App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Jimdo Logo

Website building software

(16)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jimdo Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

36

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.03/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

elementor
eventcreate-1
solodev-cms

Pros and cons

Very good experience, We have build many sites with different purpose on jimdo, All I have loved about their theme design and responsive ready website template.
Jimdo is a great tool to use to create a free website that you can practice on. I have used it for a while and I love that the domain authority is really high even for a brand new site like mine was.
You choose the template you want to work with, and then you strat your website. It's very good when you start a business and does not want to hire a developer or use other CMS.
They also have threatened to turn me over to a collection agency. I told them to mail me the invoice since I no longer have an account to pull it up.
For a highly rated company they have lost their customer focus.
Theats, failure to advise of renewals within cancellation time frame.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


36 reviews

Recommended

CM
AvatarImg

Charles M.

Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jimdo allows me to quickly create content and maintain my website from any browser.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Jimdo help me run my small business. Their site tools are quick and accessible. Their store option is easy to create and link to Paypal for orders, payment and store organization. I can easily change my template for new look to my site. Jimdo sites look good on phone browsers, which is not always the case with websites. Their phone app allows access to some site edits and monitoring site traffic volume and type. I have used other competitor services, but found Jimdo is the most intuitive, easiest to access and tune for q unique look, and most cost effective.

Pros

Jimdo is a great website creator and host. Their menus are easy to learn and get started. You can start a site for free, to see how it goes. There is a great selection of templates to look unique, as well as plenty of opportunities to tune the look with editing and customizing colors, text ,and layouts. Picture uploads got a lot easier, with the ability to edit them. To access/edit your site, simply type your site with /login as a suffix from any browser and you're in. I wanted to change my website name, and the change was flawless. Annual costs are reasonable compared to other services. I had been a GoDaddy user for a couple of years before, and hated their hidden high costs and cumbersome editor.

Cons

Template sites do limit how a site will look, but I'm not a coder, so the templates suit my site well as a small business. I wish they had more fonts, like Microsoft Word.

JD
AvatarImg

Jonathan D.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jimdo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Jimdo is still a great site to learn how to create and manage a website. Just wish they were not making the change mentioned above.

Pros

Jimdo is a great tool to use to create a free website that you can practice on. I have used it for a while and I love that the domain authority is really high even for a brand new site like mine was.

Cons

A few days ago I received an email saying that in the new year Jimdo will be replacing all of their old free websites from .jimdo to .jimdofree and they will be migrating all of their existing sites to the new format. The new domain authority is much lower

CJ
AvatarImg

Cindy J.

Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RUN from this company!

Reviewed 4 years ago

They e-mailed me with instructions to view and pay my invoice via my online account. The invoice would not pull up. I emailed them. They repeated what I had already tried. I asked for a phone number to speak with someone. They "do not have a phone number". Just "take a picture of the screen from your dashboard and send it to us" was their response. The screen is non existent because they removed my account due to "non payment". They then send an email stating it is coming up for renewal NEXT MONTH. They also have threatened to turn me over to a collection agency. I told them to mail me the invoice since I no longer have an account to pull it up. I won't hold my breath. I do not think they would even know how to mail an invoice. They are inept.

Pros

N/A Their customer service is so inept that it retracts from anything good I could say about the software.

Cons

Again, N/A They could have a great product, but it is just average. However that is secondary to the fact they have terrible customer service.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saad R.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jimdo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good.

Pros

It is easy to use and you can switch between templates easily.

Cons

Customer supprts needs to be improved. Low variety of templates and payment gateway choice is limited.

KJ
AvatarImg

Krinal J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An easy to use tool as website builder.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has wide number of pre-built templates which we can use and create our own website. It is easy to use as well as Jimdo makes it easy to manage all the things on one platform. Any non-technical person can also use this platform smoothly.

Cons

Overall, I'm much satisfied with using Jimdo. There were minor bugs which were solved in their upcoming updates.

AB
AvatarImg

Ashok B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing and easy to use tool for website development!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easier to use. It is user-friendly. Any beginner can easily create there own website by using this software. It provides a strong focus on SEO and marketing. Also, It is available in several languages too.

Cons

As of now I've not faced any issues and it works without any lag and bugs.

