This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

LambdaTest Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Though I’m using the free version but I’m completely satisfied with this tool and I just impressed with their infrastructure, love it.

Anonymous Reviewer

Big thanks to LambdaTest for their affordable pricing plans and supportive communication staff.

Sahra J.

LambdaTest made it easy to do cross browser testing, even on their free tier. I was very impressed with the speed of the service and how easy it was to switch between different devices and browsers.

Bryan M.

Cons

Sometimes I feel lags in virtual machine for a very short period of time. That's why I ignored it always.

Ridhima S.

Since I only used the system in a trial free version, I missed a bit of the inability to pause the session during my inactivity.

Marek D.

Normal issue that can debilitate ENIs includes IAM permissions,if a Lambda Execution part can't withdraw ENIs, it will abandon them pursuing even the Lambda has executed.

Neelapu P.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

45

15

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LambdaTest – A Powerful Cloud Infrastructure for Cross Browser Testing

Reviewed 6 months ago

The organization we operate in has a broader audience. We need to ensure that our website is responsive, independent of our client's browser or operating system. To keep ahead of our clients, we needed a solution to ensure that our changes would render seamlessly when delivered to the market. LambdaTest has proved to be the go-to tool for us in our journey. When it comes to the latest desktop and mobile...

Pros

The Underpass app helps to configure local test environments instantly. LambdaTest integrates with a variety of codeless automation and CI/CD tools like LEAPWORK, TestingWhiz, CircleCI etc. Google lighthouse report in Automation is incredible to view performance metrics of the websites. Very pleased with how their support staff has helped us with the issues.

Cons

As of now, the lighthouse feature in Automation is only available in macOS. Would be great if they could incorporate it in more operating systems soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good collection of browsers and it’s scalable!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Using LambdaTest automation we could run all our functionality tests suits across multiple browsers and OS. Helped us identify UI misalignment specific to browsers or functionality failure due to incompatibility with a particular browser. The good part is you can automate screenshots and get insights into where and which browser your website’s UI is going off. Then we can use the live feature to identify and debug the compatibility issue. We strongly believe customer experience is the key and that could impede your product growth. With lambdatest, we could see improvements in identifying errors before our customer does.

Pros

Offers out-of-the-box geolocation testing in automation which is amazing! You can select browsers, os, country and start testing instantly. As said we perform multiple tests for browsers coverage, so we have scaled up our testing pipeline and are now running multiple tests in parallel. This scaling up was way too easy. No more adding VMs for testing locally.Further, offers integration with CI/CD tools like Jenkins, Gitlab which makes our cycle easier.

Cons

Mobile application testing would be helpful for us.We have been asking the support team for this feature but it's yet to be implemented. Would also like to see more devices for screenshot testing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool for automated screenshot testing

Reviewed a month ago

Our team uses LambdaTest to develop websites, software or other digital applications as part of the software testing process. One of the most important features is automated screenshot testing that helped us to identify browser compatibility issues of our websites by capturing instant automated screenshots across multiple real browsers and OS combinations. This is extremely helpful when you discover a design flaw in a particular browser and notify the developer. We could also capture the automated screenshots that are behind the login authentication. Besides, the bonus tool automated screenshot scheduler helped save our time to capture screenshots at regular intervals without logging into LambdaTest.

Pros

Parallel Testing with selenium and cypress both. Automated screenshots and sharing across integrations. Complimentary LT Browser access. Test responsive design for both major mobile and desktop platforms. Smart testing to identify visual regression bugs by offering pixel-to-pixel comparison.

Cons

Real device support is not there for mobile website testing. No native app testing support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

An OK alternative

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a good alternative to bigger players, but it feels somewhat unfinished.

Pros

LambdaTest is great because you can emulate all of the differet browsers and even local sites too.

Cons

Promised functionality has never appeared. Pricing keeps changing.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good product with very good customer service and reasonable pricing

Reviewed 4 months ago

Their customer service is very good and their pricing is reasonable for all that they offer.

Pros

We don't need to maintain our own grid for every conceivable OS and browser version. LambdaTest does all of that for you.

Cons

We have found some issues related to webdrivers and we have to use custom translations for Firefox and Safari browser and we are still unable to successfully run all of our tests on Safari browser.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ace of a tool to speed up our mobile and web testing

Reviewed 7 months ago

Our overall test execution time for every release was very high, since we shifted to remote working. We had to find a solution that would help us radically reduce our test execution time and help us with faster deployments. Moreover our UI had multiple API dependencies which prompted us to leverage browser automation testing. By running tests in parallel on the lambdatest platform we reduced our testing time from 50 minutes to 10 minutes. This really helped the team in getting faster feedback, in a better way using LambdaTest integrations and put more focus on code quality.

