App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

OneTimePIM Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.75/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

User friendly interface, great for collaborative work between teams, customizable attribute features for different product types, and very receptive and helpful team.
I like the flexibilty of importing and exporting data, enabling mass datasets to be reviewed updated and imported back into the system with relative ease.
I am impressed with their functionality, their customer support and how fast they helped us get rolled out and up and runnning.
Annoying when image is saved down with the same name and it is difficult to remove a duplicate if attached to a product or to find where the duplicate is.
If we needed to access specific reports or sets of data it was a lengthy, manual process, often prone to errors. Now we can manipulate the data as needed to meet the needs of everyone concerned.
My only regret is that it took me so long to find it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

EM
AvatarImg

Erik M.

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneTimePIM is a diamond worth uncovering

Reviewed a year ago

Top notch company [sensitive content hidden] and they have always done what they said they were going to do. We picked the platform and had all our data integrated and connected to our production environment in a very short amount of time. Bravo!

Pros

As a medium sized ecommerce company with thousands of products in our inventory, we love that OneTimePIM can easily handle our data structures/schema and help us stay organized on product data. Then also easily push the data to our Shopify website and any other partners required. I am impressed with their functionality, their customer support and how fast they helped us get rolled out and up and runnning.

Cons

My only regret is that it took me so long to find it!

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of OneTimePIM. Your positive feedback about the ease of handling your data structures and pushing data to your Shopify website and other partners is greatly appreciated. We appreciate your kind words about our company and the relationship, price, and speed that led you to choose OneTimePIM. Our goal is to always do what we say we will do and to provide top-notch service to our customers.

CA
AvatarImg

Chris A.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One Time PIM for our business

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

PIM is very easy to use. You dont require alot of training to get going and once you get used to the system, its brilliant.

Cons

At first we found uploading data a little difficult, however this was user error rather than the system. Once we sorted this, we find this very easy to do.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with OneTimePIM! It's great to hear that you find the software very easy to use, and that you didn't require a lot of training to get started. I'm glad to hear that you were able to resolve the issue you had with uploading data, and that you find it easy to do now. That's a testament to the system's user-friendliness, and I'm sure it's making your job easier. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and I hope that OneTimePIM continues to be a valuable tool for your business!

AP
AvatarImg

Anthony Peter P.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The shared digitalisation of Data

Reviewed a year ago

With time, the PIM has developed for us. We found a saturation point with regards to data. As we hit this point the migration of users happened. Enabling the use of a 'one true source of data' this has helped our goal of data validation and multi department engagement.

Pros

I like the flexibilty of importing and exporting data, enabling mass datasets to be reviewed updated and imported back into the system with relative ease.

Cons

The ability to duplicate certain processes. For example the ability to change an export would be advantageous, if all attributes are the same for an export but for a different product category - this would save a fair amount of time.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of OneTimePIM. We are glad to hear that you appreciate the flexibility of importing and exporting data and the ability to manage mass datasets with ease. Your feedback regarding the exporter tasks has been taken on board and we are now adding features to duplicate an export task and also removing the need to reassign attributes when modifying an existing export task. The new features will be released very soon. We are also pleased to hear that OneTimePIM has helped you reach your goal of data validation and multi-department engagement. Our aim is to help our customers streamline their processes and improve their overall data management. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

VW
AvatarImg

Victoria W.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Frequent satisfied PIM user

Reviewed a year ago

Very good for managing a large quantity of products in a short amount of time. Amending and updating any attribute or description is very straightforward and saves a lot of time.

Pros

Ease of amending product details/attributes per category and connect to e-commerce platform. Ease of launching products on site and control them.Uploading images and managing large number of product imagery.