VS
AvatarImg

Vishal S.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ultimate option for no-code site and best option for beginners

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good experience, We have build many sites with different purpose on jimdo, All I have loved about their theme design and responsive ready website template. it will save your hours and make your job easy and smart! must recommend-

Pros

I have found many pros with Jimdo sites as they have very primium features and easy options to build your site within few min, All you have to do select theme and customize the site content and graphics as per your business need.

Cons

I have faced single issue with multiple login issue and auto save but later on support team helped me to fix it and now its working fine.

DE
AvatarImg

Daniel E.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Website toolkit

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Jimdo if someone wants to have a website that he or she can manage independently and in the easiest way.

Pros

Jimdo is a very simple website building kit. Without a lot of previous knowledge you can create a good looking website. The functionality is very logical and therefore easy to learn.

Cons

If you want to build a more complex website, Jimdo will push you to the limits of your possibilities. Unless you know HTML/CSS. Especially the integration of movies offers too few possibilities.

RR
AvatarImg

Rob R.

Alternative Dispute Resolution, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Service is as important as Sales

Reviewed 4 years ago

Theats, failure to advise of renewals within cancellation time frame. AVOID AVOID AVOID

Pros

Product was purchased for a small band that did not last long at all. One Year purchased and website set up. Purchase and set up was very easy.

Cons

When one year purchase was advised as due for renewal I contacted the company to say i no longer needed the site. I was told I was too late in spite of replying on day of email to me. To make it worse they wanted a 300% increase in price. I offered to pay another year at the original amount in spite of not needed site. Was met with legal threats. They need to be reminded that sales may get a profit in one year but service provides for ongoing profit. For a highly rated company they have lost their customer focus. I am temped to declare bankruptcy to make sure that do get nothing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Newspapers, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good but

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Has a lot of options and is hosted in good old germany

Cons

Could be more modern styles and looks for the websites

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Music, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy mais changement de conditions tarifaires et vicieux pour le recouvrement

Reviewed 2 years ago

Le sentiment d'être vraiment tout seul avec l'interface. Mais très très accompagné par contre lorsqu'il s'agit de payer ou de ne pas payer.

Pros

Facilité de mise en oeuvre. Cela faisait au moins 6 ans que nous étions sur jimdo, pour cette facilité, même si les thèmes ne sont pas forcément folichons, et que les fonctionnalités n'ont pas évolué, contrairement aux tarifs.

Cons

Des tarifs qui ont augmenté drastiquement depuis les débuts de la création de la plate-forme. Et des conditions qui évoluent ! Au début JIMDO, c'était super et pas cher. Puis d'un seul coup, ils ont augmenté leurs tarifs, 108€ par an pour un groupe de musique fauché ce n'est pas rien. Mais c'est compliqué de refaire un site, et ils le savent.. Début de la crise COVID, on ne paie pas notre abonnement,...

Showing original review in French. See translation

LW
AvatarImg

Liz W.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ich bin seit mehreren Jahren zufrieden!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wer seine eigene Webseite ohne Vorkenntnisse selbst erstellen möchte, dem kann ich Jimdo als Baukastensystem nur empfehlen.

Pros

Ich nutze Jimdo bereits seit über 5 Jahren zur Gestaltung meiner Webseite. Jimdo hat es mir ermöglicht meine Webseite selbst und ohne jegliche Vorkenntnisse bei geringem finanziellen Aufwand nach meinen eigenen Wünschen zu gestalten. Die Anwendung der Tools ist sehr einfach und unkompliziert. Klar muss man sich anfangs etwas einarbeiten und durchklicken bis man sich einen Überblick verschafft hat,...

Cons

Mir fallen keine Kritikpunkte ein, außer vielleicht, dass man sich an laufende Kosten bindet. Möchte man seine Webseite jedoch regelmäßig aktualisieren und bearbeiten, kommt man an regelmäßigen Kosten aber eh nicht vorbei.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer Support

Reviewed 5 months ago

schlecht, keine Kundenbetreuung, unflexible, nicht erreichbar

Pros

Wenn alle Schwierigkeiten beseitigt sind funktioniert es. Sobald ein Fehler auftritt oder man was verändern will, dauert es Tage bis Wochen um das Problem, welches für das Jimdo Personal nur wenige Minuten beansprucht, zu beseitigen. Zu 99% automatisierte Antworten die nicht auf das Problem eingehen.

