This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Snow License Manager

Asset management solution for software, SaaS & IaaS

see alternatives

Snow License Manager Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Snow License Manager is revolution in software and hardware asset management

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is my main source of data for my software asset management program at a company of 18,000 employees.

Pros

I like the ease with which software and hardware can be searched and viewed at a glance. Also, the reporting module is very powerful. Reports for everyone from the PC Tech team all the way to C-level are pre-configured and ready to be exported. In addition to that it can act as a contract management repository and an IT finance management (ITFM) tool , with a T.C.O. of every asset in your organization.

Cons

Almost an overwhelming amount of data is gathered. There are so many screens and modules that it takes a while to learn and master. Also, implementation and entitlement gathering is time consuming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manage and track license usage with ease!

Reviewed 7 days ago
Pros

A well-developed software recognition database that shows and allows to manage products, not just a single components. The user interface is clear and intuitive. The program itself is easy to maintain and constantly developed with an active community.

Cons

The asset management part could be more developed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Snow License Manager is good tool for software management

Reviewed a year ago

This is a good tool.

Pros

I really like the dashboard feature, you can customize it.

Cons

You can customize the dashboard, but incompliance is showed based on number of applications not installations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tool for Software Asset Management

Reviewed 4 months ago

The customer support - they don't reply or ask several times the same questions even though the answer is already included in the request. Except that it's worth checking.

Pros

Helps to organize the licenses within the company.

Cons

With on-premise solution you need to wait for Daily Update Job (DUJ) (somethimes more than 24hrs) in order to see the data in Snow License Manager (SLM).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Tried to work with Snow Support for years - not helpful.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product does what it is suppose to do. It looks great and is a powerful tool for us. The cost was good when using a re-seller with purchase power.

Cons

Support is the worst. The smallest questions take days, sometimes weeks to get anything back. Initial install was flawed and took several months for SNOW to acknowledge the setup was incorrect. We hosted our environment with another company and had no access to admin tools. This caused us to rely on SNOW for answers which took an enormous amount of time to solve. Our last issue took more then 2 weeks for even after follow up emails. On the final followup email for status weeks later, we stated that we are looking at other vendors and to cancel our ticket. Within 1 hour, they closed the ticket with the comment "Customer is going to another vendor". Weeks with no response, but an hour to close the ticket. Hosted service has limited admin tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SNOW License Manager short review

Reviewed 4 months ago

The software helps me every day with my daily basis tasks.

Pros

The software helps me to be in control of all licenses in company.

Cons

Data regarding computers removed from company network are collected to long

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Snow License Manager - licenses and agreements management tool 

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The SLM is easy to use, intuitive, you can manager a lot of licenses at once. Reports gives you a good oversight ot the usage of the software within the company

Cons

Sometimes it's very slow, if you are generating reports with many rows it can crash and re-generating report is required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Snow License Manager review

Reviewed a year ago

Snow License Manager is a tool, which fulfil need to be a go-to tool for Software Asset Management, however there are many features / things, which can be improve to make it satisfying to use.

Pros

It's easy to use and interface is user-friendly.

Cons

System is sometimes very slow, especially working with big number of records.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SNOW Licence MAnager short review

Reviewed a year ago

i'm hapy with this product

Pros

easy to use. user friendly, helps a lot to manage licenses and makes life and work easier

Cons

some features could me more instinctive but overal it's ok