Cons

Sometimes the connexion to e-commerce platform bugs and products don't show properly.Would like to have option to drag in the gallery view. Annoying when image is saved down with the same name and it is difficult to remove a duplicate if attached to a product or to find where the duplicate is.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of OneTimePIM. We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the ease of amending product details and connecting to your e-commerce platform. Your feedback on regarding the e-commerce connector is valuable and we will look into this to see how we can improve. Regarding the option to drag images in the gallery view, we will definitely consider adding...

PN
AvatarImg

Pippa N.

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Single Source of Truth for Product Management and Marketing Teams

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple, straight forward system that can tailored to suit most business requirements, from web, to brochure. Incredibly supportive team at Electrika who have gone above and beyond to support our journey through PIM.

Cons

This isn't a criticism of the software. It's only as good as the data it contains, and the users that engage with it.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of OneTimePIM system! It's great to hear that you found the software to be simple and straightforward, and that our team provided excellent support throughout your journey. Your comment about the system being only as good as the data it contains and the users who engage with it is spot on. A PIM system can be an incredibly valuable tool for product management and marketing teams, but it relies on accurate and up-to-date data input and user engagement to truly deliver its full potential. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on OneTimePIM system, and we hope that it continues to serve your business well in the future.

MW
AvatarImg

Matthew W.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneTimePIM - One source of truth for our business.

Reviewed a year ago

OneTimePIM has allowed us to consolidate all of our product information into once place. We can now proceed with greater product clarity and security knowing the PIM is supporting our business.

Pros

OneTimePIM allows us to store all of our critical business data in one place that is accessible by all of our teams. We can export this information as and when required and also link the PIM to other applications such as our website. This allows us to use the OneTimePIM as one source of truth for our business.

Cons

No product is perfect and the team behind OneTimePIM are constantly striving to make the system better and include new features based on feedback and recommendations.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review of OneTimePIM! We're glad to hear that our software has helped streamline your business and consolidate your product information into one source of truth. Our team is constantly working to improve the system and include new features, and we appreciate your feedback. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

SH
AvatarImg

Sabrina H.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love One Time PIM!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

User friendly interface, great for collaborative work between teams, customizable attribute features for different product types, and very receptive and helpful team!

Cons

there has been a couple bugs in our connectors, however the team has always been quick to respond and continue to improve on the stability.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review of One Time PIM! We're glad to hear that you find our interface user-friendly and helpful for collaborative work between teams. It's great to know that you appreciate the customizable attribute features and the responsiveness of our team. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the connectors and are constantly working to improve their stability. Thank you for your support!

RS
AvatarImg

Rodney S.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JCC Lighting - Being introduced to OneTime was a real blessing for us

Reviewed 5 years ago

Being introduced to OneTime was a real blessing for us. We knew we had a good set of parts data but it just wasn’t organised in a way which made it useful. If we needed to access specific reports or sets of data it was a lengthy, manual process, often prone to errors. Now we can manipulate the data as needed to meet the needs of everyone concerned.

Pros

Meets all of our product management needs Easy to use Amazing customer support

Cons

It's not on windows but to be honest, mostly everything I do now is in the cloud.

LK
AvatarImg

Les K.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service, quick set up and development.

Reviewed a year ago

We went from taking months to get our products online, to days. Its made the day to day operations of our website so much easier and more efficient. Pat and his team helped us every step of the way and were always quick to add features as we needed them.

Pros

I love how quickly I can make massive updates to 100's of products in the time that it would have taken me to update a single unit before.

Cons

I wish it was slightly faster with the quantity of inventory that we have.

Vendor response

Thank you for writing a review of OneTimePIM and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you appreciate the speed and efficiency of updating your products and that our customer service team was able to provide quick support during set up and development. We apologize if you feel that the software is slightly slow with the quantity of inventory that you have. Our team is always working to improve the performance and speed of the software to better meet our customers' needs. We really appreciate the positive feedback about our customer service team!

JM
AvatarImg

Joe M.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PIM Review

Reviewed a year ago

Very good - Quicker access to specific data. Also being our singular centralised data source it ensures consistency of information across the entire business with just a few clicks away.