Cons

Hallo Jimdo hat im Prinzip keine Kundenbetreuung. Von Fr Nachmittag bis Mo Morgen ist niemand zu erreichen, und ansonsten nur via email. Dann wartet man Stunden bis jemand die Email mit einer Nonsense Antwort beantwortet. Das geht dann manchmal tagelang so weiter bis ein Problem welches wenige Minuten für Jimdo bedeutet endlich beseitigt ist. Telefonisch geht gar nichts. Kundensupport sechs.

Showing original review in German. See translation

CK
AvatarImg

Christof K.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ohne besondere Kenntnisse eine Webseite bauen

Reviewed 2 years ago

Guter Preis, toller Funktionsumfang, sehr guter Support – wer schnell und leicht eine Webseite bauen möchte, für den ist Jimdo eine der besten Optionen, wenn nicht sogar DIE beste Option.

Pros

Jimdo richtet sich sowohl an blutige Anfänge, als auch an fortgeschrittene Nutzer, die mit wenig Aufwand eine Webseite bauen und gestalten möchten. Obwohl ich selber zu den erfahreneren Nutzern gehört, helfe ich einem Unternehmen bei der Betreuung ihrer Seite, die auf Jimdo läuft. Man kann nur sagen, dass es kaum einfacher sein kann. Sicherlich ist es nicht immer so flexibel wie eine vollständig selbstgebaute Seite, aber der Funktionsumfang ist grandios und selbst ohne große Wissen lassen sich hervorragende Resultate erzielen.

Cons

Das ist zwar klagen auf hohem Niveau, aber ich würde mir zusätzlich noch eine Art „Experteneinstellung“ wünschen, die einem noch etwas mehr Flexibilität gibt, um noch mehr herauszuholen. Sicherlich würde sich so ein Feature eher an fortgeschrittene Nutzer richten, die eventuell auch eine andere Software bevorzugen, aber ich könnte mir gut vorstellen, dass so eine Funktion sehr beliebt sein würde.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carlos H B.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

! Jimdo... Ideal para que inicies el viaje en los sitios Web!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mi experiencia ha sido muy satisfactoria porque Jimdo me ha permitido resolver las necesidades que yo tenia para poder ser un apoyo en mi ámbito personal y profesional

Pros

Al ingresar nos damos cuenta que es fácil de usar e interactuar con él Brinda plan gratis lo cual nos da confianza antes de realizar una inversión Las características que ofrece son las que se necesitan sin necesidad de saturarnos Nos permite trabajar en varios idiomas lo cual facilita la conectividad Una función adicional que posee y que nos aporta mucho es el listado de negocios Nos guía por medio de una serie de preguntas haciendo amigable su interacción Versatilidad en la combinación de colores

Cons

Cuando vamos a utilizar herramientas externas debemos tener mayor profundidad en la forma de hacerlo

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tychique Le Saint B.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jimdo, la création de site web en toute simplicité

Reviewed 10 months ago

A mes débuts je cherchais bien un logiciel de création de site web et un ami m'a parler de Jimdo. Après essai je me suis vite adapter, et depuis il fait parti de mes top 10

Pros

Le clicker deposer est une bonne façon aider ceux qui ne s'y connaisse pas vraiment. Jimdo simplifié tout

Cons

J'ai pas d'inconvénients, l'outil vaut bien une note de 9/10

Showing original review in French. See translation

OH
AvatarImg

Oliver H.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Kündigung schriftlich bestätigt und doch ignoriert

Reviewed a year ago

Für Jimdo als Information: Die Kundennummer lautet 138202254874. Jimdo bestätigt die Kündigung des Abos ein Jahr vot tatsächlichem Vertragende eindeutig per E-Mail! Dann wird doch eine Rechnung ein Jahr später im Portal produziert. Bekommt man nicht mehr mit. Weil man das System ja nicht mehr nutzt. Die Rechnung und Mahnung wird natürlich nicht nochmals per Mail zugestellt, sondern einfach einem Inkassounternehmen...

Pros

Mir gefällt das Geschäftsgebahren der Firma überhaupt nicht!

Cons

Das Geschäftsgebahren gefällt mir überhaupt nicht. Unseriös.

Showing original review in German. See translation

SF
AvatarImg

Sarah F.

