This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Avantra Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The best areas of this software are its ease of deployment and ability to customize. Most monitoring products are limited in how they can be used and cumbersome to deploy.

Nick M.

Ease of accessing the portal and the information that the tool provides is amazing. The reporting functionality is very valuable for our customers.

Lovneesh N.

It automated our SAP daily checks and saved us many hours per day. On top of that all of it is reported in a ready to give to management report.

Kevin G.

Cons

We also had issues with SAP solution manager errors and notification being very hard to understand making troubleshooting very hard.

Kevin G.

If I could change one aspect of this software it would be an agent-less deployment. There is no SAP monitoring tool today that offers this so I cannot say that this is an actual Xandria limitation.

Nick M.

Xandria provides detailed errors and notification and perform predictive analysis this notify us on expected future failures so we can prevent them in advance.

Kevin G.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

9

1

1

0

0

91%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Xandria will save your time and money

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far my experience was good till now there is no harm for me to manage this will save my time and cost benefits to the customer software it will trigger more alerts and setting parameters.

Pros

There are user friendly tool which will get more advanced features to configure the alert and monitoring the customer software its easy to use without any issues and easy to manage the software to trigger the alert in every 5 min based on your configuration settings in the tool

Cons

There are few additional settings like web dispatcher in windows level need more improvements on the way of configuration was bit difficult.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that it helped you save time and money managing your SAP system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Syslink Xandria Monitoring Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

SAP Landscape, SAP Systems Monitoring has been enabled using the Xandria Monitoring Tool. It was easy to implement and kick off with. Configuring the thresholds for warning and critical alerts is also quite easy and the Syslink Support team is always on standby to help you out with Implementing and understanding the Software.

Pros

Implementation of Syslink Xandria Tool is very user friendly and easy to adapt. You just need to install the agents, import the requested changes to your Operating System Host and SAP System and that's it, you are ready to go with the most efficient SAP Monitoring. You can configure email alerts which we are currently using to notify the System Administrators about various critical alerts and warnings to identify and resolve various issues in the nascent stage.

Cons

We faced some implementation issues with some Windows 2008 R2 machines which might be due to outdated network drivers/adapters.

Vendor response

Thanks Vijish, we appreciate you taking the time to review Xandria. We're glad to hear it helped you to detect issues early.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Xandria experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

it's intuitive and easy to analice alerts

Cons

Some reports englobing all systems or between customer are not able to do

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We will be happy to help you improve the reporting you get from the system or adjust it to your needs. Please contact support@syslink.ch

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If you manage complex SAP systems - this is the product for you

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was truly surprised with this product. The company been around for 20 years with huge list of customers and I've never heard of it before. Anyhow, Xandria is a SAP performance monitoring, operation and management solution. It automated our SAP daily checks and saved us many hours per day. On top of that all of it is reported in a ready to give to management report. So even more saving. We also...

Pros

Automated reporting Predictive failures and notifications Daily checks and monitoring

Cons

Haven't found one yet

Vendor response

Thank you Kevin, always happy to hear from happy customers. Let us know if there's anything you feel we can improve in the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Quality and Quantity

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are monitoring our customer's systems in a DevOps environment. We have international customers as well as local customers. Each has a different support model, SLA's, maintenance windows and procedures. With Xandria the effort of managing the system on a technical level decreased and our quality of monitoring, reporting and overall support increased

Pros

The software is easy to use and easy to setup. It has an extremely broad customizing capabilities and it is very well documented.

Cons

The notifications. It's a bit cumbersome to setup and it's not always working 100% as configured, causing multiple iterations and changes to the config.

Vendor response

Thank you Theo, your feedback is important to us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Blessing for Basis Administrators

Reviewed 3 years ago

The business loves the graphs generated in the reports and lot of information that the tool provides is useful for auditing purposes.

Pros

Ease of accessing the portal and the information that the tool provides is amazing. The reporting functionality is very valuable for our customers.

Cons

Cannot customise the reports. As in cannot add comments to the reports.

Vendor response

Thank you Lovneesh, your feedback is important to us. In regards to the report, reports are fully customizable and you can add comment to the report. We do not let the use change the data to ensure the integrity of the report and the information in it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Xandria Support 24/7 with tremendous solution.

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience on Xandria its good to use customer application monitoring it will give the overall alert with description of the issues and path for the solution if they required and finally its a user friendly software no need to worry and also its minimize the cost / support

Pros

Its easy to install the software and configuration of the SAP system without any issues

Cons

There are few of the things which are not getting proper configuration on high availability but they are give alternate solution for the configuration of the software

Vendor response

Thank you Ravikumar, your feedback is important to us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Xandria Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The interactive dashboards which alert us on real time basis - helped us to manage file systems, DB tablespaces, System downs etc effectively .

Cons

Java updates on AIX couldnt be pushed centrally from Xandria.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the dashboards. We would love to hear any additional feedback from you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Mine...

Reviewed 3 years ago

rather good

Pros

this helps run SAP in a easier way. Dashboards are good.

Cons

the costs. Today, SAP offer free solutions and there are other cheaper solutions on the market

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. Yes, there are some free products in the market, but as in most other free products you pay dearly in extensive long and expensive configuration, customization and lack of automation. In fact one of our customers shared with us their experience you can read more about it here: https://www.syslink-xandria.com/blog/the-cost-of-installing-free-sap-solution-manager-7.2

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Personal Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Dashboard, monitoring and real time information

Cons

it needs to be more cost effective as licensing is very costly when all the corporates are looking for cost cutting

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. It is true that Syslink Xandria is not free, but the cost savings it provides provide a very fast (less than 6 month) return on investment. In fact for some our customers that return on investment was immediate as within minutes from the installation they found out about production issues they were not even aware of. Moreover, if you investigate the free tools that are in the market you'll find that while the direct cost is zero, the amount of work needed to be spent on installation, maintenance and customization erase any cost advantage that they may have to start with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My overall experience has been extremely positive.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software allows us to offer a best-in-class monitoring service to our SAP clients. Internally this software gives my team a single-pane-of-glass to monitor all their systems while providing efficiencies in our organization.

Pros

The best areas of this software are its ease of deployment and ability to customize. Most monitoring products are limited in how they can be used and cumbersome to deploy. Xandria has been quick to deploy within in SAP landscape and customization, once you become familiar with the product, takes minutes.

Cons

If I could change one aspect of this software it would be an agent-less deployment. There is no SAP monitoring tool today that offers this so I cannot say that this is an actual Xandria limitation.

Vendor response

Thanks Nick, we appreciate your support, and we are sure we could work together overcome any issues.