Pros

- Simple easy to use UI- Export feature- Data completion per item easily identifiable

Cons

- Export limitations: Being able to specify a set number of SKUs/codes to export with the set number of variables would be beneficial, rather than having to export a complete set of all available records.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of OneTimePIM. We're glad to hear that you find the user interface easy to use and appreciate the export feature and data completion per item. We will take your suggestion regarding the export limitations into consideration as we strive to continually improve our software. Thank you for your continued support and we're glad to hear that OneTimePIM has been helpful in providing quicker access to specific data and ensuring consistency of information across your business.

JC
AvatarImg

Jamie C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

We were set up back on PIM 1 and there was a lot of work that needed to be done and a lot of growing pains that made setting it up more challenging, but the team were great and really helpful in evolving the software to accommodate our needs and I find it works pretty well these days on PIM 2.

Pros

The export functionality makes it easy to build marketing assets.

Cons

Making products live for different channels, on the web, for print, not published is not clean and easy enough. Would prefer a simple toggle

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of OneTimePIM. We are glad to hear that you appreciate the export functionality and find it easy to build marketing assets. Your feedback regarding the ease of making products live for different channels is valuable and we will look into ways to improve this. We are pleased to hear that you found the team helpful and that OneTimePIM has evolved to accommodate your needs over time. Our goal is to continuously improve our product and make it more user-friendly. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

AM
AvatarImg

Ayrton M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software to use as a Database - Just need patience to learn it

Reviewed a year ago

Very pleasant but frustrating to learn at first. The more time i spend using it the greater i realise it is.

Pros

The ability to quickly make datasheets, find products and specific features greatly benefits us in a technical department.

Cons

It can be buggy and sometimes not load data first time

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with OneTimePIM. We're glad to hear that you are finding the software beneficial for your technical department and appreciate your honest feedback about the learning curve. Our team is continuously working on improving the user experience and fixing any issues that may arise. If you have any further suggestions for how we can improve, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

IF
AvatarImg

Ivan F.

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed a year ago

Keeping inventory in track.

Pros

Easy to access. Makes my job 100x easier. Very organized.

Cons

Well, not much on my end. I really like using it instead of google sheets.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your review of OneTimePIM. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad that you find OneTimePIM to be organized and beneficial to your work.

JB
AvatarImg

Josephine B.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Super Easy

Reviewed a year ago

For my job roll OneTimePim gives me exactly what I need to retrieve information in an effective and timely manner.

Pros

The software is easy to use, as a beginner myself I find it very straight forward to find and download what I need to.

Cons

As I am not an admin I can not upload files myself, however, I'm sure this is something that could be resolved through contacting my employment or someone at OneTimePim.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience with OneTimePIM! It's great to hear that you find the software easy to use, even as a beginner. The uploading of files is set on the permissions for your team, so please talk to your administrator to be given the permission, or reach out to our support. It's also great to hear that OneTimePIM is helping you retrieve information effectively and in a timely manner for your job. That's a huge benefit, and I'm sure it's making your work easier and more efficient. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and I hope OneTimePIM continues to be a valuable tool for you.

ZC
AvatarImg

Zak C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review for one time pim

Reviewed a year ago

Decent

Pros

customer service - at any point we have had issues it was easy to get help-

Cons

Data Entry - If data entry was easier it wouldnt take so much time. Not sure if there is a way to import database

nl
AvatarImg

norris l.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great to use

Reviewed a year ago

great

Pros

simple, ease of use , fast to pick up and kearn

Cons

mobile platform ??found this cumbersome, too much info

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of OneTimePIM. We're glad to hear that you find the software simple and easy to use, and that it was fast for you to pick up and learn. We apologize if you found the mobile platform cumbersome with too much information. We value all feedback and will take your comment into consideration as we continue to improve our product. Thank you for your positive comment and for finding OneTimePIM to be great to use.