Pros

LambdaTest solved our core challenge of reducing the test execution time further improving the feedback loop significantly. The ability to run tests in parallel on a cloud infrastructure is smooth. We could quickly and continuously execute hundreds of tests in our builds with the help of Circle CI LambdaTest integration. UI is very intuitive , features like test analytics, custom tags makes the job for my team easy to filter out tests results for the team.

Cons

There were a few stability issues while using simulators and we expressed the concern to the support team. Would be great to replace simulators with real devices for better efficiency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great alternative to Browserstack and other platforms

Reviewed 4 months ago

Lambdatest is one of those tools that just works. I don't need it all the time but when I do, it's invaluable to have.

Pros

It's easy to use and spin up test environments when users report bugs. The automated testing and screenshot features are also huge timesavers.

Cons

There's nothing to list. It just works.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Lambda Test test your website across multiple platforms simultaneously

Reviewed 4 months ago

Lambda Test saves your testing time and easy to test across multiple platforms simultaneously based on UI and alignment etc.

Pros

You can test multiple platforms like Apple, Windows, Tabs, Mobile browsers, etc same time for your website, and you can also include your favorite ones in a setup and test from that. Some feature requests that we asked from Lambda Test also, they implemented, like Jira integration feature with some additional inputs.

Cons

Some browsers render different, for e.g. some mobiles, compared to real devices. But that was minimal & rare i guess.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I liked the screenshots and real time testing features

Cons

There weren't enough short term pricing options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Better than having every devices

Reviewed 4 months ago

We use LambdaTest almost every week for QA on our website. It's a most that every company should use for a better User Experience! Thank you for helping us provide the best possible experience for our customers.

Pros

The software is really easy to use. They have mostly all the browsers and versions to test your website.

Cons

Something it doesn't reflect really the experience you would see on a mobile device.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, setup, and great support to boot!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Lambda Test makes live cross browser testing easy and interactive for all! They even just launched their automated testing for mobile browsers on android & iOS (iPhone) In case we ever get confused there's some excellent documentation and great support to help us out.

Cons

They're still working out a few minor kinks in the UI, but it's nothing that really interferes with the value we get out of the product

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Cross Browser Testing Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

LambdaTest has helped us in solving cross browser related issues. We are able to test our projects locally.. We loved this platform.

Pros

They are always up to date with latest version of browsers. Something we find highly reliable is their customer support. They are available 24x7 and have aided us many times. We needed a cross browser testing tool with Trello integration. LambdaTest has Trello along with the functionality of SSH Tunnel. We were able to identify the issue in our website and solve them in no time. Kudos to LambdaTest.

Cons

We are also very excited to hear about their automation testing going live before Christmas. It would help us to considerably fast-track our testing effort.

Vendor response

Hi Ghura, Thanks for your candid response. We know that customer satisfaction is the pillar for a startup and that's why we are always there to help our customers at any time they need us. And finally we have launched our Automation release. It would be really helpful if you can try it out and share your feedback with us. Again, thanks alot. Cheers, LambdaTest

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Testing Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

LambdaTest helps us in our browser compatibility testing processes. We are using the tool to ensure compatibility on Mac OS and iPhone devices. The main plus point of the tool is it's integration feature. Asana integration helps us to log issues found on Lambdatest directly to our Asana boards.

Pros

As a tester, i have to make sure that my website is upto shape. Especially since we are new in the market, our product is a bit unstable and that raises pressure on me for logging bug. Screenshots come in handy but i am not a fan of in-built snipping tool. LambdaTest Screenshots by providing a full-page screenshot made my life easy. Thank you Lambda Team!

Cons

Tried a lot but couldn't find any!

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally the waiting is over..

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are a startup in Digital Marketing domain where we also develop websites for our customers. To make sure that we are delivering user-friendly and compatible websites we need to get it tested several times. Thanks to LambdaTest manaul testing feature which helped us in testing websites we develop and hope their Automation will also be helpful as their manual one.

Pros

I have been waiting for more than 4 months to try their automation and finally today I tried their Beta Testing of Automation with selenium. I just loved the platform. Really they just deliver it and they deliver a great product. Wish you luck with your final release.. All the best guys.

Cons

There's nothing to complaint about.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your words Harshit , it's really appreciating. And this is not only we are going to bring all testing eco-system to a single infrastructure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid Reliable Cross Browser testing platform

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's been a wonderful experience so far.

Pros

Wide selection of browser and operating systems. Continually kept up to date. Great integration support for automation testing frameworkds.

Cons

Sometimes the secure SSH tunnel can run a bit slow..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

For all web and mobile developers I recommend lambda Test. Reduce my teams over all time on testing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

upheld us to handle issues we dont even know existed previously. It has capacity to test dev pages itself. It has capacity to test dev pages itself and lambda performs, in the multivariate setting, very Scalable product.