Veterinary, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Leicht zu benutzen ohne Vorkenntnisse

Reviewed 2 years ago

Alles in allem sehr nutzerfreundliche Oberfläche.

Pros

Es ist sehr einfach und schnell, sich eine eigene Website zu erstellen. Ich hatte es viel zu lange vor mir her geschoben, eine Homepage zu erstellen.

Cons

Im Layout habe ich mit Vorlagen gearbeitet, die mir teilweise dann doch folgend Einschränkungen gebracht haben (zum Beispiel Farbwahl). Manchmal bekomme ich Inhalte nicht wie gewünscht am Handy geändert und muss mich doch über den Browser anmelden, um arbeiten zu können. Zusatzfunktionen zum Beispiel für das Impressum kosten immer extra, da bin ich bei anderen Software Lösungen wohl verwöhnt, dass man alle Funktionen inklusive hat.

Showing original review in German. See translation

MM
AvatarImg

Manav M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Best for simple web design and its pricing plans

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The user interface is what I loved the most. Also, it provides a mobile editor view through which we can easily make our site optimize for all mobile devices.

Cons

A limited features of SEO is provided as compared to other website builders.

BB
AvatarImg

Björn B.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Für Einsteiger ins Webdesign ideal

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Die Einstiegshürden sind sehr niedrig. Selbst Nutzer mit keiner Vorerfahrung im Bereich Webdesign und Content Management werden mit Jimdo zufriedenstellende Ergebnisse erzielen.

Cons

Die Anpassungsmöglichkeiten sind verglichen mit WordPress natürlich deutlich eingeschränkter, aber für kleinere Websites und Webshops reicht der Baukasten von Jimdo allemal.

Showing original review in German. See translation

ts
AvatarImg

tina s.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for novices and intermediate web page designers

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Simple to use has a few different functionality options depending on what you need free option is great to use to get started and design with can upgrade free option with out having to redo it has POS service built in

Cons

isn't for those that can code well (obviously)

FA
AvatarImg

FATIH A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

You can give a chance

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's cost-effective CMS. Also, e-commerce for small-business. - No need to know code. Jimdo does - Easy to use of UI - E-comm feature - Suitable for small business - No need a hosting and domain. - Custom domain option. You can buy from Jimdo. - Many template for cms

Cons

First of all, Jimdo has to improve support system. - Product quantity limit for e-comm package - it has a wizard system for choosing a suitable plan. Sometimes that make confused. It can be easier.

IS
AvatarImg

ISAIAS S.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Jimdo is a platform used to create web pages and online stores without being an expert

Reviewed 6 years ago

Jimdo is a platform for the design of easy to use web pages, it does not require high development knowledge to create a website there, it offers several options and utilities to start a project from scratch.

Pros

- It is a very easy to use online editor, it could be said that it was created for people with little or no experience in web development. - Another thing that has in favor, is that it offers a large number of templates that serve you to design your website in case you do not have a clear idea of the design - Although it is easy to use, it allows you to add third-party applications and bulk mail administrators such as mailchimp

Cons

- If you are starting in the design of web pages, jimbo is recommended, but if you want to create larger projects with more complexity, I do not recommend it, since it is a simple platform - Something that would be good to improve, is to add more template designs, because there are very few, it may be the case that there are very similar web pages

AD
AvatarImg

Adam D.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for basic and intermediate work

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

They have two specific platforms to use depending on the range you want to have over your work. One is plug and play and the other is much more customized but more difficult to deal with. Still gives a good response and you can buy your domain through them and set up a store front very easily. Good basic application.

Cons

Will not have everything you want if you want an intricate detailed website that you code yourself. (If you can code yourself, you wouldn't be using Jimdo anyhow)

AS
AvatarImg

Antonio S.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fácil,fácil, fácil

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Increíblemente fácil de usar, simplemente haciendo una página en plan borrador... Ya tienes algo de base bastante guay y si luego dentro de la cortísima curva de aprendizaje, te molestas en modificar cosillas (texto, imágenes, animaciones...) yo diría que en un par de horitas o tres, tienes como resultado un producto bastante profesional

Cons

Usándolo poquito de momento, no se le ve ninguna contra a este producto, de momento todo a su favor y la más sincera de las suertes para ellos

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation