This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mendix Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The software is a low code solution helping development cycles being 6 - 10 times faster. What i like is that we are able to minimize coding thanks to the visual modeller that ships with the solution.

John P.

Awesome platform for creating great (mobile) applications.

Pim v.

Great app platform for creating great applications.

Pim v.

Cons

Mendix is a licensed system which make it inaccessible for smaller budgets. Some versions contain annoying bugs.

ayesha m.

The licence system makes Mendix unaccessible for smaller budgets. Some Mendix versions can contain annoying bugs.

Tiko S.

The licence system makes Mendix unaccessible for smaller budgets. Some Mendix versions can contain annoying bugs.

Tiko S.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

11

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast faster fast

Reviewed 3 years ago

Because we are able to build solutions like portals & Apps without writing code in an Agile way of working (stories & sprints) we are able toe deliver more value to business demand and business is engaged because they understand what we build and see results almost every week.

Pros

The software is a low code solution helping development cycles being 6 - 10 times faster. What i like is that we are able to minimize coding thanks to the visual modeller that ships with the solution. Also we liked the full stack approach. From ideation, automated deployment and database creation to version management and integrated feedback loops.

Cons

There are always improvements possible. At this moment we are happy with the continue flow of new functionality like the Artificial Assist approach predicting the next step when developing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to learn, time and cost effective enterprise rapid app developement platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mendix is an enterprise application development platform that will enable to turn your dream app into reality in no time. Since last 2-3 years I use Mendix almost every day to build complex business solutions for various industries without putting in much time and effort where business can see the working solution and development cost savings within weeks. Its easy to learn, even for the business users...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback inspires us to make Mendix's application platform even better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Mendix is just ok

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use it to weartest products, which I love to do. So it’s hard not to like.

Cons

Most of the time when I pull up this site, it loads so I cannot see the left side of the screen. This is frustrating. I don’t know how to fix it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great app platform for creating great applications

Reviewed 6 years ago

I loved creating things for customers, but I'm not a die-hard programmer. I was fascinated by the modeldriven approach Mendix has as I could now deliver apps much more quickly, without having to write code. I'm working with Mendix now for 2 years and still exciting about the possibilities and speed. We even created our own products with Mendix. So our own ideas became alive. For instant the Sportlight search, IFTTT for Mendix and some document generation apps.

Pros

+ Bring the ideas or dreams of your customer to reality with a working app. + Quick, fast, rapid, agile. Did I mention speed? + Surprise your customers and friends

Cons

- Sometime a bit difficult to explain what a App platform is like Mendix to non-tech people. But if you prototype their idea you can let them see it works or let them talk to one of our fans(=customers)

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! Love how you use prototypes to define what the platform can do - very creative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great option for creating business software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I've worked through Mendix for one of the university projects, where we modelled a warehouse and production with a detailed specification of roles and functionalities. It ended up being a very straightforward job, as Mendix bypasses the need for coding, be it backend or even frontend, it handles everything. It let us create a massive and detailed system in a fraction of the time it would take for it to be developed in Java, for instance.

Cons

At times it could be inconsistent, and I believe it was due to performance issues, where rushing through functionalities would cause them to break due to not being able to save changes fast enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rapid application development platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mendix is a platform that allows for very rapid and efficient web application development. As a Mendix consultant I am able to use Mendix to realize custom IT solutions for my clients while exceeding their expectations in time to market and low development cost.

Pros

Easy to learn, quick to master. Rapid development Easily scalable Continuous improvements to the platform

Cons

The licence system makes Mendix unaccessible for smaller budgets. Some Mendix versions can contain annoying bugs.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We strive to make the best product possible; user feedback is always encouraged and appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

All-in-One development tool for everybody

Reviewed 7 years ago

Mendix is a model-driven development platform to deliver all kinds of complex mobile,tablet and web applications with simplicity. It is a rapid app development tool where the progress is visible on day-to-day basis instead on months, Mendix provides end-to-end service from project management tool, company app store/services and hosting which allows us to focus on new things and not waste time of doing same work multiple times. It is a very easy system to learn with no programming knowledge required and can be managed by very few people. Overall highly recommend product with endless possibilities within an organisation.

Pros

One click deployment with super-fast turnaround from a concept to something substantial in days. End-to-end services provided. Highly scalable or can even be quite complex but still maintains flexibility and speed to do changes easily.

Cons

Appstore has less apps right now but it should grow with the new appcloud and sandbox releases.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used Mendix for almost three years now working my way through working as an Senior Mendix Developer

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mendix is a model-driven development platform to deliver a lot of different web/mobile based solutions. It is a rapid app develpoment tool which helps us identify new markets/app/products quickly and gives faster return on investments. Its a very simple and easy to learn or adapt. Developer often doesnt needs to be from a technical background however understanding of data would be advised. Pros- Newer design frameworks, open model api, speed of delivery, quick to learn, one click deployment, build mobile apps including offline quickly, visuall modelling really helps understand the code quickly, free sandbox environments Cons - App store could still be bigger, support portal interface could be improved.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Savan, thanks for the review! It's our mission to provide the best possible platform for you to build web and mobile applications and support your company's growth. Happy developing!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

High productivity Application Platform as a service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The fact that I can create an application in days rather than months or years, and customize the application as it suits my needs.

Cons

Mendix is a licensed system which make it inaccessible for smaller budgets. Some versions contain annoying bugs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome platform for creating great (mobile) applications

Reviewed 6 years ago

I loved creating things for customers, but I'm not a die-hard programmer. I was fascinated by the modeldriven approach Mendix has as I could now deliver apps much more quickly, without having to write code. I'm working with Mendix now for 2 years and still exciting about the possibilities and speed. We even created our own products with Mendix. So our own ideas became alive. For instant the Sportlight...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Pim, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The most comprehensive rapid application delivery platform available.

Reviewed 8 years ago

Mendix manages to balance the ability to create complex enterprise applications with a complete set of features ranging from agile project management, to a model-driven-development environment, and from one-click deployment to security/performance management in the cloud or onsite.

Pros

- Supports multi-device apps/device-specific UIs - Deploy onsite or in Mendix's cloud - Integrated feedback mechanism - Subscription pricing model - Visual models interpreted at run-time, so no messy code-generation

Cons

- smaller Community/AppStore than Force.com - Development environment downloaded locally

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rapid web application development platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mendix is a platform that allows for very rapid and efficient web application development. As a Mendix consultant I am able to use Mendix to realize custom IT solutions for my clients while exceeding their expectations in time to market and low development cost. Pros: Easy to learn, quick to master. Rapid development Easily scalable Continuous improvements to the platform Cons: The licence system makes Mendix unaccessible for smaller budgets. Some Mendix versions can contain annoying bugs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hello Tiko, thank you for your review! We strive to make the best product for our users, and your feedback is key to that success.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review