This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Plumbr Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall a good experience, it is a solid product, with good support. The new licensing format has put it out of reach for more than basic use.

Mark C.

The help from the support was amazing and fast when we had a question.

Benjamin V.

Alerting via Slack works great for our team. Overall a great tool for monitoring complex web applications.

Adrian A.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind as a negative when it comes to Plumbr.

Dan D.

We had issues with an overloaded application which caused disruption to business services. The crashes were very frequent and had a big impact on our reputation.

Anton S.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

7

4

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy setup and immediate ROI

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were able to solve some major performance issues and hidden exceptions. Also we found some issues we could not see in our logs. The help from the support was amazing and fast when we had a question.

Pros

It was setup within a couple of minutes. Not much later we started to get the first results and were able to create the first tickets to improve our customer experience and performance.

Cons

Currently not many languages are supported but this is something which as seems in newsletters will be changed soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fix the important issues first!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Plumbr allows you to see how many of your users are affected by a bug or a slow api, so that you can tackle the important issues first. Plumbr drastically reduces the time spent on analyzing bugs. Alerting via Slack works great for our team! Overall a great tool for monitoring complex web applications.

Cons

It takes some time to get used to the user interface but support is very helpful to you started.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Plumbr

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had issues with an overloaded application which caused disruption to business services. The crashes were very frequent and had a big impact on our reputation. The aim was to get the application stable again. We did not have any problems for 2,5 years and the problems arrived suddenly.

Pros

Easy of use in detection of errors - it is visually easy to detect any anomalies in the behaviour of our application. Thank to Plumbr we found most costly interactions and managed to stabilize the environment.

Cons

It is based on java - nowadays we are using plenty of different technologies alltogether.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solid tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a good experience, it is a solid product, with good support. The new licensing format has put it out of reach for more than basic use.

Pros

Provides insights to be able to troubleshoot issues that would otherwise be more difficult.

Cons

Unless you go with very expensive options, different setups can be a bit pedantic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Don't try Plumbing yourself!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very easy to install and configure. Worked easily in a micro services environment. I also like that when used along with the browser agent the UI provides a great summary of user experience rather than just low level details of where your code is slowing down - but if provides that level of detail as well. Yes you can instrument your own code and provide the level of detail that Plumbr provides - but why would you!

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind as a negative when it comes to Plumbr

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review of Plumbr

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like to use it to monitor my JVM memory usage.

Pros

I like the JVM memory usage feature the most. Also user interactions offer good info.

Cons

Sometimes I get "lost" in the application - when I want to see the cause of a stacktrace or see what users did to reach it, I usually have to click around quite a while before reaching my goal. It probably is quite use case specific

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great

Pros

Easy to use, lot of information about errors and time used

Cons

Not a fun of the new dashboard - can't filter application and API, or i just don't know

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Warnings & Alerts for any unusual behaviour

Cons

Warning content in the mail can be more intuitive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Exposing bottlenecks

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is easy to setup and easy to customize if needed. The reports exposes the most relevant information from start. No need to construct any reports of your own.

Cons

Sometimes hard to drill down to root cause.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool to replace/enhance manual debugging/testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been ok. The only limitation I see is that the payment plan is based on api calls, and often we manage to cap these in a couple of days for our bigger servers; so rather than using it live like it was the original plan, we use it on our testing environment.

Pros

The bottlenecks summary and the error report.

Cons

The payment model is not suitable for large scale developments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and set up

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's helping us identify issues in our Java application really fast

Pros

Ease of configuration, it's really really simple to get going in addition the user interface is very friendly and simple.

Cons

Support via chat wasn't as fast, however, they eventually replied. Nonetheless, the documentation was really good.