Cons

Normal issue that can debilitate ENIs includes IAM permissions,if a Lambda Execution part can't withdraw ENIs, it will abandon them pursuing even the Lambda has executed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Complete Web Testing Suite

Reviewed 6 months ago

We have goals to reach zero-error and zero-bug for our high-end ticket clients and LambdaTest makes it possible automatically, with its tools, integrations and API available.

Pros

We like the issue tracker of the system and the Trello / Github integration, it gives my coworkers the ability to help me fix issues and bugs. Sometimes we may need to initiate our project locally, especially the private ones and that's what we like with LabdaTest, it has binaries available for Windows and Android that can process the tests locally. The best features is that we can take sceenshots via API. It helps us test different device features and then view the results.

Cons

It's not affordable for everyone. We use LambdaTest mostly for big high-budget projects where the client will not think money at all and will demand zero-error-margin. That's where testing is must-have!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and works well

Reviewed 5 months ago

Amazing

Pros

The features offered at the price point was really good. It makes it very easy to do my job. I really like the addition of the LT Browser app as that makes it even quicker to test things.

Cons

The latest iOS versions aren't always available.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best cross browser testing tool that will satisfy you 99%

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lambda Test is one of the market leading cross browser testing tool, can start immediately with a free account. The automation process is very strong, specially with Selenium grid. LambdaTest plugins and Integration facility is extremely impressive, can integrate with different types of tools like project management, CI/CD, codeless automation, team communication, test management, etc. I’m using this tool for our developed web application’s cross browser testing. Though I’m using the free version but I’m completely satisfied with this tool and I just impressed with their infrastructure, love it.

Pros

i) Fully automated and live interactive. ii) The interface is very smart and easy to understand. Iii) Vast collection of browser and mobile devices for real time testing. iv) Have facility to take scheduled screenshot. v) Supported different programming languages for running automation script. vi) Can distribute the account among the team members for simultaneous testing.

Cons

i) Sometimes the application loading slowly, need very strong internet connection to explore the tool. Ii) The price of web automation monthly plan is quite high.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One click bug login and Tunnel

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

Lambdatest was the obvious choice due to its easy to understand features. We wanted a tool such as this to test our website before launch. We were able to connect the tunnel and can test the locally hosted applications. What really made our decision for LambdaTest was One-Click bug login feature. We were able to push the bug from anywhere on the platform if we found the issue. Smart UI really helped us in Visual regression bugs. They have done a great job in terms of browsers availability and Tunnel availability.

Cons

Can't think of any as of now.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Randhir for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long way to go LambdaTest

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our customers started reporting that our websites stuck in lower verisons of IE and Firefox. So we thought to get it tested and yes they stuck!. Thanks to LambdaTest with its enrich features we were able to build a compatible website.

Pros

We have used many cross browser testing tools but we stuck with LambdaTest from the very first use. We are a startup and it's very hard for us to go for costly plans in the market but thanks to LambdaTest and its startup program. It is so nice of them to provide discounts for startups along with all the features. Long way to go LambdaTest.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike. I really love the product.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Avalokita for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

One word: FANTASTIC

Pros

I really like the price point and features on Lambda Test. They have great functionality and features. With the many options they provide, I'm able to test websites on multiple platforms to make sure they work correctly on specific devices. Their customer service is by far the best I've seen in similar companies. They worked with me and helped me with anything I needed.

Cons

Had very few issues overall. The only negatives are, if you use high resolutions the tests can be slightly laggy, but that's expected. It's works very well 90% of the time.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Nicolas for taking time out and writing about LambdaTest. We really take our user feedback seriously and continuously work on improving the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Boatload of Capabilities with Surprisingly Few Obstacles

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall, it's been great!

Pros

As a website PM who often is involved with site QA testing, I am incredibly glad to have the ability to instantly switch between virtually any browser, device, OS, etc of note in order to test my site. Simply put, I just wouldn't have the resources to do that very well if I didn't use Lambda Test.

Cons

On rare occasions LT could be a bit slow to load the test environments (~15 seconds), which could be a problem when hundreds of browser/device/OS combos need to be tested quickly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

LambdaTest helps me finding cross browser compatibility issues across 1400+ browsers.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

All the features that it poses, really need to be appreciated. The features which I find amazing are: Great UI and UX Less pricing Integration with Jira, Asana, Trello, and Slack

Cons

A WordPress plugin to directly test new pages would be a plus LambdaTest should give an integration with Salesforce.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for cross browser testing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Aha!! This is interesting . Now I need low budget for testing.

Pros

I like user interface. It was quite easy to use and seamless. I found Trello integration with LambdaTest which is of great help for me.

Cons

I need to test my web app on MI Redmi Y1 device and I don't find it in mobile section. Other things was good for me.