lists them. Always use it with fabric today.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Online Tutor? This is a must!

Reviewed 6 months ago

The beware for crashes is great but need a solution to the prevention of crash.

Pros

Being a online teaching facility, crashes to our computers or laptops are a BIG no. Crashlytics identifies app crashes before, during and after deployment. It is simple and easy to read, for those who struggles with computer language. Runs o multiple platforms, like Android, etc.

Cons

Does not help with all aspects that goes with crashes. Informs of crashes but no solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A necessity for all Apps

Reviewed a year ago

Crashlytics has revolutionized our app support and made our resolution times faster.

Pros

What we loved the most about Crashlytics is the very simple and organised dashboard that gives you crash reports per device. There is also an option to categorize these crashes by different versions of the app that its reporting on. Integration with the app was very easy as there was a step by step guide provided. Error reporting has never been easier, as soon as a crash occurs in any app of our apps, we get a notification instantly.

Cons

A log of events leading to the crash in an app would be ideal to give more insight into bugs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and Instant Application Reporting

Reviewed 5 years ago

Tracking multiple apps is simple, across different platforms and devices. It's easy to add the necessary tools, and vital to pinpoint issues that arise due to future software updates that affect the OS of the systems your applications run on, as well as additional hardware that may be released after your applications are launched.

Pros

Simple, free, and easy to read information pertaining to crash reporting of your applications that includes multiple platforms such as an app that runs on both Android and iOS.

Cons

Website interface could use a lot of improvement. I feel like it is trying way too hard to be extra cool looking, but it really just confuses you, irritates you and makes you feel lost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review