App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Pattern PXM Logo

Digital Asset Management + PIM for Product Manufacturers

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pattern PXM Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

50

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.3/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

bynder
plytix-pim

Pros and cons

As the account owner for our company, I have nothing but positive things to say about our experience with Amplifi.io. And I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a better asset management solution.
One feature I'm particularly fond of is the ability to create lightboxes that allow you to aggregate various assets into a single batch and email it off.
The user-friendly interface and powerful search functionality make it so easy to find what we need, while the centralized asset library helps us keep track of everything in one place.
We were constantly searching for files and struggling to keep track of all our marketing collateral, which made collaboration a challenge.
I found Amplifi.io a bit difficult to get started with.
Sometimes difficult to search for products since it used exact words to filter.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


50 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew C.

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great tool to manage our sales and marketing content!

Reviewed 6 years ago

All content in one place and customized solutions for our sales team to create their own line lists. Soon we hope to have a tool that will create custom Product Recommender sheets that are often highly requested to get information to customers quickly.

Pros

All of our images and assets are in one place. Our sales team can access all the content they need for customers and their own presentations. Marketing, eCommerce and other departments also have immediate access to all of the latest digital content for campaigns and website support. We also implemented customized solutions for our sales team that allow them to create their own customized line lists for customers. It is great to see sales use this tool every day, and the data we see shows power users are getting more content in front of more customers!

Cons

Some of the newer users have a bit of a learning curve to get up to speed on how to utilize all the things we do. Luckily Amplif.io has helped us with video tutorials and trainings that makes it easy to understand and simple to use. We continue regular trainings to make sure all departments use this content in the right way for all of their needs.

CM
AvatarImg

Caroline M.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finding Amplifi

Reviewed 3 years ago

Happy sales staff. Happy customers.

Pros

1) Amplifi is centered around the day-in, day-out workings of a B2B sales model and B2C e-commerce model. There are a million small-midsize companies like ours that don't need a PIM. All we need is a way to distribute our digital assets and feed them into e-commerce sites. 2) It performs the core functions needed and it has some very nice value adds for our sales team. 3) The platform is intuitive - thus making it easy for business partners to "help themselves". 4) The technical support is fantastic because it is centered around their customer's needs, not around the software itself - an issue I find with most other platforms where their support finds customers almost a distraction from their real job, whatever that may be. This is true of a solid 80% of DAM and PIM providers.

Cons

Can't think of a thing that I don't like.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Caroline. We are so thankful to hear about your positive experience using our software. We look forward to great things in the future!

GB
AvatarImg

George B.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great assistant in Digital Asset Management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use even for beginners. A value for money product, especially for large enterprises. Great for digital asset management between collaborators

Cons

Better customer support, tutorial videos and added product features for intracompany tasks

Vendor response

Hi George. Thank you for your feedback. We have taken your observations to heart and are working to improve the user experience by introducing in app messaging tools and expanding our knowledge base and support videos. We hope that you will be able to use these improvements over the coming weeks and months. Best regards!

PC
AvatarImg

Paula C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient Data Asset Management

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Amplifi serves not just as an asset management system but also as an information system, significantly enhancing the efficiency of our creative team. It facilitates seamless storage and retrieval of information/files, making the process much easier than before. This information system capability has empowered our sales team to bring the latest materials and product information to the market from a centralized and up-to-date source.

Cons

The use and search capabilities while on mobile view have proved to be a little bit of a challenge

CH
AvatarImg

Cade H.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ampifi.io has been a gamechanger for us.

Reviewed a year ago

Before we started using the platform, managing and distributing digital assets was a real headache for our marketing team. We were constantly searching for files and struggling to keep track of all our marketing collateral, which made collaboration a challenge. But since we started using Amplifi.io, everything has changed for the better. The user-friendly interface and powerful search functionality make it so easy to find what we need, while the centralized asset library helps us keep track of everything in one place.

Pros

The interface is so user-friendly and intuitive, which makes it a breeze to navigate and find what I need. I also appreciate the centralized asset library, which helps keep all our marketing collateral organized and in one place. The search function is another standout feature for me - it's so powerful and makes it easy to quickly find specific files and assets.

Cons

Creating unique instances for certain users could be improved. There is a way to do it on the platform but It could be easier to execute.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amplifi.io allowed us to improve our internal and external processes for our client.

Reviewed a year ago

The onboarding and setup process was definitely rocky and frustrating at times. By the time we launched we were able to get everything setup and everything has been working great since. I will say too, the Amplifi team was very patient with us as we also took longer in the setup process than intended.

Pros

Amplifi checked off most of our boxes when looking for a PIM/DAM system for one of our clients. We were looking for one source of truth to house all of our product information while introducing a new brand center to our partners.

Cons

There were a few capabilities that we were initially missing. The ability to mass import and update products while also grouping information into variations was missing. Fortunately, many of these capabilities are now integrated or are being worked on.

ZC
AvatarImg

Zerin C.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Being Klean Kanteen's Project Lead for Amplifi

Reviewed a year ago

I have had an overall positive experience with Amplifi.

Pros

I like the easy and intuitive way you can use Amplifi to search and share files.

Cons

Having to explain the functionality and organization of folders to reps and internal staff who are not the best with new platforms or tech.

CF
AvatarImg

Caroline F.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amplifi is great for large brands with a lot of content and SKUs

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I am extremely satisfied with Amplifi's ability to manage large catalogs. When you manage as much product as I do, it can be very daunting keeping everything together. It is easier to take content from my clients and put it in Amplifi than digest it in the way they give it to me.

Cons

I do not really have much I do not like. I think the only issues i have had are my own inablity to dig into the cool features they have

AM
AvatarImg

Aaron M.

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

They help my Unorganized brain stay organized

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Amplifi not only helps you organize your files and be able to find them easier, but they also are thinking ahead to help organizations use their content across multiple platforms and marketplaces. When we brought it on board, they were there to help implement the product in an effective and efficient way. I have been using it more often than our older system because it's so much easier to use. On my...

Cons

From my interactions with it, I don't see any downsides. The only hiccup that we have had has been onboarding new users. But we have been working with our Rep and the tech team to make sure that this wrinkle gets ironed out

CK
AvatarImg

Chance K.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amplifi.io review from Pattern employee

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I really do enjoy using Amplifi. The key benefits are how easy it is to upload/store content and also finding that content. We have a large catalog and Amplifi makes it simple to find content. I can't waste time trying to find content, and Amplifi makes my job so much easier.

Cons

I would like being able to publish content directly to Amazon. I know that is coming soon, but will use it regularly when it is here.

HS
AvatarImg

Hope S.

Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for Product Companies who want to Offer a DAM and a PIM all in one

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The system navigation was an excellent improvement from our previous DAM. The system is intuitive to use; easy left side navigation allows quick access to specific product models and lifestyle images categorized by brand, in addition to general search or advanced search functions. Key to our choosing Amplifi was its unique combination DAM/PIM, allowing us to import key product information from a separate...

Cons

Nothing major - just a few little things. We initially had issues with miscellaneous images that were loaded but not being visible. Sometimes AMP could fix it quickly; other times they were challenged as well. We were used to seeing both jpg and eps files in one folder/view. Amplifi separates the two - jpgs are seen as images; eps files are misc. You just have to remember where they are. Same with Collections and Files - there are times when users couldn't find images, only to realize they were on the wrong view. Again, something that just has to be remembered.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love learning more about your experience and are greatly appreciative of your positive feedback. We are always working to improve the application experience so we value your comments. Please do let us know if we can be of any additional help to you and your team. Best regards!

KM
AvatarImg

Keith M.

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Improvement over our previous DAM platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

For us, probably the single most beneficial aspect to having integrated Amplifi into our business is now having a self-help resource that has significantly reduced the number of phone calls and emails the marketing team receives about gaining access to assets. Not only is that a burden on the marketing team, who have to go locate files and then send them over (often causing issues with the files are large), but the requesting team member has to wait for the marketing team to get to it. Now, people have 24/7 access to our full arsenal of digital resources and can get the items they need in their own time.

Pros

Amplifi has a clean user interface that makes accessing digital files and resources quickly and painlessly. We use it to store high and web resolution visual assets, video, PDFs, and product messaging. It is used widely across the organization particularly within the marketing, sales, and ecommerce teams. One feature I'm particularly fond of is the ability to create lightboxes that allow you to aggregate various assets into a single batch and email it off. My team uses is extensively, and we have never experienced technical challenges or downtime and reliability is very important for us.

Cons

There isn't really anything I don't like about Amplifi. Perhaps there have been a few, minor quirky UI things that pop up every now and then but Amplifi has always been very responsive to address them when they do occur.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David C.

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Succeeding with Digital Asset Management (DAM ) through Amplifi.io

Reviewed 6 years ago

- Easier, Faster, Sharing of assets. - Fewer inbound requests as people use self service. - Distributing campaign material, not just SKU info.

Pros

- Built around Self Service and enabling people to get assets that they want - Intuitive to use and navigate. - File transfers acheived without downloading. Send links no reupoloding downloading for sharing assets.

Cons

- The system defaults to a single source of truth. It's buil to support global companies, global solution pushing towards a global part number which can be the right thing to do. SOmetimes you want toverride this though and that is also possible.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

alexandra a.

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excelente sistema para almacenar y mantener bajo control los archivos digitales

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Amplifi.io es un excelente sistema para almacenar y mantener bajo control los archivos digitales de la empresa. Además permite acceder a ellos desde cualquier punto de forma eficiente, segura y actualizada. Su interfaz es fácil de usar y es una solución perfecta para agencias de marketing y empresas que necesitan acceder de forma inmediata a documentos, imágenes, videos y otras fuentes de información.

Cons

No he tenido inconvenientes usando Amplifi.io.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are overjoyed that you are enjoying your experience and appreciate you taking the time to share it. Best regards!

JK
AvatarImg

Jaclyn K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Targus uses the tool to house all product content, images, and marketing campaign materials.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The system is easy to use and easy to maintain. Content is easily downloadable and shareable to any audience. I love that the system allows me to download original image hi-res files, as well as compressed, smaller jpg and png files that the system generates so my design team doesn't have to manually create different file types.

Cons

The system could offer a more robust tagging and analytic features, but hear I hear it is in the works!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sabino Eduardo Q.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mayor control y seguridad de los archivos digitales

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Me gusta Amplifi.io porque es un excelente sistema para almacenar archivos digitales y mantenerlos bajo control. Se puede tener acceso a ellos sin ningún problema desde cualquier dispositivo de una forma eficiente actualizada y segura. Es una solución muy interesante para las agencias de agencias de marketing y empresas, que sin importar su tamaño, necesiten acceder de forma inmediata a documentos, contratos, imágenes, videos u otros archivos.

Cons

Hasta el momento no he tenido ningún problema con Amplifi.io

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best overall solution/value we found for sharing assets with our dealer channel.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Very easy to work with this company. Great support and responsiveness.

Pros

It's clean and simple, not bogged down by trying to be too many things to too many people like some of the solutions out there. It's very visual, and supports thumbnail views for more file types than other options we researched, which is key to our end users. Love the options for end users to download collections as they exist or to custom build/gather their own collection. Great search and filter tools, as well as category and language setup.

Cons

Uploading assets and then adding them to collections could be a little more streamlined. In the view of file types it would be nice to be able to have more control, so we could custom-name different types/buckets.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear Amplifi.io is the best solution/value and we achieved good success with your channel partners. We have some major new upload features releasing soon - more controls and custom names are on the way!

SJ
AvatarImg

Steve J.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Digital Asset Management System Kicks A**

Reviewed 3 years ago

AMPLIFI is a great hands-on full-service operation. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team respond very quickly to issues... and they're always open to modifying the system based on our changing needs.

Pros

I love the ease of use for the platform. It's easy to search. It's easy to set up project folders. It's great to be able to assign one asset to multiple projects.

Cons

I do wish we can have subfolders within subfolders.

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review Steve. We greatly appreciate your partnership and look forward to serving you in the future as well!

KW
AvatarImg

Keith W.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Kudos for Amplifi.io from the Agency side

Reviewed 8 years ago

As a full service marketing agency managing literally thousands of assets for our global clients, we have found the Amplifi.io management system to be a tremendous benefit to our workflow. Not only is it easy to use, but it has helped us stay organized, increase efficiencies and ultimately help our clients boost productivity with their marketing activities.

Pros

Robust and easy to use.

Cons

Requires some back end system understanding.

TJ
AvatarImg

Trevor J.

Management Consulting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software! Easy to use and very effective

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love that Amplifi is much more affordable than Salsify. It's easy to export and share data.

Cons

I don't have any dislikes. The software is great to use and easy to learn

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Linda N.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and customer service

Reviewed 6 years ago

Before Amplifi.io Digital Asset Management, we were using a shared server to host the images, but we had no way to include other bits of information we needed, such as product description or SKUs. As a result, we were looking for a platform to host our images and files. I did a bit of research and came across Amplifi.io Digital Asset Management. I got in contact with the founder/CEO, Ken, and he asked...

Pros

The Amplifi.io was very easy to navigate as a first time user, making it perfect for the marketing specialist or the sales representative. AMP makes the information easily accessible all on one platform. The product image, SKU, and description are all on one page, making it convenient to gather all the assests I need for a campaign or social post.

Cons

Setting it up was a bit confusing but we had Ken G. walking us through the entire set up process. He explained how to navigate through AMP and how to add in images to create assets that we can use for the future. Luckily, he was easily accessible by phone or email.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dede S.

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We recently switched from Sharepoint to Amplifi.io and it has been a game changer.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We have not yet launched our instance of Amplifi.io to our partners, but we are loving it so far. The system is easy to use (both for an administrator and a user) yet its not watered down. Our business is quite complex and Amplifi.io has been able to handle every request. I especially love that their user interface is intuitive and beautiful so we don't have to spend any time designign that or apologizing for it. We can spend all our time adding content, keeping it organized and up to date. Additionally, the involvement by the staff at Amplifi.io has been invaluable! They've added so much guidance, direction, training, best practices and wisdom!

Cons

Anytime the system doesn't work quite as we expect, Amplifi.io is quick to give it to their developers and improve it but they've all been quite minor. So far we've not found any serious drawbacks.

JD
AvatarImg

Jelle D.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just great

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The customer support of Amplifi.io is one of my favourites. They literally do their best to help you in your needs.

Cons

I found Amplifi.io a bit difficult to get started with.

Vendor response

Jelle. Thanks for your review. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your experience! Best regards!

SW
AvatarImg

Sophia W.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, excellent service

Reviewed a year ago

A great experience from introduction to implementation to daily use and management.

Pros

Ease of onboarding, ease of use, customer support

Cons

None to note at this time that I would like to discuss.

AF
AvatarImg

Alexandra F.

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great way to keep assets organized for several different sales regions.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to upload assets and to collaborate with colleagues across the globe. The organization and interface are easy to use - there are so many possibilities and ways to organize assets. It is so easy to share asset files and folders with our vendors. Our Amplifi rep is so helpful and knowledgeable!

Cons

There are really no downsides. There are a few features/capabilities I have asked about and I have been told they are all in development or to be released soon!